Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Molokini Crater

Creating a perfect crescent shape in the sea, the sunken Molokini Crater is a snorkeling wonderland just offshore from Maui. Dubbed among the world’s top 10 diving locations, Molokini is prized by underwater enthusiasts for its protected reef, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 304 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

chevytoyboy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

it was a well organized well ran tour right off the batt they took advantage of smooth seas and great weather and reversed the order of the tour so we basically had no other tour boats they went out of there way to find a nearby reported whale sighting. I will be back with this tour guide again

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour...awesome crew and had lots of fun...seen some incredible fish...highly recommended!

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Jim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent adventure!! The captain and crew were educational, friendly and humorous all at the same time. The lunch was also delicious especially having to prepare for so many people in a relatively small environment!! As for the excursion itself, I would say in general way too many boats and snorkelers in the same area. Kept getting run into, kicked, etc., however this isn't necessarily this tour operator and others fault, just got to be a better way.

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

delawrence32

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Overall, this was a great experience. I did get a little seasick due to unusually choppy waters but this was no fault to the staff. In fact, they were very helpful with Dramamine and ginger ale.

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Erik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was awesome. They gave us the option to upgrade to snuba, which I highly recommend. You are able to get down further and closer to the sealife. There is so much to see under the water at Molokini. It's absolutely beautiful.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Heidi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The boat staff were funny, great and very helpful. The food and drinks were yummy. The snorkeling was neat by Molokini but the biggest highlight was seeing green sea turtles. It was magical and amazing!

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Linda Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I love to snorkel and this trip did not disappoint. The boat was amazing. The crew was super!! Saw lots of fish and different varieties!! At the turtle stop I did not see any turtles,but other folks did. We have done tours with Viator before and they are the only company I will go with!!

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

From the minutes we stepped on the boat, we had a good time. The crew was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. It wasn't anything fancy, but we thoroughly enjoyed every minute! My family says it was the best part of our trip! The photographer caught my all time favorite picture of my family, ever!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Dana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was absolutely incredible. It was so well run and so luxurious. Don't hesitate, just book it!

Doing what: Luxury Molokini Deluxe Snorkel Sail

ann t

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

4.5
Outstanding boat and crew, food was good, equipment on board very helpful. Would have been useful to include details about exactly where slip 80 was and parking, perhaps a map to help navigate the operational aspects of getting on board.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Jimberley Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Sean and Alex were great and took excellent care of all of us. The tour was fantastic

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

the water was a little rougher than advertised. Not as many fish and no turtles.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Jeff B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent adventure. We had a great time, the dive sites were wonderful, especially swimming with the turtles. The food for breakfast and lunch was great too!
Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Gloria E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The crew is great. Easy to reach the dock for boarding, and quick check-in and boarding. The sail out to Molokini and the snorkel was so much fun. Multiple choices of equipment for safety and convenience. Underwater cameras are available to rent and pay for snuba can be added on-board. The plus is the included continental breakfast and the yummy lunch .

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Marilyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The staff, the destinations, the food, the fact that it is a non profit foundation all made this a fantastic experience!!

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

angiatk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time! The crew was very friendly and the tour was organized. We saw some beautiful fish. The tour provided everything we needed to enjoy our day.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My wife, who hasn't been in the ocean since Jaws was released Enjoyed this experience almost as much as I did. Seeing Sea Turtles on the second portion of the dive such a thrill! The crew was helpful and courteous.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Marie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic half day tour. Capt John was the best host. All the staff really helpful. Good Breakfast and Lunch plus drinks - Professional advice and excellent equipment for the snorkeling.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I got seasick from the diesel fumes, so I missed most of the fun. Ugh

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Desiree M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was so fun! The captain was so funny, and even went out of his way to let us see the dolphins up close. Super magical!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

terriclair

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Captain Nick and his crew were fantastic! What a great experience!!

Doing what: Luxury Molokini Deluxe Snorkel Sail

atreat1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was awesome! But take a Go Pro when they offer it, my underwater camera broke after 17 pics... And you will see so much more than17 pics can show!! I would do this again!!

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Briana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful time, and were only sad that it had to come to an end. The guides Tim and Chase tailor the experience to your group and make sure it's not the same cookie cutter adventure every time. It also helped that we had a great friendly group. They even included food, worth getting up a little bit early - not too early - and the goal is to allow everyone their own time line and to see what they wanted to see for most, it was the turtles.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message