Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 772 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gully M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great - the pilot was hilarious and we were well looked after!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable! Our first ever hot air balloon trip and definitely a big tick off the bucket list. We enjoyed the entire experience, from collection to drop off. Thanks team for making one of our dreams a reality.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Manish Kumar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was amazing, well organised and very well guided you our Tour Guide and #39;Hassan and #39; and of course brilliant driver and #39;Ibrahim and #39;. Many thanks to the Viator team to manage it brilliantly.

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

mrs k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Easy booking made online before our trip. Professional and efficient from start to end. Fantastic 350cc quads and was able to really open them up. Great tour guide and routes over different terrains. Would highly recommend. Great fun morning

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent - just wished the weather had have been better so we could have seen the sunrise which I'm sure would have been amazing. Definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

jenny_foley3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

From the pick up at our hotel through the drop off every thing was excellent, the tour guide, the venue, the food...excellent and the show...brillant.A real must .

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

George A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a wonderful time. Both our guide Sana and cook Karima were great. This experience comes highly recommended.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

Yasamin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

All of the people that we interacted with were great! I appreciate that we were not rushed through the tour, and our guide was very kind. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Lerato P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the tour. It was a pleasant leisurely ride on the desert into the palm groves. Got nice and close to the camels which was a great experience.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Moroccan Tea and Snack

Thomas G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This trip was incredible and I totally recommend it but there are a couple of things you should know when you and #39;re heading out:
1. The organisers in Marrakesh don and #39;t have the best English and changes and pick ups are hard to communicate
2. The camel bit is a little underwhelming.


Awesome trip tho.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Pmartin20

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was fun, but I think 20 minutes would have been just as good as an hour. It would have been great to have some water at the end.

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Mukul A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

i will not recommend this one, we were drop at the restaurant on about 7:30 pm, and we were the only two in the whole restaurant, it was deserted. We had already started to have our doubts about the restaurant to see it deserted.

Appetizers were pathetic, however the main course was OK.

After about an hour of so of sitting alone in whole restaurant, few more people came. Musician sitting there started to play and then after a while one belly dancer came and danced for just about 5 minutes, there was no such show as mentioned.

And ya, this one is the best, the instance belly dancer left the hall, or i should say while she was just walking away from the hall, a waiter came to us and said, Sir! you cab is waiting.

Doing what: Marrakech Dinner and Show in a Moroccan Palace

Sharon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this tour and our guide was excellent. We also had an amazing lunch that was included in the tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Emma T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Punctual -wonderful driver. Amazing pilot - very funny, entertaining and clearly very skilled at his job. Nothing is too much for this guy! Enjoyable camel ride and lovely food. A well put together trip which felt like value for money. Thank you! Emma and Laura

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Bernadette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a unique experience. My children enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Ante B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was one of the greatest experience in our lives me and my family, two adults and two kids. The tour itself was organized just perfect, everything was on time with very professional staff both on the ground and the agency and on the air.
The content of the tour is also to recommend to everyone hot air balloon flight, breakfast in the Berbers village and camel ride. It was 4-5 hours of pure excitement and enjoying.
The tour is not cheap, especially when you have to pay for 4 full ticket for one family, but it is worth each penny.
And lastly, but not least, our greatest applause goes to our pilot, who has relaxed us before taking off, who made jokes during the flight, and who safely landed the balloon to the ground. Very professionally.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Sharon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this cooking excursion. Our tour guide was very friendly and made us feel really welcome. I took my 10 year old daughter and although we are vegetarian and vegan this wasn and #39;t a problem. We had a great time and cooked some lovely Moroccon food.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour would recommend!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Theresa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

From the beginning it was awesome. Senna met us at Cafe de France as planned, took us shopping for the ingredients we needed then back to the riad where Karima awaited us. There were only four of us which was nice. We had a mint tea demostration, then it was time to get our hands dirty. Got yo make a Moroccan salad and a chicken, olive and lemon tagine, it was so much fun! Totally recommend this experience.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

dellabeaver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of walking but this was a great tour! Our guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable! Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

carolinewill64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Geoffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the best thing I have ever done. The ballon ride was amazing. The pilot fantastic, funny but professional. I could have skipped the breakfast and camel ride but it didn't matter the balloon ride was incredible.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Kay ...  Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sunset Camel Ride was fun and I really enjoy it. The Palm Grove is not too far from the Medina and it is definitely a good activity if you do not have much time. Highly recommended.

The guide was very funny and informative. He taught us a lot about Berber culture and also how to raise camels.

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message