The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 801 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Samantha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing experience. From pick up to drop off it was extremely well organised. Everyone was friendly and looked after us well. The scenery is amazing and the tea and pancakes was literally in the middle of the desert. Be warned you do get covered in lots of red dust so wear older clothes. I would 100 recommend this trip!

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

giacomo.alloisi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice experience. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful the ride is easy and pleasant totally safe and fun couple of hours outside the buzz of Marrakech.

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Joao D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good experience. Very nice and funny guides. Just a comment, a paid for some photos and until now I didn't receive the photos in my email.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Moroccan Tea and Snack

Judith Maxwell M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Very good tour covering all the main sites and including a delicious authentic lunch. Excellent, knowledgeable tour guide, but he walked a little too fast. It was 40 degrees and there were a couple of older people who found it difficult to keep up. Perhaps stopping a little longer in selected places would have helped. However, overall it was worth the money.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Gabriela G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Stopped at a government sponsored women and #39;s cooperative where they make argan oil. You can by some of their products. Essaouira itself is okay. Glad I did it to see another part of Morocco, but after a while I was ready to go. Not a ton to see except a souk, the walled city, the fort and that and #39;s it.

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

Lubabah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best experience ever!
Well worth it, the scenary was breathtaking and the village we visited was very welcoming.
They gave the best pancakes and morrocan tea ever!
Will never forget!

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very early start in the morning, but your never going to see the sunrise if you stay in bed, so this whole activity was amazing. One basket and balloon, fits about 12 comfortably, 5 in our group and 4 in another, plus the captain. So besides the basics, this was utterly pleasurable, and even my lady saying yes to my proposal, I now have a fiancee, and the whole event was recorded. Fantastic. The crew on the ground and the captain with us was, well, awesome. The other group with us were very friendly too and made it a good time. The Captain, well experienced, nearly 10 years and made the whole event a total bundle of laughs.

The camel riding was extremely great, never done that before, well looked after, it was an experience and the camels, 4 we used, as one of our party didn't want to take part, were relaxed and well behaved.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely the ticket, lovely venue, the whole event was organised and rehearsed obviously many times, or they were just simply brilliant. Couldn't fault the show. Horses were the best I've seen and trained well, riders were professional, belly dancer was good it would have been nice if there had been six of them dancing around on the stage, magic event great, food was tasty and drinks weren't too expensive. Overall children enjoyed the show and that is what was important to us. Picked up early evening from our hotel and got back about 23:30, but who cares really your on holiday, and it is not every day you go to a great show.

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

Vicki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic experience, very knowledgable guides, beautiful area, lovely Burber house and surprisingly comfy camels!

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Victoria J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing time at the cooking class. The ladies are knowledgeable and made cooking a lot of fun. The trip to the medina, to buy the food to come ok, was very interesting. Highly highly HIGHLY recommend this cooking class.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

wayne n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Booked this based on my amazing Viator experience in Japan. Everything was amazing. On time, great people, and as advertised. Great tour, the animals were healthy and well cared for, and a true touch of local culture

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Athena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Since Moroccan's eat dinner at 10pm and this dinner and show was at 7pm, we had the entire place to ourselves! It was pretty cool, baller status hahaha. We had a private belly dancing show and a band played music while we ate. They gave us SO MUCH food! And it was so delicious! So happy we did this and it was the perfect start to our visit in Marrakech!

Doing what: Marrakech Dinner and Show in a Moroccan Palace

Tayyab B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Camel ride through the desert was fun. Make sure to dress in light colors as it gets hot. The visit to the village was nice, they served Moroccon tea and crepes Moroccon pancakes. One suggestion, go for the shorter camel ride, it gets tiring after a while.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Moroccan Tea and Snack

Andrew I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very impressive and lots fun. Highly recommend

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Nurul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We booked this tour because we didn't have much time in Marrakech and it was the best decision we've made! Khalid our tour guide was very friendly. He took us to the main landmarks in Medina and we walked around in the Medina through places we would never travel if we were on our own. I wish he could explain more about the medina, the history behind it and its wall. How Marrakech got its name etc. Overall, it was a very enjoyable tour. And we met two friendly Irish girls who were on the tour with us.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Jester

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a full day and very good value for money considering it included a guide for the day plus lunch which was excellent. The medina is a maze so was great to have someone lead you through it and take you to many of the highlights of Marrakech. I would be happy to recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Joanne P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Must do tour when you visit Marrakech.

Tour operator was knowledgeable and driver was helpful and patient. Loved stopping off to witness the mint tea making process at a local village.

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

Lachlan R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

My partner and I had a lot of fun going on a sunset camel ride through the palm groves outside of Marrakech. Unfortunately for us it was a fairly overcast evening, so we didn't get great sunset views, but despite that we still had a great, relaxing ride around the groves. The guide stopped a few times to take photos for us, which have ended up as some of our favourite photos from our trip! The brief stop for Berber tea and flatbread was a nice touch, although it has to be said that my partner and I were left a little concerned when as we were leaving we watched as the woman who had prepared the tea and food for us came outside to wash her hands in the bathtub of water that our camels had been drinking from. Neither of us got sick, and it might sound like a precious sheltered Westerner thing to complain about, but it is what it is.

Still, would highly recommend this tour for anyone looking for something fun to do in the evening without having the go too far out of the city!

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Waldemar B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour, its really hard to enjoy Medina without a tour guide who knows every passage who was in my case. Moreover I was positively surprised not to be pulled inside any merchants' stand to buy something, which actually I do not need. Minus: tour lasted approx. 5 hours instead of 9,5 stated in the tour description.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

asifa k k

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

Reham F

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Wish we had a chance to visit the Marjorelle gardens. Many spots were rushed through.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

aai_r

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

This day city tour was ok. Seeing some other tourists with their guide made me feel like our guide was rushing us and did not tell complete stories about the city and sights.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Reham F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Not worth it. People got sick from the food so please be careful with the meat served if you do go. Also the show wasn't as exciting as expected.

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message