You may have your heart set on relaxing in a hammock, but it's impossible to resist Maui's superb scenery, magical luaus  and out-there activities. Day 1: Maui Highlights Start the day bright and early with a sunrise visit to the world's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 964 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ernesto D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good value,

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Travis D

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The crew was nice. The trip over was not relaxing because the boat was moving quickly and hitting the waves to get to our destination. Trying to get meals and even just moving around the boat was a difficult balancing act. We didn't see any dolphins. We did see some colorful fish and a sea turtle at the first snorkel stop in Lanai. The water was cold and murky at the second stop in Lahaina so I didn't stay in long enough to explore. Many others also cut their snorkeling short at the second stop.One beer was offered after snorkeling. Lunch was hot dogs, hamburgers and a potato/macaroni salad mix and the crew came around offering cookies later. Breakfast was muffins, fresh fruit granola bars, coffee and juice. There was plenty of food, sodas and water. The price was right.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Roblyn United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What an awesome experience. Our tour guides were great fun. Kudos to our group for being experienced cyclists and didn't have any mishaps or slowed down the group.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A perfect evening with great food, drinks, service, scenery and intertainment. One of our top three memories.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

Erik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Since most airlines no longer offer this service, this was a fantastic way to make arrival more special. Highly recommend, especially if it's your first time to the Islands!

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting on Maui

Krn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We totally loved the Snorkeling experience. It was our first time and we had the best crew to help us non swimmers experience snorkeling without any hiccups. We called them a day prior to check for a good parking spot nearby and Blossom was very helpful in letting us know about a parking lot nearby where we could get full day parking at a reasonable cost. The captain was a very nice lady, she gave non swimmers a special lesson and tips on how to snorkel. Sorry can't recollect her name. Since my husband was buddying my son and I was too afraid to go all by myself another crew member who was from Alaska and it was his first day volunteered to help me and asked me to hold on to the boogie board so I cud experience snorkeling. Had it not been for him I wud have never got a chance to experience the beautiful marine life below.We gotta see almost a dozen Dolphins swim past out boat and a bunch of Turtles too. It was truly a breathtaking experience.Not to forget the warm suit they let us rent for 10 as well as the warm BBQ burgers we relished post snorkeling. We were so glad to have choosen Viator for this once in a lifetime experience. Highly recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Richard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

So cool. Felt safe throughout and had awesome views.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Bello Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Our wonderful tour guide Nettie was fabulous! Be prepared as you may not see the sunrise, and rug up with extra clothing as it was absolutely freezing the morning we went.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Cynthia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great guide, beautiful water falls, wonderful education about local laws, customs, fruit, and flowers! Posco was the best!!! Will take the hike again and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

Tom L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was spectacular and our pilot Eddy was very courteous and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Molokai and Maui Helicopter Tour

Cindy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Cruise was great. Food was delicious. We had the chicken, fish and prime rib and it was wonderful.
Very good service and the entertainment was great also. Would do it again.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Elouise L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful Experience. Driver was on time, courteous, informative. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Walter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Couldn't have been better.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Mary Beth Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The combo package was awesome. Food was excellent for both events. Scenery was more than breath taking on the dinner cruise and the also from our seat at the Luau. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

lipskytj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing sights ! Highly recommended

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Kellianne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had the BEST time on our hike. Our guide, Dawn, was GREAT! Friendly, patient, and knowledgeable about the local plants and history of the island. She allowed us to try local fruits off the trees, eat edible plants, and jumped off waterfall cliffs with us! We would definitely do this hike again! ♡

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing trip! Spectacular sunrise! Our tour driver Nettie was very knowledgeable and went beyond the expected in taking photographs for clients and telling us where to get the best shots. Her interest in photography was very evident and much appreciated. We were all suitably Nettified!!. Remember to have warm clothes, beanies and gloves, even a blanket to keep warm in the dark before that beautiful sunrise breaks through. Absolutely fabulous!!!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

acowling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the highlight of my trip to Hawaii. Our driver Larry made this a truly memorable day.
He has extensive knowledge of the areas we passed through, also about the plants and wildlife we saw.
Larry also made this an entertaining day, passing on his enthusiasm for this subject.
I'm glad that someone else was doing the driving - I would have missed out on so much otherwise!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Gisele

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

OMG! Amazing and beautiful! Our guide Gail was super! She had a great vibe about her, great energy, great personality, she was just greater than great!

The very first waterfall was the best and where we got the best pictures so make sure you break out that camera on the first waterfall, we got some amazing shots!

There is a little bit of everything, hiking, climbing, swimming, jumping off cliffs, going thru a dark tunnel to get to the other side in water up to your waist! Amazing fun!

Make sure you rent the water shoes with them only 2.00 because I wouldn't even want to get my old shoes muddy or wet because you do get mega-muddy and wet!

Highly, highly recommend this tour!

Hi Gail, we miss you, thank you for taking care of us by being the best tour guide ever!

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

emisme78

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a really great time on this tour mostly due to the tour directors! They were hilarious and made it a really fun trip. Although if we had it to do over again we would have chosen a tour with a prettier destination and few ziplines. After going back and forth across the same canyon a few times I was ready for a change. Say the one with the waterfall for example. But we had a great time anyway! Love those guys whose names started with a K. ha!

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

Michelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An amazing experience that I highly recommend! The views from this flight were outstanding and should not be missed. Laurence was very personable and was a great instructor.. very clear and made the flight as easy as possible. I was worried about getting motion sickness but popped some Dramamine earlier in the day, but don't think I would have had an issue even if I didn't have the meds. The flight was smoother than the one flying to the island from LA. Thank you for the incredible, generous, birthday experience for my boyfriend and the accommodating scheduling.

Doing what: Maui Introductory Flight Lesson: Round-Trip to Molokai

Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful trip to an amazing site! Unfortunately, there is limited space along the railing to see the sunrise, and the spaces were filled with people by the time we arrived.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Lynda B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A once-in-a-lifetime experience for us. If you are visiting Maui and want a great memory, this may be just what you are looking for. The sunrise was spectacular however, it was definitely cold up there!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Kathy K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The weather, it was raining quite a bit of the time. Very good driver/guide. Tried to pull over when he could to let us take pictures.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Lynell E

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Food was not what I had hoped

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message