Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Molokini Crater

Creating a perfect crescent shape in the sea, the sunken Molokini Crater is a snorkeling wonderland just offshore from Maui. Dubbed among the world’s top 10 diving locations, Molokini is prized by underwater enthusiasts for its protected reef, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 240 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Didn't get to Molokini due to extreme high winds but did snorkel in a very cool scenic location. Tour guides were awesome. Still had a great time.

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Pam H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the snorkeling trip. The crew was very friendly, helpful and a lot of fun! We were lucky in that the weather was gorgeous the day we went, so you could see so far down into the water. The fish and turtles were plentiful. Would definitely recommend this!

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Sheila H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Anne Katharina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sehr coole Schnorcheltour. Es sind zwar viele Menschen auf dem Katamaran, aber es verteilt sich gut und die Crew hatte alles im Griff. Die Ausrüstung war gut, wenn man ein Schwimmsuite haben möchte, kostet das 10USD extra. Leider haben wir nur 1 Schildkröte gesehen, aber der 1. Stop war super!

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Louisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Captain and Crew on this trip were excellent. Extremely professional and loads of fun! The food was awesome and the snorkelling at Molokini was fantastic! We would definitely recommend this trip

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Jon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great crew and boat. Appreciate the crew making the adjustment to Coral Gardens given the rough waters at Molokini on our day.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Latona M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The people were great and the water at Molokini was clear. Turtle arches was too murky to snorkel, and the next attempt wasn and #39;t much better. They didn and #39;t drive around the backside of Molokini as stated, which is why it and #39;s 4 not 5. We saw more turtles and fish around Black Rock and on north beaches on our own.

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Kenneth C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very nice crew, good equipment, and nice breakfast. The tour was very good, and, of course, the snorkeling at Molokini was amazing. Only two slight negatives were the boat is a little older and not as nice as some others from the same marina, and the stop at turtle town was a disappointment, as there were only a couple of turtles visible.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Leo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Three people served on board. Two people were excellent. One young fellow was not very friendly.

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Lmacintyre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great---would definitely recommend this trip to others-- the wet suits we rented came in handy.

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Diane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved, loved loved the crew. There for safety, imparting knowledge and humor. A day to be remembered for a long time. Oh, yeah, the barbecued chicken sandwich was amazing.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Corinne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guides were alot of fun. Best snorkeling trip I have ever been on. We got to swim with schools of fish and the green sea turtles came right up next to us.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Carol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the way to go...Our guides, Tim and Kelly, took great care of our small group. Giving us various history on our way to Molokini. We were also able to snorkel the backside of the crater. On the way to La Perouse Bay to see recent lava flows, some bottle-nose dolphins swam around us. Lots of turtles in turtle town. At no point were we rushed at any of our stops. The tour revolved around us and not the clock! A delicious deli lunch was provided before we headed back to round out the day. This tour is a definite must do!

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Terrie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome experience. The boat was fairly large crewed by former marine biology majors, so they were all very knowledgeable and outgoing. Not the cheapest cruise, but good food, good boat, good crew, and good quality equipment. I'd so this again in a second.

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it! This was done in tandem with the Pacific Whale Foundation. It was well-done and quite enjoyable. Would recommend it and would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Robert P M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Seth and Shane were excellent guides and knew what they were doing and where they were going. We had an excellent time snorkeling Molokini Crater and Turtle Town. Everyone was very friendly because Seth and Shane were great at including us all in their communication, and knew a lot about the areas where we traveled. The boat ride was fun and smooth.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Edward G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best snorkeling trip I've had! The smaller group made it all more personalized and the boat/raft was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

fitzgerald.america

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful trip, fun and friendly staff, yummy food!

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Randy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome experience. Awesome staff on board the Quicksilver.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

INEZ G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

ron b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a very outstanding tour. The Crew are excellent especially Capt

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

ron b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a first class tour. Everything went very smooth. The Crew were excellent, they assisted
with any thing you might have needed.. The food was super good. Capt. John was a very engaging
fellow, he knew how to operate the boat . They also offered snuba which my wife loved.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message