The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 840 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MR SAMUEL J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic tour!
Well organised and smooth, a very romantic experience, the pilot was very funny and kept things light with great views. The breakfast was very nice in a traditional hut and the camel ride to finish was great.

Overall a great trip would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Nimish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very good tour around Marrakech. Guide was helpful and took several photos which he sent us. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Marrakech Segway Tour

Nimish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip. We were picked up from our hotel early in the morning. Then the ride by 4x4 to a location just out of Marrakech. The Balloon ride was great. Peaceful once you are on it. We went to just below 800m. Hamid was the pilot and very good. He has a jovial manner which is great and always there to help. Once landed we were taken for some breakfast, followed by camel ride. Great trip and highly recommended.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

tracey.ashfield

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was such an amazing trip. From the driver, to the other people that joined us to the camel riding through the palm groves and a drink and snack at a Berber house was fantastic. We are so pleased we chose to do this during our short stay in Morocco. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Marie Dreiss W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Convenient to Marrakech. The ride was well organized and at the halfway point we had some green tea and delicious snacks. It was fun!!

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Brittany G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience! We got to shop in the local market for our ingredients and then head to the riad to learn to cook a chicken tagine and Moroccan salad. Karima was a great guide! Explain alot about the culture and food. Definitely recommend to all the foodies out there.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

Samantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent experience. Fantastic pilot with a great sense of humour. Very smooth take off and landing. Enjoyed the view and food. Learned a about balloon flying and the country also. A must do, even for those who think they are afraid of heights!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Carley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience! Very quiet and more peaceful than you would think. It was lovely to stop for tea and a snack part way through. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Moroccan Tea and Snack

Connor A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Without a doubt this was the highlight of our trip to Morocco. It was absolutely exhilarating, yet we felt safe the whole time. Our guide was friendly and ensured we were having a good time. The Moroccan pancakes and tea were delicious and we were welcomed with smiles into a locals home. If you're looking to ride quad bikes, this is the place to go.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a great way to get an overview of this beautiful city. Mustupha our knows and loves his city. We set the pass and he was patient and very informative. We spent a great 4 hours on this delightful tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

Prakash K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A good tour. Was a whole day seeing the major sites. Our guide was very pleasant, funny and spoke clear English. Picked up from hotel on time. Fast confirmation when booked.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Claire B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We had the most amazing camel ride. In fact my boyfriend proposed on the camel ride! It was very special to use and the camels appearing to be in good health. the guide was also extremely helpful and spoke good english. It could however be improved if they were to pick you up from your riad rather than a confusing central meeting point

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Connor A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very Good experience. our guide was friendly and it was exactly as advertised. It seemed slightly unorganized as we got out of the van and approached the camels. Besides this, I would recommend this tour to anyone looking to ride a camel in Marrakech!

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

katie.eddy511

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was our best guided tour from our whole trip to Morrocco. Guide spoke English well and was well-informed and engaged. Cites that we visited like Argon oil co-op and silver smith, were remarkably NOT bent on selling to you in the heat of the moment, which is incredibly rare in this country anyone who's spent more than a day here understands that vendors will harass you to no end, so the laid back attitude of these vendors was very, very refreshing. The meal in Essaouira was very nice and getting to have some free time to walk around yourself is a nice change of pace. All in all I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

Lise H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

This tour allows you to see most of the main sights of Marrakech, as promised. Some sights places of worship you can only see from outside: Kasbah Mosque, Koutoubia Mosque, Royal Palace of Marrakech, and the Lesama Synagogue. However, the Bahia, El Badi palaces, Saadian Tombs and Ben Youssef Madrasa are allocated enough free time to enjoy and take photos. Free time is provided in the souk. This would have been a very good tour, but our guide Abdoul only provided superficial information about the various sights, leaving many of the visitors frustrated with the lack of content. The Jardin Majorelle was not included in this tour, unfortunately.
The lunch was in a reknowned restaurant Dar Essalam, where a scene from the Hitchcock movie The Man Who Knew Too much with James Stewart and Doris Day was filmed. Very nice ambiance, however, the tour fare served was not on par with the a la carte menu offered other clients.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Prakash K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Not bad but the show is very tourist orientated. Food was ample but not to our taste, and we had two vegetarians who were offered a plate of tomatoes and onions only!! Show is quite gimmiccy but fine if you like horse tricks. The dancing as you eat was fun but after the 5th troop arrive its annoying

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

Tracey A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

This tour was not great. We were really looking forward to having a fun city tour to get our bearings etc but the guide was 45 minutes late and wasn and #39;t that apologetic. He hardly spoke any English and did not give any history of the places and hardly pointed out any landmarks. Really disappointing.

Doing what: Marrakech Segway Tour

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great tour guide, really fun way to see the city. keep your eyes peeled for all the mopeds! a really great experience.

Doing what: Marrakech Segway Tour

Jacqueline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a truly amazing experience! The guide was so sweet and the camels were even sweeter. We had tea and other snacks at a berber house, and it was delicious. Some of the best tea in Marrakech. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Alex P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The camel ride was a real life time experience. Anybody who has not experienced a ride on a camel should go on this tour

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Anna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic experience!!! The pilot and all the staff that service the experience are incredible. Sunrise over the Atlas mountains is also breathtaking.... you will never feel peace and quiet like you do up there!!!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Hilary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brilliant way to get around Marrakech. Went in The Medina and the surrounding area. Guide absolutely fantastic and felt very safe even though traffic etc manic! Best way to get around and will try and do this experience wherever we go in the future.

Doing what: Marrakech Segway Tour

Roche B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

WOW! WOW! WOW! A trip of a lifetime. This was a Marrakech highlight for me. The pilot made the trip, as he put everyone at ease. We started out at 6:30am and had a quick stop at a Berber settlement. Once our balloon had landed, we made our way to the pick up point. The ride was smooth and beautiful. The day was clear and we could see quite far out. Once we landed, we watched as they deflated the balloon. Then we headed back to the Berber house for breakfast and on our return to Marrakech- there was a 20min Camel ride. All in all, money well spent and incredible memories made.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

georgeyac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Ride was fun and the guide was very informative and friendly, unfortunately there was no sunset as it was overcast, but that's the chance you take

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message