You may have your heart set on relaxing in a hammock, but it's impossible to resist Maui's superb scenery, magical luaus  and out-there activities. Day 1: Maui Highlights Start the day bright and early with a sunrise visit to the world's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Angel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What a fantastic experience! Our boat was not out of the harbor 5 minutes before we started to see the blows of the humpback whales. Our crew was great and the commentary from CJ was extremely informative. Best part was having 3 whales swim right up to our boat! I was so excited that I didn't get a picture with my camera, but lucky for me, my husband did! Great trip...well worth the money spent.Thank You!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

angela m j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We went on the cruise and the luau, The food was great and the luau was awesome. Their were several vendors at the luau and we got some great deals.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

Walter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Absolutely amazing! The breachings were further away, but still great for pictures. The highlight was when we approached two juveniles and they became curious. After the captain shut down the engines, they circled the boat and rolled on their sides and popped their heads up to have a look at us several times. Lots of tail and fin slaps. The crew said that was the best mugging they ever seen. We were lucky. Thank you Lahaina Cruise Company!
Oahu resident

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

steven w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We were lucky and were greeted with a perfectly clear cloudless sky. Our pilot was professional, courteous, knowledgable, and friendly. I would recommend Maui Air to anyone interested in a birds eye view of beautiful Hawaii. The entire staff was fun and helpful in all cases.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Mary-Jo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

So fun! Everyone was so helpful and told us a lot about the different sealife and history of maui!

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Rosemary P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Very memorable trip and the sunrise was spectacular. Some advice is if you get motion sickness, take Dramamine or something for the ride up and back. Also dress warm. It was 32 degrees and windy and was very cold.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The trip itself was great. Not sure the food was worth the price, but the staff was great

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Jeanene H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We did see whales, but it is hard to see if you are not on top of the boat. I think it would have been more successful if they allowed less customers at one time on this tour. Not everyone could fit on the top of the boat at once.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Jackie R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We saw many waterfalls along the way and the guide was lovely. However, the day ended up going for 13 hours, which was far too long. They were also quite disorganised with the pick up times. We ended up waiting for 20 minutes in the cold dark morning. We highly recommend taking nausea tablets beforehand, as the roads are very winding.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

momwitsend

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

We were unable to take this trip due to the weather. There was a storm coming in and it was to dangerous to be out in the boat. I was so looking forward to this trip, but I would rather be safe.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Jeanene H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

The boat is not as nice as the picture shows, very dated and cheap looking, it also was not the cleanest. The water and bread was placed on the tables before we boarded. The ice was melted and the birds were flying around the bread trying to get a bite and landing on the tables. The salad was also on a huge platter, sitting out for birds to fly around and my sister had a bug in her salad. The lettuce was discolored. The taste of the main meal was bland and by the time it was served, it was cold. The servers were friendly.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

FRANK B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

GREAT time, the most memorable time of our trip!

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

Nadia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organized from registration right through the end. You can rent GoPro cameras there at a reasonable price. They drive you to the start of the course so unlike other courses you aren't exhausted before even starting. Our guides Laulile and Folau. They were great- always felt safe with them and they are hilarious. This is my second time ziplining and they definitely made it worthwhile.wonderful views of kaanapali. i would definitely do it again on a return trip.

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

Jeffrey M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Omg. It was so great! We loved it. Can't wait to go back to do it again.

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

Nina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Most amazing place I have been in US. Highly recommended tour!!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Amy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We bought the pass because we knew we wanted to see the Maui Plantation, the Maui Ocen Center, and do the submarine tour and it was cheaper with this pass than buying all three separately. The submarine tour was the highlight-absolutely incredible! We weren't claustrophobic at all and the ship was really nice and clean and modern. The captain and the guide were both so funny and made the trip so enjoyable. The plantation tour can be done on your own if you walk the short loop and read the signs. I wouldn't recommend the tour, though, unless you happen to be right there. It is a very short loop, and a lot of the plants they have aren't even native to Hawaii. We really enjoyed the Ocean Center. It took us about two hours to tour it, they have a lovely gift shop, and the animals and exhibits are really nicely done.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Ryan.larson.inaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Terrific guide, very knowledgeable and informative. Hike was of moderate difficulty, but scene was outstanding. We enjoyed the descriptions of the various flora and how they got to Hawaii. The waterfalls were a plus. The tour operator rents water shoes for 2, a deal, but they don't offer much support scrambling over rocks. A better choice I think would be some old running shoes that you don't mind getting wet and muddy.

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic trip, heard whale sounds, and several several whales. Very good guides

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was windy with a choppy sea the day we went but still enjoyed seeing the whales. Also had two sightings of dolphins swimming near the whales which according to the guide annoy the whales and is uncommon to see this even once.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

ukchris.28

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner cruise, especially the wonderful crew who were so helpful and wanted us to have a good time. The live music was fantastic and very tasteful during the trip. Cannot say enough about the quality of service and cannot wait to do it again on our next trip! Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

anjum United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent experience !!!

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Maria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

First time our family did this activity together. Our guides entertained us with their jokes and stories. They made the whole experience enjoyable.

Doing what: Maui Zipline Tour on the North Shore

Maria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What an amazing hike. Waterfalls were breath taking. Only our youngest son took the challenge to jump from the waterfalls and he made us proud. Muddy tracks added to the thrill .Our shoes covered with mud, only to walk into fresh streams to wash them off was truly a great experience.

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

CY Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful sights and stops. Only downside is that it is a very long day and everything felt rushed. Tour guide has so much knowledge about local culture, flora and fauna and history. Loved it.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message