Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Molokai Island

The island of Molokai may not be as popular with tourists as other Hawaiian islands, but it offers stunning scenery and plenty of opportunities to relax. Molokai's landscape includes two volcanoes, a large white sand beach, and a sacred valley – ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maykel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful views, the pilot was wonderful. Loved it! The highlight of our trip!

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai 60-minute Helicopter Tour

Richard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

So cool. Felt safe throughout and had awesome views.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Tom L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was spectacular and our pilot Eddy was very courteous and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Molokai and Maui Helicopter Tour

lipskytj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing sights ! Highly recommended

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Andrew C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very friendly and knowledgeable pilot. Even with hazy conditions we were able to see quite a bit. Helicopter was a bit cramped but that was to be expected. Very smooth ride and fun experience.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

April F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Worth every penny! Breathtaking views that can be achieved no better way than by air. Highly recommended for locals and tourists alike.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We have never been on a helicopter before, so we were not sure what to expect. We had an excellent pilot who was informative and innteracting with the people on board. It was a beautiful tour, and i would recommend it highly.

Doing what: Molokai and Maui Helicopter Tour

johanna s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!! Since the Heliport address could not be found in a GPS, I got lost...so I called in and the staff actually stayed on line with me until I finnalu got there!!! Were so friendly, organized, and tje pilot was superb in explaining while you enjoyed the scenery... Got to see Maui!

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai 60-minute Helicopter Tour

Jorge S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome experience, We were really pleased with the services and the professionalism the staff displays. We will definitely use them again an another tour.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Reuben B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The actual Helicopter trip is a 5 star, but they are only getting 3 star because of service, they changed my time twice. They initially called me 1wk before i arrived to changed my time to 9.45am. Then they called me the night before the trip to change again to 12.45pm, with no option to cancel. So I ended up having to change all my travel plans for the Saturday to make the new time. This is not professional at all, they did not even apologize or offer to comp. Great trip... if you don't get messed around by them!

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The experience was incredible and the process was a well-oiled machine. Awesome views and pleasant and knowledgeable pilot.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Frederick b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The pilot made the flight extremely enjoyable, even though it was an overcast day with drizzling rain. Flight was as he said, a magic carpet ride. I highly recommend Air Maui.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Carey M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Although expensive, this was a wonderful way to see parts of Maui only seen by helicopter. Dylan was very informative and we loved his music too! Fun activity for our family of 5!

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Michael C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Amazing and unforgettable views! An experience I won't forget. The only downside was the very loud rock music that was playing the whole time, and the pilot was nice, and gave a few facts here and there, but overall wasn't too engaged with the tourist group. I had the feeling he enjoyed flying helicopters more then giving tours, and this was a way to pursue his passion. Nothing wrong with that, just that felt he was there more for himself then for us.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai 60-minute Helicopter Tour

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic experience. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Andrea D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide spoke very quietly, had a problem making out what he was saying sometimes. But it was still spectacular views. Well worth the cost, although the pic and flash drive you can buy is not worth what they charge. do yourselves a favor and save your money for something else.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Saket K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was our first experience of helicopter tour and must say it was indeed a great one.
Our pilot Cameron was very experienced and was great guide.
The view from the top is simply superb and you get to see the hidden beauty of the island.
You can see the lush green valleys, blue sea, volcanic mountains, sharp edged cliffs, beautiful waterfalls and so much more and feel so close to the nature.
Helicopter tour is must recommended activity for all visiting Maui.
According to my wife it was the best anniversary gift for her.
Thanks Air Maui for making our first wedding anniversary all the more memorable.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Beth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My sister and I booked this day trip having read Moloka'i by Alan Brennert, and falling in love with the island of Molokai and its history. After a beautiful flight from Oahu be prepared for a tiny airplane, we arrived at the Kalaupapa Airport. While there is some downtime waiting for other tour members, we just enjoyed the idyllic setting of the island and the true peace and quiet that can only come from a place like Molokai. Our tour guide, Norman, was the most authentic human being I've ever met. The tour was a little slow off the start, and I was anxious to get to more of the history and story of the island, but that came eventually. If you haven't read the aforementioned book before booking this tour, do so. You will have a greater appreciation for all that you are seeing and experiencing. I re-read the book immediately afterward and fell in love with the history all over again and especially loved having true scenery to connect to what I'd read. A very special experience!

Doing what: Kalaupapa and Molokai Day Trip from Oahu

Donald H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Pleasant, friendly, informative pilot who was very familiar with Maui and Molokai. Safe Pilot.
Some views somewhat limited perhaps because of time spent over the water. Some areas of the reef were not particularly interesting.

Doing what: Molokai and Maui Helicopter Tour

Rebekah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The trip was amazing. Awesome views and very knowledgeable pilot.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai 60-minute Helicopter Tour

hmehta1

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was great view, but sometimes due to static it was hard to hear pilot.
I think we could have got same trip at cheaper rate in Lahaina.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Anthony S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

the helicpter tour was fantastic but on your confirmation you say pick up and drop off to hotel is included but the helicopter operator advised you had to make your own way to them at maui. it would have cost us 100.09 us each way so we rented a car for the morning to drive there and back and that cst us 140.00audtralian. also the directions to the heliport is nearly non existence there is only one sign that says heliport and that is it

Doing what: Molokai and Maui Helicopter Tour

Note from Viator: We're sorry you had problems getting to the airport for your flight. Please note we do state on the product page and your voucher that the departure point is Kahului Airport and not your hotel. We also note that hotel pickup is not included in the 'Exclusions' field. We're glad you enjoyed your helicopter flight over Maui and Molokai.

1956richardgreene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Molokai was simply beautiful from the air but make sure you take air sick pills those turns overlooking waterfalls were stomach flipping! I would take this tour again in a nanosecond!

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Markus F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was just great, even though the weather was a bit cloudy it's just amazing to see those wonderful waterfalls! Both, Guide and Maverick Team were great fun! If they had offered HD-recordings I had rated 5 stars!
However, the trip and Molokai chopper ride is highly recommended!!

Doing what: Molokai and Maui Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message