Marseille ATTRACTIONS See all

Marseille Vieux Port (Old Port)

Marseille Vieux Port, or Old Port, is the hub of the city. It was the natural harbor of this port town since antiquity; the Greeks landed here in 600 BC and set up a small town for trading. The town grew and in the middle ages became a center for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a nice experience. We were able to get our Le Petit tour train tickets with this pass. I would recommend using this if you're in the area at least the whole day to maximize the pass. We were only there for a few hours from our Cruise and the cruise port is 20mins away.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Kathleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were able to use a 49 hour pass for public transportation as well as the Little Train and some museums. The best one was the Museum of the Mediterranean and Marseille.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Niranjan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a wonderful tour and covered all the important sites. Sami was very helpful and a good guide.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Matthew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This city tour was perfect. We got more than our money's worth and we only did the Mini-Train ride and took the ferry to Chateau D'If. There is plenty of time in the day to do more, but we got a lazy start that morning. I would definitely recommend this even if it's just for one day.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Catherine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was custom-tailored to our interests and our guide was a delight.

Doing what: Private Tour: Marseille and Aix-en-Provence Day Trip from Avignon

Stanton M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

City Pass is the Best Way to See the Area

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Gabriella F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very efficient and worth the money

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Jeff B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Definately get the city pass. Worth every cent. Buses and metro are on time and take you all over the city. Certain buses get more crowded than others, but best way around. Also, visit the museums. I did not have time to hit them all, but the museum at Palais de Longchamp had some wonderful sculptures and paintings.
My trip time was limited but a good week here should allow plenty of time to see the sights in a leisurely mannar.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Evelyn21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must to have if you want to discover all the places in Marseille. Totally worth it!!

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Phoebe T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great deal! It gives you access to everything you want to do and see, lots of parks, museums and cool activities! And the all the public transportation which was a HUGE lifesaver! Marseille is a big town!

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Cynthia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very easy to use and very friendly and helpful staff at the Tourist Info office. Thank you!

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Dainis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Marseille , wonderful city and have a good time.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Gareth John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Definitely recommend this and will also look for this type of pass in other cities I plan to visit around Europe.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Evzen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Everything perfectly organised and clear, absolutely no problem.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Dana K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

You get many discounts, including free admission to several attractions. Because there is so much that you can access with this pass, it helps if you will be in Marseille for at least a day. The longer you're there, the more savings you can enjoy with this pass. Even though we weren't there for a full day, we still enjoyed this pass. At the tourism office where we exchanged our vouchers for our passes the representative was very friendly and informative.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

nicwhitworth

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good value. Boat trip to If is v good. Mucem v good. Handy to inc travel.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Alan H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Hop On Hop Off tour: 9 of 10 experience. Good circuit in general. Audio was a bit difficult to follow due to ambient traffic noise. Driver: attentive and competent. Over all a good experience. Recommend it? Yes, with reservations. Best part: good overview in a reasonable time. Thanks!

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Hala A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

it kept us organized and the best thing is we had access to all the transportation during our stay. the if island and frioul island are.amazing. it will.save a lot of.time and money.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Shelley B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The pass was good to have. We were only there for one day/night so we didn't use it for the public transportation. The water was too choppy so they weren't doing the tours to the If Castle either, but we did use our pass to see the Notre Dame de la Garde which was neat.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Rachel E M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Great value for your money.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Charles S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

This is a must if you plan on seeing a bunch of museums. Each museum costs 4-10 euros, which really adds up. The tourist board where you redeem your voucher is right across the street from the port and easy to find. The pass does not include the main tour bus, however - just a discount.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Jonathan P

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Potentially very good value with a plethora of activities and transport options included. However, more information should have been provided outlining how utterly useless such a pass would be for May Day one of the days we had it for as literally everything transport too was closed.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

John S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We never used the passes. We found that walking and the Metro was much more fun.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Richard H

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

One thing to be aware of, all of the museums and the castle are closed on Mondays.... which is theday we were there. Wish I' had known in advance.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

geoffrey p

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

memorial museum closed cantini closed for exhibition

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message