Marseille ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilique Notre Dame de la Garde

Everywhere you go in Marseille, you'll see the golden statue of the Basilique Notre Dame de la Garde, the Romano-Byzantine basilica rising up from the city's highest hill, La Garde (530ft/162m). Built between 1853 and 1864, the domed basilica is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eric B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guides were awesome and so friendly. We got lost and were quite late, they were so understanding and kind about it. I so appreciated their kindness because it could have been an inconvenience. The bikes were nice quality, very easy to use, the sites we saw were beautiful and varied. We all had a wonderful time. Thank you!!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Trenton J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did this bike tour in June with our 3 teenagers and absolutely loved it! The bikes are great to ride and help you up those hills or to just go faster! We had a great tour guide who knew his history well. It was a beautiful day in Marseille! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Darla N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Monica N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Cedric was a very fun tour guide! Our favorite part was Cassis. What a magical little spot! So glad we did this tour. I could have done without the boat ride from Cassis because I would have loved more time to explore the town. Both my husband and I were very glad that we booked this tour. Do it! You won't regret it!

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our favorite part of the European trip. Our guide was amazing. He was friendly and kind and he even took us to a local favorite for a quick lunch. We loved the entire experience.....so fun!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Matthew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This city tour was perfect. We got more than our money's worth and we only did the Mini-Train ride and took the ferry to Chateau D'If. There is plenty of time in the day to do more, but we got a lazy start that morning. I would definitely recommend this even if it's just for one day.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see the city on a very short stop on our cruise. Amine our guide was very personable and made the day fun even though it was a hot day. The bikes were more than easy to use and with just a little effort you were up the most severe hills. I say book a tour with these guys

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Catherine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was custom-tailored to our interests and our guide was a delight.

Doing what: Private Tour: Marseille and Aix-en-Provence Day Trip from Avignon

namienana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I've done many bike tour in different cities before and the electric bike tour at Marseille is my favorite so far. Marseille is a gorgeous city worth riding through its diverse neighborhoods and the electric bike made the trip all that much easier as it made riding uphill effortless! Highly recommend to anyone enjoying traveling through a city on bike.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Judith E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was lovely!! We got off and on several times, and enjoyed the tour very much! It was
much more informative than Genoa's!

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent way to get an introduction to the area. So much easier than walking, The bikes gave great assistance climbing even the steepest hills. Our guide was knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Megan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see the city in a fairly short amount of time! However, this tour is not for everyone. While the electric bikes do give some assistance, they still require a lot of pedaling and effort, especially when going up steep hills. My husband and I are in our early 30s, in decent shape, but still found some of the biking difficult.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

hawkinsm3

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Nice tour of the city. The audio system could improve so that you can hear the narration better.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rakesh s

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

An ok tour. Will help if aviator posted some directions on the Web site so people taking port shuttle to city center will have a better idea how to get to the hop on hop off bus. Also the 1st bus leaves at 9:30 whereas all the tourists from the ship arrive there at 8 am (the ship arrives at 7 am)

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephanie H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Shorter tour than I had expected but informative

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ismael O

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I would have been REALLY nice is if the driver or a guide would tell us what number the stop was. I wanted to get off on stop 10 but I wasn and #39;t sure if it was the stop or the bus stopped because of traffic. Tell the passagers the stops, please.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jody p

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

We did not use it enough to justify the cost. The City Tour people told us they were hop on hop off but were not. The Mucem was confusing to get into and had very poor signage directing you to the various exhibitions.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

danielwaikwoksun

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The traffic is very busy and totally not safe for tourist to ride in such condition. Too much up hill road and no warning at all for customers. The e bike is not for everyone.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

JC L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent experience. This was our second trip through Marseille but now we feel like we know the city. Our tour guide William was top shelf -- friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. It was also our first experience with e-bikes and we loved them. Dial in whatever level of boost you prefer . . . but of course real men keep it set on minimum assistance :

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Nora C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mathew was great! We were the only 2 people in this tour all morning, and then picked up an additional 4 for the afternoon. What a great day. I would highly recommend this is you want to see Aix-en-Provence and Cassis. Cassis is a small town on the mediterranean . The short boat ride was great too. Thank you

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

Lauren L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Marseille! Mia was a wonderful guide and this tour allowed us to see the best parts of Marseille in a day! Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting this beautiful city!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Stanton M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

City Pass is the Best Way to See the Area

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

llecompte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My best day of the trip. This is the best of the best for a new adventure. Cecil and Mark was GREAT guides. The only negative is that no water was provided as stated and we had none to drink. We had a bike break down and waited 20 minutes for a replacement , but they made up the time for our tour .
GREAT experience and a great way to see the City, loved it . Would do it again and go back to Marseille it was a nice and beautiful tour .

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Rohonesh K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was Eric who was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Driving through the city and sometimes in the narrow bylanes was awesome fun. The tour had a good mix of history and popular things. An experience of exploring Marseille not possible otherwise. I would definitely do this again!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message