Marseille ATTRACTIONS See all

Marseille Vieux Port (Old Port)

Marseille Vieux Port, or Old Port, is the hub of the city. It was the natural harbor of this port town since antiquity; the Greeks landed here in 600 BC and set up a small town for trading. The town grew and in the middle ages became a center for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Niranjan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a wonderful tour and covered all the important sites. Sami was very helpful and a good guide.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Kathryn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This bus took you to most places you would want to see in Marseille and saved a lot of walking up hills.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Frank G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, best way to enjoy your city tour.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judith E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was lovely!! We got off and on several times, and enjoyed the tour very much! It was
much more informative than Genoa's!

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Matthew R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This city tour was perfect. We got more than our money's worth and we only did the Mini-Train ride and took the ferry to Chateau D'If. There is plenty of time in the day to do more, but we got a lazy start that morning. I would definitely recommend this even if it's just for one day.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Catherine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was custom-tailored to our interests and our guide was a delight.

Doing what: Private Tour: Marseille and Aix-en-Provence Day Trip from Avignon

Stanton M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

City Pass is the Best Way to See the Area

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very nice island. Would like to go back there and roam around for a few weeks. Bus tour was excellent in that it covered a lot of area and exposed us to the many of the areas worth visiting in detail someday.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to get from the hotel to the Airport only had to wait 10 mins for the taxi while a delivery cleared the jetty. The communications from the tour operator arrived the day before as scheduled. We had another little tour around the grand canal while we picked up other's and then over to the Airport.
Excellent!

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great. No question when you are a first visitor with a time schedule this is the way to go.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gabriella F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very efficient and worth the money

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Jeff B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Definately get the city pass. Worth every cent. Buses and metro are on time and take you all over the city. Certain buses get more crowded than others, but best way around. Also, visit the museums. I did not have time to hit them all, but the museum at Palais de Longchamp had some wonderful sculptures and paintings.
My trip time was limited but a good week here should allow plenty of time to see the sights in a leisurely mannar.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Evelyn21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must to have if you want to discover all the places in Marseille. Totally worth it!!

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

lisa h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Marseille was a beautiful surprise .. loved the tour

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Keith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Took some awesome photo, not to difficult to find the pick up point

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Phoebe T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great deal! It gives you access to everything you want to do and see, lots of parks, museums and cool activities! And the all the public transportation which was a HUGE lifesaver! Marseille is a big town!

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Joan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved marseille. This tour takes you around the old port and to the beautiful notre dame de la garde. Wonderful.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cynthia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very easy to use and very friendly and helpful staff at the Tourist Info office. Thank you!

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Collette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very knowledgeable guide ,Andrea. Made the whole tour informative and funny. We were a mixed group of nationalities and all able to understand the tour. We were seen safely back to our return transport, we had a taxi back. At the start of the day all the Viator tours are picked up at the cruise port were marshalled together onto coaches and then split up at Pompeii for our own individual tours, some were half day, some full day. This saved time and was efficient although one particular American lady appeared not to understand this , she needed to listen more.. she was an annoyance as the tour progressed but you always seem to get one !. We just ignored her. All in all I reccommend this tour, lots to see in a short time but as we had a ship to catch we opted for the more sedate half day tour.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

JERRY D Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

we enjoyed our tour very much, it is the best way and the safest way to tour the city
we have taken the hop on hop off tours wherever we can, the first thing we do is is take the complete tour
then make notes on the stops we want to get off and sight see, we certainly feel the hop on hop off
tours the best way to go JM DINER CANADA

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Arnold

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is best way to see the most important place at Marseille. We take the tour twice ina day and was really helpful.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lisett M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a great tour! Very good organised, friendly and happy bus driver ! I would highly recommend to get off and see notre de dame!

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Marseille Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dainis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Marseille , wonderful city and have a good time.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Gareth John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Definitely recommend this and will also look for this type of pass in other cities I plan to visit around Europe.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Evzen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Everything perfectly organised and clear, absolutely no problem.

Doing what: Marseille City Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message