Marseille ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilique Notre Dame de la Garde

Everywhere you go in Marseille, you'll see the golden statue of the Basilique Notre Dame de la Garde, the Romano-Byzantine basilica rising up from the city's highest hill, La Garde (530ft/162m). Built between 1853 and 1864, the domed basilica is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathryn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This bus took you to most places you would want to see in Marseille and saved a lot of walking up hills.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Cedric was amazing! We really felt like a friend was driving us around. We went everywhere and it was effortless. We saw everything that mattered in a very relaxing and comfortable way.

Doing what: Private Tour: Marseille and Cassis Day Trip

Graham K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide Fred was great, Aix-en-Provence was great, Cassis was great. The boat trip to see some of the Calanques was not so great, but was only 45 minutes of the day. The views from above Cassis were spectacular!

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

Ricky S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a super time and saw alot of great areas. Be aware there are hills and even with electric bikes the heavy persons had a hard time getting up the steepest hills. Had a fun time and was offered to continue with the longer tour and lunch. Went with it and had a Great time and the operator recommended a great restaurant. Sard'in. GREAT FOOD !!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Niranjan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a wonderful tour and covered all the important sites. Sami was very helpful and a good guide.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Shawn G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Took a bit more physical conditioning that we would have thought even though they were electric.... the bike up to the top was a bit much but a stunning view when we got there. Cammie was a great guide and a fun experience.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

jess United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

We were on the Carnival Vista on June 12, 2016. We walked for 30 to 45 minutes to locate where the bus stop was located. There were other cruise passengers looking for the bus stop. Some took a taxi to get to the city to get on the bus. We got so tired of walking and went back to the ship. The tour information said there's a light 20 minute stroll that's not true. We were so frustrated

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, very personal service. We really enjoyed it! I recommend it highly.
Regards

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Frank G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, best way to enjoy your city tour.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jonah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, which the operator broke up into small groups. Great overview of the city and the electric motors helped a few times. Our guide also helped us pick out lunch spots when we were finished. We'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour made Marseille so much fun! The guide was very helpful and we received a very personalized tour. The bikes being electric made it very fun for my teenage children.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Ashley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our trip with Ludo was perfect. Just the right amount of time at each stop to enjoy the sights. Also, I will never ride a regular bike again. E-bikes are the only way to go!!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Louis C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guide. Worthwhile tour. Very easy to ride the hills with this kind of bike. Only problem you are riding alone with heavy traffic most of the time. Have to ride with prudence.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Cynthia N USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

We love using Hop On/Off tours when we have just 1 day to see a city and have not been disappointed until Marseille. The bus was dirty, narration difficult to hear and understand through the headset. On other tours the stops are announced either through the headset or by the driver on the loud speaker. Not in Marseille - stops weren't announced so we ended up going around twice wasting a lot of time. From the top of the bus we could not see the signs to tell if we were stopped at a light or a designated sto and the driver did not stop long enough for anyone to get down from the top. Quite disappointed. Best part of the day was when we got off the bus and started walking around the harbor.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Eric B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guides were awesome and so friendly. We got lost and were quite late, they were so understanding and kind about it. I so appreciated their kindness because it could have been an inconvenience. The bikes were nice quality, very easy to use, the sites we saw were beautiful and varied. We all had a wonderful time. Thank you!!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Trenton J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did this bike tour in June with our 3 teenagers and absolutely loved it! The bikes are great to ride and help you up those hills or to just go faster! We had a great tour guide who knew his history well. It was a beautiful day in Marseille! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Darla N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Monica N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Cedric was a very fun tour guide! Our favorite part was Cassis. What a magical little spot! So glad we did this tour. I could have done without the boat ride from Cassis because I would have loved more time to explore the town. Both my husband and I were very glad that we booked this tour. Do it! You won't regret it!

Doing what: Provence Small-Group Sightseeing Tour: Marseille, Aix-en-Provence and Cassis

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our favorite part of the European trip. Our guide was amazing. He was friendly and kind and he even took us to a local favorite for a quick lunch. We loved the entire experience.....so fun!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Matthew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This city tour was perfect. We got more than our money's worth and we only did the Mini-Train ride and took the ferry to Chateau D'If. There is plenty of time in the day to do more, but we got a lazy start that morning. I would definitely recommend this even if it's just for one day.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see the city on a very short stop on our cruise. Amine our guide was very personable and made the day fun even though it was a hot day. The bikes were more than easy to use and with just a little effort you were up the most severe hills. I say book a tour with these guys

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Catherine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was custom-tailored to our interests and our guide was a delight.

Doing what: Private Tour: Marseille and Aix-en-Provence Day Trip from Avignon

namienana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I've done many bike tour in different cities before and the electric bike tour at Marseille is my favorite so far. Marseille is a gorgeous city worth riding through its diverse neighborhoods and the electric bike made the trip all that much easier as it made riding uphill effortless! Highly recommend to anyone enjoying traveling through a city on bike.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Judith E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was lovely!! We got off and on several times, and enjoyed the tour very much! It was
much more informative than Genoa's!

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message