Marrakech ATTRACTIONS See all

Medina of Marrakesh

Marrakesh, once the most powerful commercial and political center in the Arab world, was founded in 1062 by Berber chieftain Abu Bakr ibn Umar as the capital of the orthodox-Muslim Almoravid Empire. Full of ornate monuments built mostly between the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 308 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Claudia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing! I recommend this tour to everyone. Be back for sure

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Susan H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is an excellent way to see most of the sites of Marrakech in one day. We spent the entire day in the Medina, including a delicious lunch. The guide provided interesting insights and facts, and kept us from being lost in the winding roads of the souks.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

robert g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very interesting trip round the city seeing things we would have never of known or seen.
Our guide was very good and didn't rush us
Would recommend to anyone that's want to mix tourism with history and culture

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Salena L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour guide was very knowledgable, providing great information with a sense of humor and able to answer the questions from the group. In the shops he helped negotiate on everyone's behalf and was overall very likable and professional. A great experience both for solo travelers and groups!

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Ellyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a very positive experience on our tour. We were worried that it would be too long but it was perfect. Our guide was wonderful and so knowledgeable about the history of Marrakech and Morocco. He was also so interesting and blended the world today with the culture of Marrakech/Morocco. As we visited sites, other groups and tourists would stop to listen. The pick-up was a bit uncertain, so read the fine print of the confirmation, but it all worked out beautifully. The lunch was wonderful and was a good break from all of the walking. We would recommend this tour to anyone that visits.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Pietro T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was outstanding. Abdililah Abdul is a highly knowledgeable and informative tour guide. Because of the complexities of Marrakech -- though fascinatingly so -- I highly recommend a day-tour for all tourists who have never been to Marrakech before to quickly gain familiarity and appreciation for this majestic city. The tour truly accomplished this.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

kedwards01 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour provided great insight of the city of Marrackech. The guide was very helpful and informative. The lunch at Dar Essalam was delicious and authentic. This tour was a great experience and I would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The day lasted from our 8.10 pick up to our 5.30 drop off.
Small group tour which as OK.
Our guide Abdul is very experienced and knowledgeable and took us to all the places promised and a few more besides.
A few more minutes at each location would have been nice.
Lunch in the Dar-es-Salaam restaurant was good and fun with the entertainment.
Beware the end when you end up in a shop selling everything - you are promised a good price but it's difficult to tell as no prices are marked to start with. Beware!!!!

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour gives you a very good feel for Merrekech. Palaces, tombs, museums, Souk, schools, herbal pharmacy and includes lunch. Really good price for all the things you get to see. Be prepared for a lot of walking! It was about 7 house long and we were walking almost the whole time. Guide was great.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Fabienne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Cette sortie vaut la peine d and #39;être vécue même si parfois on voudrait prendre plus de temps pour s and #39;attarder et flâner. Allez y vous ne serez pas déçu. Merci au guide pour sa gentillesse.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Edward O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour started at approximately 9am and lasted through lunch. The sights visited were very nice - and it was such a pleasure to have a guide lead the way through the city center - I believe that I would have easily been lost if I were on my own. Very good tour for the value.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Omonigho U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I loved this and what a great way to see the city. My guide, Abdul was AMAZING and knew the history plus all the spots for a great picture. I'm really glad I did this tour because Marrakech isn't easy to navigate. Having an expert guide who knows the history is the best thing. I highly recommend it, ask for Abdul.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

lilia s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was perfect for my first day in Marrakesh! The guide was amazing, he took us through the souks and the Djemaa El Fna square. Lunch was at this beautiful restaurant in the middle of the Medina, the food and service was amazing.
I highly recommend this tour, it will help you ease into the Medina experience.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

aefehringer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide was amazing and very knowledgeable of the city! He was also very accommodating with our schedule, we were delayed in getting to Marrakech but he amended to our time and still gave us the full tour! I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a great way to get an overview of this beautiful city. Mustupha our knows and loves his city. We set the pass and he was patient and very informative. We spent a great 4 hours on this delightful tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great little tour. It managed to pack in most of the main sights into the day without it feeling like we were rushed or exhausted by the end of the day. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about a variety of issues from history, to archaeology, to horticulture and all his commentary was delivered in a well planned out manner and was fun and funny at the same time. The thing I was especially impressed about with this tour was the small group size, there were only five of us on the tour compared to very large groups on other tours that were visiting the same sights. The lunch spot was an especially interesting place.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Nurul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We booked this tour because we didn't have much time in Marrakech and it was the best decision we've made! Khalid our tour guide was very friendly. He took us to the main landmarks in Medina and we walked around in the Medina through places we would never travel if we were on our own. I wish he could explain more about the medina, the history behind it and its wall. How Marrakech got its name etc. Overall, it was a very enjoyable tour. And we met two friendly Irish girls who were on the tour with us.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Jose F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything went as expected. Very good english speaking guide, visited what was promised and everything went by the book. 5 Service. As a side note the people that worked in this company were some of the nicest persons we met in all the time that we were in Marrakech.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Stephanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour of the city, also signed up for another one since this one was so good. Be sure to ask Salem if you need an English speaker.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Frank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was one of the best. He really told the story and knew the route very well. This is a must do for those in Marrakech. Watch out for those cobras. It was off the hook fun.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

dellabeaver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of walking but this was a great tour! Our guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable! Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

carolinewill64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour would recommend!

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message