Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

If you’ve explored the Marrakech medina and haggled for bargains in the sprawling souk, heard storytellers weave their magic in the Djemaa el Fna square, and dined al fresco on Moroccan cuisine, it’s time to travel further afield to discover more of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 596 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MR SAMUEL J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic tour!
Well organised and smooth, a very romantic experience, the pilot was very funny and kept things light with great views. The breakfast was very nice in a traditional hut and the camel ride to finish was great.

Overall a great trip would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Ewerton C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really nice tour! Great guide and good transportation!

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Caroline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great day out, our driver Abdul was extremely knowledgeable and with much pride and passion for his role. Abduls English was perfect he passed his knowledge of the surrounding area as we drove and was a very professional driver. When we arrived at Ouzoud we were met by Ibrahim who guided us around the falls. Again you couldn't wish for a better guide. Ibrahim was local to the village, met everybody with a smile, and ensured we were taken to places to get stunning shots of the falls.
All in all an excellent day.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Michelle S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Abdul was an amazing tour guide and great driver! He was very knowlegable about Moroccan history and culture. Driving through the Atlas Mountains was amazing and Abdul knew all the great spots to take for pictures. Walking up the kasbah was a great expirence. Be prepared for a very long day!

Doing what: Ouarzazate and Ait Benhaddou Day Trip Through the Atlas Mountains from Marrakech

Maddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

*HIGHLY RECOMMEND*
Guide: MOSTAFA
He made the trip even more amazing with his kind and caring nature and humor.
He has good command over English and is knowledgeable. What I liked most about the trip is lunch at the Berber home. Amazing setting and delicious home cooked traditional meal. Thanks =)

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

barbarasemple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful time with the driver and guidance of Ahmed and Ibrahim . ...5 stars all the way ! We learned so much about the culture and the falls were breath taking !

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Jinghang Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

guides were great, sites were breahtaking. The food was the best we ate during our trip. Wish we could have stayed longer

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Nimish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip. We were picked up from our hotel early in the morning. Then the ride by 4x4 to a location just out of Marrakech. The Balloon ride was great. Peaceful once you are on it. We went to just below 800m. Hamid was the pilot and very good. He has a jovial manner which is great and always there to help. Once landed we were taken for some breakfast, followed by camel ride. Great trip and highly recommended.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

clairebearaggie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was truly one of my best days in morocco. First, the tour company informed me ahead of time as to where to meet the van since a car could not get me from my riad. Pick up was right on time and the tour guide friendly from the very beginning. He let us know exactly what was going to happen throughout the tour and gave some sightseeing info along the way. The guide that brought us to the waterfall was also excellent. He was very friendly and helpful when we had trouble climbing the rocks. The lunch at the berber house was amazing and one of the best meals during my stay in marrakech. After being dropped off i realized that the argan oil i had bought from one of our stops was left in the van. I meant to contact the tour company but forgot. Then next day i happened to stop by the front desk at our riad and the manager informed me that the argan oil was there! what an amazing surprise! Very good company and tour. Book this tour, you won't regret it.

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Samantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent experience. Fantastic pilot with a great sense of humour. Very smooth take off and landing. Enjoyed the view and food. Learned a about balloon flying and the country also. A must do, even for those who think they are afraid of heights!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Florencio C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Outstanding tour. Our tour guide was so nice and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely superb. The whole experience was simply excellent. From pickup to dropoff I wouldnt have changed a thing. Our driver and guide was friendly and informative and really gave the tour a personal touch. The tour was comprehensive and took in some truly spectacular sights that we would otherwise never have seen. The stop off for lunch was a particular highlight on a great day with the food being probably the best we ate during our whole stay in Marrakech and the home we visited being a superb setting. Simply unbeatable value and an absolutely wonderful experience.

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Alex G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour to three or was it four valleys in the foothills of the Atlas mts - barely an hour outside Marrakech. Great constras in vegetation between the three with some almost desolate and others quite lush. Challenging walk up a waterfall should prob have been given more notice of challenging nature of walk - clambering over rocks - to ensure appropriate footwear Superb lunch at local berber village with traditional moroccan food. Informative guide and hard to appreciate coming from australia how high some of the mts are and they virtually rise from the plane. It was also interesting to see all the cafes set up along the major rivers and the various adventure activities on offer.

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Connor A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Without a doubt this was the highlight of our trip to Morocco. It was absolutely exhilarating, yet we felt safe the whole time. Our guide was friendly and ensured we were having a good time. The Moroccan pancakes and tea were delicious and we were welcomed with smiles into a locals home. If you're looking to ride quad bikes, this is the place to go.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Janice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very good, despite the fact that it was raining and cold. The guides took us out for miles and hubby really enjoyed himself acting like Mad Max :- Well recommended - even in poor weather

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Buggy Tour Including Berber Village

katie.eddy511

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was our best guided tour from our whole trip to Morrocco. Guide spoke English well and was well-informed and engaged. Cites that we visited like Argon oil co-op and silver smith, were remarkably NOT bent on selling to you in the heat of the moment, which is incredibly rare in this country anyone who's spent more than a day here understands that vendors will harass you to no end, so the laid back attitude of these vendors was very, very refreshing. The meal in Essaouira was very nice and getting to have some free time to walk around yourself is a nice change of pace. All in all I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

Jigna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely fantastic! Loved everything about this tour however the highlight of the whole day was our tour guide Mustafa. He has a heart of gold. Highly recommend this tour, be sure to wear comfy shoes as a trek is involved!

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Adam G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Abdul was an excellent and knowledgeable guide. This is a great way to see sights beyond the usual tourist areas. Lunch is fantastic too.

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Mohammed sabeel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this excursion, had plenty of amazing views and the tour guide was very entertaining. Would highly recommend this day trip!

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Anna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic experience!!! The pilot and all the staff that service the experience are incredible. Sunrise over the Atlas mountains is also breathtaking.... you will never feel peace and quiet like you do up there!!!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Philippe C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent day tour, informative with a great guide and an amazing location for our delicious lunch

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Roche B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

WOW! WOW! WOW! A trip of a lifetime. This was a Marrakech highlight for me. The pilot made the trip, as he put everyone at ease. We started out at 6:30am and had a quick stop at a Berber settlement. Once our balloon had landed, we made our way to the pick up point. The ride was smooth and beautiful. The day was clear and we could see quite far out. Once we landed, we watched as they deflated the balloon. Then we headed back to the Berber house for breakfast and on our return to Marrakech- there was a 20min Camel ride. All in all, money well spent and incredible memories made.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Grace C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great break from the city. Lunch in the mountains was an absolute highlight, not just of the day but of our entire trip to Morocco. Truly one of the best meals of my life! Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message