Marseille ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilique Notre Dame de la Garde

Everywhere you go in Marseille, you'll see the golden statue of the Basilique Notre Dame de la Garde, the Romano-Byzantine basilica rising up from the city's highest hill, La Garde (530ft/162m). Built between 1853 and 1864, the domed basilica is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

firitchie

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

We ran out of time so didn't get to use it but on paper this looked great.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Gregory L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great time on the 4 hour version of the E-bike trip! Traffic, at times is a bit hectic, but you get to see things and experience views that you can't get to on a motorized trip and covered way more ground than on a regular bike or on foot. Emmanuel did a great job conducting the tour and pointing out other tips about Marseille and Provence. We went to Cassis and toured the Calanques the next day as a direct result of his suggestion - it was also incredible.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Alan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a nice experience. We were able to get our Le Petit tour train tickets with this pass. I would recommend using this if you're in the area at least the whole day to maximize the pass. We were only there for a few hours from our Cruise and the cruise port is 20mins away.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

dota

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. This was our last stop on our tour and by far the best. Camille did a superb job in guiding our group through the best of Marseille...book it...you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Michelle_smith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour and great guide. We had a personalized tour as there were only 3 in our group. Jeremy was our tour guide.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Kathleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were able to use a 49 hour pass for public transportation as well as the Little Train and some museums. The best one was the Museum of the Mediterranean and Marseille.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

mlj9290

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great overview of the city which would have been way too big to navigate on foot during our one day visit. The bikes were easy to operate and fun. The guide did a great job explaining the sites in both English and French for the small group we were in.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

jody.porter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a great bike ride through the city and along the coast. Very nice pace with the electric bikes doing the hard work. Quick stop at a café for coffee/beer and we were off to Notre Dame. Finished with a quick stop at a soap store to pick up some local artisan soaps. I would definitely do this tour again or suggest it to any of my friends.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Lynne S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great way to see Marseille including some little hidden gems with a friendly and enthusiastic local guide but cycling through busy town traffic in a group of 8 or 9 was nerve-wracking and felt slightly dangerous at times and you really need to put in quite a bit of effort on the hills - the electric bike definitely doesn't do all the work!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

nicwhitworth

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good value. Boat trip to If is v good. Mucem v good. Handy to inc travel.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Francesca D

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The bikes are fun and the guide was friendly. However, we spent 1/4 of the time trying to get the seat to stay in place on my bike. It was loose/broken and the guide did not have the right tool. Also, after 2 hours he told us we would be done in 15 minutes. I told him that it was advertised as a 3 hour tour, and I paid for that. He said all tours are 2 to 2 1/2 hours. I had my receipt with me showing 3 hours and he acted very surprised but agreed to go on - though nothing was planned for that time and we just made another loop through a neighborhood we had already gone through. If the bike seat had been fixed and a planned 3 hour tour was provided as advertised and paid for, this could be a 4 or 5 star event.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Dana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Cedric was amazing! We really felt like a friend was driving us around. We went everywhere and it was effortless. We saw everything that mattered in a very relaxing and comfortable way.

Doing what: Private Tour: Marseille and Cassis Day Trip

Graham K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide Fred was great, Aix-en-Provence was great, Cassis was great. The boat trip to see some of the Calanques was not so great, but was only 45 minutes of the day. The views from above Cassis were spectacular!

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

Ricky S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a super time and saw alot of great areas. Be aware there are hills and even with electric bikes the heavy persons had a hard time getting up the steepest hills. Had a fun time and was offered to continue with the longer tour and lunch. Went with it and had a Great time and the operator recommended a great restaurant. Sard'in. GREAT FOOD !!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Niranjan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a wonderful tour and covered all the important sites. Sami was very helpful and a good guide.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Shawn G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Took a bit more physical conditioning that we would have thought even though they were electric.... the bike up to the top was a bit much but a stunning view when we got there. Cammie was a great guide and a fun experience.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, very personal service. We really enjoyed it! I recommend it highly.
Regards

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Jonah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, which the operator broke up into small groups. Great overview of the city and the electric motors helped a few times. Our guide also helped us pick out lunch spots when we were finished. We'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour made Marseille so much fun! The guide was very helpful and we received a very personalized tour. The bikes being electric made it very fun for my teenage children.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Ashley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our trip with Ludo was perfect. Just the right amount of time at each stop to enjoy the sights. Also, I will never ride a regular bike again. E-bikes are the only way to go!!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Louis C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guide. Worthwhile tour. Very easy to ride the hills with this kind of bike. Only problem you are riding alone with heavy traffic most of the time. Have to ride with prudence.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Eric B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guides were awesome and so friendly. We got lost and were quite late, they were so understanding and kind about it. I so appreciated their kindness because it could have been an inconvenience. The bikes were nice quality, very easy to use, the sites we saw were beautiful and varied. We all had a wonderful time. Thank you!!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Trenton J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did this bike tour in June with our 3 teenagers and absolutely loved it! The bikes are great to ride and help you up those hills or to just go faster! We had a great tour guide who knew his history well. It was a beautiful day in Marseille! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Darla N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Monica N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Cedric was a very fun tour guide! Our favorite part was Cassis. What a magical little spot! So glad we did this tour. I could have done without the boat ride from Cassis because I would have loved more time to explore the town. Both my husband and I were very glad that we booked this tour. Do it! You won't regret it!

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message