Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Koutoubia Mosque and Minaret

Built in the 12th century, the Koutoubia Mosque is not only the largest in Marrakech, it is also one of the most influential buildings in the Muslim world. Throughout Spain and beyond you’ll see echoes of its intricate geometric stone work, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 232 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sharon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this tour and our guide was excellent. We also had an amazing lunch that was included in the tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour would recommend!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

dellabeaver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of walking but this was a great tour! Our guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable! Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

carolinewill64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Frank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was one of the best. He really told the story and knew the route very well. This is a must do for those in Marrakech. Watch out for those cobras. It was off the hook fun.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Stephen G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A great way of seeing a lot of the Marrakech culture and history. Very knowledgeable guide who keeps you interested whilst keeping the pests away. One thing I would alter would be to start later so you can finish later as the square comes alive.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Jessica B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I felt this tour was completely designed for package tourists as a way to tick off the main sights of Marrakech, get a few photos and be less hassled. If you're more of a seasoned traveller and enjoy having a more leisured sightseeing experience avoid this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Anish R

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was okay. The guide was not very clear. You have to go for two presentation I found that to be ridiculous if I want to buy anything then I will buy at a regular store and give money to the less fortunate who deserve my money. The monuments in Marrakech are okay not well maintained at all.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Casie L

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It was good. On time! I just felt like the whole time we were walking around the medina it was rushed and we didn and #39;t really have the time to explore and see the medina on our own.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Margaret S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

It was great to see all the main points, but our tour guide was either uninterested in explaining them/didn and #39;t really know the history. More interested in hustling us from 1 location to another including to his friends souks! Tour supposed to be 9.5hrs but we and #39;re done in under 7. Don and #39;t waste your time

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Mememenot

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Started well. Guide was informative but we were guided to a 'Herboriste' for an hour. It was interesting as I am a Medic but was a 'this is good for this, try this' ended up spending 120. We were then in tour around the Souks 'guided' to 2 areas. Very slick, centred around selling. Jewellery shop made my wife very uncomfortable so we walked out, and were followed out of the shop even after we said no many, many times. Would have been a good tour and 'we could have gone to other areas I.e. The Majorelle Gardens instead of being 'guided' to shops where we didn't want to go, or ask to go to.' I did ask about 2 things and I ask told we would be shown these things but it appeared to be forgotten later. The guide has his own ideas where and for how long he wanted to take us and and our wishes/questions were ignored. I understand that this can happen with unofficial guides but did not expect it with an offically recognised guide. Knowing what I know now I would not recommend this trip with this guide and Viator need to act on this feedback to avoid other customers being guided to areas/shops for a hard sell approach. This approach spoiled the day.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Jane L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The tour stated 8.30am pick up time. The tour operator emailed a couple of days before to give exact pick up location, to which I responded and confirmed again. I was at the pick up location at 8.30am - NO pick up. My Riad owner called the number and the tour guide said it was 8am pick up. NOWHERE was it communicated that the pick up was now 8am. The tour person on the phone was extremely rude, would not take accountability for their mistake. After several phone calls the tour operator said i could meet the group get myself there! at one of the stops but that they would not come and get me because the tour had started!!! I didn't join the tour because i was disgusted with the service and tone of the tour operator. AWFUL experience!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Chia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Tour. The guide walked us through the Kasbah, Medina and Souk. We had a great lunch which was included and we saw all the important historical sites in a timely manner. I highly recommended tour if you only have a day or two to enjoy Marrakech.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

nina

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Would have liked a little more explaining about the history of the places we were going to. The tour guide spoke very little but took us to a lot of interesting places and left us there to wander on our own.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

nicky.souter

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Interesting route around the medina and with some valuable insights provided by our guide who seemed to be in a rush at some points and somewhat indifferent at others. Good luncheon, interesting drop in to herbalist.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Paul C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Hmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!!!! Doesn't deserve the one star that we have given.

Doing what: Private Half-Day Palaces and Monuments Tour in Marrakech

Miss A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guides was brilliant. We had an amazing time.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Navneet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great! We got a slightly late pickup from our location specially arranged at no extra charge. The palace was beautiful and the lunch was great. Walking through the market was really fun, and Mickey took us to see many artisan souks. He even asked if we wanted to see or do something specific, then took me to a shop to buy what I was looking for. Mickey was very friendly and full of great information about the sights on the walking tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

victoria k

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

the trip started on time, with a friendly crew...we had a chance to see almost everything we wanted to see, and understand...the lunch was tasty and fresh.
i am happy that the day was not too hot, as there was a lot of walking.

it would be a nice gesture, for the tour guides to have complimentary water a board for their guests

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Krystal K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

amazing, a must do!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Charlene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An informative and insightful tour of Marrakech x

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Samantha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic!
Highly recommend this trip for anyone going to Marrakech for the first time- the guide was very informative and it gave you plenty of history and facts about the city as well as bearings for where everything is.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour was very enjoyable, Our guide was quite knowledgable and helpful and the lunch was very good also.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Wibke B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I had a fabulous day. It was my first time visiting Marrakech and as a single female traveller who only speaks little French and no Arabic I found the thought of visiting the Souks on my own extremely daunting. The tour gave me confidence to explore on my own, showed me what and #39;s where and what and #39;s what.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

david h

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

See marrakech in a day--yes unlike istanbul its possible and this tour gives you a flavour of the city,its history,way of life,sights,smells and sounds.A beautiful authentic morrocan lunchincluded in a lovely local traditional resteraunt.The berber guide Mickey is a real character so friendly and helpfull.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message