Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Molokini Crater

Creating a perfect crescent shape in the sea, the sunken Molokini Crater is a snorkeling wonderland just offshore from Maui. Dubbed among the world’s top 10 diving locations, Molokini is prized by underwater enthusiasts for its protected reef, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 270 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip! Super friendly crew. Plenty of food and drinks. Great snorkeling!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We very much enjoyed this excursion. Nice boat ride and the snorkeling is very fun.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Fish were Plentiful, however Turtle Town was my Favorite. How often do you have the chance to swim with a Humongous Sea Turtles? But just know the turtles were not plentiful, you must be patient in waiting and hoping to see maybe if your lucky like me two.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Shaun R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a brilliant day out with our guides Chase and Andy, they were knowledgeable, friendly and funny dudes. We saw dolphins on the way, checked out Molokini and had an awesome time. The provided equipment and meals were great. I couldn't recommend this trip more, looking forward to doing it again next visit. Just remember to wear a ton of sunblock and keep reapplying folks...my fiancee and I are a bit uhh, 'lobster-ish' from it. NO REGRETS.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Captain John and the crew on the Four Winds II were awesome. We had a great day! Captain John has a wonderful sense of humor and kept us entertained as we motored to our destination. He told us all about Molokini and the surroundings. Loved this adventure!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

J55504 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour, we have fun.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

DUMITRU C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great snorkeling, drinks and food! Very comfortable.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Raymond B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the highlights of our trip. Sean and Kelly were great and with the small group it was very personal. Lots of information about all the areas we snorkeled. It was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Denise B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Was ok but I have never seen the Sail

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Tracy R

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The crew was great however there were too many people and I kept bumping into people while snorkeling.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

sarah w

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

didn't go to turtle town even though all the other boats did we were told it was too murky to see - stayed at molokini about 2 hrs longer than what was needed in my opinion - water was very clear and excellent temperature though

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Shikha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Crew was great! very well planned and orchestrated! Saw fish/coral/turtle/sea urchin and many more. Only improvement would be the number of noodles floation devices - most got it but on second stop lot more people wanted it. Some had to take other floation devices.

Highly recommend - QuickSilver was the best!

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Anthony W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip with great people.
Very good value too!!!

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Nicholas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an awesome time! At Molokini the water was so clear seeing fish and reef. Turtle Arches we saw two turtles. The staff was great! We sat up on the top and it was great the girls came around with breakfast! Lunch was a nice treat as well after being in the water for a few hours.

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Kelly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really excellent tour! The Captain and Crew were friendly, helpful, and knowledgable! The snorkeling was excellent at both locations, and we got to see many turtles, and hundreds of fish. The boat was very easy to access, with several stair entries, and they seemed to be very well equipped for first time snorkelers with lots of options of floats, and detailed instructions. We brought our own equipment, but everything they provided seemed to be in good shape, with lots of sizes to choose from. The breakfast/lunch spread was more than I was expecting with lots of pastries and fruit for breakfast, and sandwiches and pasta salad for lunch. Drinks were self serve and always available didn't partake of alcoholic beverages, but they seemed to be setting up tabs for those who wished to imbibe. Definitely a great value for the money!

One tip: vegans may want to plan on bringing their own food, as there were no vegan options for lunch, and slim pickings for vegetarians unless you're big on cheese sandwiches.

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Sandra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a wonderful time. The conditions were perfect and the guides were very helpful. In particular, the highlight was Turtle Town where we were able to swim with quite a few sea turtles. The boat ride was also very enjoyable and the tour provided a nice lunch for all.

Doing what: Molokini and Kealewai Snorkel Cruise

ragin_asian69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The crew was fantastic! The captain was extremely friendly and entertaining. Unfortunately, we didn't actually get to visit Molokini due to mother nature, but I'm glad the captain recognized this and called the audible so our snorkeling experience was still positive. Food was great grill food, plenty of drinks, clean equipment, and not too crowded. My wife and I would absolutely do this again.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

George D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Love it. Snorkel and dive is excellent. Clear water. ... wonderful trip.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

James J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

IMHO, most day excursions are not worth the money you pay. But, this was pretty close. I have seen a greater abundance of fish in other snorkel locations, but the clear water here and the beautiful coral on the bottom was very cool. Also saw a couple of sharks on the bottom and a huge eel, two things that I have never done before.

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Diane Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Captain and crew were exceptional! Captain came out and greeted each of us as we were waiting to check in, and it just got better from there We had a good amount of time to snorkel, enough time to go back out for a second time after we ate lunch. Many of the other boats came after us, and left before us. Captain was quite entertaining. Thoroughly enjoyed our time

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend this day trip! The crew was so helpful and made sure everyone was comfortable and had an experience to remember!

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the best things we did on our trip. The boat was so nice. The crew was amazing and was there for any need possible. The snorkeling was by far one of the coolest things that we experienced. The fish and turtles were so cool to see up and close. Would highly recommend this!

Doing what: Luxury Molokini Deluxe Snorkel Sail

haruna1212

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was amazing. Snorkeling and swimming with many fish... And all staffs were very friendly and made it more fun.

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Lorena D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

it was a nice experience, although way too crowded for my taste! That is why I gave it a 4 star rating.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message