Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 874 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Fabienne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Très bonne expérience en Quad avec un paysage sublime pour ne rien gâcher.. je recommande.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Anthony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Buying the ingredients for making a tagine was a great experience walking though the souk and watching our chef negotiate the purchase of vegetables and the fresh chicken alive until we bought it. Then back to a riad where the six of us were instructed in cutting and and preparing the tagine. Our instructor spoke excellent English and was able to improvise a request for a vegetarian tagine after we had finished shopping. The tagine took time to cook and while it did we prepared a warm Moroccan salad. The only criticism of the day is that the knives we used for preparing the tagine ingredients desperately need sharpening. Nice and different experience.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed this tour. I hate cooking but gave it to my friend as a gift. It was so much fun! Our guide took us to the Souq and explained everything we needed while we got a feeling for the real Morocco. The Tagine we made was the best we had on the whole holiday. I would recommend everyone to spend their morning on this tour!

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour gives you a very good feel for Merrekech. Palaces, tombs, museums, Souk, schools, herbal pharmacy and includes lunch. Really good price for all the things you get to see. Be prepared for a lot of walking! It was about 7 house long and we were walking almost the whole time. Guide was great.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

veneranda v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We have enjoyed riding the camel at palm grove.our guide spoke in english and was very helpful and have help us with taking pictures and even videos.the tea and snacks at the berber house was very good.we love the view and the sunset have made it more unforgettable.

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved this cooking experience. We went to buy fresh food from souks and when I say fresh; well the chicken saw me before we ate it. Chef taught all steps to make Morracan salad and learned to make Morracan chicken tangine. Had oranges with honey and cinnamon. Awesome time cooking with a great chef.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

Viking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is our third Segway experience with Viator and albeit Rome is very special I think we enjoyed this one the most. Our guide who was a local man was very professional in the way that he looked after our welfare throughout the trip around the town and through the medina and believe it or not through the souks. A great experience enhanced by the enthusiasm and caring approach of our guide sorry cannot remember his name. Would thoroughly recommend this tour excellent for money zooming around the madness of the Marrakech express!

Doing what: Marrakech Segway Tour

coopers2017

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had the most amazing morning this morning. After cancellations two days running we began to doubt it would happen. But today, we got the go ahead and met the driver at 6.30am for the short trip out to the launch site. The pastries and tea/coffee while the balloon was readied were very welcome and then Captain Ahmed had us up in the air and laughing off any nervousness we were feeling.
Floating above the fields and houses was such an amazing experience and when the sun first peeped across the Atlas Mountains in the distance, it was breath-taking. The landing was as gentle as you're ever likely to get and the breakfast which followed really hit the spot. Before long we were travelling back into town for camel riding.
This was a once-in-a-lifetime experience for us as a family of five age range 7yo to adult and one we will never forget. Do yourself a favour. It is worth every cent. Just do it!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

hiran.patel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Definitely recommend this tour to people visiting Marrakech. We were picked up from our hotel and taken to the Palm Grove. The guides were very friendly and took lots of pictures for us. The snacks at the traditional Berber house were also delicious. Best part is definitely being on the camel and seeing the sunset!

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The day lasted from our 8.10 pick up to our 5.30 drop off.
Small group tour which as OK.
Our guide Abdul is very experienced and knowledgeable and took us to all the places promised and a few more besides.
A few more minutes at each location would have been nice.
Lunch in the Dar-es-Salaam restaurant was good and fun with the entertainment.
Beware the end when you end up in a shop selling everything - you are promised a good price but it's difficult to tell as no prices are marked to start with. Beware!!!!

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

kedwards01 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour provided great insight of the city of Marrackech. The guide was very helpful and informative. The lunch at Dar Essalam was delicious and authentic. This tour was a great experience and I would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Anna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Worth every penny!
My daughter and I were picked up from our hotel at the agreed time, the driver was delightful,and drove with care through the dizzying chaos of Marrakesh traffic safely, pointing out sights of interest on the way. The camels mine was called Shakira! were well behaved, and surprisingly comfortable to ride. We had a stop off with a lovely Berber lady, who served us mint tea, olives, bread and biscuits which was really nice. Our camel leader was such a nice man, he took lots of photos and videos for us, and ensured we were able to watch the sun set as promised. All in all, a great trip and I am really pleased we booked it, good value for money and good fun

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a high light of our trip. Riding a camel is an experience. Added to the fun to be dressed in local costume. The palm grove although close to the city were amazingly calm and peaceful. Refreshments at the local home was delightful. Sadly no sunset but that's beyond any ones control and didn't take away the pleasure of the activity.

