Manila ATTRACTIONS See all

San Agustin Church and Museum

Located in the historic Intramuros district of Manila (the oldest district and historic core of Manila, otherwise known as the "Walled City"), the Church of San Agustin was designated an UNESCO World Heritage Site as an example of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

IR.Sydney

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Despite only having a very small group, the tour guide was not very descriptive with explanations. Besides, the tour could have been better if it included stopping at interesting places along the way to Tagatay, such as some of the townships.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

pammyhouser

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

This was advertised as a day trip. The morning was ok, went to Tagaytay but was expecting to see more. We wanted to buy some T shirts but we were rushed through and did not see any gift/craft shops, plus there was another viewing point I was expecting to be taken to as well.. Lunch was supposed to be at a restaurant to experience Filipino food, and music entertainment, however, we were taken to Max Fast Food Outlet. Disappointing. Maybe because there was only 2 of us. After lunch we were to spend the afternoon touring Fort Santiago, Intromurass and surrounds. Because there were 3 extra guests added to the tour, we spent 2 hours wasted driving around picking them up from their hotels and as a consequence we were extrremely rushed through the rest of the day. We will not bother with organised tours in the future, was disappointed with the day. However, the driver and guide were most helpful and informative.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

Daniel M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A very nice tour of the old city. Not too long and some good information for those that like that.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Haagse Harry. Nederland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice tour to different highlights. The Fort, the Volcano and the Memorials are nice... Don't forget some water..pfffffff

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

Russell K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Taal Volcano was great, the CBD sightseeing didn't have much to offer and most of the time was spent in horrendous traffic

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

Maria C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Wish there was a greater - and more critical - explanation of Philippine history. The guide spent a lot of time simply pointing out where wealthy people live, new hotels, and the various architectural projects of Imelda Marcos -- wish there was more substance to the tour! A good way to see much of the city in one swoop, however.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

GITANJALI S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour is well planned and our tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

TAN B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Well knowledgeable and jovial guide. Speaks good English.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

Usha R

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour guide was well informed and entertaining. Do not take this trip on Friday evening as traffic can be very bad.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

Waldo I. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The driver and tour guide were excellent, highly recommended

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Jocelico Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The Tour organizers, guide and driver were absolutely superb ! The organizers offered a great service, the guide was very positive, had great insights, spoke perfect English and was very knowledgeable and open to all questions. The driver was amazingly patient and talented, traffic in Manila can be out of this world over 3 hours ... The sights we're nice, interesting but not so amazing ... We did see Taal Volcano but from very far away and sadly on a cloudy day ... Based on the sites only, worth doing but for the rest, my rating is Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend this tour and the tour company. They were easy to communicate with and the tour was as advertised. The guide spoke very good English and was very informative and accurate with his information. It is good value for the price.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Dianne W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Interesting tour - learned a lot about the history of Makati. Would like to suggest the tour guide accompany the tour participants into the Intramuros and Fort Santiago to share stories. Otherwise great tour.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Katarina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour is very informative and the guide is very knowledgeable. We really enjoyed it

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

Eleanor Joy T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Manila was not my favorite place to visit. However, I really enjoyed this tour. It was very informative and it made me think about how history has shaped the Philippines and its people. The views from the People's Park in The Sky were bittersweet. Mansions and lush greenery, and then abandoned homes and poverty.

Doing what: Manila Super Saver: Manila Sightseeing plus Tagaytay Tour with Taal Volcano

John M

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

We both thought that our time would have been much better spent had we skipped the Makati aspects because the traffic congestion was so great that the only worthwhile feature the War Cemetery wasn't worth the hour it took to get there and the hour it took to get to Intramuros. Our guide was knowledgeable but we felt that she was hurrying us along when we visited the Jose Rizal Museum. As Intramuros was so close to the dock, we would have been perfectly satisfied to have spent all the four hours seeing the Intramuros sights instead. The car was delightful.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Jocelyn K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

it was very good. We had fun. Neal was a great tour guide and Toto was a good driver navigating the congested streets of Manila. This is the second country i used Viator and so far i am happy with their service

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Rony V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was good and spoke very good english . At each stop on a sight we had to see something far too little time . We thought the tour guide took into account the traffic because we had to be back in time aboard our cruise, but in the end we had about 2 hours!

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Corey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I enjoyed my tour of the city. The tour guide is very knowledgable about the city and was eager to share the information. I would recommend this travel company to future visitors in Manila.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Kyle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Omar was great! we didn't have much time here as we arrived via ship!

this tour gave us some of the city highlights whilst not taking too long! Omar was even able to recommend what to do following the tour with the limited time left.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

RUFINO G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

GOOD GUIDE AND WORTH THE MONEY. NICE PLACES IN MANILA

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

JACOB F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Quite enjoyable and pleasant. Both the driver and guide were very friendly and helpful. We were able to see a lot of Metropolian Manila that we would not have otherwise been able to see within the short time available to us.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Sylva Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good way to see Manila in a short time. Covers the basics well.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Tad F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our guide and driver were very good. We had to be picked up at a hotel outside of Manila/Makati originally, and the extra 10 fee and wait time for that part of the experience was not well explained. Once we actually got on the tour itself, it was a good experience.

Doing what: Manila Old and New: Sightseeing Tour Including Intramuros and Fort Santiago

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message