Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

If you’ve explored the Marrakech medina and haggled for bargains in the sprawling souk, heard storytellers weave their magic in the Djemaa el Fna square, and dined al fresco on Moroccan cuisine, it’s time to travel further afield to discover more of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 625 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Fabienne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Très bonne expérience en Quad avec un paysage sublime pour ne rien gâcher.. je recommande.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Fabienne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Nous avons passé une très bonne journée. Merci à notre guide. Je recommande cette excursion pleine de découvertes?

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent trip. Very professional. We had two dune buggies for our family of 4, and it worked really well. There were two stops when you could swap driver. Our 17 year old son absolutely loved being able to drive - it felt so fast! Our guide was great, and the pancakes in the desert were delicious.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Buggy Tour Including Berber Village

Evgeniya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I had a tour on 29th of December. Excellent tour, great organisation! I especially loved our lunch in the village in the mountains. The food was delicious and the view was unbelievable! Special thanks to our tour guide Abdul. He was very friendly and informative! Amazing guide, he made this experience very memorable. Big that's too another Abdul, who helped to climb the mountains. Was really nice and helpful. I really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

JEREMY RODNEY D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Throughout my stay at Marrakech, this was the best sightseeing tour I enjoyed the most. It was breathtaking and blissful. It was also nice visiting the Berber village and having an authentic Morrocon meal for lunch overlooking the falls. I was accompanied by Ahmed who picked me up from the hotel on time and took me to the Ouzoud Falls. When I arrived there, Ibrahim took me and others for the excursion. Thank you so much Ahmed and Ibrahim who were always there to accompany us and thank you for all the knowledge and information you shared with us because I learned so much on that day. And both speak very fluent English. If I'm going to the Ouzoud falls again, I would like to have yall both again as my guide.
Thank you

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

imtiaz m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

REALLY GREAT DAY OUT , AMAZING LUNCH , AND GREAT GUIDE , THANK YOU

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

coopers2017

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had the most amazing morning this morning. After cancellations two days running we began to doubt it would happen. But today, we got the go ahead and met the driver at 6.30am for the short trip out to the launch site. The pastries and tea/coffee while the balloon was readied were very welcome and then Captain Ahmed had us up in the air and laughing off any nervousness we were feeling.
Floating above the fields and houses was such an amazing experience and when the sun first peeped across the Atlas Mountains in the distance, it was breath-taking. The landing was as gentle as you're ever likely to get and the breakfast which followed really hit the spot. Before long we were travelling back into town for camel riding.
This was a once-in-a-lifetime experience for us as a family of five age range 7yo to adult and one we will never forget. Do yourself a favour. It is worth every cent. Just do it!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

hiran.patel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a great trip to the Ouzoud Falls. Our driver Ahmed was very friendly, and a safe, cautious driver. Our tour guide Ibrahim was also very knowledgeable, and showed us around Ouzoud and the waterfalls. The lunch in front of the falls was spectacular!

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Adam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful, relaxing drive through the valleys. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. We will recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Barbara A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful day out in the mountains, very highly recommended. Our driver, Mustafa, was a great guide and driver. The trek up the ravine was a bit hard going for me, but our trek guide was able and apparently willing to help haul my out-of-condition body up to the cascade and cafe. I'm an unfit 68 year old, but still made it. Others, younger and fitter, had no problems. Fascinating tour of the villages, stopping at a women's co-operative where they make and sell argan and other essential oils, teas and treatments. Lunch was delicious, in a beautiful setting surrounded by snow-capped peaks. The day was probably the highlight of a brilliant few days in Marrakesh - don't miss it!

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

William T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed this trip. The driver was on time and very friendly and knowledgeable. There were 6 people total on our trip. The hike was beautiful but we had a 79 yr old guy and we all worried about him the entire way. He survived though. The lunch with the Berber family was delicious. Overall, a very long and interesting day.

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Nathali L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Had a overall good experience, however would have enjoyed more free time to explore the city freely. Tour operators were professional.

