Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Questions?

Call (888) 651-9785

If you’ve explored the Marrakech medina and haggled for bargains in the sprawling souk, heard storytellers weave their magic in the Djemaa el Fna square, and dined al fresco on Moroccan cuisine, it’s time to travel further afield to discover more of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 635 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

aasha_murthy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a remarkably well-organised tour.

Our driver Ahmed was a very personable, polite and professional young man, who went out of his way to make sure that the long drive to Ouzoud Falls was interspersed with photo opportunities along the way. The scenery along the route was stunning in any case, and the short stop at the small olive oil press was enjoyable.

At the falls, Ibrahim took over and once again he impressed us with his professionalism and courtesy. He was also very knowledgeable about the falls, and the history of the Berbers who call the area home. He made the day truly memorable, picking routes and spots that gave us amazing views of the Ouzoud Falls, and some great photos to recall the day.

We would highly recommend this tour with Ahmed and Ibrahim as your hosts for the day!

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Don M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A terrific travel trifecta... great experience... warm and welcoming companions and of course a wonderful guide!

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A fantastic day out in the mountains. The waterfall trip is a scramble so wear appropriate footwear, the path is also lined by souvenir shops so it is not remote but still good to stretch the legs. The guide was excellent and really showed his enthusiasm for his country and the local villages. The lunch was delicious and the views incredible as it is more off the beaten track. Seeing all the restaurants by the river and hearing about the work they are doing to protect against flash floods was really interesting. I would not visit the waterfall again but would go back to the other valleys in a flash. Highly recommend if you have the time.

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Alec M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide, Abdul, arrived exactly on time at 8:20am. That's a good sign. I like that! Beautiful hike up to the falls, great lunch at a Berber mountain village! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful selection of activities whilst in Marrakech! Hamit the captain is an entertainer and sometimes even too loud to enjoy the peaceful morning from 400 meters above. The berber breakfast was nice, as was the little trip on the camels at the Palmerie. Certainly recommend!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Jo W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really enjoyed personal knowledge and information. Would recommend. Be prepared for the climb up to the waterfall! Or should I say the descent, your legs will know about it. We had a good driver and it was good to try the local home cooked tagine. An experience that enhanced our visit , not to be missed. Easy to book from our hotel, easier than trying to get Reception to book for us!

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Fabienne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Très bonne expérience en Quad avec un paysage sublime pour ne rien gâcher.. je recommande.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Fabienne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Nous avons passé une très bonne journée. Merci à notre guide. Je recommande cette excursion pleine de découvertes?

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent trip. Very professional. We had two dune buggies for our family of 4, and it worked really well. There were two stops when you could swap driver. Our 17 year old son absolutely loved being able to drive - it felt so fast! Our guide was great, and the pancakes in the desert were delicious.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Buggy Tour Including Berber Village

Evgeniya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I had a tour on 29th of December. Excellent tour, great organisation! I especially loved our lunch in the village in the mountains. The food was delicious and the view was unbelievable! Special thanks to our tour guide Abdul. He was very friendly and informative! Amazing guide, he made this experience very memorable. Big that's too another Abdul, who helped to climb the mountains. Was really nice and helpful. I really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

JEREMY RODNEY D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Throughout my stay at Marrakech, this was the best sightseeing tour I enjoyed the most. It was breathtaking and blissful. It was also nice visiting the Berber village and having an authentic Morrocon meal for lunch overlooking the falls. I was accompanied by Ahmed who picked me up from the hotel on time and took me to the Ouzoud Falls. When I arrived there, Ibrahim took me and others for the excursion. Thank you so much Ahmed and Ibrahim who were always there to accompany us and thank you for all the knowledge and information you shared with us because I learned so much on that day. And both speak very fluent English. If I'm going to the Ouzoud falls again, I would like to have yall both again as my guide.
Thank you

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

imtiaz m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

REALLY GREAT DAY OUT , AMAZING LUNCH , AND GREAT GUIDE , THANK YOU

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

coopers2017

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had the most amazing morning this morning. After cancellations two days running we began to doubt it would happen. But today, we got the go ahead and met the driver at 6.30am for the short trip out to the launch site. The pastries and tea/coffee while the balloon was readied were very welcome and then Captain Ahmed had us up in the air and laughing off any nervousness we were feeling.
Floating above the fields and houses was such an amazing experience and when the sun first peeped across the Atlas Mountains in the distance, it was breath-taking. The landing was as gentle as you're ever likely to get and the breakfast which followed really hit the spot. Before long we were travelling back into town for camel riding.
This was a once-in-a-lifetime experience for us as a family of five age range 7yo to adult and one we will never forget. Do yourself a favour. It is worth every cent. Just do it!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

hiran.patel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a great trip to the Ouzoud Falls. Our driver Ahmed was very friendly, and a safe, cautious driver. Our tour guide Ibrahim was also very knowledgeable, and showed us around Ouzoud and the waterfalls. The lunch in front of the falls was spectacular!

