Marseille ATTRACTIONS See all

Palais du Pharo

Wouldn't it be nice to be a prince, to be able to go to seaside town, decide you liked it and wouldn't mind having a little holiday home there, then have the city give you the prime location on the waterfront to build your palace? Welcome to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gregory L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great time on the 4 hour version of the E-bike trip! Traffic, at times is a bit hectic, but you get to see things and experience views that you can't get to on a motorized trip and covered way more ground than on a regular bike or on foot. Emmanuel did a great job conducting the tour and pointing out other tips about Marseille and Provence. We went to Cassis and toured the Calanques the next day as a direct result of his suggestion - it was also incredible.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

dota

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. This was our last stop on our tour and by far the best. Camille did a superb job in guiding our group through the best of Marseille...book it...you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Michelle_smith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour and great guide. We had a personalized tour as there were only 3 in our group. Jeremy was our tour guide.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

mlj9290

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great overview of the city which would have been way too big to navigate on foot during our one day visit. The bikes were easy to operate and fun. The guide did a great job explaining the sites in both English and French for the small group we were in.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

jody.porter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a great bike ride through the city and along the coast. Very nice pace with the electric bikes doing the hard work. Quick stop at a café for coffee/beer and we were off to Notre Dame. Finished with a quick stop at a soap store to pick up some local artisan soaps. I would definitely do this tour again or suggest it to any of my friends.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Lynne S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great way to see Marseille including some little hidden gems with a friendly and enthusiastic local guide but cycling through busy town traffic in a group of 8 or 9 was nerve-wracking and felt slightly dangerous at times and you really need to put in quite a bit of effort on the hills - the electric bike definitely doesn't do all the work!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Francesca D

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The bikes are fun and the guide was friendly. However, we spent 1/4 of the time trying to get the seat to stay in place on my bike. It was loose/broken and the guide did not have the right tool. Also, after 2 hours he told us we would be done in 15 minutes. I told him that it was advertised as a 3 hour tour, and I paid for that. He said all tours are 2 to 2 1/2 hours. I had my receipt with me showing 3 hours and he acted very surprised but agreed to go on - though nothing was planned for that time and we just made another loop through a neighborhood we had already gone through. If the bike seat had been fixed and a planned 3 hour tour was provided as advertised and paid for, this could be a 4 or 5 star event.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Ricky S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a super time and saw alot of great areas. Be aware there are hills and even with electric bikes the heavy persons had a hard time getting up the steepest hills. Had a fun time and was offered to continue with the longer tour and lunch. Went with it and had a Great time and the operator recommended a great restaurant. Sard'in. GREAT FOOD !!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Shawn G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Took a bit more physical conditioning that we would have thought even though they were electric.... the bike up to the top was a bit much but a stunning view when we got there. Cammie was a great guide and a fun experience.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, very personal service. We really enjoyed it! I recommend it highly.
Regards

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Jonah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, which the operator broke up into small groups. Great overview of the city and the electric motors helped a few times. Our guide also helped us pick out lunch spots when we were finished. We'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour made Marseille so much fun! The guide was very helpful and we received a very personalized tour. The bikes being electric made it very fun for my teenage children.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Ashley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our trip with Ludo was perfect. Just the right amount of time at each stop to enjoy the sights. Also, I will never ride a regular bike again. E-bikes are the only way to go!!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Louis C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guide. Worthwhile tour. Very easy to ride the hills with this kind of bike. Only problem you are riding alone with heavy traffic most of the time. Have to ride with prudence.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Eric B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guides were awesome and so friendly. We got lost and were quite late, they were so understanding and kind about it. I so appreciated their kindness because it could have been an inconvenience. The bikes were nice quality, very easy to use, the sites we saw were beautiful and varied. We all had a wonderful time. Thank you!!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Trenton J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did this bike tour in June with our 3 teenagers and absolutely loved it! The bikes are great to ride and help you up those hills or to just go faster! We had a great tour guide who knew his history well. It was a beautiful day in Marseille! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Darla N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our favorite part of the European trip. Our guide was amazing. He was friendly and kind and he even took us to a local favorite for a quick lunch. We loved the entire experience.....so fun!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see the city on a very short stop on our cruise. Amine our guide was very personable and made the day fun even though it was a hot day. The bikes were more than easy to use and with just a little effort you were up the most severe hills. I say book a tour with these guys

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

namienana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I've done many bike tour in different cities before and the electric bike tour at Marseille is my favorite so far. Marseille is a gorgeous city worth riding through its diverse neighborhoods and the electric bike made the trip all that much easier as it made riding uphill effortless! Highly recommend to anyone enjoying traveling through a city on bike.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Robert P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent way to get an introduction to the area. So much easier than walking, The bikes gave great assistance climbing even the steepest hills. Our guide was knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Megan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see the city in a fairly short amount of time! However, this tour is not for everyone. While the electric bikes do give some assistance, they still require a lot of pedaling and effort, especially when going up steep hills. My husband and I are in our early 30s, in decent shape, but still found some of the biking difficult.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Adrian H United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Bike trip around Marseille was terrific. Guide was ok.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

danielwaikwoksun

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The traffic is very busy and totally not safe for tourist to ride in such condition. Too much up hill road and no warning at all for customers. The e bike is not for everyone.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Susanna S L K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Tours negligently/inattentively conducted. I got injured at tour, ending up with broken teeth, where tour guide/ebike boss offered no material help, with Marseilles riad users.called police ambulence for me.
Result is that my front teeth found dead with root canal and fake teeth to follow.
Dangerous

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message