The city of Lahaina on the western coast of Maui is, today, sometimes seen as simply a way to get to the beaches of Kaanapali. If you're just passing through, however, you're missing the town's charms completely. Lahaina was once the royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 793 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Guillermo E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was such a fun time for our family. We all had a great time and enjoyed an amazing meal and entertainment.

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

RAYMOND A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Feast at Lele was an amazing journey into the past. We were greeted in the Aloha style with a choice of traditional Hawaiian cocktails, followed by a lei greeting, and then shown to our intimate table for two on the beach with an amazing view of the ocean, islands, and soon to arrive...the maui sunset. All the staff were in Hawaiian attire, and all tables also had a view of the stage. Photographers were available if you wanted to capture the moment, which we did. The narrator for the evening explained what we could expect and started the story-telling of the settling of the Hawaiian islands. This would be the theme for the evening feast. The feast is a sit-down dinner, and each course is themed for one of each of the Polynesian islands Hawaii, Aotearoa, Tahiti and Samoa and finally a dessert course. Each course was paired with your choice of beer or wine. As the courses were served the server explained which island it was from and what the meal consisted of. The narrator on stage then provided history on the island and it's people being highlighted, and their part in the settling of the Hawaiian islands. The performers came out in the island's native costume, and performed a dance to the music of their island. The timing was perfect, each performance was just long enough to enjoy each course allowing a bit of time to chat and relax before the next course and performance started. Be sure to take a cab or shuttle if you plan on drinking. All alcohol is included in the price. The food was amazing, as was the drink, entertainment, service, the history, the view, ambience and sense of Aloha throughout.

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

CY Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

First night in Maui and this was what we did. Could not ask for anything better. Show was spectacular, and the varieties served during dinner is just outstanding. Expect to be impressed!

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Lyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Such an amazing time! The food was great and the people that we sat with were a pleasure. The presentation of Hawaiian heritage was spectacular to watch. The dancing and the beauty of if all was a pleasure to watch. I would definitely do this experience again. THANK YOU ! or should I say... MA-HALO.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

CY Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Solid luau experience. Food was buffet style, nothing too exciting. Show was great.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

A.J. N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

It was a HORRIBLE experience!!! The rickety boat we went out on does not in the least bit resemble the beautiful boat you use in your advertising. There were double rows of very small tables maybe 18 square crammed up against each other. If there were only two of you, as was the case with us, use were forced to share yur space. The couple that joined us turned out to be two 300 men. Eating was a real challenge because they took up their table space and 1/3 of ours. When I made the reservations I asked if they could accommodate a person in a wheelchair. Oh yes, no problem was their reply. I asked the same question again when I called to confirm three days prior to our sailing. Again it was No problem. When we were ushered on the boat, we were directed to a shallow, very steep set of stairs. We were not directed to the photo shoot area as were all the other passengers. I had to walk aboard the boat because the ramp was not wheelchair accessible. Then I had to climb the terrible stairs and walk almost the full length of the boat. After dinner I had to use the restroom. Turned out they were downstairs. So, once again I had to hobble clear across the boat, down the terrible stairs and then to my dismay... found out the restrooms were on the opposite end of the boat. I couldn't believe it. I asked for my wheelchair. I was told OH, WE LEFT IT ON THE DOCK! Say what, you left me stranded on a boat with no wheelchair????? I was in a state of shock and in so much pain I was beside myself. Apparently they do not believe in complying with the AMERICAN DISABILITIES ACT which is a federal requirement. I am still very angry that they would do something like that to someone. It was a horrible experience.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

michael o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

this tour was the highlight of my trip. awesome excursion.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What a lovely evening. Food was delicious and the atmosphere was great.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Dan

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The food and staff were great. The all you can drink feature was great on paper, but the drinks themselves weren't amazing. The show had points of greatness, but there were also dull moments. It was fun, but we'd look for another option for our next visit.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Travis D

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The crew was nice. The trip over was not relaxing because the boat was moving quickly and hitting the waves to get to our destination. Trying to get meals and even just moving around the boat was a difficult balancing act. We didn't see any dolphins. We did see some colorful fish and a sea turtle at the first snorkel stop in Lanai. The water was cold and murky at the second stop in Lahaina so I didn't stay in long enough to explore. Many others also cut their snorkeling short at the second stop.One beer was offered after snorkeling. Lunch was hot dogs, hamburgers and a potato/macaroni salad mix and the crew came around offering cookies later. Breakfast was muffins, fresh fruit granola bars, coffee and juice. There was plenty of food, sodas and water. The price was right.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Andrea D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing! Wonderful and friendly staff. Food was great and there is a large selection if you are picky

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A perfect evening with great food, drinks, service, scenery and intertainment. One of our top three memories.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

Erik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved this Luau. We've been to a few, but this was definitely one of the better ones. The location is beautiful - There was a huge rainbow right over the venue as we were starting dinner. The dancers are wonderful and the food is great. They have some fun pre-dinner activites, including the un-earthing of the pig. This was really fun to see.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Krn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We totally loved the Snorkeling experience. It was our first time and we had the best crew to help us non swimmers experience snorkeling without any hiccups. We called them a day prior to check for a good parking spot nearby and Blossom was very helpful in letting us know about a parking lot nearby where we could get full day parking at a reasonable cost. The captain was a very nice lady, she gave non swimmers a special lesson and tips on how to snorkel. Sorry can't recollect her name. Since my husband was buddying my son and I was too afraid to go all by myself another crew member who was from Alaska and it was his first day volunteered to help me and asked me to hold on to the boogie board so I cud experience snorkeling. Had it not been for him I wud have never got a chance to experience the beautiful marine life below.We gotta see almost a dozen Dolphins swim past out boat and a bunch of Turtles too. It was truly a breathtaking experience.Not to forget the warm suit they let us rent for 10 as well as the warm BBQ burgers we relished post snorkeling. We were so glad to have choosen Viator for this once in a lifetime experience. Highly recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Dana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved it. Very luxurious and fun. I loved everything about it except the long breaks in between dances. I feel like this doesn't have to be a 3 hour event, it could easily be two. But other than that I absolutely loved it

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

larjoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Best Luau I have seen.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Randal D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The show was really cool, dancers did a good job and the music was nice too! Included drinks and servers were nice. The food was good, but sometimes a little too fancy or different from what we would eat. We left a lot on our plates but we didn and #39;t leave hungry either...

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Roblyn United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great show, but food was ok. Eat before you go. Pretty venue.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Heidi D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The view of the ocean was great and there really wasn and #39;t a bad spot to sit to see the peformers. The dancers were awesome and drinks were yummy. The food at the buffet was above average.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

John S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Waste of time,lousey food and really just a tourist trap

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Cindy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Cruise was great. Food was delicious. We had the chicken, fish and prime rib and it was wonderful.
Very good service and the entertainment was great also. Would do it again.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Lynell E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

If I ever re visit I would make this one on my things to do

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Annie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This place was great! The show, food and drinks were all wonderful. It is definitely worth the price!

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Liz F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Five star evening. The food and entertainment were excellent.

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message