You may have your heart set on relaxing in a hammock, but it's impossible to resist Maui's superb scenery, magical luaus  and out-there activities. Day 1: Maui Highlights Start the day bright and early with a sunrise visit to the world's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

FRANK B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

GREAT time, the most memorable time of our trip!

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

Nadia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organized from registration right through the end. You can rent GoPro cameras there at a reasonable price. They drive you to the start of the course so unlike other courses you aren't exhausted before even starting. Our guides Laulile and Folau. They were great- always felt safe with them and they are hilarious. This is my second time ziplining and they definitely made it worthwhile.wonderful views of kaanapali. i would definitely do it again on a return trip.

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

Jeffrey M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Omg. It was so great! We loved it. Can't wait to go back to do it again.

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

Nina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Most amazing place I have been in US. Highly recommended tour!!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Amy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We bought the pass because we knew we wanted to see the Maui Plantation, the Maui Ocen Center, and do the submarine tour and it was cheaper with this pass than buying all three separately. The submarine tour was the highlight-absolutely incredible! We weren't claustrophobic at all and the ship was really nice and clean and modern. The captain and the guide were both so funny and made the trip so enjoyable. The plantation tour can be done on your own if you walk the short loop and read the signs. I wouldn't recommend the tour, though, unless you happen to be right there. It is a very short loop, and a lot of the plants they have aren't even native to Hawaii. We really enjoyed the Ocean Center. It took us about two hours to tour it, they have a lovely gift shop, and the animals and exhibits are really nicely done.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

CY Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful sights and stops. Only downside is that it is a very long day and everything felt rushed. Tour guide has so much knowledge about local culture, flora and fauna and history. Loved it.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

A.J. N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

It was a HORRIBLE experience!!! The rickety boat we went out on does not in the least bit resemble the beautiful boat you use in your advertising. There were double rows of very small tables maybe 18 square crammed up against each other. If there were only two of you, as was the case with us, use were forced to share yur space. The couple that joined us turned out to be two 300 men. Eating was a real challenge because they took up their table space and 1/3 of ours. When I made the reservations I asked if they could accommodate a person in a wheelchair. Oh yes, no problem was their reply. I asked the same question again when I called to confirm three days prior to our sailing. Again it was No problem. When we were ushered on the boat, we were directed to a shallow, very steep set of stairs. We were not directed to the photo shoot area as were all the other passengers. I had to walk aboard the boat because the ramp was not wheelchair accessible. Then I had to climb the terrible stairs and walk almost the full length of the boat. After dinner I had to use the restroom. Turned out they were downstairs. So, once again I had to hobble clear across the boat, down the terrible stairs and then to my dismay... found out the restrooms were on the opposite end of the boat. I couldn't believe it. I asked for my wheelchair. I was told OH, WE LEFT IT ON THE DOCK! Say what, you left me stranded on a boat with no wheelchair????? I was in a state of shock and in so much pain I was beside myself. Apparently they do not believe in complying with the AMERICAN DISABILITIES ACT which is a federal requirement. I am still very angry that they would do something like that to someone. It was a horrible experience.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely amazing! Better than I could ever imagine....this was an unbelievable experience and one that I will never ever forget!! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Geemaureen033

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Truly - do this activity! It is fantastic. We had the best time, and the two guides, Koko and Folau, were delightful. The first step off the platform if you haven't done this before is weird...but by line 2 you'll feel like a pro. And you'll see some of the best views in the most fun way! Mahalo.

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

dnasingle Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour was fantastic. The guides were professional and fun. Our 16 year old son had a blast. The zip lines were very good and this was our 6th zip tour at various places around the world.

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

Gio United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

amazing!!!!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Laura F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a day filled with excitement, beauty and exhilarating experiences! The staff was amazing and confident and so helpful in making this a day to remember, forever!

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

Oscar R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Can't rate this high enough. On the day we went we happened upon a huge pod of dolphins that swam alongside the boat for awhile and then witnessed a struggle between three male whales trying to win the affection of a female. The males were pushing each other aside while the female wagged her tail above the water occasionally. There is no justice even among whales! Had a great time with a wonderful crew.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Ernesto D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good value,

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Jason B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Nice package of 4 events. In order of importance/worthwhile seeing - Atlantis Submarine/Maui Aquarium/Plantation/Bailey House Museum.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

kenneth d

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

great fun. Guides very competent and friendly

Doing what: Haleakala Zipline Adventure

Travis D

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The crew was nice. The trip over was not relaxing because the boat was moving quickly and hitting the waves to get to our destination. Trying to get meals and even just moving around the boat was a difficult balancing act. We didn't see any dolphins. We did see some colorful fish and a sea turtle at the first snorkel stop in Lanai. The water was cold and murky at the second stop in Lahaina so I didn't stay in long enough to explore. Many others also cut their snorkeling short at the second stop.One beer was offered after snorkeling. Lunch was hot dogs, hamburgers and a potato/macaroni salad mix and the crew came around offering cookies later. Breakfast was muffins, fresh fruit granola bars, coffee and juice. There was plenty of food, sodas and water. The price was right.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Roblyn United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What an awesome experience. Our tour guides were great fun. Kudos to our group for being experienced cyclists and didn't have any mishaps or slowed down the group.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A perfect evening with great food, drinks, service, scenery and intertainment. One of our top three memories.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

Erik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Since most airlines no longer offer this service, this was a fantastic way to make arrival more special. Highly recommend, especially if it's your first time to the Islands!

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting on Maui

Krn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We totally loved the Snorkeling experience. It was our first time and we had the best crew to help us non swimmers experience snorkeling without any hiccups. We called them a day prior to check for a good parking spot nearby and Blossom was very helpful in letting us know about a parking lot nearby where we could get full day parking at a reasonable cost. The captain was a very nice lady, she gave non swimmers a special lesson and tips on how to snorkel. Sorry can't recollect her name. Since my husband was buddying my son and I was too afraid to go all by myself another crew member who was from Alaska and it was his first day volunteered to help me and asked me to hold on to the boogie board so I cud experience snorkeling. Had it not been for him I wud have never got a chance to experience the beautiful marine life below.We gotta see almost a dozen Dolphins swim past out boat and a bunch of Turtles too. It was truly a breathtaking experience.Not to forget the warm suit they let us rent for 10 as well as the warm BBQ burgers we relished post snorkeling. We were so glad to have choosen Viator for this once in a lifetime experience. Highly recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Richard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

So cool. Felt safe throughout and had awesome views.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Bello Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Our wonderful tour guide Nettie was fabulous! Be prepared as you may not see the sunrise, and rug up with extra clothing as it was absolutely freezing the morning we went.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great guide, beautiful water falls, wonderful education about local laws, customs, fruit, and flowers! Posco was the best!!! Will take the hike again and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

Tom L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was spectacular and our pilot Eddy was very courteous and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Molokai and Maui Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message