Marseille ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilique Notre Dame de la Garde

Everywhere you go in Marseille, you'll see the golden statue of the Basilique Notre Dame de la Garde, the Romano-Byzantine basilica rising up from the city's highest hill, La Garde (530ft/162m). Built between 1853 and 1864, the domed basilica is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 193 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, very personal service. We really enjoyed it! I recommend it highly.
Regards

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Frank G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, best way to enjoy your city tour.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jonah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, which the operator broke up into small groups. Great overview of the city and the electric motors helped a few times. Our guide also helped us pick out lunch spots when we were finished. We'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour made Marseille so much fun! The guide was very helpful and we received a very personalized tour. The bikes being electric made it very fun for my teenage children.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Ashley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our trip with Ludo was perfect. Just the right amount of time at each stop to enjoy the sights. Also, I will never ride a regular bike again. E-bikes are the only way to go!!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Cynthia N USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

We love using Hop On/Off tours when we have just 1 day to see a city and have not been disappointed until Marseille. The bus was dirty, narration difficult to hear and understand through the headset. On other tours the stops are announced either through the headset or by the driver on the loud speaker. Not in Marseille - stops weren't announced so we ended up going around twice wasting a lot of time. From the top of the bus we could not see the signs to tell if we were stopped at a light or a designated sto and the driver did not stop long enough for anyone to get down from the top. Quite disappointed. Best part of the day was when we got off the bus and started walking around the harbor.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Eric B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guides were awesome and so friendly. We got lost and were quite late, they were so understanding and kind about it. I so appreciated their kindness because it could have been an inconvenience. The bikes were nice quality, very easy to use, the sites we saw were beautiful and varied. We all had a wonderful time. Thank you!!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Trenton J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did this bike tour in June with our 3 teenagers and absolutely loved it! The bikes are great to ride and help you up those hills or to just go faster! We had a great tour guide who knew his history well. It was a beautiful day in Marseille! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Darla N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Monica N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Cedric was a very fun tour guide! Our favorite part was Cassis. What a magical little spot! So glad we did this tour. I could have done without the boat ride from Cassis because I would have loved more time to explore the town. Both my husband and I were very glad that we booked this tour. Do it! You won't regret it!

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our favorite part of the European trip. Our guide was amazing. He was friendly and kind and he even took us to a local favorite for a quick lunch. We loved the entire experience.....so fun!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Matthew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This city tour was perfect. We got more than our money's worth and we only did the Mini-Train ride and took the ferry to Chateau D'If. There is plenty of time in the day to do more, but we got a lazy start that morning. I would definitely recommend this even if it's just for one day.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see the city on a very short stop on our cruise. Amine our guide was very personable and made the day fun even though it was a hot day. The bikes were more than easy to use and with just a little effort you were up the most severe hills. I say book a tour with these guys

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Catherine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was custom-tailored to our interests and our guide was a delight.

Doing what: Private Tour: Marseille and Aix-en-Provence Day Trip from Avignon

namienana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I've done many bike tour in different cities before and the electric bike tour at Marseille is my favorite so far. Marseille is a gorgeous city worth riding through its diverse neighborhoods and the electric bike made the trip all that much easier as it made riding uphill effortless! Highly recommend to anyone enjoying traveling through a city on bike.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Judith E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was lovely!! We got off and on several times, and enjoyed the tour very much! It was
much more informative than Genoa's!

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent way to get an introduction to the area. So much easier than walking, The bikes gave great assistance climbing even the steepest hills. Our guide was knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Megan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see the city in a fairly short amount of time! However, this tour is not for everyone. While the electric bikes do give some assistance, they still require a lot of pedaling and effort, especially when going up steep hills. My husband and I are in our early 30s, in decent shape, but still found some of the biking difficult.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

hawkinsm3

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Nice tour of the city. The audio system could improve so that you can hear the narration better.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rakesh s

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

An ok tour. Will help if aviator posted some directions on the Web site so people taking port shuttle to city center will have a better idea how to get to the hop on hop off bus. Also the 1st bus leaves at 9:30 whereas all the tourists from the ship arrive there at 8 am (the ship arrives at 7 am)

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephanie H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Shorter tour than I had expected but informative

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Adrian H United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Bike trip around Marseille was terrific. Guide was ok.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Ismael O

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I would have been REALLY nice is if the driver or a guide would tell us what number the stop was. I wanted to get off on stop 10 but I wasn and #39;t sure if it was the stop or the bus stopped because of traffic. Tell the passagers the stops, please.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message