You may have your heart set on relaxing in a hammock, but it's impossible to resist Maui's superb scenery, magical luaus  and out-there activities. Day 1: Maui Highlights Start the day bright and early with a sunrise visit to the world's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 909 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kenneth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Unbelievable! You must do at least once but be aware that you may see nothing if it's cloudy. We were lucky - we saw a full range of colors in the sky and the clouds were below us. Rory is a great tour guide - informative and enthusiastic. He kept us on a tight schedule to ensure we arrived in time to get a viewing spot upfront.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Sandra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a wonderful time. The conditions were perfect and the guides were very helpful. In particular, the highlight was Turtle Town where we were able to swim with quite a few sea turtles. The boat ride was also very enjoyable and the tour provided a nice lunch for all.

Doing what: Molokini and Kealewai Snorkel Cruise

George D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything perfect! I recommend this trip!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Shara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Dawn, was very knowledgable and made the whole experience enjoyable. The highlight for our family was jumping off the waterfall cliffs into the beautiful pools of refreshingly, cool water. We highly recommend!

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

Melinda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It's as close as you can get to God! Despite having to get my teenagers awake for the bus to pick us up at 2:30, and the 35 degree temp at the top, it was an absolutely spectacular morning. Our tour guide, Nettie was the best. She made it an adventure warning us of car sickness and kept us entertained. Totally worth it and my kids will agree years from now

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Luz M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing! Totally worth the 235 AM pick. Nettie our tour guide was the best. All the reviews said she was great and she was. To see the sunrise above the clouds was breathtaking. Nettie even took amazing pictures for you to capture the memories. Dress warmly it does get cold.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

craig m United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

one of the most awesome experiences,,,,just like you were flying

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

JOHN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a very rewarding experience for us. We conquered the Road to Hana!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

ragin_asian69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Friendly crew, good food, nice relaxing environment. Friendly warning though, we were unexpectedly sat at a table with a couple we did not know. Luckily, we had a great time getting to know them, but I'm sure not all exchanges go so well.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Udo B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great romantic sunset cruise. The food was excellent and the staff was very attentive, polite. High recommend.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Lisa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of our favorite activities while in Maui. I was a bit apprehensive about going, but the guides, Junior and Cliff made it so much fun and got everyone feeling relaxed and happy and ready for every line. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

qunjie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent one day of beautiful scenery and cool spring experience, really worth it, highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Rosalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Do this tour!! Our guide Dan was awesome. He really knew his stuff about what nature had to offer on this hike. We tasted fruits and edible parts of plants along the way. What's really great about him is that he was attentive to everyone's needs: pace, bathroom breaks, need for sunblock, alternate routes for different mobility level and everything else. Of course, the Waterfalls and swim is amazing in itself. The company books small groups at different times throughout the day so that you can get a semi-private enjoyable swim unlike immensely crowded waterfall pools along Hana HWY or Kipahulu and great pictures without photo-bombers. Make sure you wear good water-sport sandals or shoes that you don't care if they get soaked or muddy. WEAR LOTS and LOTS of mosquito repellant! They supply you with spray but I would double spray if you're like me and bugs love to bite you.

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

Adam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Rory, our guide, was fantastic. The trip was comfortable and his knowledge about the island was fascinating. He also made it a priority for his clients to see as much as possible. My family loved it

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

qunjie

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The service is very good, food could be better.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Gail S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was excellent. The guide was excellent. He gave us a lot of good information about the crater, the plants there, and Maui. We would highly recommend the tour. The only issue was the food included for dinner at the end. The food was not the greatest and our guide told us all drinks that were non-alcoholic were included. The restaurant tried to charge us for the soda we ordered only because our guide told us the soda was included. My husband argues with the restaurant staff and we did not pay but in the future, what is included should be accurately explained. However once again the tour itself was excellent and the crater was a highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Haleakala Sunset Tour and Dinner on Maui

Halbert C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Driver was a bit wild through the turns and accelerated uphill trying to get air. Not always but enough to be of concern. Trip was longer than expected but still worth it.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Kylie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

Diane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip! Our driver and guide, Ed was very good.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Shane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We have never been on a helicopter before, so we were not sure what to expect. We had an excellent pilot who was informative and innteracting with the people on board. It was a beautiful tour, and i would recommend it highly.

Doing what: Molokai and Maui Helicopter Tour

Wanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very spiritual. Our guide Rory was a kick. He gave us more history than the people in Lahaina knew. Never did a tour bus and have been to the volcano 6-7 times. Will definitely continue to take the tour.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Kenda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome zipline trip. Tim and John did a great job. They had great antics and incorporated safety with fun! It and #39;s a great zipline for first timers and for families. The views of the other islands and Lahina were superb! Great job!!!

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

KarenS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a blast! The complete crew was awesome, we were early to arrive they jumped thru hoops to accomodate us and made the experience one we will never forget!

Doing what: Haleakala Zipline Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message