Once a little sugarcane town, tiny Paia was brought to world notice by the windsurfers who discovered its first-class waves. It’s now known as the windsurfing capital of the world. The town’s old plantation-style wooden buildings are now home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 241 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Johnnie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip - highly recommended!
Our guide Larry provided deep insight to what we saw, folklore history, the Aloha way of being all while driving under difficult conditions due to the frequent rainstorms. It was a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Mae K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience, great tour guides. They were very good with my mom who went on the trip and she is 76 years old! An experience of a life time. Great job guys!

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, as you see the many varied landscapes to see on Maui. The narrow windy road was part of the adventure. Our driver and guide was excellent, friendly and very informative. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

J55504 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour, nice scenery. Should take this tour if you are first time in Maui.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Terri W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour of Hana. Sue was fun, really knowledgeable, really takes extra time with her guests to make sure we are all enjoying ourselves. Breakfast and lunch were great. This is the only way to really enjoy the road to Hana. Worth every bit of the cost.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

kkunkel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Most unique way to see the sunrise above the clouds and a volcano. The tour guides were great and took great care with us. We had a safe trip down the volcano going up to 25 mph.

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

Minnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My driver was the best. He made everything so enjoyable. He told us a lot about all the foliage and water falls, also plants and towns. He was very attentive to all our needs even patient when some of us was a few minutes late to come back to the van. The trip itself was worth every penny we spent on the trip. AWESOME.,

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an amazing experience. This was worth waking up early for. The crew was so nice and funny. The bike ride was really cool. It is an easy ride and the views were breath taking.

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

Maria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The day trip to Hana was awesome! It deserves 5 stars!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Rita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I want to thank you so much for a day that will always be remembered. The sunrise was more spectacular than I would have ever imagined and the bike ride was amazing. The tour guide was well informed and added to the full experience.

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

cheryl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour, we had talked about driving ourselves but are so glad we did not. The road has alot of constant turns and would have been hard to pay attention to what we were seeing. Our driver had lots of experience driving the Road to Hana and lots of good information.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Jacquelyn M I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is the only way to do Hana! The bus was very comfortable and it was wonderful to do this tour with a small group. Our driver provided us with lots of stories along the way and pointed out lots of interesting things along the way. The stops were awesome and he also acted as our photographer. Can't say enough good things about this trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

qunjie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent one day of beautiful scenery and cool spring experience, really worth it, highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

JOHN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a very rewarding experience for us. We conquered the Road to Hana!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Glenn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A wonderful trip despite the rain. Wonderful, very well informed guide. Old Hawaii at its best. Too much rain prevented swimming in the pool below the waterfall, as the water was brown coming over the falls.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

hmscher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour guide and sunrise was spectacular. The ride down on the bicycle was 26 miles and exhilarating. We loved the tour.

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a small group. Only 5 of us. MelissaMel was our guide. She was great. I would do this trip for sure if you are reading this. To me it was so much more fun and entertaining that the Haleakala tour. Lots of pretty sights and swimming in a waterfall. Cold but not too bad. I did it so anyone can. Learned lots and found future places for us to go next trip to Hawaii. Saw some beaches I want to check out for sure. Otherwise would not have known about them. Some beaches where turtles sleep. Black sand beach with 2 caves and a 40 ft lava structure to jump off of in the ocean. Super clear water there. On and on. Do the trip. You will likey. RMoore--7/10/16

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Keith N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver was great, lunch was awesome, comfortable vehicle. We had a great time.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exceptional scenic and informational tour. Fantastic and funny tour guides. Two thumbs up, Mahalo!

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Day Bike Tour

Diane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip! Our driver and guide, Ed was very good.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful. We had very wet weather - but it really didn't matter at all. A fantastic day and the group size is ideal. A definite must do.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Gillian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time. The sunrise views were breathtaking. Bike ride down was a blast. Request Bobby and JoJo as guides. They are what truly made the excursion memorable.

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

ttnguy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour makes a giant clockwise circle around east Maui. The southbound road past Hana is quite bumpy. Would recommend taking an antinausea pill at the beginning for those who are prone to motion sickness. Our driver, Wayne, must have been a botanist in his previous like. Super knowledgeable!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Bruce R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip- the view was spectacular, the guides informative, and the ride down the mountain a real thrill-
no one tells you this, but they supply jackets and over pants so you don't have to bring your own

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

Lu United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must do tour when in Maui

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message