Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Koutoubia Mosque and Minaret

Built in the 12th century, the Koutoubia Mosque is not only the largest in Marrakech, it is also one of the most influential buildings in the Muslim world. Throughout Spain and beyond you’ll see echoes of its intricate geometric stone work, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 240 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judith Maxwell M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Very good tour covering all the main sites and including a delicious authentic lunch. Excellent, knowledgeable tour guide, but he walked a little too fast. It was 40 degrees and there were a couple of older people who found it difficult to keep up. Perhaps stopping a little longer in selected places would have helped. However, overall it was worth the money.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Yacine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

really fun must do in Marrakesh. The guide was really entertaining as well

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

Nurul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We booked this tour because we didn't have much time in Marrakech and it was the best decision we've made! Khalid our tour guide was very friendly. He took us to the main landmarks in Medina and we walked around in the Medina through places we would never travel if we were on our own. I wish he could explain more about the medina, the history behind it and its wall. How Marrakech got its name etc. Overall, it was a very enjoyable tour. And we met two friendly Irish girls who were on the tour with us.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Jester

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a full day and very good value for money considering it included a guide for the day plus lunch which was excellent. The medina is a maze so was great to have someone lead you through it and take you to many of the highlights of Marrakech. I would be happy to recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Waldemar B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour, its really hard to enjoy Medina without a tour guide who knows every passage who was in my case. Moreover I was positively surprised not to be pulled inside any merchants' stand to buy something, which actually I do not need. Minus: tour lasted approx. 5 hours instead of 9,5 stated in the tour description.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Reham F

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Wish we had a chance to visit the Marjorelle gardens. Many spots were rushed through.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

aai_r

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

This day city tour was ok. Seeing some other tourists with their guide made me feel like our guide was rushing us and did not tell complete stories about the city and sights.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Joanne S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was a good introduction to Marrakech and the sights. Luckily our group was only 4 so we could spend more time looking and enjoying the places we visited. As it was 45 0 c the day we went it was very hot and sweaty!! I felt we were a little rushed through the Souk- more time to look and observe would have been good and it is very off putting to be taken somewhere - dying place, leather shop and have pressure put on you to buy. I do not like being rude to people but in the end it felt you had to be to get away without buying items you didn't want.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Sharon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this tour and our guide was excellent. We also had an amazing lunch that was included in the tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour would recommend!

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

dellabeaver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of walking but this was a great tour! Our guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable! Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

carolinewill64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Frank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was one of the best. He really told the story and knew the route very well. This is a must do for those in Marrakech. Watch out for those cobras. It was off the hook fun.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Stephen G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A great way of seeing a lot of the Marrakech culture and history. Very knowledgeable guide who keeps you interested whilst keeping the pests away. One thing I would alter would be to start later so you can finish later as the square comes alive.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Jessica B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I felt this tour was completely designed for package tourists as a way to tick off the main sights of Marrakech, get a few photos and be less hassled. If you're more of a seasoned traveller and enjoy having a more leisured sightseeing experience avoid this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Anish R

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was okay. The guide was not very clear. You have to go for two presentation I found that to be ridiculous if I want to buy anything then I will buy at a regular store and give money to the less fortunate who deserve my money. The monuments in Marrakech are okay not well maintained at all.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Casie L

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It was good. On time! I just felt like the whole time we were walking around the medina it was rushed and we didn and #39;t really have the time to explore and see the medina on our own.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Margaret S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

It was great to see all the main points, but our tour guide was either uninterested in explaining them/didn and #39;t really know the history. More interested in hustling us from 1 location to another including to his friends souks! Tour supposed to be 9.5hrs but we and #39;re done in under 7. Don and #39;t waste your time

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Mememenot

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Started well. Guide was informative but we were guided to a 'Herboriste' for an hour. It was interesting as I am a Medic but was a 'this is good for this, try this' ended up spending 120. We were then in tour around the Souks 'guided' to 2 areas. Very slick, centred around selling. Jewellery shop made my wife very uncomfortable so we walked out, and were followed out of the shop even after we said no many, many times. Would have been a good tour and 'we could have gone to other areas I.e. The Majorelle Gardens instead of being 'guided' to shops where we didn't want to go, or ask to go to.' I did ask about 2 things and I ask told we would be shown these things but it appeared to be forgotten later. The guide has his own ideas where and for how long he wanted to take us and and our wishes/questions were ignored. I understand that this can happen with unofficial guides but did not expect it with an offically recognised guide. Knowing what I know now I would not recommend this trip with this guide and Viator need to act on this feedback to avoid other customers being guided to areas/shops for a hard sell approach. This approach spoiled the day.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Jane L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The tour stated 8.30am pick up time. The tour operator emailed a couple of days before to give exact pick up location, to which I responded and confirmed again. I was at the pick up location at 8.30am - NO pick up. My Riad owner called the number and the tour guide said it was 8am pick up. NOWHERE was it communicated that the pick up was now 8am. The tour person on the phone was extremely rude, would not take accountability for their mistake. After several phone calls the tour operator said i could meet the group get myself there! at one of the stops but that they would not come and get me because the tour had started!!! I didn't join the tour because i was disgusted with the service and tone of the tour operator. AWFUL experience!

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Chia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Tour. The guide walked us through the Kasbah, Medina and Souk. We had a great lunch which was included and we saw all the important historical sites in a timely manner. I highly recommended tour if you only have a day or two to enjoy Marrakech.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

nina

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Would have liked a little more explaining about the history of the places we were going to. The tour guide spoke very little but took us to a lot of interesting places and left us there to wander on our own.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

nicky.souter

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Interesting route around the medina and with some valuable insights provided by our guide who seemed to be in a rush at some points and somewhat indifferent at others. Good luncheon, interesting drop in to herbalist.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Paul C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Hmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!!!! Doesn't deserve the one star that we have given.

Doing what: 3-Hours Monuments and Gardens Tour in Marrakech

Miss A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guides was brilliant. We had an amazing time.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message