One of the tough decisions to make while in the Philippine capital is deciding where to grab a decent bite -- not for lack of decent establishments, but by having to narrow them down.  For a town that just ten years ago had little appeal in the way ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

evelynwakeford59

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The evening began with delicious food in a spanish style resturant, Barbaras. The atmosphere was delightful and the food delicious. Every need was met with our waiters. Then the show began and we enjoyed a variety of performances from the spanish period to classical Philippines with almost Balanese type costuming, to gamalan and bamboo pole dancing. Initially we began with flamenco guitars and cello. Loved this evening totally. Lots of tourists there but it did not matter. Went out into the courtyard and took some beautiful photos.

Doing what: Cultural Dance Show with Dinner in Manila

Ted m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cultural Dance Show with Dinner in Manila

Stripey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cultural Dance Show with Dinner in Manila

yvo c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

the experience was great but once again and this is typical for the hilippines I paid to much because I am a westener. My philippino bf got working and investigated if we would have booked locally through the pinoi connections we would have paid far less but that is the philipines all over.

Doing what: Cultural Dance Show with Dinner in Manila

Virginia C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This made for a nice first tour of the Philippines for us. The Driver was friendly and the Guide was very informative. Before heading to the dinner/show, they took us to a couple of noteworthy spots in Manila, including to a stunning rooftop view of the city which was amazing. The dinner was good and the show as very enjoyable. The lead/MC was a fabulous and memorable entertainer. I'm still talking about him three days after returning home to the U.S. If there was any negatives, the layout of the restaurant had some obstructed views. The attendees who sat along the sides and in the back frequently had their views blocked. Otherwise, I would recommend this tour/show.

Doing what: Cultural Dance Show with Dinner in Manila

Jocelyn K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great night, well done presentation. I wish they wont sit people in the front of the table so we could get a good view of the dances

Doing what: Cultural Dance Show with Dinner in Manila

Karen W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The cultural dance show is worth visiting, colorful and well prepared though, the image photo
on the internet is not identical with Barbara's restaurant. I would rate the prepared Dinner
Buffet rather average, also once I saw the low price which I compared with our price
asked from the organizer. The pick-up from the Hotel and drop-off was also very fine.

Doing what: Cultural Dance Show with Dinner in Manila

Joe M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very knowledgeable tourguide and entertaining dancing. Food was ok.

Doing what: Cultural Dance Show with Dinner in Manila

Steven K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Everyone enjoyed the food and the show. The tour guide was well knowledgeable about Manila and she explained many of the site while traveling to the show.

Doing what: Cultural Dance Show with Dinner in Manila

May Ling F

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Dinner was not great but show was entertaining. Traffic was real bad on a Friday night while trying to get from one end of Manila to the other. Lots of patience needed!! :

Doing what: Cultural Dance Show with Dinner in Manila

Rey S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

good presentation .... like it,

Doing what: Cultural Dance Show with Dinner in Manila

Michael Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Don't book this tour. Go to the Barbara restaurant at 6-7pm yourself. It will be 1/4 the price and the EXACT SAME dinner/activities.

The food is way too salty, but the performance was good!

Doing what: Cultural Dance Show with Dinner in Manila

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message