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Anthony M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a slow-paced walking tour hitting the highlights of the Medina. At most stops we were given time to explore on our own - this was a good idea. The only criticism of the tour was lunch in a mass production tourist oriented restaurant. Very disappointing. As an introduction to the Medina for first-time visitors this tour can be recommended.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Nathali L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Had a overall good experience, however would have enjoyed more free time to explore the city freely. Tour operators were professional.

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

Ekaterina B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I did this tour on my first day in Marrakech. It provided a fairly good introduction to the city as we got to see quite a few places. It was not very informative though, as what the guide, Abdullah, was telling us did not go beyond my travel guide and, furthermore, he had a peculiar manner to repeat the same things over and over again. Overall, I saw quite a lot, learned not that much, but what I did learn I learned by heart!

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

William T

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

This was an ok trip. The scenery in the palm grove is nothing to write home about. It looks like a vacant lot. The guides were very nice and spoke good english. The snack break with the local family was good. Overall, a good way to kill an afternoon if you've burnt yourself out on the souks.

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Mark S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Didn't visit the majorelle gardens and the guide lost us in the market area. Not impressed

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Joyce L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Essaouira, itself, is well worth the trip but I was not happy with this tourguide whose name was never even announced. He arrived over a half hour late with no explanation. We made a horrible stop to see some poor sheep stuck on platforms on a tree. Was this supposed to be a photo op? I can't imagine anyone who would want to take pictures of animal abuse, though it is possible they didn't realize that sheep don't normally stand on platforms in a tree. When people did begin to take pictures, they were immediately accosted by the owner of the site who rudely demanded money. We then proceeded to Essaouira where we were marched through the market by the tour guide who pointed and announced olives. After that enlightened tour, he escorted us to the most expensive restaurant in the area most of us refused and left at that point. Instead we found amazing stalls on the beach where fresh fish can be cooked for you. It was delicious. If you take this tour, just be prepared to leave the tour guide and experience this wonderful town on your own. Meet back at the bus for the trip home and you will be pleased that you did it that way. On the bright side, the vehicle was well maintained and comfortable.

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

Nabeel K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

I think this is way over hyped. If you have never been on a Quad bike then maybe you will like it. It was very blasé if i'm honest.
Even though it stated we would be picked up in a minibus me and my 2 friends were in fact picked up in a cramped 4x4 which had virtually no room to sit in the back. All of us are over 6 foot and it was a uncomfortable and dangerous ride. Two other tourists we in the car already.
The reason i mention this is because 1 of my friends badly sprained his ankle due to the cramped conditions in which we were transported.
It ruined the rest of our holiday. The staff did not care.

The actual tour is underwhelming as the most you get to do it follow someone at 15mph 20 meters in front of you. Not take in the scenery or actually enjoy using the Quad, which you paid for. The guide was extremely strict and stopped us a few times and told us off for not looking forward and keeping equal distance from one another. He sucked enjoyment and fun out of the experience.

The stale pancakes and sweet mint tea were nice but seriously over hyped. It's just a small pit stop before you ride back quickly.

If going very slow and following someone in a straight line is what gets you excited then book this trip. If not then i would probably avoid. Sad really as it could have been really awesome.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Valina C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

The tour guide kept repeating himself. He told at least 5 times the schedule of the day and all the stories he at least repeated twice. I guess he likes to hear himself talk. When we got at the places he didn't tell anything interesting. We could all read his repeated stories on the writing near or on the area. There was another guide and what he told is 3 minutes to his group was more interesting, fun and enlightening than the whole day with our tour guide. The others of the group also started to walk away when he started to talk and take pictures. When we got after the lunch at a shop where he would help us to get special prices, I left together with half of the group. We were done.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

MR SAMUEL J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic tour!
Well organised and smooth, a very romantic experience, the pilot was very funny and kept things light with great views. The breakfast was very nice in a traditional hut and the camel ride to finish was great.

Overall a great trip would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

jackiekido

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Oh my word! What an amazing experience with Karima. Recipe, lessons, fantastic food. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

lilia s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I loved it! My camel FiFi was adorable, the guide was fun and the tea time at the Berber house was perfect!
I highly recommend it! Great experience.

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message