The iconic rock pinnacle known as the Iao Needle is the focus of Maui’s Iao Valley State Park. Rising 2,250 feet (675 meters) into the air, the unusual plant-covered peak rises from the Iao Valley floor, surrounded by rainforest-covered ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What can I say, this is the best excursion I have ever been on and I travel a good bit. Even my 13 year old said it was the best thing we did all week in Maui. Our tour guide, Henry, was the best. Very knowledgeable, friendly and funny!

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Sandor B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The excursion was the best tour guide!
Jenny! Thank you very much!
You're a fairy woman: helpful, knowledgeable and patient.
Eva and Sandor from Hungary

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Jeffrey Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great story teller :

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Tom L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was spectacular and our pilot Eddy was very courteous and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Molokai and Maui Helicopter Tour

Darsol C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The best way to experience Maui..

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

CHARLES MICHAEL L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

GREAT GUIDE STOPPED TO SEE TURTLES AT THE END HE WENT ABOVE AND BEYOUD.

Doing what: Maui Day Trip: Haleakala, Iao Valley, Old Lahaina from Oahu

George D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was awesome! Is a wonderful trip, great views, 10K ft! :

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

qunjie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The view is breath taking and the driver is also very nice and told us a lot of the history along the way.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Barbara J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide/driver Judy was fantastic! She was a native Hawaiian who told stories about old Maui and changes going on with new Maui. She knew the names of every exotic tree and plant along the way too. This tour is for anyone who wants to get away from the beach for a day. i got pictures of lush green peaks, moonlike craters, an old cowboy town, sugar cane fields. i don't think I could have found all those places in a rental car.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Kimberly L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wow! Great tour along with tour guide!! Beautiful to see and experience.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We have never been on a helicopter before, so we were not sure what to expect. We had an excellent pilot who was informative and innteracting with the people on board. It was a beautiful tour, and i would recommend it highly.

Doing what: Molokai and Maui Helicopter Tour

paul.kirwan66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent tour, well narrated and driven thank you! The views from 10,023 feet up Haleakala were amazing! Lunch was disappointing, I recommend grabbing a sandwich out of one of the local shops.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Roy our tour guide, was on time, and extremely interesting. He told us all the insider history of the various places we were passing through. Lunch was excellent. Pick up was a little slow because 3 different tour companies were combining tours to save money so it was a full 19 people on our tour bus. Haleakala was interesting with the many switchbacks. There wasn't much of any view because it was pretty clouded in at the top. A for Roy the tour guide.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Lisa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome trip! I had so much fun and I saw a lot. Really worth it to go on this tour.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Raymond M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous tour. We are so glad we took this tour. Our guide, Bruce, was the best. We had a great time.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Sandra R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing the tour guide was excellent it was an early start through we were back at our hotel by 3.30pm which was great! Highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to see the volcano craters on the Island of Maui!

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Maureen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were fortunate to have a good view from the top of the mountain. Our guide was excellent, very knowledgeable of the history, vegetation, and wildlife of Maui. He was kind, professional, and an excellent driver. This tour is an excellent value for the money. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Gwendoline A A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was really great. Our driver was the best. He made the trip worthwhile.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable. Pity the weather wasn't brilliant. What we saw of the sights was good.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Mandy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing. Our guide was wonderful and so knowledgeable. Couldn't ask for a better guide than him. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Maui. Make sure you take winter clothes for the top because it was very cold.

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

AMMARIT B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I love Maui and this is my favorite island of Hawaii.. the day tour was excellent !! tour guide was very good

Doing what: Maui Day Trip: Haleakala, Iao Valley, Old Lahaina from Oahu

Pamela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide was excellent and so knowlegable. He had a great sense of humor and made the tour very pleasurable!

Doing what: Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central Maui Day Tour

Suzette T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message