The city of Lahaina on the western coast of Maui is, today, sometimes seen as simply a way to get to the beaches of Kaanapali. If you're just passing through, however, you're missing the town's charms completely. Lahaina was once the royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 782 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrea D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing! Wonderful and friendly staff. Food was great and there is a large selection if you are picky

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A perfect evening with great food, drinks, service, scenery and intertainment. One of our top three memories.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

Erik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved this Luau. We've been to a few, but this was definitely one of the better ones. The location is beautiful - There was a huge rainbow right over the venue as we were starting dinner. The dancers are wonderful and the food is great. They have some fun pre-dinner activites, including the un-earthing of the pig. This was really fun to see.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Krn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We totally loved the Snorkeling experience. It was our first time and we had the best crew to help us non swimmers experience snorkeling without any hiccups. We called them a day prior to check for a good parking spot nearby and Blossom was very helpful in letting us know about a parking lot nearby where we could get full day parking at a reasonable cost. The captain was a very nice lady, she gave non swimmers a special lesson and tips on how to snorkel. Sorry can't recollect her name. Since my husband was buddying my son and I was too afraid to go all by myself another crew member who was from Alaska and it was his first day volunteered to help me and asked me to hold on to the boogie board so I cud experience snorkeling. Had it not been for him I wud have never got a chance to experience the beautiful marine life below.We gotta see almost a dozen Dolphins swim past out boat and a bunch of Turtles too. It was truly a breathtaking experience.Not to forget the warm suit they let us rent for 10 as well as the warm BBQ burgers we relished post snorkeling. We were so glad to have choosen Viator for this once in a lifetime experience. Highly recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Dana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved it. Very luxurious and fun. I loved everything about it except the long breaks in between dances. I feel like this doesn't have to be a 3 hour event, it could easily be two. But other than that I absolutely loved it

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

larjoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Best Luau I have seen.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Randal D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The show was really cool, dancers did a good job and the music was nice too! Included drinks and servers were nice. The food was good, but sometimes a little too fancy or different from what we would eat. We left a lot on our plates but we didn and #39;t leave hungry either...

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Roblyn United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great show, but food was ok. Eat before you go. Pretty venue.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Heidi D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The view of the ocean was great and there really wasn and #39;t a bad spot to sit to see the peformers. The dancers were awesome and drinks were yummy. The food at the buffet was above average.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

John S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Waste of time,lousey food and really just a tourist trap

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Cindy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Cruise was great. Food was delicious. We had the chicken, fish and prime rib and it was wonderful.
Very good service and the entertainment was great also. Would do it again.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Lynell E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

If I ever re visit I would make this one on my things to do

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Annie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This place was great! The show, food and drinks were all wonderful. It is definitely worth the price!

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Liz F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Five star evening. The food and entertainment were excellent.

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Carla T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Hospitality was 5 stars! This had to be one of my best memories! The performance was beautiful, our table help was so helpful and friendly. I truly enjoyed my very first Luau! Thank you.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Walter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Couldn't have been better.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Mary Beth Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The combo package was awesome. Food was excellent for both events. Scenery was more than breath taking on the dinner cruise and the also from our seat at the Luau. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a very good Luau, very entertaining and friendly

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An excellent night of food, dancing and drinks. A must do in Maui.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Lynell E

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Food was not what I had hoped

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Jennifer R

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The sunset dinner cruise was average - the food was ok at best. Checking in was a bit disorganized but theRe was a cruise ship at the harbour which made it a little busy! The cruise itself was ok - However the entertainment was amazing. Best performance on a keytar and a phenomenal voice. I was a little surprised that having booked a table for 2 we were teamed up with another couple which made the romance factor less than expected. The couple was great, we were just looking for something a little more intimate. The Hawaaiin luau was great! Fire dancers, amazing buffet food, great cultural experience, free drinks - totally recommend the luau!!!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

jsforecourt

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

By the time we was out of the dock the sun had already gone down

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Robert R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

The water and scenery was beautiful! But, the food was disappointing

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Sean J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

I don't know if we attended on an off night, but our experience was not as advertised. The boat was fairly dirty, especially the cabin area below deck. The food was mediocre at best and though there was a mostly full bar, the alcohol was the cheapest stuff you can find, brands you've never heard of, and they ran out of Chardonnay before dinner was even served. Wait staff was nice. There wasn't really any dancing except for one song after dinner when the captain attempted to guilt the men into asking their wives to dance. Unfortunately there is just no room to dance, save a small area near the single musician playing guitar and singing to recorded tracks. Would not recommend and will not return.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Deborah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Relaxing evening and Beautiful show. Dinner was excellent!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message