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

Joyce L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Essaouira, itself, is well worth the trip but I was not happy with this tourguide whose name was never even announced. He arrived over a half hour late with no explanation. We made a horrible stop to see some poor sheep stuck on platforms on a tree. Was this supposed to be a photo op? I can't imagine anyone who would want to take pictures of animal abuse, though it is possible they didn't realize that sheep don't normally stand on platforms in a tree. When people did begin to take pictures, they were immediately accosted by the owner of the site who rudely demanded money. We then proceeded to Essaouira where we were marched through the market by the tour guide who pointed and announced olives. After that enlightened tour, he escorted us to the most expensive restaurant in the area most of us refused and left at that point. Instead we found amazing stalls on the beach where fresh fish can be cooked for you. It was delicious. If you take this tour, just be prepared to leave the tour guide and experience this wonderful town on your own. Meet back at the bus for the trip home and you will be pleased that you did it that way. On the bright side, the vehicle was well maintained and comfortable.

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

Courtney N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Would recommend if you are going in the warmer months. It is a long trip from Marrakesh, if you are limited on time I would skip this trip.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Nabeel K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

I think this is way over hyped. If you have never been on a Quad bike then maybe you will like it. It was very blasé if i'm honest.
Even though it stated we would be picked up in a minibus me and my 2 friends were in fact picked up in a cramped 4x4 which had virtually no room to sit in the back. All of us are over 6 foot and it was a uncomfortable and dangerous ride. Two other tourists we in the car already.
The reason i mention this is because 1 of my friends badly sprained his ankle due to the cramped conditions in which we were transported.
It ruined the rest of our holiday. The staff did not care.

The actual tour is underwhelming as the most you get to do it follow someone at 15mph 20 meters in front of you. Not take in the scenery or actually enjoy using the Quad, which you paid for. The guide was extremely strict and stopped us a few times and told us off for not looking forward and keeping equal distance from one another. He sucked enjoyment and fun out of the experience.

The stale pancakes and sweet mint tea were nice but seriously over hyped. It's just a small pit stop before you ride back quickly.

If going very slow and following someone in a straight line is what gets you excited then book this trip. If not then i would probably avoid. Sad really as it could have been really awesome.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

MR SAMUEL J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic tour!
Well organised and smooth, a very romantic experience, the pilot was very funny and kept things light with great views. The breakfast was very nice in a traditional hut and the camel ride to finish was great.

Overall a great trip would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Ewerton C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really nice tour! Great guide and good transportation!

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Caroline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great day out, our driver Abdul was extremely knowledgeable and with much pride and passion for his role. Abduls English was perfect he passed his knowledge of the surrounding area as we drove and was a very professional driver. When we arrived at Ouzoud we were met by Ibrahim who guided us around the falls. Again you couldn't wish for a better guide. Ibrahim was local to the village, met everybody with a smile, and ensured we were taken to places to get stunning shots of the falls.
All in all an excellent day.

Doing what: Ouzoud Falls Day Trip from Marrakech

Grazyna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip was very well organized and the guide Mustafa was great. I really enjoyed it.
Lunch was delicious and Atlas mountains are breathtaking so it was truly worth it.

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Ali Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Best day of our whole trip. We had an amazing time.

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

prena08

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our day trip to the Atlas Mountains was the highlight of our trip to Morocco! Abdul, our guide for the day, was very knowledgeable, caring, and honest. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip with him as we visited the various villages in the Atlas, climbed the waterfall definitely quite the adventure!, and had dinner at a traditional Berber home best meal I had in Morocco. I would recommend this to anyone looking to visit the Atlas!

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

lilia s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of my trip to Marrakesh.
The guide was wonderful, knowledgeable and funny.
Lunch was at a Berber house terrace, the food was delicious and the view was amazing!

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Benjamin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Once in a lifetime experience. You MUST do it. Captain Ahmed is amazing. Crew is sweet. Views are incredible.
Your friends and family will be jealous.
10 stars!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Milos G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A perfect opportunity to see an amazing piece of Morocco :- And with great guide Abu who knows everything about anything there

Doing what: Day Trip to Atlas Mountains from Marrakech with Optional Visit to Takerkoust Lake and Kik Plateau

Stuart L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

From the beginning this was a trip of a lifetime, our chauffeur was prompt and called ahead when he was on his way to confirm the location of the hotel. The balloon flight was a short drive and the team got the balloon setup really quick and gave us tea at the take off site! We had an absolute blast, the pilot is so professional and a fantastic character! We passed peacefully over villages and even had some music on the decent provided by the support crew. The pilot said if he landed the balloon on the back of the trailer would I give him a review....the fact is I would have rated this 5 star without the precision flying! excellent experience and I would recommend in a heart beat!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message