There are few winter activities more iconic to the Hawaiian Islands than getting out on the water and whale watching from Maui . Home to the greatest concentration of humpback whales in the northern Pacific, it’s estimated that somewhere between ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best snorkel trip I have ever gone on. The masks that they provided were so much better that the rest we have used DeepSea. They were clear and water did not get in. The snorkel trip took us to Honolua Bay and Cliff House Bay. These sites were amazing. We saw tons of fish, sea turtles, eels and even a few octopus. We had about an hour at Honolua Bay and an hour and a half at Cliff House Bay. Both sites were amazing. The water was calm and clear. They served a nice bento box style breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage and rice. Lunch was buffet style with roasted chicken, beef, macaroni salad, and a green salad. They had coffee, juice, soft drinks, beer, and alcoholic beverages to drink. Everything was quite tasty. We booked via Viator and saved 35 per ticket. The boat picks you up right behind Whaler's Village. This was very convenient for us as we were staying at the Whaler. I can't say enough goods things about the crew, they really made the trip special. Loved them so much we went on the Sunset Cruise with them later in the trip.

Doing what: West Maui Snorkeling Adventure

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it! This was done in tandem with the Pacific Whale Foundation. It was well-done and quite enjoyable. Would recommend it and would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Pat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a really great experience and the skipper Capt. John and his crew were great and informative as well as very helpful. Well organised, good food and plenty of drinks. We would highly recommend this trip. We spotted a Humpback Whale quite some distance away even though it was late in the season. Capt John diverted the boat to have a closer look but kept his distance not to disturb the whale and her calf. We saw the beautiful coastline of Maui and Mt Haleakala from the sea. Awesome.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Leslie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience! We went in January and saw lots of whales on the rides to and from. Friendly crew. Unfortunately, the water was too murky at Turtle Town, so we only got to snorkel at the crater, but it was still a great time.

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Julie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was very windy the day of our tour. We didn't make it to Molokini as the conditions were unsafe for snorkeling. The crew worked hard to find a safe place to snorkel - and found it on the Lahaina side of the island where we snorkeled over Maui's oldest reef with turtles. We then visited the site of a submerged ship and finished the day motoring out to see a humpback whale and her calf.

The crew was fantastic and made our day fun and informative. I HIGHLY recommend this tour. The small boat and crew made this the best day.

We were glad we didn't get to visit Molokini - as it means we would have missed out on the other experiences we had. Please go while you're here in Maui - a must do!

Doing what: Molokini Wild Side: Snorkel And Cruise From Maui

Adam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Snorkelling was fun and we got to see whales and dolphins along the way. The crew was top knotch and efficient. Tons of food that was delicious, more than we anticipated. There are a lot of people on the boat so it isn and #39;t intimate, but the 2 snorkel sites and the beauty surrounding made a great day.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Jayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guides were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Within our first 20 minutes we were lucky enough to see two hump back whales, had a wonderful time snorkeling. We saw beautiful fish, coral and two sea turtles. Kelly and Keki always kept an eye on everyone and made sure we had a great trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

KCO USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I enjoyed this cruise even though my husband had a touch of motion sickness until the captain changed direction. The dinner exceeded our expectations. This cruise was not advertised as a whale watching cruise but we saw tons of whales. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Sunset Dinner Cruise: Four Course Dining Experience

jeremyguest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Geat tour. Unfortunately windy and Captain Dan made the call I think we all agreed with, which was to not actually go to molokini crater and go to a nice calm spot called coral gardens. Though the air was still moving quick the water was soft and we saw some turtles there too, which the crew said we wouldn't likely have seen at the crater. Food was great, crew excellent and a wonderfull bonus to start. While cruising to get final word on determining how rough the water was at the crater we had a humpack whale swim right near us and then proceeded to tailslap the surface while we were floating near by and then her baby began to copy. Quite the fortunate display but I imagine whale sightings are a fairly common added bonus going this time of year!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Ashley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a fantastic sailing adventure to Molokini Crater. The highlight was the whale watching - so many around! The crew were very attentive, provided tips on snorkelling to the beginners and kept a close eye on us in the water. The breakfast on arrival and BBQ lunch was delicious, high recommend the marinated chicken, with a nice cold beer to the top deck with magnificent views.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

