Letzte Suchanfragen
Löschen

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Antwort auf Covid-19. .

Mehr lesen

Museum für Archäologie des Mittelmeerraums

Museum für Archäologie des Mittelmeerraums
Die Vieille Charité im Herzen der Altstadt von Marseille beherbergt nicht nur ein, sondern zwei Museen - das Museum für afrikanische, ozeanische und amerikanisch-indische Kunst (Musée d'Arts Africains, Océaniens et Amérindiens) und das Museum für mediterrane Archäologie (Musée d ' Archéologie Méditerranéenne). Früher ein Armenhaus und dann ein Waisenhaus in seiner vierhundertjährigen Geschichte, wurde die Restaurierung des Gebäudes Mitte des 20. Jahrhunderts vom Architekten Le Corbusier befürwortet. Die Site ist seitdem ein unterhaltsames Ziel für Fans von Kunst und Geschichte sowie für diejenigen, die einfach etwas abseits der ausgetretenen Pfade suchen.

Im Gegensatz zu seinem Schwestermuseum konzentriert sich das Museum für mediterrane Archäologie auf die Geschichte der unmittelbaren Umgebung und zeigt Gegenstände, die in der Region und speziell in und um Marseille zu finden sind. Damit erzählt das Museum nicht nur die Geschichte von Marseille, sondern des gesamten Mittelmeerraums und kann für Besucher aus aller Welt eine aufschlussreiche Darstellung sein.

Der Wechsel vom Museum für mediterrane Archäologie zum Museum für afrikanische, ozeanische und amerikanisch-indische Kunst ist ein einfacher Übergang, da sich beide gegenseitig ergänzen. Es gibt auch temporäre Ausstellungen und die neuesten Arbeiten von Picasso. Für Kreuzfahrttagesausflügler ist die Vieille Charité nur einen kurzen Spaziergang vom Kreuzfahrthafen entfernt.
Adresse: 2 Rue de la Charité, Marseille, France 13001, Frankreich
Mehr lesen

1 Touren und Aktivitäten zum Erkunden von Museum für Archäologie des Mittelmeerraums

Filter
Daten auswählen
Heute
Morgen




Wussten Sie schon?Sie können heute einen Platz reservieren und die Bezahlung erst dann vornehmen, wenn Sie soweit sind.
Mehr erfahren
Wussten Sie schon?
Sie können heute einen Platz reservieren und die Bezahlung erst dann vornehmen, wenn Sie soweit sind.Mehr erfahren
Sortieren nach:Präsentiert

icon_solid_phone
Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch.
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973

No reviews, be the first!

  • Address: 2 Rue de la Charité, Marseille, France 13001
  • Hours: Tuesday-Sunday 10am-6pm
  • Admission: Adults €5, Children under 18 FREE

Marseille ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Mediterranean Archaeology Tours

The Vieille Charité in the heart of Old Town Marseille houses not one, but two museums – the Museum of African, Oceanic and American-Indian Art (Musée d'Arts Africains, Océaniens et Amérindiens) and the Museum of Mediterranean Archaeology (Musée d'Archéologie Méditerranéenne). Formerly a poorhouse and then an orphanage throughout its four-century history, the structure’s restoration in the mid-20th century was championed by architect Le Corbusier. The site has since served as a fun destination for fans of art and history, as well as those who simply want something a bit off the beaten path.

Unlike its sister museum, the Museum of Mediterranean Archaeology focuses on the history of the immediate area and features items found in the region and specifically in and around Marseille. With that, the museum not only tells the history of Marseille, but of Mediterranean Europe in general, and can be an enlightening take for visitors from around the world.

Moving from the Museum of Mediterranean Archaeology to the Museum of African, Oceanic and American-Indian Art is an easy transition, as both complement one another. There are temporary exhibits as well, and the most recent featured works by Picasso. For cruise day trippers, the Vieille Charité is an easy stroll from the cruise port.

Practical Info

The Museum of Mediterranean Archaeology (Musée d'Archéologie Méditerranéenne) is located at the Vieille Charité, 2 rue de la Charité, in the 2nd arrondissement. The museum is closed on Mondays, Christmas Day and on the first of January, May and November. Otherwise, the museum is open Tuesday through Sunday from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Tickets cost 5 euro for adults and are free for kids under 18. On Sunday mornings, the permanent collections are accessible for free until 1 p.m. Take the Metro line 2 to Station Joliette or the tram line 2 to Arrêt République Dames.

Tours & Tickets

See all

Marseille City Pass, Marseille, null
TVRM_SORTED : true ESSENTIAL : 1 ADMISSION : 3

Marseille City Pass

4 star rating: Recommended 36 Reviews

As a tourist and cultural passport, the Marseille City Pass is valid for 24, 48 or 72 hours. This pass is dedicated to individual visitors who wish to discover ...  Read more

Location: Marseille, France
Duration: 60 minutes (approx.)

From USD $31.12

See all

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message