Once a little sugarcane town, tiny Paia was brought to world notice by the windsurfers who discovered its first-class waves. It’s now known as the windsurfing capital of the world. The town’s old plantation-style wooden buildings are now home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 260 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Holly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was one of the best tours we have taken. Our Tour guide was AMAZING!!! He knowledge about Hawaii's history and culture was fascinating. She also knew where to stop where it was not crowded and the best banana bread!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Roblyn United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What an awesome experience. Our tour guides were great fun. Kudos to our group for being experienced cyclists and didn't have any mishaps or slowed down the group.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was absolutely worth waking up in the middle of the night to see the sun rise over the volcano. Biking down the volcano was so exhilarating and exciting, and Elvin was so nice and knowledgeable during the entire experience. Both guides went out of their ways to make sure we were completely happy and comfortable. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

acowling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the highlight of my trip to Hawaii. Our driver Larry made this a truly memorable day.
He has extensive knowledge of the areas we passed through, also about the plants and wildlife we saw.
Larry also made this an entertaining day, passing on his enthusiasm for this subject.
I'm glad that someone else was doing the driving - I would have missed out on so much otherwise!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful day, spectacular scenery, good food and good company. Michael D very knowledgeable, wonderful guide

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

angiatk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was our first time to Maui and we really enjoyed the tour. Les our tour guide was very informative and entertaining. We had a great day. We were glad we took the tour instead of driving our rental car so we both could take pictures and enjoy the view. Lunch was good and we loved all the stops!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a great excursion! the staff was amazing and the bike ride was so much fun!

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

J55504 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good tour, very good scenery. Should take this tour if you are first time in Maui.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Walter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Couldn't have been better.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Regina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was so awesome! The guides Kay and Kevin are great!! We got there early enough for a front row view of the gorgeous sunrise. The ride down on the bikes was exhilarating and so much fun! When we go back, this will be something we will definitely do again!

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful trip. Glad I didn't have to drive it!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

RLK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was super and it was interesting that she had grown up in the Hana area and learned to drive from her grandmother! It was nice to be able to watch the scenery instead of the road, especially when it was one-way.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

joel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time with Kevin and Tom and the rest of the Mountain Bike Riders staff! We saw an amazing sunrise and we were well positioned thanks to the advice of the crew to stake out spots early along the rail otherwise you will have lots of heads in your sunrise pictures. The early pickup 2.15 am was well worth it because we beat the crowds into the park and had a clear view of the sunrise over the clouds and crater.

The ride down the mountain was amazing, very safe and a lot of fun with appropriate equipment brakes on the bikes as well as breaks for food and pictures along the way. We also enjoyed the amount of information, local history and anecdotal stories that each and every member of the crew was willing to share with the group along the way.

Overall and outstanding experience on Maui and one we would recommend to all!

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

Johnnie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip - highly recommended!
Our guide Larry provided deep insight to what we saw, folklore history, the Aloha way of being all while driving under difficult conditions due to the frequent rainstorms. It was a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Mae K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience, great tour guides. They were very good with my mom who went on the trip and she is 76 years old! An experience of a life time. Great job guys!

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, as you see the many varied landscapes to see on Maui. The narrow windy road was part of the adventure. Our driver and guide was excellent, friendly and very informative. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

J55504 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour, nice scenery. Should take this tour if you are first time in Maui.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Terri W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour of Hana. Sue was fun, really knowledgeable, really takes extra time with her guests to make sure we are all enjoying ourselves. Breakfast and lunch were great. This is the only way to really enjoy the road to Hana. Worth every bit of the cost.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

kkunkel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Most unique way to see the sunrise above the clouds and a volcano. The tour guides were great and took great care with us. We had a safe trip down the volcano going up to 25 mph.

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

Minnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My driver was the best. He made everything so enjoyable. He told us a lot about all the foliage and water falls, also plants and towns. He was very attentive to all our needs even patient when some of us was a few minutes late to come back to the van. The trip itself was worth every penny we spent on the trip. AWESOME.,

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an amazing experience. This was worth waking up early for. The crew was so nice and funny. The bike ride was really cool. It is an easy ride and the views were breath taking.

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

Maria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The day trip to Hana was awesome! It deserves 5 stars!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Rita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I want to thank you so much for a day that will always be remembered. The sunrise was more spectacular than I would have ever imagined and the bike ride was amazing. The tour guide was well informed and added to the full experience.

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

cheryl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour, we had talked about driving ourselves but are so glad we did not. The road has alot of constant turns and would have been hard to pay attention to what we were seeing. Our driver had lots of experience driving the Road to Hana and lots of good information.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Jacquelyn M I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is the only way to do Hana! The bus was very comfortable and it was wonderful to do this tour with a small group. Our driver provided us with lots of stories along the way and pointed out lots of interesting things along the way. The stops were awesome and he also acted as our photographer. Can't say enough good things about this trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message