Marrakech ATTRACTIONS See all

Medina of Marrakesh

Marrakesh, once the most powerful commercial and political center in the Arab world, was founded in 1062 by Berber chieftain Abu Bakr ibn Umar as the capital of the orthodox-Muslim Almoravid Empire. Full of ornate monuments built mostly between the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 282 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

aefehringer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide was amazing and very knowledgeable of the city! He was also very accommodating with our schedule, we were delayed in getting to Marrakech but he amended to our time and still gave us the full tour! I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a great way to get an overview of this beautiful city. Mustupha our knows and loves his city. We set the pass and he was patient and very informative. We spent a great 4 hours on this delightful tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great little tour. It managed to pack in most of the main sights into the day without it feeling like we were rushed or exhausted by the end of the day. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about a variety of issues from history, to archaeology, to horticulture and all his commentary was delivered in a well planned out manner and was fun and funny at the same time. The thing I was especially impressed about with this tour was the small group size, there were only five of us on the tour compared to very large groups on other tours that were visiting the same sights. The lunch spot was an especially interesting place.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Nurul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We booked this tour because we didn't have much time in Marrakech and it was the best decision we've made! Khalid our tour guide was very friendly. He took us to the main landmarks in Medina and we walked around in the Medina through places we would never travel if we were on our own. I wish he could explain more about the medina, the history behind it and its wall. How Marrakech got its name etc. Overall, it was a very enjoyable tour. And we met two friendly Irish girls who were on the tour with us.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Jose F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything went as expected. Very good english speaking guide, visited what was promised and everything went by the book. 5 Service. As a side note the people that worked in this company were some of the nicest persons we met in all the time that we were in Marrakech.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Stephanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour of the city, also signed up for another one since this one was so good. Be sure to ask Salem if you need an English speaker.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Frank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was one of the best. He really told the story and knew the route very well. This is a must do for those in Marrakech. Watch out for those cobras. It was off the hook fun.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

dellabeaver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of walking but this was a great tour! Our guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable! Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

carolinewill64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour would recommend!

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Deborah J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide arrived on time and ready to go. She spoke English beautifully and was very knowlegeable. We spent the entire day together and she balanced active guiding with personal time really well so that we were given information and then had the opportunity to explore sites on our own at our own pace and she waited patiently always available with answers when needed. We were also treated to lunch at a very local spot where locals meet to eat and had a great meal in a fun environment. This day delivered so much more than we anticipated. It included historic sites, gardens the old city and the new city and great shopping. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Sharon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this tour and our guide was excellent. We also had an amazing lunch that was included in the tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Chia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Tour. The guide walked us through the Kasbah, Medina and Souk. We had a great lunch which was included and we saw all the important historical sites in a timely manner. I highly recommended tour if you only have a day or two to enjoy Marrakech.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was outstanding. Abdililah Abdul is a highly knowledgeable and informative tour guide. Because of the complexities of Marrakech -- though fascinatingly so -- I highly recommend a day-tour for all tourists who have never been to Marrakech before to quickly gain familiarity and appreciation for this majestic city. The tour truly accomplished this.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Steve H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Super interesting city, couldn't have navigated it or learned as much history without our guide.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Maria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very skilled guide who made our half day tour into a memory for life! Thank you Riad Haraka for a wonderful lunch at your beautiful Riad. Great value for money and worth booking your own private guide instead of being a part of a large group. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Miss A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guides was brilliant. We had an amazing time.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Navneet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great! We got a slightly late pickup from our location specially arranged at no extra charge. The palace was beautiful and the lunch was great. Walking through the market was really fun, and Mickey took us to see many artisan souks. He even asked if we wanted to see or do something specific, then took me to a shop to buy what I was looking for. Mickey was very friendly and full of great information about the sights on the walking tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Wibke B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I had a fabulous day. It was my first time visiting Marrakech and as a single female traveller who only speaks little French and no Arabic I found the thought of visiting the Souks on my own extremely daunting. The tour gave me confidence to explore on my own, showed me what and #39;s where and what and #39;s what.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour was very enjoyable, Our guide was quite knowledgable and helpful and the lunch was very good also.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Samantha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic!
Highly recommend this trip for anyone going to Marrakech for the first time- the guide was very informative and it gave you plenty of history and facts about the city as well as bearings for where everything is.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Charlene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An informative and insightful tour of Marrakech x

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Krystal K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

amazing, a must do!

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message