Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Medina of Marrakesh

Marrakesh, once the most powerful commercial and political center in the Arab world, was founded in 1062 by Berber chieftain Abu Bakr ibn Umar as the capital of the orthodox-Muslim Almoravid Empire. Full of ornate monuments built mostly between the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 295 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kedwards01 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour provided great insight of the city of Marrackech. The guide was very helpful and informative. The lunch at Dar Essalam was delicious and authentic. This tour was a great experience and I would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The day lasted from our 8.10 pick up to our 5.30 drop off.
Small group tour which as OK.
Our guide Abdul is very experienced and knowledgeable and took us to all the places promised and a few more besides.
A few more minutes at each location would have been nice.
Lunch in the Dar-es-Salaam restaurant was good and fun with the entertainment.
Beware the end when you end up in a shop selling everything - you are promised a good price but it's difficult to tell as no prices are marked to start with. Beware!!!!

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour gives you a very good feel for Merrekech. Palaces, tombs, museums, Souk, schools, herbal pharmacy and includes lunch. Really good price for all the things you get to see. Be prepared for a lot of walking! It was about 7 house long and we were walking almost the whole time. Guide was great.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Fabienne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Cette sortie vaut la peine d and #39;être vécue même si parfois on voudrait prendre plus de temps pour s and #39;attarder et flâner. Allez y vous ne serez pas déçu. Merci au guide pour sa gentillesse.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Edward O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour started at approximately 9am and lasted through lunch. The sights visited were very nice - and it was such a pleasure to have a guide lead the way through the city center - I believe that I would have easily been lost if I were on my own. Very good tour for the value.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Omonigho U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I loved this and what a great way to see the city. My guide, Abdul was AMAZING and knew the history plus all the spots for a great picture. I'm really glad I did this tour because Marrakech isn't easy to navigate. Having an expert guide who knows the history is the best thing. I highly recommend it, ask for Abdul.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

lilia s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was perfect for my first day in Marrakesh! The guide was amazing, he took us through the souks and the Djemaa El Fna square. Lunch was at this beautiful restaurant in the middle of the Medina, the food and service was amazing.
I highly recommend this tour, it will help you ease into the Medina experience.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

aefehringer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide was amazing and very knowledgeable of the city! He was also very accommodating with our schedule, we were delayed in getting to Marrakech but he amended to our time and still gave us the full tour! I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a great way to get an overview of this beautiful city. Mustupha our knows and loves his city. We set the pass and he was patient and very informative. We spent a great 4 hours on this delightful tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great little tour. It managed to pack in most of the main sights into the day without it feeling like we were rushed or exhausted by the end of the day. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about a variety of issues from history, to archaeology, to horticulture and all his commentary was delivered in a well planned out manner and was fun and funny at the same time. The thing I was especially impressed about with this tour was the small group size, there were only five of us on the tour compared to very large groups on other tours that were visiting the same sights. The lunch spot was an especially interesting place.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Nurul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We booked this tour because we didn't have much time in Marrakech and it was the best decision we've made! Khalid our tour guide was very friendly. He took us to the main landmarks in Medina and we walked around in the Medina through places we would never travel if we were on our own. I wish he could explain more about the medina, the history behind it and its wall. How Marrakech got its name etc. Overall, it was a very enjoyable tour. And we met two friendly Irish girls who were on the tour with us.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Jose F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything went as expected. Very good english speaking guide, visited what was promised and everything went by the book. 5 Service. As a side note the people that worked in this company were some of the nicest persons we met in all the time that we were in Marrakech.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Stephanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour of the city, also signed up for another one since this one was so good. Be sure to ask Salem if you need an English speaker.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Frank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was one of the best. He really told the story and knew the route very well. This is a must do for those in Marrakech. Watch out for those cobras. It was off the hook fun.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

dellabeaver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of walking but this was a great tour! Our guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable! Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

carolinewill64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour would recommend!

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Deborah J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide arrived on time and ready to go. She spoke English beautifully and was very knowlegeable. We spent the entire day together and she balanced active guiding with personal time really well so that we were given information and then had the opportunity to explore sites on our own at our own pace and she waited patiently always available with answers when needed. We were also treated to lunch at a very local spot where locals meet to eat and had a great meal in a fun environment. This day delivered so much more than we anticipated. It included historic sites, gardens the old city and the new city and great shopping. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Sharon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this tour and our guide was excellent. We also had an amazing lunch that was included in the tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Chia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Tour. The guide walked us through the Kasbah, Medina and Souk. We had a great lunch which was included and we saw all the important historical sites in a timely manner. I highly recommended tour if you only have a day or two to enjoy Marrakech.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was outstanding. Abdililah Abdul is a highly knowledgeable and informative tour guide. Because of the complexities of Marrakech -- though fascinatingly so -- I highly recommend a day-tour for all tourists who have never been to Marrakech before to quickly gain familiarity and appreciation for this majestic city. The tour truly accomplished this.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Steve H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Super interesting city, couldn't have navigated it or learned as much history without our guide.

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Maria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very skilled guide who made our half day tour into a memory for life! Thank you Riad Haraka for a wonderful lunch at your beautiful Riad. Great value for money and worth booking your own private guide instead of being a part of a large group. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Private Guided City Tour: Discover the Authentic Marrakech

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message