If you’ve explored the Marrakech medina and haggled for bargains in the sprawling souk, heard storytellers weave their magic in the Djemaa el Fna square, and dined al fresco on Moroccan cuisine, it’s time to travel further afield to discover more of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 561 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

CHRISTOS K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this is an original day trip ,where you can see the original morrocoan people and how they live in the mountains.Not a tourist trap,but the real thing!You should definitely take that day trip!

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains and 4 Valleys from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Samantha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing experience. From pick up to drop off it was extremely well organised. Everyone was friendly and looked after us well. The scenery is amazing and the tea and pancakes was literally in the middle of the desert. Be warned you do get covered in lots of red dust so wear older clothes. I would 100 recommend this trip!

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Anand U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Abdul the guide was fantastic, very honest, good English and held a great knowledge of Marrakesh and the Atlas Mountains. The tour itself was great, only part i found disappointing was the waterfall but that was mostly our fault for confusing it with the Ouzoud Falls. Minibus was clean and well kept with lots of photo opportunities as Abdul stopped regularly and took photos of the group. The stop for food was brilliant view and the food quality, Abdul also gave advice on how to deal with the annoying people who try to sell you rubbish on the mountain. Brilliant for the price and would definitely recommend. Bring a good camera and zoom lens and you will be able to get some fantastic shots of the lake and mountain

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains and 4 Valleys from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Glenn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The hike up the waterfalls was fantastic, as was the lunch in the Berber village. The scenery in general was beautiful plus the calmness and fresh air of the mountains was a nice change from the hustle and bustle of the city. Our guide Mustapha was a great guy, full of information and a good sense of humour. Would highly recommend this tour and this company.

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains and 4 Valleys from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Sumaira R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing tour guide Shakeeb was friendly and welcoming. Quite a trek up to the waterfall but well worth it. I would recommend good footwear with grip as it can get slippery on the rocks. The meal was delicious at the Berber house. Amazing experience highlight of my visit to Morocco!

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains and 4 Valleys from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

PaulGBoston

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour heads to the Berber villages and includes a hike up a waterfall. The driver we had was informative. Lunch is at a house in a small village with great views of the countryside. We did the optional lake tour which was nothing special, just a stop at an overlook for pictures.

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains and 4 Valleys from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Gabriela G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Stopped at a government sponsored women and #39;s cooperative where they make argan oil. You can by some of their products. Essaouira itself is okay. Glad I did it to see another part of Morocco, but after a while I was ready to go. Not a ton to see except a souk, the walled city, the fort and that and #39;s it.

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

Lubabah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best experience ever!
Well worth it, the scenary was breathtaking and the village we visited was very welcoming.
They gave the best pancakes and morrocan tea ever!
Will never forget!

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very early start in the morning, but your never going to see the sunrise if you stay in bed, so this whole activity was amazing. One basket and balloon, fits about 12 comfortably, 5 in our group and 4 in another, plus the captain. So besides the basics, this was utterly pleasurable, and even my lady saying yes to my proposal, I now have a fiancee, and the whole event was recorded. Fantastic. The crew on the ground and the captain with us was, well, awesome. The other group with us were very friendly too and made it a good time. The Captain, well experienced, nearly 10 years and made the whole event a total bundle of laughs.

The camel riding was extremely great, never done that before, well looked after, it was an experience and the camels, 4 we used, as one of our party didn't want to take part, were relaxed and well behaved.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Steven A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day trip, lovely guide and the home-made food was incredible. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains and 4 Valleys from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My husband and thoroughly enjoyed this day trip. Abdul was an amazing guide and very knowledgable of the local area. Loved lunch at the Berger house lots of lovely memories
Thank you

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains and 4 Valleys from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Tayyab B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fantastic tour, we really enjoyed it. The guide was very knowledgeable of the area and was very easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains and 4 Valleys from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Andrew I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. Would recommend for anyone, knoweldgeable and experienced guides. Great food and amazing scenery.

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains and 4 Valleys from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Joanne P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Must do tour when you visit Marrakech.

Tour operator was knowledgeable and driver was helpful and patient. Loved stopping off to witness the mint tea making process at a local village.

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

Gully M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great - the pilot was hilarious and we were well looked after!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable! Our first ever hot air balloon trip and definitely a big tick off the bucket list. We enjoyed the entire experience, from collection to drop off. Thanks team for making one of our dreams a reality.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Joe S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a must side trip!

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic day out. Excellent driver and amazing guide. The falls were stunning and the monkeys lots of fun. This is a great family day out.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Manish Kumar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was amazing, well organised and very well guided you our Tour Guide and #39;Hassan and #39; and of course brilliant driver and #39;Ibrahim and #39;. Many thanks to the Viator team to manage it brilliantly.

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

mrs k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Easy booking made online before our trip. Professional and efficient from start to end. Fantastic 350cc quads and was able to really open them up. Great tour guide and routes over different terrains. Would highly recommend. Great fun morning

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Travelista

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is amazing. Our guide was awesome. He provided a wealth of information and was very kind. He help me get down some sharp turns. The falls are stunning. This tour was the highlight of my stay. Great views, great food at the restaurant which we had an amazing view, and fun boat ride.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Stephanie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. Abdul was our guide, and he was perfect. We could not have asked for anyone more knowledgeable or passionate about Moroccan culture. Abdul was also extremely kind. We first went to hike a waterfall, which was beautiful. We saw the countryside as well. The highlight of the trip was having lunch in a Berber village in a local's home. I cannot say enough good things about Abdul and how much we appreciated him. I have already recommended this tour and Abdul to friends who are thinking about visiting Marrakech.

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains and 4 Valleys from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Jihad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Definitely worth every penny!!! Just make sure you wear a good pair of hiking/tennis shoes as there is a little bit of climbing to get to the waterfall.

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains and 4 Valleys from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message