You may have your heart set on relaxing in a hammock, but it's impossible to resist Maui's superb scenery, magical luaus  and out-there activities. Day 1: Maui Highlights Start the day bright and early with a sunrise visit to the world's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 932 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Love Netty! She was Fabulous! For having to catch the bus at 2:10 am she sure knew how to wake us up! You will never see a more Glorious Sunrise ever. This is a must do at least once in your life!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

talley_linda_m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to arrive on the Island! Easy to find the individual delivering the lei :

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting on Maui

Cezary J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nie zapomniany widok, jedna z lepszych atrakcji na Maui. Na prawde warto.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

jerrymalkowski United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience for our 40th anniversary. Nettie was a fantastic guide. The tour is the only way to enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This sunrise was gorgeous. I've never experienced such magnificent beauty before. I must say it DOES get cold. As NYer's we thought we would be fine but we totally regretted not bringing warmer clothes. Don't be dumb. Bring warm clothes. Our driver... NETTIE was the best! She was so entertaining and took such beautiful pictures of us. Nettie made getting up at 2 AM completely worth it. It does make for a long day but this memory will last a life time.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Juana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time! Glenn was very knowledgeable and funny! We had lightning on the way up Haleakala very rare and saw the most beautiful sunrise! Nice having a safe driver too!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

J55504 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely dinner, we like it.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Johnnie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip - highly recommended!
Our guide Larry provided deep insight to what we saw, folklore history, the Aloha way of being all while driving under difficult conditions due to the frequent rainstorms. It was a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, as you see the many varied landscapes to see on Maui. The narrow windy road was part of the adventure. Our driver and guide was excellent, friendly and very informative. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

ANNIE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour!!! Pasko was the best guide!!!

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

Albert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This hike was the highlight of our trip to Maui. Learning about the history and nature of Maui, along with climbing and diving off of water falls, this trip gets a 5 out of 5. Our guide Eddie was easy to talk to and shared a wealth of knowledge, interweaving Hawaiian history with interesting agricultural facts. This was also a great photo op! We took so many amazing photographs to share and commemorate our anniversary trip. Thank you for the experience!

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

Andrew C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very friendly and knowledgeable pilot. Even with hazy conditions we were able to see quite a bit. Helicopter was a bit cramped but that was to be expected. Very smooth ride and fun experience.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Reid F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the cruise and I think most people will agree. Don't expect a gourmet meal but it is good.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

talley_linda_m

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great way to tour the Road to Hana and not worry about the driving! Our guide was very informative and stopped frequently for us to see the local shops and scenery. It rained a bit during the trip so a few of the locations were hard to see seven pools but overall a great value for the money!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Ghazaleh F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

SUCH A COOL EXPERIENCE. FOOD WAS NOT THE BEST BUT THE VIEW AND COMPANY WAS GREAT!!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Sharon B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The luau was fun and plenty of food. It was pretty good- not great. It was my first luau so I can and #39;t compare but I do know what really good food tastes like. The show was pretty good.
The dinner cruise had a delicious dinner. . The guy who played guitar was very good and really made our evening

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

Valerie Y

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Unique and exciting adventure. Not for the faint of heart as several of the roads are very narrow with extremely steep drops down to the ocean and/or canyon.. My recommendation is take a tour where the driver knows the twists and turns in the road, Taking a rental car yourself is nerve wracking.
Amazing scenery. Long day starting at 6:30am, and finishing at 7:20pm but worth it.
Our driver was excellent. Very knowlefgeable. Good steady and skillful driver thank goodness!!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Valerie Y

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Henry, our driver, was excellent. He was a skilled driver, very knowledgeable and entertaining.
There are many switch backs up and down the volcano, so some in our group had some motion sickness.
The view inside the dormant volcano and the sunset were well worth a visit.
Thank goodness we were down on flat ground when a mechanical problem with the bus and this stranded us until a replacement bus could come and transfer us to another vehicle. This was done without too much delay and we were taken to the restaurant for the pre paid evening meal. This is when things started to go more seriously wrong. Cafe O Ley provided a tolerable meal, but their staff very obviously were aggravated by our delayed arrival. After rushing us through our meal they told us our buses were waiting outside to transfer us to our various resorts. They didn't even serve us the coffee that was promised on the menu. There were no buses waiting outside, and so 24 passengers were stranded outside not knowing what was happening. I did spot one of the waitresses hurrying off home. Two different groups in our party took taxis rather than wait beyond the twenty five minutes we were stranded there.
The chaos seemed to have been caused by all the company's buses bring over extended by a cruise ship being in Lahaina, They obviously could not cope when one of their buses had to be taken out of commission .
Hopefully this will be a rare occurrence for future travellers. Thank goodness our bus had completed the worst of the road's challenges coming down the steep side of the volcano before some of the mechanics failed.

Doing what: Haleakala Sunset Tour and Dinner on Maui

Kenneth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Unbelievable! You must do at least once but be aware that you may see nothing if it's cloudy. We were lucky - we saw a full range of colors in the sky and the clouds were below us. Rory is a great tour guide - informative and enthusiastic. He kept us on a tight schedule to ensure we arrived in time to get a viewing spot upfront.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Sandra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a wonderful time. The conditions were perfect and the guides were very helpful. In particular, the highlight was Turtle Town where we were able to swim with quite a few sea turtles. The boat ride was also very enjoyable and the tour provided a nice lunch for all.

Doing what: Molokini and Kealewai Snorkel Cruise

George D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything perfect! I recommend this trip!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Shara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Dawn, was very knowledgable and made the whole experience enjoyable. The highlight for our family was jumping off the waterfall cliffs into the beautiful pools of refreshingly, cool water. We highly recommend!

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

Melinda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It's as close as you can get to God! Despite having to get my teenagers awake for the bus to pick us up at 2:30, and the 35 degree temp at the top, it was an absolutely spectacular morning. Our tour guide, Nettie was the best. She made it an adventure warning us of car sickness and kept us entertained. Totally worth it and my kids will agree years from now

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Luz M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing! Totally worth the 235 AM pick. Nettie our tour guide was the best. All the reviews said she was great and she was. To see the sunrise above the clouds was breathtaking. Nettie even took amazing pictures for you to capture the memories. Dress warmly it does get cold.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

craig m United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

one of the most awesome experiences,,,,just like you were flying

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message