Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Questions?

Call (888) 651-9785

The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 894 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alejandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great and fun experience! i would do it again!

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Justin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent experience - would recommend

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Salena L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour guide was very knowledgable, providing great information with a sense of humor and able to answer the questions from the group. In the shops he helped negotiate on everyone's behalf and was overall very likable and professional. A great experience both for solo travelers and groups!

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Salena L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I went during the off season so had a very private experience that started with dinner but turned into a night of dancing and laughing with the others that were there! The staff was very accommodating and kind - a great experience overall.

Doing what: Marrakech Dinner and Show in a Moroccan Palace

Ron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is my most pleasant experience in Marrakech. The guides were very friendly and professional. If you have a short stay in the country or can't go for an overnight camel ride in the desert, this is definitely the place to go.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Moroccan Tea and Snack

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful selection of activities whilst in Marrakech! Hamit the captain is an entertainer and sometimes even too loud to enjoy the peaceful morning from 400 meters above. The berber breakfast was nice, as was the little trip on the camels at the Palmerie. Certainly recommend!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

ELIZABETH C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

ADIL ROCHDI was our guide for the day. He looked after us very well and sent us lots of photos as promised!

Doing what: Marrakech Segway Tour

robert g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very interesting trip round the city seeing things we would have never of known or seen.
Our guide was very good and didn't rush us
Would recommend to anyone that's want to mix tourism with history and culture

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Meghan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Friendly and welcoming guide. A magical experience.

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Susan H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is an excellent way to see most of the sites of Marrakech in one day. We spent the entire day in the Medina, including a delicious lunch. The guide provided interesting insights and facts, and kept us from being lost in the winding roads of the souks.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Natasha B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

The tour was really good. However it and #39;s a lot of walking. I would of preferred half a day. Still worth doing though.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

ck

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

My experience of this tour was not a positive one unfortunately. It started at the pickup where as we were waiting at different side of the lobby when we did find each other we were greeted with 'Hi why are you late?'. I didn't find this welcoming however I would let this pass. The tour itself consists of all of the main tourist attractions however each stop lasted between 5-20mins. They would give some brief information of a few sentences about the stop and then allow some free time. Information that you can find on a plaque or in a guide book. They would then disappear during the free time so even if you did have further questions they were not available. Lunch is at an restaurant called Dar Essalam which is a nice venue however I have to say the food was very average. It consisted of soup, chicken tagine and fruit. The chicken was overcooked and very dry. As the room you are seated in consists of just large groups of tourists my guess this they cook in large batches at the beginning of the day, hold and serve all day. You do not get to pick the food as it is fixed dishes.

The tour is not flexible and very rushed, never once did they offer to take photos and on 2 occasions they answered their mobile mid sentence when giving information about a site. Very unprofessional when calls can be taken/made in the free time after.

The nail in the coffin for me was when I asked the question are shops open tomorrow to which the reply was no everywhere is called closed, at the end of the tour I will take you to a place to buy at high prices so I can get my commission. This gave me the impression that his intentions where not genuine.

This may sound like because of the negative start it went downhill from there unfortunately that is the truth of my experience. The only positive is that you are chauffeured around to most the main spots which can be convenient for some. The tour offers those who are looking to be herded around from spot to spot and then taken to an tourist trap at the end where the end game is to take advantage of unsuspecting tourists that don't know any better. The following day I actually found that all shops were open so one shouldn't always believe everything a tour guide says just because they are a tour guide and you are a tourist.

Do I recommend this tour? Yes if you are looking for a tour that visits most of the main sites and pushed for time or too lazy to explore however not looking to learn much more that you can read in a guide book of the internet and content to be herded around like cattle. I suggest your time and money is best served exploring yourself where you are not rushed and can really appreciate the beautiful city of Marrakesh.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Fabienne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Très bonne expérience en Quad avec un paysage sublime pour ne rien gâcher.. je recommande.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

Anthony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Buying the ingredients for making a tagine was a great experience walking though the souk and watching our chef negotiate the purchase of vegetables and the fresh chicken alive until we bought it. Then back to a riad where the six of us were instructed in cutting and and preparing the tagine. Our instructor spoke excellent English and was able to improvise a request for a vegetarian tagine after we had finished shopping. The tagine took time to cook and while it did we prepared a warm Moroccan salad. The only criticism of the day is that the knives we used for preparing the tagine ingredients desperately need sharpening. Nice and different experience.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed this tour. I hate cooking but gave it to my friend as a gift. It was so much fun! Our guide took us to the Souq and explained everything we needed while we got a feeling for the real Morocco. The Tagine we made was the best we had on the whole holiday. I would recommend everyone to spend their morning on this tour!

