You may have your heart set on relaxing in a hammock, but it's impossible to resist Maui's superb scenery, magical luaus  and out-there activities. Day 1: Maui Highlights Start the day bright and early with a sunrise visit to the world's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 889 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kylie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

Diane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip! Our driver and guide, Ed was very good.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Shane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We have never been on a helicopter before, so we were not sure what to expect. We had an excellent pilot who was informative and innteracting with the people on board. It was a beautiful tour, and i would recommend it highly.

Doing what: Molokai and Maui Helicopter Tour

Wanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very spiritual. Our guide Rory was a kick. He gave us more history than the people in Lahaina knew. Never did a tour bus and have been to the volcano 6-7 times. Will definitely continue to take the tour.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Kenda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome zipline trip. Tim and John did a great job. They had great antics and incorporated safety with fun! It and #39;s a great zipline for first timers and for families. The views of the other islands and Lahina were superb! Great job!!!

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

KarenS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a blast! The complete crew was awesome, we were early to arrive they jumped thru hoops to accomodate us and made the experience one we will never forget!

Doing what: Haleakala Zipline Adventure

Jorge S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome experience, We were really pleased with the services and the professionalism the staff displays. We will definitely use them again an another tour.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Patrick k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family although Hating the very early out of bed throughly enjoyed the sunrise and the beautiful views!!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Jonathan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was exceptional. She was very knowledgeable about the history of the island and about flora and fauna that we encountered during the hike.

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

JerryG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very unique to travel 130 feet under water in a submarine. Well handled from boarding the surface boat to travel to the sub, to boarding the sub, and explanations given while viewing a coral reef and sunken ship, and then surfacing. Will never forget the captain announcing DIVE....DIVE...DIVE.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Susan L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Lei was beautiful and fresh.

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting on Maui

stephanie b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome day!! Super relaxing. The captain and crew were excellent. The snorkeling was amazing. Our 9 and 10 year old absolutely loved snorkeling and then jumping off the dock and sliding off the slide. Great way to explore Hawaii and get a little exercise to boot!! One tip: feel free to bring clothing to change into. We went on board with as little as possible including towels, and there was totally enough space to stash things change clothes.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Patrick k

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting on Maui

Kenda

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Crew did a great job. They kept the ride out interesting with stories of the islands. They kept us hydrated and safe throughout the trip. Good snacks and bbq. We saw a whole pod of dolphins and sea turtles! Only reason for 4 star was merky water conditions at one of the stops. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Woo C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Wished that I was notified the weather conditions up there.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Anne Katharina B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Die Tour an sich war atemberaubend. Das Frühstück am Ende war gut, hätte man sich aber sparen können, weil alle müde waren und ins Hotel zurück wollten. Der Guide wirkte etwas überfordert. Grundsätzlich sollte man diese Tour aber unbedingt buchen, wenn man auf Maui ist!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Richard G

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Reuben B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The actual Helicopter trip is a 5 star, but they are only getting 3 star because of service, they changed my time twice. They initially called me 1wk before i arrived to changed my time to 9.45am. Then they called me the night before the trip to change again to 12.45pm, with no option to cancel. So I ended up having to change all my travel plans for the Saturday to make the new time. This is not professional at all, they did not even apologize or offer to comp. Great trip... if you don't get messed around by them!

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Alison L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The food was good but the tour was a little boring. Could have been more fun with dancing and a little less crowded.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Leslie D H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The dinner cruise was very organized and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. We enjoyed the entertainment and the food. The wait staff did a good job and interacted with the guests. Our only complaint would be the cruise should maybe start an hour later to avoid the direct sun for the guests that have to look directly into it.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Though the word 'awesome' has gotten overused over the years, this was a genuinely awesome tour to go on. I recommend dressing warm, for it can be 20 to 40 degrees on Haleakala early in the morning. The view form the summit is breathtaking, but it's watching the dramatic sunrise that is the climax of this tour.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Jodi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver Sam was extremely knowledgeable and funny as well! He was very accomodating when it came to length of stops, especially for photos. It's such a beautiful drive, but definitely let a professional do it and just enjoy the scenery!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Emily O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Sunrise Tour to Haleakala was excellent! Nettie was our guide and she did an excellent job. She was very informative and entertaining. Make sure you take a warm jacket on this tour as it is very chilly at the top! And go to bed early as you will be picked up at your hotel around 2 am. It is a very fun experience! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message