Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

If you’ve explored the Marrakech medina and haggled for bargains in the sprawling souk, heard storytellers weave their magic in the Djemaa el Fna square, and dined al fresco on Moroccan cuisine, it’s time to travel further afield to discover more of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 552 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lubabah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best experience ever!
Well worth it, the scenary was breathtaking and the village we visited was very welcoming.
They gave the best pancakes and morrocan tea ever!
Will never forget!

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very early start in the morning, but your never going to see the sunrise if you stay in bed, so this whole activity was amazing. One basket and balloon, fits about 12 comfortably, 5 in our group and 4 in another, plus the captain. So besides the basics, this was utterly pleasurable, and even my lady saying yes to my proposal, I now have a fiancee, and the whole event was recorded. Fantastic. The crew on the ground and the captain with us was, well, awesome. The other group with us were very friendly too and made it a good time. The Captain, well experienced, nearly 10 years and made the whole event a total bundle of laughs.

The camel riding was extremely great, never done that before, well looked after, it was an experience and the camels, 4 we used, as one of our party didn't want to take part, were relaxed and well behaved.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Steven A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day trip, lovely guide and the home-made food was incredible. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My husband and thoroughly enjoyed this day trip. Abdul was an amazing guide and very knowledgable of the local area. Loved lunch at the Berger house lots of lovely memories
Thank you

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Joanne P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Must do tour when you visit Marrakech.

Tour operator was knowledgeable and driver was helpful and patient. Loved stopping off to witness the mint tea making process at a local village.

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

Gully M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great - the pilot was hilarious and we were well looked after!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable! Our first ever hot air balloon trip and definitely a big tick off the bucket list. We enjoyed the entire experience, from collection to drop off. Thanks team for making one of our dreams a reality.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Joe S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a must side trip!

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic day out. Excellent driver and amazing guide. The falls were stunning and the monkeys lots of fun. This is a great family day out.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Manish Kumar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was amazing, well organised and very well guided you our Tour Guide and #39;Hassan and #39; and of course brilliant driver and #39;Ibrahim and #39;. Many thanks to the Viator team to manage it brilliantly.

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

mrs k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Easy booking made online before our trip. Professional and efficient from start to end. Fantastic 350cc quads and was able to really open them up. Great tour guide and routes over different terrains. Would highly recommend. Great fun morning

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Travelista

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is amazing. Our guide was awesome. He provided a wealth of information and was very kind. He help me get down some sharp turns. The falls are stunning. This tour was the highlight of my stay. Great views, great food at the restaurant which we had an amazing view, and fun boat ride.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Stephanie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. Abdul was our guide, and he was perfect. We could not have asked for anyone more knowledgeable or passionate about Moroccan culture. Abdul was also extremely kind. We first went to hike a waterfall, which was beautiful. We saw the countryside as well. The highlight of the trip was having lunch in a Berber village in a local's home. I cannot say enough good things about Abdul and how much we appreciated him. I have already recommended this tour and Abdul to friends who are thinking about visiting Marrakech.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Jihad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Definitely worth every penny!!! Just make sure you wear a good pair of hiking/tennis shoes as there is a little bit of climbing to get to the waterfall.

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

N H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

absolutely breath taking, superb and fantastic!! Loved every second of our amazing trip! Our guide Abdul was extremely knowledgable, hospitable, very kind and funny and made us feel like part of family. Highly recommended to anyone who is looking for that special non crowded true Morrocon experience

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent - just wished the weather had have been better so we could have seen the sunrise which I'm sure would have been amazing. Definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Thomas G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This trip was incredible and I totally recommend it but there are a couple of things you should know when you and #39;re heading out:
1. The organisers in Marrakesh don and #39;t have the best English and changes and pick ups are hard to communicate
2. The camel bit is a little underwhelming.


Awesome trip tho.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Joanne S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We had some difficulty getting info re pick up and viability of the balloon flight. A very long drive which we expected and a short balloon ride- which was okay but due to the weather we were unable to fly very far and did not see much of the Atlas mountains. The balloon pilot was amusing but after a while I would have liked a bit of silence and be able to enjoy the quiet and scenery. We were rather packed in too which made it rather uncomfortable. There was no explanation re the breakfast- we just arrived and assumed we helped ourselves. If I had realised that the camel ride was the exact one I had paid for the night before sunset ride I probably wouldn't have done both- despite my obsession with camels.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Rahima B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! We were picked up and dropped off to our hotel on time. Our tour guide Shakib was friendly, knowledgeable and made the trip really enjoyable. We got to see a lot in one day and the climb up Ourika valley was quite the challenge for those who are unfit or have short legs at least but well worth the climb. The views were amazing and lunch with a local Berber family was great. Lunch cost extra which was more than we normally pay but I was happy to pay extra knowing that it is supporting local people plus with the exchange rate actually it was a average priced decent lunch. Hospitality was great. Overall, a fantastic tour and well worth it!

Doing what: Three Valleys Day Trip from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Emma T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Punctual -wonderful driver. Amazing pilot - very funny, entertaining and clearly very skilled at his job. Nothing is too much for this guy! Enjoyable camel ride and lovely food. A well put together trip which felt like value for money. Thank you! Emma and Laura

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Bernadette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a unique experience. My children enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Ante B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was one of the greatest experience in our lives me and my family, two adults and two kids. The tour itself was organized just perfect, everything was on time with very professional staff both on the ground and the agency and on the air.
The content of the tour is also to recommend to everyone hot air balloon flight, breakfast in the Berbers village and camel ride. It was 4-5 hours of pure excitement and enjoying.
The tour is not cheap, especially when you have to pay for 4 full ticket for one family, but it is worth each penny.
And lastly, but not least, our greatest applause goes to our pilot, who has relaxed us before taking off, who made jokes during the flight, and who safely landed the balloon to the ground. Very professionally.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message