ANN TWINAM V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Ok, this costs more than the other tours but it is worth the price. First, you need to get up earlier, but that means when you get to snorkeling the other boats have not arrived! Second, if the weather is right, you hit the other side of Molokini, awesome 140 deep view. Kelly and Seth were awesome. We saw whales, dolphins, turtles as well as the reef fish. There was an amazing boat ride at high rev down the coast. So yes, dig deeper and do this one, it is worth it. Food was great.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Joanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We were picked up at the set time by Nettie. She was wonderful. She talked to us about helpful hints and she brought extra blankets for people who wore shorts!! She was with us and took pictures for us of our group. She was wonderful. Lunch was delicious. On the rider home she talked about where you can see whales. Trip was great and so was Nettie!!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous day trip. The guides were wonderful and their passion about the island of Molokaii showed. It was a fun ferry ride including whale sightings and a beautiful sunset. The day was filled with some history, amazing views and some teaching about the culture. One of the guides danced while the other guide sang and then she told the story behind the kahiko dance during the lunch break.
I plan to return for more than a day trip in the future. The people are very friendly and the pace is different than on the mainland.

Doing what: Molokai Day Trip from Maui

Valerie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Magical. Swam with clouds of fish on the back side of Molokini. Heard whale song. Swam with sea turtles. Felt safe in the hands of captain and crew.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Jody A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My husband and I were picked up by a shuttle for this event--had a great tour along the way. My husband was on a walker due to surgery and the shuttle driver and staff on the boat were excellent in accommodating him. The food, entertainment, whale watching, servers, were fabulous. We actually saw more whales and closer up on this trip than on the whale watching boat we took the day before. Lastly, the couple we dined with will stay in touch as well--a lovely couple. Thank you for making this so pleasant and keep doing it. We'll be back!!!!!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

fstock6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great crew.....great food....even saw whales which was a extra bonus.

Doing what: Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard the Quicksilver

Rebekah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. Saw lots of whales. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Malcolm B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent value and a lot of fun. The captain and crew were unfailingly humorous and helpful and went out of their way to make sure everyone had a good time. Lots of detours to have close encounters with whales.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Bethany R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Garret was an awesome guide and pointed out a plethora of cool facts about the island and surrounding history along the snorkel and kayak tour. We saw handfuls of turtles at the cleaning station, marine fish, and along the whole trip felt safe. We'll definitely return for the whale season and ask for Garret as our guide! Highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting a more private tour with an edge of excitement and personal attention.

Doing what: Pali Sea Cliff Kayak Discovery

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing. Our guide was well-versed, funny and very personable. One thing we didn't know was that breakfast was provided - excellent and ocean view. It was a long day, but well worth it and the best way to see almost all of Maui's fabulous coast. Lots of history and detail. We saw whale spouts, axis deer, wild pigs and many birds as an added bonus. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Drew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great value for your money! Managed to see lots of turtles, a black tip reef shark and even a couple whales on the way home.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

lindamtracy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the 2nd time we booked this dinner cruise! Both times were great, the service, the food and the Mai Tias were spot on. We met the best couple during our cruise there and just talked the entire time and have now become friends with them. Our server Stephen was amazing! He was with us on the whale watching tour as well and took great care of us both times! The entire crew was great. We went another direction than last time so I got to see a different side of the island and when they stopped and turned out all the lights so we could see all the stars it was just spectacular! Book this trip!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Abby H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Shaun and Andy were great captains of the boat and the tour company was the first to Molokini and I basically was snorkeling alone. It was great. Small group of people on the boat and a much more personal experience. We saw these other huge boats show up with lots of people on board. We saw turtles, whales, dolphins, beautiful reefs and lots of fish. Highly recommend this tour company!

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The crew was very good and very friendly, the food options that all our needs (fish, chicken, steak) and all of the dinners were very good. We saw so many whales that we lost count! Overall it was a very relaxing and fun time. I highly recommend Maui Sunset Dinner Tour on the Maui Princess!!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Bradschmidt67

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our pilot was very informative. Timing was spot on. 45 min flight exactly. Views were amazing. couldn't believe how close the pilot got us to some of the waterfalls, cliffs, and into some of the valleys. Definatly worth it! Awesome job. We also seen a LOT of whale breaches, and could see the whales underneath the water surface from the helicopter!

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message