Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Haleakala National Park

On the southeastern coast of Maui sits 33,000-acre Haleakala National Park, which was originally even larger when it was created in 1916, as it also included what later became Hawaii Volcanoes National Park. It's believed that the park's namesake ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 485 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ghazaleh F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

AMAZING EXPERIENCE!! WHAT A VIEW! BEST PART OF OUR TRIP

Doing what: East Maui 45-minute Helicopter Tour over Haleakala Crater

Juana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time! Glenn was very knowledgeable and funny! We had lightning on the way up Haleakala very rare and saw the most beautiful sunrise! Nice having a safe driver too!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This sunrise was gorgeous. I've never experienced such magnificent beauty before. I must say it DOES get cold. As NYer's we thought we would be fine but we totally regretted not bringing warmer clothes. Don't be dumb. Bring warm clothes. Our driver... NETTIE was the best! She was so entertaining and took such beautiful pictures of us. Nettie made getting up at 2 AM completely worth it. It does make for a long day but this memory will last a life time.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

jerrymalkowski United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience for our 40th anniversary. Nettie was a fantastic guide. The tour is the only way to enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Cezary J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nie zapomniany widok, jedna z lepszych atrakcji na Maui. Na prawde warto.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Love Netty! She was Fabulous! For having to catch the bus at 2:10 am she sure knew how to wake us up! You will never see a more Glorious Sunrise ever. This is a must do at least once in your life!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Adam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Rory, our guide, was fantastic. The trip was comfortable and his knowledge about the island was fascinating. He also made it a priority for his clients to see as much as possible. My family loved it

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

George D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was awesome! Is a wonderful trip, great views, 10K ft! :

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

qunjie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The view is breath taking and the driver is also very nice and told us a lot of the history along the way.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Luz M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing! Totally worth the 235 AM pick. Nettie our tour guide was the best. All the reviews said she was great and she was. To see the sunrise above the clouds was breathtaking. Nettie even took amazing pictures for you to capture the memories. Dress warmly it does get cold.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Melinda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It's as close as you can get to God! Despite having to get my teenagers awake for the bus to pick us up at 2:30, and the 35 degree temp at the top, it was an absolutely spectacular morning. Our tour guide, Nettie was the best. She made it an adventure warning us of car sickness and kept us entertained. Totally worth it and my kids will agree years from now

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Kenneth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Unbelievable! You must do at least once but be aware that you may see nothing if it's cloudy. We were lucky - we saw a full range of colors in the sky and the clouds were below us. Rory is a great tour guide - informative and enthusiastic. He kept us on a tight schedule to ensure we arrived in time to get a viewing spot upfront.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Barbara J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide/driver Judy was fantastic! She was a native Hawaiian who told stories about old Maui and changes going on with new Maui. She knew the names of every exotic tree and plant along the way too. This tour is for anyone who wants to get away from the beach for a day. i got pictures of lush green peaks, moonlike craters, an old cowboy town, sugar cane fields. i don't think I could have found all those places in a rental car.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Bonnie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fabulous trip and our guide, Jay, was great. He was extremely informational, engaging, and courteous. He provided a very nice breakfast and lunch. This was a great way to visit both Haleakala and see the Hana Coast Rainforest. I definitely recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Small-Group Luxury Day Trip to Haleakala National Park and Hana Coast Rainforest

Patrick k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family although Hating the very early out of bed throughly enjoyed the sunrise and the beautiful views!!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

KarenS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a blast! The complete crew was awesome, we were early to arrive they jumped thru hoops to accomodate us and made the experience one we will never forget!

Doing what: Haleakala Zipline Adventure

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best tour on Maui!

Aaron was an awesome and fun tour guide and kept us all awake and laughing.

This tour gets you a front row seat to the most amazing view and you get tonsee many other sites on the crater.Breakfast at the end was awesome too.

If you and #39;re going to see a sunrise take this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Luxury Haleakala Sunrise Experience

Keith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pack warm clothes but definitely don't miss this experience! Scott was not only a fabulous guide but he helped us capture so many beautiful pictures!! Added bonus was the delicious breakfast afterwards!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Luxury Haleakala Sunrise Experience

Kimberly L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wow! Great tour along with tour guide!! Beautiful to see and experience.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Wanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very spiritual. Our guide Rory was a kick. He gave us more history than the people in Lahaina knew. Never did a tour bus and have been to the volcano 6-7 times. Will definitely continue to take the tour.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

paul.kirwan66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent tour, well narrated and driven thank you! The views from 10,023 feet up Haleakala were amazing! Lunch was disappointing, I recommend grabbing a sandwich out of one of the local shops.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Sally M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nettie is the best of the best tour guides! she made the early morning trip to Mt Haleakala so much fun! She was very knowledge, a great personality, and our family of 9 thoroughly enjoyed the 4:50am sunrise!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Jeff W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So happy we had this experience. Definitely worth the 2am pickup. Our driver Rory was fabulous, so knowledgeable, friendly and funny!
Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Maui.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Andre B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was knowledgeable it was one of my favorite experience

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Marylou A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Years ago I did the bicycle ride down Haleakala. So this trip I opted for the sunrise. Good choice. The pickup at the hotel was early-middle if the night early, The sunrise was spectacular. It had me singing it was so beautiful. Well worth the cost and the early rise. Highly recommend

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message