Marseille is the second-largest city in France, and the capital of Provence. It's also just a four-hour train ride (and an even quicker flight) from Paris, which makes it a solid choice for a few days away from the City of Light. Here is our ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour made Marseille so much fun! The guide was very helpful and we received a very personalized tour. The bikes being electric made it very fun for my teenage children.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

namienana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I've done many bike tour in different cities before and the electric bike tour at Marseille is my favorite so far. Marseille is a gorgeous city worth riding through its diverse neighborhoods and the electric bike made the trip all that much easier as it made riding uphill effortless! Highly recommend to anyone enjoying traveling through a city on bike.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Trenton J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did this bike tour in June with our 3 teenagers and absolutely loved it! The bikes are great to ride and help you up those hills or to just go faster! We had a great tour guide who knew his history well. It was a beautiful day in Marseille! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Phil D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous way to see Marseille.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Rohonesh K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was Eric who was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Driving through the city and sometimes in the narrow bylanes was awesome fun. The tour had a good mix of history and popular things. An experience of exploring Marseille not possible otherwise. I would definitely do this again!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

llecompte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My best day of the trip. This is the best of the best for a new adventure. Cecil and Mark was GREAT guides. The only negative is that no water was provided as stated and we had none to drink. We had a bike break down and waited 20 minutes for a replacement , but they made up the time for our tour .
GREAT experience and a great way to see the City, loved it . Would do it again and go back to Marseille it was a nice and beautiful tour .

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Lauren L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Marseille! Mia was a wonderful guide and this tour allowed us to see the best parts of Marseille in a day! Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting this beautiful city!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

sherdougherty545

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of our 15 day trip to Europe. I was a little concered on how it was going to be on a long bike ride but the E-Bike made it all the better! Emmanuel was our guide and he took us on many beautiful stops. One of our stops was at a small cafe were we ordered lattes and pastries which we ate at the cafe and then we ordered baguette sandwiches to go to. Emmanuel took us to a gorgeous area overlooking the Mediterranean to eat our French baguette sandwiches, yum! Ask for Emmanuel when booking this tour. He is very knowledgeable, informative, and a fun guy too. Thanks Emmanuel and to your team for making our trip to Marseille so great!

Doing what: Electric Bike Tour to the Calanques from Marseille

JC L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent experience. This was our second trip through Marseille but now we feel like we know the city. Our tour guide William was top shelf -- friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. It was also our first experience with e-bikes and we loved them. Dial in whatever level of boost you prefer . . . but of course real men keep it set on minimum assistance :

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Alain M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Une superbe journée passée à visiter Marseille du vieux port à Callelongue le bout du monde en passant par Notre dame de la Garde avec un guide passionnant narrant l'histoire de la ville et des monuments. A faire sans modération.

Doing what: Electric Bike Tour to the Calanques from Marseille

CMagee United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was a wonderful way to complete our vacation in Provence. We cycled the bike does 95 of the work to historic and scenic locations in Marseille, then headed along the coast to a National Park called 'End of the World' by the locals. At our first coffee break I love French coffee we bought sandwiches which we had for lunch at a small village harbor. On the way back we climbed to a famous cathedral for panoramic views of the city. Our guide was friendly, informative, and fun to cycle with. Very good English. Overall, a relaxing, healthy, fun six hours of exploring the Marseille coast.

Doing what: Electric Bike Tour to the Calanques from Marseille

Tyler H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My girlfriend and I had a great time on the tour. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in seeing Marseille.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Manu was great. You can tell he loves his city. He knows the legends, the local stories, and all the details. He even gave us dinner recommendations.

The tour took us all around town, let us experience the city, showed us the coast and park, and enjoy the great Marseille weather. We were thoroughly pleased. We stopped for lunch at a great restaurant he gave us the choice between a nice restaurant and sandwiches and we all agreed a great restaurant was the way to go.

Doing what: Electric Bike Tour to the Calanques from Marseille

Deborah Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Riding a bike in Marseille with our tour guide Mia was the best way to experience Marseille. We were on a cruise and bit tired of the big city experience. Mia took us to a small fishing village, and many places that locals frequent. She was so encouraging and helpful. This was one of the highlights of our trip to Europe.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Steffea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see the city of Marseille. We loved this tour. Great tour guide too!!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Laureen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

fantastic tour the scenery was amazing and our tour guide Toby was full of knowledge and made the trip special. Definitely a must if you want to what Marseille has to offer.

Doing what: Electric Bike Tour to the Calanques from Marseille

Adam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Its the perfect way to see Marseille!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice way to explore marseille. We had a lovely tourguide that could tell us lots about the city.

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Lucy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! I was only in Marseille for 1 day and it absolutely maximised the things I was able to see. The electric bikes made it easy to go up the big heel. The guide was great. I would highly recommend it

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Electric Bike Tour from Marseille to the Calanques was our favorite day of a wonderful trip! My daughter and I were with a group of 5 other guests and the wonderful tour guide, Lionel. Lionel and Emmanuel the owner of the company taught us everything we needed to know about the bikes and Lionel kept a good pace that everyone was able to manage. The stops he chose and the info that he gave us on each stop were great...good info in English and French. We had time to explore the areas where we stopped and had a delicious lunch with the group at the restaurant. Great fun!

Doing what: Electric Bike Tour to the Calanques from Marseille

Neil F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We did the bike tour during our day in port from our cruise ship. The directions of how to get to the meeting point by taxi were perfect. Sylvain was there waiting for us. It ended up being just the 2 of us and we covered Marseille. The electric bikes were new to us but they were easy to use. Sylvain was gracious and knowledgeable. An amazing overview of a very interesting city. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Gerald Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a wonderful four hours or so of biking through majestic Marseille. Emmanuel was an ideal guide, cordial, very attentive and knowledgeable about his home city. I have bicycled in Amsterdam, Berlin, even Paris, among others, but this was my first time to take a biking tour of a new city, and I loved every moment, every hill! I would recommend it highly, as an introduction to gorgeous Marseille, to anyone who likes biking and wants to experience the city alongside a proud Marseillais. Heureux cyclage!

Doing what: Marseille Electric Bike Tour

Anita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must for anyone who wishes to see the beautiful clanques in all their glory! You cover a lot of ground on this tour and go to places you would never get to see unless you have a car or like to hike.

The bikes made it a breeze to get around, even going up the steep hills to Notre Dame was doable.

Manu, our guide was fantastic and incredibly patient with us, constantly giving us tips along the way which helped us plan the rest of our trip.

It was just the 3 of us and a couple of us weren't very steady on the bikes and roads, but Manu made us feel very safe and gave us plenty of time to rest and soak up the stunning views along the way. He also took us to a wonderful cafe that sold amazing sandwiches which we ate at our beach stop.

We only wish we'd had more time to spend at Notre Dame, however this was partly our own fault for spending too long at each stop.

Highly recommend this tour with this company to anyone visiting Marseille!

Doing what: Electric Bike Tour to the Calanques from Marseille

Marshall B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour from Marseille. The guides were very knowledgeable and the scenery was magnificent. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Marseille.

Doing what: Electric Bike Tour to the Calanques from Marseille

Elayne S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour was very good. The guide knew the places of interest around Marseille like the back of his hand. We were not able to go out to Chateau d'if as the seas were too rough for the ferry and this was cancelled however, every attempt was made to make up for not being able to visit the Island. We found our guide to be very professional and knowledgeable. He wanted to make our tour experience as pleasant as possible. We wished he could have shown us more.

Doing what: Private Tour: Marseille City Sightseeing and Chateau d'If

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message