There’s colonial flavor and heritage 18th-century buildings galore in Maryland’s capital, Annapolis. Sailors flock to dock at the city’s 17 miles (27 km) of waterfront, and the US Naval Academy was established here in 1845. Take a walking tour ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diana W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Perfect well to learn and see Annapolis. Our guide was excellent, very knowledgeable on the history of the area and very pleasant.

Doing what: Explore the Heart of Annapolis

Marlene H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour guide. Very friendly and safety conscious.

Doing what: Annapolis City Segway Tour

Travis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fantastic! Our guide, George, was very entertaining and interactive. He had a great flow to the story told on the tour and was detailed in his descriptions of landmarks. The food we enjoyed was much more than we bargained for. Crab pretzel, Rockfish, and Cream of Crab soup offered on this particular day were all delicious, filling and completely satisfying. Much more than we were expecting for the food. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Original Annapolis Seafood Crawl

lashawn.carr

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I really enjoyed our tour guide. It was a good way to see the back streets of Annapolis. I would suggest the company pair up with more seafood restaurants in order to get a better jist of things. Maybe set up something where the funds are attributed to the appetizers....this would be great.

Doing what: Original Annapolis Seafood Crawl

Joshua S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour took us to a variety of interesting sites in Annapolis. Although we booked through viator, we later learned we could book the tour directly with the Segway operator. I would recommend the tour to others.

Doing what: Annapolis City Segway Tour

Peter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were in Annapolis celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, and we had a great time on this tour! Our guide, Becky, was wonderful - friendly, funny, knowledgeable about Annapolis and Baltimore history, and very accommodating. A tour like this can either be great or mediocre, depending on the tour guide, and Becky definitely made ours great!

Doing what: Annapolis City Segway Tour

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great tour guide and it was a great experience. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Annapolis City Segway Tour

Rendall L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time during our segway tour! The tour guide was patient and knowledgeable of downtown Annapolis. We will definitely do this again. Well Done!

Doing what: Annapolis City Segway Tour

Howard C F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our family of four had a wonderful time. The young lady who led the tour was lovely, engaging and quite knowledgeable of the history of Annapolis. What a fun way to learn about a city without undue effort. I recommend it highly. Our family has done segway outings twice in DC, once in Austin, Tx and once in Paris.

Doing what: Annapolis City Segway Tour

Wayne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Learning the segway operation was much easier then I thought and this was the premier! way of getting through the crowds in Annapolis. Our tour guide was a local and she knew so much history and local legend that you don't get by travelling on your own.

Definitely would recommend this for anyone visiting Annapolis - a great value and great fun!

Doing what: Annapolis City Segway Tour

Gisela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Annapolis City Segway Tour

Carolyn G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The best way to see Annapolis, or any town. You have a unique experience and a fun tour. It was a little unnerving for the first few minutes, but we found it easy to catch on. We had just the right amount in the group. More than 7 in a group would have been less fun. What a great idea for those who want a safari without the bugs.

Doing what: Annapolis City Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message