Staying on Maui but want to explore the other Hawaiian islands? No problem! It's easy to travel from Maui to, say, Oahu and visit Pearl Harbor and Waikiki. Great for passengers of all ages, you'll visit Pear Harbor and the U.S.S. Arizona  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Edward H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The trip accomplished what we wanted ... to see Pearl Harbor, and hear about the significant history there. However, the logistics of the trip were less than desirable, beginning with being rescheduled to another day, and no follow-up. It was also difficult to communicate with the tour planners prior to arrival .. a website indicated to contact us via e-mail, or phone, but there was no phone number listed. The hotel where I was staying even tried to identify a phone number for Viator, and was unable to do so. The original booking indicated that transfers would be arranged from my hotel to the airport, but I learned upon arrival that this was no longer available in 2017 ... an additional 140 expense! Upon arrival in Pearl Harbor we were greeted promptly, and transportation arranged, however, the bus driver failed numerous times to tell us where to meet, and what time ... or gave a spread of time ... 2 or 2:30. The biggest disappointment was that we only had an hour at the USS Missouri ... 35 minutes of which was a lecture tour of the main deck where the signing took place ... we had no time to tour the ship ........ VERY disappointed in this. It seemed that the tour time could have been more balanced.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure from Maui

Jack B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

Pearl harbor was magnificent. Our greeter at the Maui airport was great. Unfortunately, our hotel/airport transfer was part of the package we paid for and then they deleted that from the package with no refund. Numerous inquiries resulted in no return comments or resolutions. Delta Vacations points the finger at Viator, Viator points the finger at the local tour provider. Meanwhile, we were victims of bait and switch. Our guide was good when he stuck to the history and information of Hawaii. Unfortunately, he worked too hard at trying to be humorous and it just fell flat. Punchbowl was a drive-by, no getting out of the bus.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Kathleen B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

The tour was great until they dumped us in the middle of downtown for three whole hours. After we had lunch and walked around the shopping district most of us had nowhere to go and no where sit and wait for two plus hours. Everyone in our group of 8 was more than a little upset.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Melissa Rush

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

The tour guide was very poor at time management. He would tell us the schedule then not stick to it. People got left behind, we had to go back. Flights were going to be missed due to his misuse of time. He rambled about things that were not part of the tour. Pearl Harbor is amazing and an emotional place. I would not recommend this tour due to the guide.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Rudy G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This tour is a must! If you're coming to Hawaii, make it a point to visit Pearl Harbor. We flew in from Maui, and it was well worth it. My only complaint would be that we were a bit rushed through the different sites. Personally, we could have used more time. Highly recommended...

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure from Maui

Cale Clark S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Was a good day a little disorganized but would not give for it. They picked us up late at the airport and brought us back several hours earlier than was told when we signed up. Would not give for the experience but may try again later.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure from Maui

jksevier

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The crew here at Maui weren't particularly informative or helpful. We weren't directed to our check in, security,... Even though we booked some weeks ago we did not have assigned seats on the return flight and we stuck in the very back of the plane by the engines. However, our driver and guide once we got to Maui was fantastic. Ed made up for it all. We give Ed 6 stars, the rest a 2.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

jerry t

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Would like to have spent more time at Pearl Harbor, the bus tour was interesting, the driver/guide was great/ the time spent shopping was a waste, would not do that tour again just for that reason,

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

leonberger

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very enjoyable trip. To visit the memorial is very somber, which is what I expected. Ernie was extraordinary in making everyone have fun and explaining some intricate details of the area and history of the island and people.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Regina M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Everything ran efficiently. We flew over from Maui and the representative was there waiting with our tickets. We have the appropriate amount of time at Pearl Harbor to see all the displays. Cody was our guide/bus driver for the day and he is very personable.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Keith S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Had plenty of time at the Arizona Memorial but not near enough time at the Missouri. Instead of being dropped of in Honolulu near Waikiki for nearly 2 1/2 hours the time would have been better spent on the Missouri. If I return I will get my tickets to and from Honolulu myself and spend the entire day at Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour: the site is especially moving and well done and the tour guides - from the person who picked us up at the hotel to the folks who met us at the airport to the all day guide - were fantastic. All were very knowledgeable and polite! Highly recommend this tour with this group!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I enjoyed this tour, for I'm a history buff and like visiting places such as Pearl Harbor. It's one thing to have read about the attack on Pearl Harbor and see the pictures, but to actually visit the place where it all happened and see the USS Arizona lying on the bottom has a definite impact. I enjoyed touring the USS Missouri as well going through the Punchbowl, for now my appreciation for what sacrifices these brave men went through on that infamous day in 1941 has been greatly increased.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Deborah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip, Polynesian tour guide was extremely informative on tour.

Only disappointment was I had booked for 3, only 2 were able to make trip and it was not refundable other tours were able to accommodate cancallation

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Kimberly L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was awesome along with tour guide. Would have wished to stay a little longer at Pearl Harbor, didn and #39;t get to tour sub.. Ride through DT Honolulu was crazy, too busy with cars and people! Interesting to compare it to Maui. Was very long day but worth it!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fun trip/ all of our travels handled flawlessly! We loved our driver to the airport!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Kaweah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely loved this tour. Only wish the military hadn't stopped the shuttle to the Memorial. Our tour guide, Ed was FABULOUS!!! If I ever go back I would request him again.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Mike K

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Pearl Harbor and the USS Missouri were great. Riding around in the van seeing most things from the tour van/bus were not our cup of tea. I would suggest that if this sounds like you or your family, I would just do the Pearl Harbor tour.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

patunya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The trip was wonderful! It was very frustrating getting there. We was supposed to meet a greeter at the airport and couldn't find them. Called 3 times and had to find my own way. People at the airport helped us more than anyone. Then when we got to Honolulu we finally come in contact with a rep from the local tour operator. From that point this guy was with us through the entire day and he was more than GREAT!!! Wonderful experience!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Andrew I

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was what you would expect. The Pearl Harbor site is very solemn. The movie is worth a watch. Get there early because the Navy tends to stop the shuttle later in the day.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Suzanne G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent way to see Pearl Harbor if you only have a day from Maui. Well planned and easy to follow.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

barbarakadams

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Could have used more time to view the museums on the grounds. Seemed very rush.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Barbara A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome tour, everything we expected and more. Garfield was a great tour guide. Our thanks.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Debra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great day! Enjoyed the whole day...very well worth it.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message