Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Haleakala National Park

On the southeastern coast of Maui sits 33,000-acre Haleakala National Park, which was originally even larger when it was created in 1916, as it also included what later became Hawaii Volcanoes National Park. It's believed that the park's namesake ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 506 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Most amazing place I have been in US. Highly recommended tour!!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Jodie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a wonderful experience on our sunrise tour. Sean picked us up right on time, and knew excately what time we needed to arrive in order to have a viewing spot. He was prepared with extra blankets and gloves. The sunrise it self was amazing! Then Sean lead us to a couple of other viewing spots, followed by breakfast. Our guide was extremely knowledgable and made the ride home very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Luxury Haleakala Sunrise Experience

Nadia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Everyone says this is a must do and they are so right. Scotty was our guide and he was great. Now this is an early wake up like 3 am early but it's necessary. Scotty was prompt and got us there ahead of the rush to secure the best viewing spots. It is super cold up there so layering is a must- he had additional layers if needed. He stayed out there with us from start to finish and was able to tell us about constellations while it was dark and we were waiting for the sun. He took great pics and videos for us. The sunrise is gorgeous and you would be hard pressed to find a more beautiful view of it than there. After the sunrise we went down for a tasty breakfast and we're back at our hotel for a nap by 1030. Temptation tours did a great job here!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Luxury Haleakala Sunrise Experience

FRANK B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

GREAT time, the most memorable time of our trip!

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

Gio United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

amazing!!!!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Bret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What can I say, this is the best excursion I have ever been on and I travel a good bit. Even my 13 year old said it was the best thing we did all week in Maui. Our tour guide, Henry, was the best. Very knowledgeable, friendly and funny!

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Sandor B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The excursion was the best tour guide!
Jenny! Thank you very much!
You're a fairy woman: helpful, knowledgeable and patient.
Eva and Sandor from Hungary

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Roblyn United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What an awesome experience. Our tour guides were great fun. Kudos to our group for being experienced cyclists and didn't have any mishaps or slowed down the group.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

Jeffrey Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great story teller :

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing trip! Spectacular sunrise! Our tour driver Nettie was very knowledgeable and went beyond the expected in taking photographs for clients and telling us where to get the best shots. Her interest in photography was very evident and much appreciated. We were all suitably Nettified!!. Remember to have warm clothes, beanies and gloves, even a blanket to keep warm in the dark before that beautiful sunrise breaks through. Absolutely fabulous!!!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Elouise L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful Experience. Driver was on time, courteous, informative. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Darsol C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The best way to experience Maui..

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Ghazaleh F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

AMAZING EXPERIENCE!! WHAT A VIEW! BEST PART OF OUR TRIP

Doing what: East Maui 45-minute Helicopter Tour over Haleakala Crater

Juana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time! Glenn was very knowledgeable and funny! We had lightning on the way up Haleakala very rare and saw the most beautiful sunrise! Nice having a safe driver too!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This sunrise was gorgeous. I've never experienced such magnificent beauty before. I must say it DOES get cold. As NYer's we thought we would be fine but we totally regretted not bringing warmer clothes. Don't be dumb. Bring warm clothes. Our driver... NETTIE was the best! She was so entertaining and took such beautiful pictures of us. Nettie made getting up at 2 AM completely worth it. It does make for a long day but this memory will last a life time.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

jerrymalkowski United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience for our 40th anniversary. Nettie was a fantastic guide. The tour is the only way to enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Cezary J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nie zapomniany widok, jedna z lepszych atrakcji na Maui. Na prawde warto.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Love Netty! She was Fabulous! For having to catch the bus at 2:10 am she sure knew how to wake us up! You will never see a more Glorious Sunrise ever. This is a must do at least once in your life!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Adam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Rory, our guide, was fantastic. The trip was comfortable and his knowledge about the island was fascinating. He also made it a priority for his clients to see as much as possible. My family loved it

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

George D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was awesome! Is a wonderful trip, great views, 10K ft! :

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

qunjie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The view is breath taking and the driver is also very nice and told us a lot of the history along the way.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Luz M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing! Totally worth the 235 AM pick. Nettie our tour guide was the best. All the reviews said she was great and she was. To see the sunrise above the clouds was breathtaking. Nettie even took amazing pictures for you to capture the memories. Dress warmly it does get cold.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Melinda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It's as close as you can get to God! Despite having to get my teenagers awake for the bus to pick us up at 2:30, and the 35 degree temp at the top, it was an absolutely spectacular morning. Our tour guide, Nettie was the best. She made it an adventure warning us of car sickness and kept us entertained. Totally worth it and my kids will agree years from now

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Kenneth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Unbelievable! You must do at least once but be aware that you may see nothing if it's cloudy. We were lucky - we saw a full range of colors in the sky and the clouds were below us. Rory is a great tour guide - informative and enthusiastic. He kept us on a tight schedule to ensure we arrived in time to get a viewing spot upfront.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message