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Adam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful, relaxing drive through the valleys. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. We will recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Barbara A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful day out in the mountains, very highly recommended. Our driver, Mustafa, was a great guide and driver. The trek up the ravine was a bit hard going for me, but our trek guide was able and apparently willing to help haul my out-of-condition body up to the cascade and cafe. I'm an unfit 68 year old, but still made it. Others, younger and fitter, had no problems. Fascinating tour of the villages, stopping at a women's co-operative where they make and sell argan and other essential oils, teas and treatments. Lunch was delicious, in a beautiful setting surrounded by snow-capped peaks. The day was probably the highlight of a brilliant few days in Marrakesh - don't miss it!

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

peter r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip with excellent guide - lots to see on journey and once at the sea. It is a long day but worth it

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

Marcelo João A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

PERFECT TOUR! VERY GOOD TRADITIONAL LUNCH!!!

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Jada T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The entire experience was amazing! Mustapha our driver was very personable so the ride both ways was easy breezy. He took the time to get to know us and interact with our children. Mustapha even entertained my photography passion, when we passed the market he let me get out and explore to capture a few candid moments My Hubby and kids were sleep. After the drive there we were introduced to Ibrahim the tour guide and began the hike. The falls and mountain landscape in general were absolutely breath taking! We were able to take our time as we soaked in all of the sights and sounds of the mountains. Ibrahim stopped along the hike to explain a few of the sights and cultural significance of the land. After a nice hike around the falls we stopped to dine at a restaurant tucked nicely into the mountain side. We had a table reserved with an amazing view of the falls. The food was delicious as well, traditional Moroccan tajine! After that we walked up the long flight of mountain steps along the falls back to the top. The best part of the trip for me was interacting with the monkeys and feeding them fruit and peanuts. Our children absolutely loved the monkeys!!! They were so cute and surprisingly gentle. The overall experience was very enjoyable, the natural beauty and the friendly locals made this trip a win, win, situation. When we visit Morocco again I definitely want to take this trip a second time, it was just a super cool experience. P.S. Everything was included in the price for the trip. Good Deal! Thank you Mustapha and Ibrahim...

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

William T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed this trip. The driver was on time and very friendly and knowledgeable. There were 6 people total on our trip. The hike was beautiful but we had a 79 yr old guy and we all worried about him the entire way. He survived though. The lunch with the Berber family was delicious. Overall, a very long and interesting day.

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Nathali L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Had a overall good experience, however would have enjoyed more free time to explore the city freely. Tour operators were professional.

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

Joyce L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Essaouira, itself, is well worth the trip but I was not happy with this tourguide whose name was never even announced. He arrived over a half hour late with no explanation. We made a horrible stop to see some poor sheep stuck on platforms on a tree. Was this supposed to be a photo op? I can't imagine anyone who would want to take pictures of animal abuse, though it is possible they didn't realize that sheep don't normally stand on platforms in a tree. When people did begin to take pictures, they were immediately accosted by the owner of the site who rudely demanded money. We then proceeded to Essaouira where we were marched through the market by the tour guide who pointed and announced olives. After that enlightened tour, he escorted us to the most expensive restaurant in the area most of us refused and left at that point. Instead we found amazing stalls on the beach where fresh fish can be cooked for you. It was delicious. If you take this tour, just be prepared to leave the tour guide and experience this wonderful town on your own. Meet back at the bus for the trip home and you will be pleased that you did it that way. On the bright side, the vehicle was well maintained and comfortable.

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

Courtney N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Would recommend if you are going in the warmer months. It is a long trip from Marrakesh, if you are limited on time I would skip this trip.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Nabeel K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

I think this is way over hyped. If you have never been on a Quad bike then maybe you will like it. It was very blasé if i'm honest.
Even though it stated we would be picked up in a minibus me and my 2 friends were in fact picked up in a cramped 4x4 which had virtually no room to sit in the back. All of us are over 6 foot and it was a uncomfortable and dangerous ride. Two other tourists we in the car already.
The reason i mention this is because 1 of my friends badly sprained his ankle due to the cramped conditions in which we were transported.
It ruined the rest of our holiday. The staff did not care.

The actual tour is underwhelming as the most you get to do it follow someone at 15mph 20 meters in front of you. Not take in the scenery or actually enjoy using the Quad, which you paid for. The guide was extremely strict and stopped us a few times and told us off for not looking forward and keeping equal distance from one another. He sucked enjoyment and fun out of the experience.

The stale pancakes and sweet mint tea were nice but seriously over hyped. It's just a small pit stop before you ride back quickly.

If going very slow and following someone in a straight line is what gets you excited then book this trip. If not then i would probably avoid. Sad really as it could have been really awesome.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message