Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Koutoubia Mosque and Minaret

Built in the 12th century, the Koutoubia Mosque is not only the largest in Marrakech, it is also one of the most influential buildings in the Muslim world. Throughout Spain and beyond you’ll see echoes of its intricate geometric stone work, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 251 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Prakash K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A good tour. Was a whole day seeing the major sites. Our guide was very pleasant, funny and spoke clear English. Picked up from hotel on time. Fast confirmation when booked.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Tom B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A great collection of monuments

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

Lise H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

This tour allows you to see most of the main sights of Marrakech, as promised. Some sights places of worship you can only see from outside: Kasbah Mosque, Koutoubia Mosque, Royal Palace of Marrakech, and the Lesama Synagogue. However, the Bahia, El Badi palaces, Saadian Tombs and Ben Youssef Madrasa are allocated enough free time to enjoy and take photos. Free time is provided in the souk. This would have been a very good tour, but our guide Abdoul only provided superficial information about the various sights, leaving many of the visitors frustrated with the lack of content. The Jardin Majorelle was not included in this tour, unfortunately.
The lunch was in a reknowned restaurant Dar Essalam, where a scene from the Hitchcock movie The Man Who Knew Too much with James Stewart and Doris Day was filmed. Very nice ambiance, however, the tour fare served was not on par with the a la carte menu offered other clients.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Joanne G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Don't bother!!!
The tour guide is arrogant, rude and kept having a go at everyone! Patronising unnecessarily and preached about Islam and attempted to sell other tours rather than actually telling us anything about where we were!? Pointless and really unenjoyable.

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

KH

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Worst tour I have been on. Do not go. Advertised as a 3.5 hour half day tour but done in less than two hours! Total crooks. Avoids many main attractions in Marrakech with tour guide dismissing the Bedi palace as nothing but bricks presumably as it has a higher entrance fee compared to other attractions. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great little tour. It managed to pack in most of the main sights into the day without it feeling like we were rushed or exhausted by the end of the day. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about a variety of issues from history, to archaeology, to horticulture and all his commentary was delivered in a well planned out manner and was fun and funny at the same time. The thing I was especially impressed about with this tour was the small group size, there were only five of us on the tour compared to very large groups on other tours that were visiting the same sights. The lunch spot was an especially interesting place.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

christel s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was a good way to get familiar with the city

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

julie.e.khan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My partner and I had such a great time on the Marrakech City Bike Tour! Our guide Farooq took us through the best sites in the city whilst telling us in-depth knowledge of the area in such a fun way it felt like we were friends for ages. Being slightly weary of the busy roads, not once did I feel unsafe and the tour was kept to a pace I could keep up with!

Such a great way to see the city and even better a trusted, fun company to do it with!

Doing what: Marrakech City Bike Tour

Odara

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

O GUIA ERA BEM INFORMADO MAS A VISITA SE RESUMIA A OUVIR AS INFORMAÇÕES DELE, QUASE NÃO TÍNHAMOS TEMPO PARA UMA FOTOGRAFIA. O TOUR TERMINOU AS 15:30, BEM QUE PODERIA TER TERMINADO AS 17H SE TÍVESSEMOS 10 MINUTOS PARA FOTOS.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Fiona W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

This was a well planned out trip that did include most of the major highlights of Marrakech. However it was a huge group size - 37. This was disappointing as I had booked on the basis that it would be a much smaller group. There was therefore too much hanging about and waiting and it very much reminded me of a school trip as we had to be head counted the whole time.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Thomas N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Waste of time and not worth the money paid. Lunch was a few dips with bread. Then chicken with bread, no rice or cous cous ....just bread. It was also very dry and obviously left or cooked a while ago.
Tour guide a nice old man, but he just kept stopping for cigarette breaks. It also included stop offs to chemist and leather shop and scarf place where they wanted you to buy stuff. Not what we signed up for. Disappointing.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Judith Maxwell M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Very good tour covering all the main sites and including a delicious authentic lunch. Excellent, knowledgeable tour guide, but he walked a little too fast. It was 40 degrees and there were a couple of older people who found it difficult to keep up. Perhaps stopping a little longer in selected places would have helped. However, overall it was worth the money.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Yacine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

really fun must do in Marrakesh. The guide was really entertaining as well

Doing what: Marrakech Palaces and Monuments Tour

Nurul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We booked this tour because we didn't have much time in Marrakech and it was the best decision we've made! Khalid our tour guide was very friendly. He took us to the main landmarks in Medina and we walked around in the Medina through places we would never travel if we were on our own. I wish he could explain more about the medina, the history behind it and its wall. How Marrakech got its name etc. Overall, it was a very enjoyable tour. And we met two friendly Irish girls who were on the tour with us.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Jester

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a full day and very good value for money considering it included a guide for the day plus lunch which was excellent. The medina is a maze so was great to have someone lead you through it and take you to many of the highlights of Marrakech. I would be happy to recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Waldemar B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour, its really hard to enjoy Medina without a tour guide who knows every passage who was in my case. Moreover I was positively surprised not to be pulled inside any merchants' stand to buy something, which actually I do not need. Minus: tour lasted approx. 5 hours instead of 9,5 stated in the tour description.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Reham F

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Wish we had a chance to visit the Marjorelle gardens. Many spots were rushed through.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

aai_r

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

This day city tour was ok. Seeing some other tourists with their guide made me feel like our guide was rushing us and did not tell complete stories about the city and sights.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Joanne S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was a good introduction to Marrakech and the sights. Luckily our group was only 4 so we could spend more time looking and enjoying the places we visited. As it was 45 0 c the day we went it was very hot and sweaty!! I felt we were a little rushed through the Souk- more time to look and observe would have been good and it is very off putting to be taken somewhere - dying place, leather shop and have pressure put on you to buy. I do not like being rude to people but in the end it felt you had to be to get away without buying items you didn't want.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Sharon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this tour and our guide was excellent. We also had an amazing lunch that was included in the tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour would recommend!

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

dellabeaver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of walking but this was a great tour! Our guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable! Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

carolinewill64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Frank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was one of the best. He really told the story and knew the route very well. This is a must do for those in Marrakech. Watch out for those cobras. It was off the hook fun.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Stephen G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A great way of seeing a lot of the Marrakech culture and history. Very knowledgeable guide who keeps you interested whilst keeping the pests away. One thing I would alter would be to start later so you can finish later as the square comes alive.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message