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour gives you a very good feel for Merrekech. Palaces, tombs, museums, Souk, schools, herbal pharmacy and includes lunch. Really good price for all the things you get to see. Be prepared for a lot of walking! It was about 7 house long and we were walking almost the whole time. Guide was great.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

veneranda v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We have enjoyed riding the camel at palm grove.our guide spoke in english and was very helpful and have help us with taking pictures and even videos.the tea and snacks at the berber house was very good.we love the view and the sunset have made it more unforgettable.

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved this cooking experience. We went to buy fresh food from souks and when I say fresh; well the chicken saw me before we ate it. Chef taught all steps to make Morracan salad and learned to make Morracan chicken tangine. Had oranges with honey and cinnamon. Awesome time cooking with a great chef.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

Viking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is our third Segway experience with Viator and albeit Rome is very special I think we enjoyed this one the most. Our guide who was a local man was very professional in the way that he looked after our welfare throughout the trip around the town and through the medina and believe it or not through the souks. A great experience enhanced by the enthusiasm and caring approach of our guide sorry cannot remember his name. Would thoroughly recommend this tour excellent for money zooming around the madness of the Marrakech express!

Doing what: Marrakech Segway Tour

coopers2017

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had the most amazing morning this morning. After cancellations two days running we began to doubt it would happen. But today, we got the go ahead and met the driver at 6.30am for the short trip out to the launch site. The pastries and tea/coffee while the balloon was readied were very welcome and then Captain Ahmed had us up in the air and laughing off any nervousness we were feeling.
Floating above the fields and houses was such an amazing experience and when the sun first peeped across the Atlas Mountains in the distance, it was breath-taking. The landing was as gentle as you're ever likely to get and the breakfast which followed really hit the spot. Before long we were travelling back into town for camel riding.
This was a once-in-a-lifetime experience for us as a family of five age range 7yo to adult and one we will never forget. Do yourself a favour. It is worth every cent. Just do it!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

hiran.patel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Definitely recommend this tour to people visiting Marrakech. We were picked up from our hotel and taken to the Palm Grove. The guides were very friendly and took lots of pictures for us. The snacks at the traditional Berber house were also delicious. Best part is definitely being on the camel and seeing the sunset!

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The day lasted from our 8.10 pick up to our 5.30 drop off.
Small group tour which as OK.
Our guide Abdul is very experienced and knowledgeable and took us to all the places promised and a few more besides.
A few more minutes at each location would have been nice.
Lunch in the Dar-es-Salaam restaurant was good and fun with the entertainment.
Beware the end when you end up in a shop selling everything - you are promised a good price but it's difficult to tell as no prices are marked to start with. Beware!!!!

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

kedwards01 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour provided great insight of the city of Marrackech. The guide was very helpful and informative. The lunch at Dar Essalam was delicious and authentic. This tour was a great experience and I would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Marrakech Full-Immersion Day Tour with Lunch

Anna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Worth every penny!
My daughter and I were picked up from our hotel at the agreed time, the driver was delightful,and drove with care through the dizzying chaos of Marrakesh traffic safely, pointing out sights of interest on the way. The camels mine was called Shakira! were well behaved, and surprisingly comfortable to ride. We had a stop off with a lovely Berber lady, who served us mint tea, olives, bread and biscuits which was really nice. Our camel leader was such a nice man, he took lots of photos and videos for us, and ensured we were able to watch the sun set as promised. All in all, a great trip and I am really pleased we booked it, good value for money and good fun

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message