Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Medina of Marrakesh

Marrakesh, once the most powerful commercial and political center in the Arab world, was founded in 1062 by Berber chieftain Abu Bakr ibn Umar as the capital of the orthodox-Muslim Almoravid Empire. Full of ornate monuments built mostly between the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 271 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nurul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We booked this tour because we didn't have much time in Marrakech and it was the best decision we've made! Khalid our tour guide was very friendly. He took us to the main landmarks in Medina and we walked around in the Medina through places we would never travel if we were on our own. I wish he could explain more about the medina, the history behind it and its wall. How Marrakech got its name etc. Overall, it was a very enjoyable tour. And we met two friendly Irish girls who were on the tour with us.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Jose F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything went as expected. Very good english speaking guide, visited what was promised and everything went by the book. 5 Service. As a side note the people that worked in this company were some of the nicest persons we met in all the time that we were in Marrakech.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Stephanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour of the city, also signed up for another one since this one was so good. Be sure to ask Salem if you need an English speaker.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Frank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was one of the best. He really told the story and knew the route very well. This is a must do for those in Marrakech. Watch out for those cobras. It was off the hook fun.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

dellabeaver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of walking but this was a great tour! Our guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable! Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

carolinewill64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour would recommend!

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Deborah J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide arrived on time and ready to go. She spoke English beautifully and was very knowlegeable. We spent the entire day together and she balanced active guiding with personal time really well so that we were given information and then had the opportunity to explore sites on our own at our own pace and she waited patiently always available with answers when needed. We were also treated to lunch at a very local spot where locals meet to eat and had a great meal in a fun environment. This day delivered so much more than we anticipated. It included historic sites, gardens the old city and the new city and great shopping. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Sharon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this tour and our guide was excellent. We also had an amazing lunch that was included in the tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Chia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Tour. The guide walked us through the Kasbah, Medina and Souk. We had a great lunch which was included and we saw all the important historical sites in a timely manner. I highly recommended tour if you only have a day or two to enjoy Marrakech.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was outstanding. Abdililah Abdul is a highly knowledgeable and informative tour guide. Because of the complexities of Marrakech -- though fascinatingly so -- I highly recommend a day-tour for all tourists who have never been to Marrakech before to quickly gain familiarity and appreciation for this majestic city. The tour truly accomplished this.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Steve H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Super interesting city, couldn't have navigated it or learned as much history without our guide.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Maria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very skilled guide who made our half day tour into a memory for life! Thank you Riad Haraka for a wonderful lunch at your beautiful Riad. Great value for money and worth booking your own private guide instead of being a part of a large group. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Miss A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guides was brilliant. We had an amazing time.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Navneet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great! We got a slightly late pickup from our location specially arranged at no extra charge. The palace was beautiful and the lunch was great. Walking through the market was really fun, and Mickey took us to see many artisan souks. He even asked if we wanted to see or do something specific, then took me to a shop to buy what I was looking for. Mickey was very friendly and full of great information about the sights on the walking tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Wibke B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I had a fabulous day. It was my first time visiting Marrakech and as a single female traveller who only speaks little French and no Arabic I found the thought of visiting the Souks on my own extremely daunting. The tour gave me confidence to explore on my own, showed me what and #39;s where and what and #39;s what.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour was very enjoyable, Our guide was quite knowledgable and helpful and the lunch was very good also.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Samantha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic!
Highly recommend this trip for anyone going to Marrakech for the first time- the guide was very informative and it gave you plenty of history and facts about the city as well as bearings for where everything is.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Charlene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An informative and insightful tour of Marrakech x

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Krystal K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

amazing, a must do!

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A small group of like minded people enjoyed a great day in the colourful city if Marrakech. Our guide was friendly, informative and spoke excellent English. A great way to see the highlights of this amazing City.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great excursion and excellent tour guide. A truly unique experience and worth doing.

Doing what: Souks and Medinas of Marrakech Tour

Ahmed M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Mekki the guide was the best thing in the whole tour. It and #39;s a walking tour so be ready for hitting beyond your target step count. Full of things to see so stay focused. The lunch was tasty and beautiful. I highly recommend it

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Tomasz K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a very good tour with guide Mickey. Very relaxed, no rush, planty of time and lots of useful information. Fantastic lunch has been included in the price. The group was very small 6 people and we all had a lovely chat during the meal. The only problem - I was sure, I was going to be picked up from my hotel- didn't notice an information about the meeting point!!! But after my call to an emergency number, extra pick up - just for me only- has been immediately arranged with no extra costs!!! SUPER PROFESIONAL. Thank you very much Viator for a great day in Marrakech. 100 will use your services again, even go on the same trip, when I'm back in town.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Roy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What an amazing day around Marrakech with our guide Aziz, He showed us as much as he could pack into a day and a superb lunch in a beautiful restaurant included in the price. Saw the Medina, Bahia, Mosque, Souks, College museum, Berber museum and the Royal cemetery as well as stopping at a herb and spice specialist and given time to explore the main square. Absolute bargain and a must do for anyone travelling to Morroco. Superb value for money and much better than wondering around alone getting hassled of the locals, who are a nightmare, especially in the square.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message