Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 790 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lubabah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best experience ever!
Well worth it, the scenary was breathtaking and the village we visited was very welcoming.
They gave the best pancakes and morrocan tea ever!
Will never forget!

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very early start in the morning, but your never going to see the sunrise if you stay in bed, so this whole activity was amazing. One basket and balloon, fits about 12 comfortably, 5 in our group and 4 in another, plus the captain. So besides the basics, this was utterly pleasurable, and even my lady saying yes to my proposal, I now have a fiancee, and the whole event was recorded. Fantastic. The crew on the ground and the captain with us was, well, awesome. The other group with us were very friendly too and made it a good time. The Captain, well experienced, nearly 10 years and made the whole event a total bundle of laughs.

The camel riding was extremely great, never done that before, well looked after, it was an experience and the camels, 4 we used, as one of our party didn't want to take part, were relaxed and well behaved.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely the ticket, lovely venue, the whole event was organised and rehearsed obviously many times, or they were just simply brilliant. Couldn't fault the show. Horses were the best I've seen and trained well, riders were professional, belly dancer was good it would have been nice if there had been six of them dancing around on the stage, magic event great, food was tasty and drinks weren't too expensive. Overall children enjoyed the show and that is what was important to us. Picked up early evening from our hotel and got back about 23:30, but who cares really your on holiday, and it is not every day you go to a great show.

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

Vicki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic experience, very knowledgable guides, beautiful area, lovely Burber house and surprisingly comfy camels!

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Victoria J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing time at the cooking class. The ladies are knowledgeable and made cooking a lot of fun. The trip to the medina, to buy the food to come ok, was very interesting. Highly highly HIGHLY recommend this cooking class.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

wayne n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Booked this based on my amazing Viator experience in Japan. Everything was amazing. On time, great people, and as advertised. Great tour, the animals were healthy and well cared for, and a true touch of local culture

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Athena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Since Moroccan's eat dinner at 10pm and this dinner and show was at 7pm, we had the entire place to ourselves! It was pretty cool, baller status hahaha. We had a private belly dancing show and a band played music while we ate. They gave us SO MUCH food! And it was so delicious! So happy we did this and it was the perfect start to our visit in Marrakech!

Doing what: Marrakech Dinner and Show in a Moroccan Palace

Jester

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a full day and very good value for money considering it included a guide for the day plus lunch which was excellent. The medina is a maze so was great to have someone lead you through it and take you to many of the highlights of Marrakech. I would be happy to recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Joanne P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Must do tour when you visit Marrakech.

Tour operator was knowledgeable and driver was helpful and patient. Loved stopping off to witness the mint tea making process at a local village.

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

Reham F

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Wish we had a chance to visit the Marjorelle gardens. Many spots were rushed through.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

aai_r

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

This day city tour was ok. Seeing some other tourists with their guide made me feel like our guide was rushing us and did not tell complete stories about the city and sights.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Reham F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Not worth it. People got sick from the food so please be careful with the meat served if you do go. Also the show wasn't as exciting as expected.

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

Gully M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great - the pilot was hilarious and we were well looked after!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable! Our first ever hot air balloon trip and definitely a big tick off the bucket list. We enjoyed the entire experience, from collection to drop off. Thanks team for making one of our dreams a reality.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Manish Kumar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was amazing, well organised and very well guided you our Tour Guide and #39;Hassan and #39; and of course brilliant driver and #39;Ibrahim and #39;. Many thanks to the Viator team to manage it brilliantly.

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

mrs k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Easy booking made online before our trip. Professional and efficient from start to end. Fantastic 350cc quads and was able to really open them up. Great tour guide and routes over different terrains. Would highly recommend. Great fun morning

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent - just wished the weather had have been better so we could have seen the sunrise which I'm sure would have been amazing. Definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

jenny_foley3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

From the pick up at our hotel through the drop off every thing was excellent, the tour guide, the venue, the food...excellent and the show...brillant.A real must .

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

George A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a wonderful time. Both our guide Sana and cook Karima were great. This experience comes highly recommended.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

Yasamin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

All of the people that we interacted with were great! I appreciate that we were not rushed through the tour, and our guide was very kind. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Lerato P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the tour. It was a pleasant leisurely ride on the desert into the palm groves. Got nice and close to the camels which was a great experience.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Moroccan Tea and Snack

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message