Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Molokini Crater

Creating a perfect crescent shape in the sea, the sunken Molokini Crater is a snorkeling wonderland just offshore from Maui. Dubbed among the world’s top 10 diving locations, Molokini is prized by underwater enthusiasts for its protected reef, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shikha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Crew was great! very well planned and orchestrated! Saw fish/coral/turtle/sea urchin and many more. Only improvement would be the number of noodles floation devices - most got it but on second stop lot more people wanted it. Some had to take other floation devices.

Highly recommend - QuickSilver was the best!

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Anthony W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip with great people.
Very good value too!!!

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Nicholas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an awesome time! At Molokini the water was so clear seeing fish and reef. Turtle Arches we saw two turtles. The staff was great! We sat up on the top and it was great the girls came around with breakfast! Lunch was a nice treat as well after being in the water for a few hours.

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Kelly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really excellent tour! The Captain and Crew were friendly, helpful, and knowledgable! The snorkeling was excellent at both locations, and we got to see many turtles, and hundreds of fish. The boat was very easy to access, with several stair entries, and they seemed to be very well equipped for first time snorkelers with lots of options of floats, and detailed instructions. We brought our own equipment, but everything they provided seemed to be in good shape, with lots of sizes to choose from. The breakfast/lunch spread was more than I was expecting with lots of pastries and fruit for breakfast, and sandwiches and pasta salad for lunch. Drinks were self serve and always available didn't partake of alcoholic beverages, but they seemed to be setting up tabs for those who wished to imbibe. Definitely a great value for the money!

One tip: vegans may want to plan on bringing their own food, as there were no vegan options for lunch, and slim pickings for vegetarians unless you're big on cheese sandwiches.

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Sandra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a wonderful time. The conditions were perfect and the guides were very helpful. In particular, the highlight was Turtle Town where we were able to swim with quite a few sea turtles. The boat ride was also very enjoyable and the tour provided a nice lunch for all.

Doing what: Molokini and Kealewai Snorkel Cruise

ragin_asian69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The crew was fantastic! The captain was extremely friendly and entertaining. Unfortunately, we didn't actually get to visit Molokini due to mother nature, but I'm glad the captain recognized this and called the audible so our snorkeling experience was still positive. Food was great grill food, plenty of drinks, clean equipment, and not too crowded. My wife and I would absolutely do this again.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

George D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Love it. Snorkel and dive is excellent. Clear water. ... wonderful trip.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

James J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

IMHO, most day excursions are not worth the money you pay. But, this was pretty close. I have seen a greater abundance of fish in other snorkel locations, but the clear water here and the beautiful coral on the bottom was very cool. Also saw a couple of sharks on the bottom and a huge eel, two things that I have never done before.

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Diane Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Captain and crew were exceptional! Captain came out and greeted each of us as we were waiting to check in, and it just got better from there We had a good amount of time to snorkel, enough time to go back out for a second time after we ate lunch. Many of the other boats came after us, and left before us. Captain was quite entertaining. Thoroughly enjoyed our time

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend this day trip! The crew was so helpful and made sure everyone was comfortable and had an experience to remember!

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Lorena D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

it was a nice experience, although way too crowded for my taste! That is why I gave it a 4 star rating.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Sureen D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Molokini is a must-do on Maui. It's a fun trip out to the volcano, there's plenty to see once you get there. Turtle Town did steal the show a bit though.
The guides on our boat were quite helpful. You can expect a whole heap of people at the snorkel sights, but this is one of the less massive vessels so we didn't feel so packed in.
A cool experience all round.

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Didn't get to Molokini due to extreme high winds but did snorkel in a very cool scenic location. Tour guides were awesome. Still had a great time.

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Pam H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the snorkeling trip. The crew was very friendly, helpful and a lot of fun! We were lucky in that the weather was gorgeous the day we went, so you could see so far down into the water. The fish and turtles were plentiful. Would definitely recommend this!

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Sheila H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Anne Katharina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sehr coole Schnorcheltour. Es sind zwar viele Menschen auf dem Katamaran, aber es verteilt sich gut und die Crew hatte alles im Griff. Die Ausrüstung war gut, wenn man ein Schwimmsuite haben möchte, kostet das 10USD extra. Leider haben wir nur 1 Schildkröte gesehen, aber der 1. Stop war super!

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Louisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Captain and Crew on this trip were excellent. Extremely professional and loads of fun! The food was awesome and the snorkelling at Molokini was fantastic! We would definitely recommend this trip

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Jon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great crew and boat. Appreciate the crew making the adjustment to Coral Gardens given the rough waters at Molokini on our day.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Jose Alberto H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The whole trip was awesome! The crew, the snorkeling spots, the boat... Outstanding!

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Latona M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The people were great and the water at Molokini was clear. Turtle arches was too murky to snorkel, and the next attempt wasn and #39;t much better. They didn and #39;t drive around the backside of Molokini as stated, which is why it and #39;s 4 not 5. We saw more turtles and fish around Black Rock and on north beaches on our own.

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message