There are few winter activities more iconic to the Hawaiian Islands than getting out on the water and whale watching from Maui . Home to the greatest concentration of humpback whales in the northern Pacific, it’s estimated that somewhere between ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 224 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We took the West Maui Snorkeling Adventure and I'm so glad we did!!! This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Hawaii. The staff was great and the scenery was absolutely beautiful!! We saw several whales and was lucky enough to see a few of them breach!! Mahlo!!

Doing what: West Maui Snorkeling Adventure

Ara United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very friendly and attentive crew. Extremely knowledgeable personnel from the Pacific Whale Foundation. Excellent food and wide selection of drinks during lunch. We saw many single whales and a whale family mom, dad, and calf. Easy access to the store and harbor via shuttle from area hotels/lodging. The store is very well stocked and has merchandise for all ages and tastes.

Doing what: Whalewatch Sail Deluxe Lahaina

vineshbahl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent. Saw a lot of whales. Boat crew very polite.

Doing what: Whale Watch Lahaina Explorer

Oscar R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Can't rate this high enough. On the day we went we happened upon a huge pod of dolphins that swam alongside the boat for awhile and then witnessed a struggle between three male whales trying to win the affection of a female. The males were pushing each other aside while the female wagged her tail above the water occasionally. There is no justice even among whales! Had a great time with a wonderful crew.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

chevytoyboy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

it was a well organized well ran tour right off the batt they took advantage of smooth seas and great weather and reversed the order of the tour so we basically had no other tour boats they went out of there way to find a nearby reported whale sighting. I will be back with this tour guide again

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Daren T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fabulous tour. Excellent value for the dollar. We walked from our resort and avoided parking our rental car. The catamaran run by SEA MAUI was beautiful.It carried smaller groups of people which is what we were looking for as the tour was far more personal. We were greeted by a very friendly staff. Great ratio of staff to patrons. We had great seats on bean bag pillows right in the front of the catamaran. Excellent breakfast and wow what a lunch. Once we arrived at the snorkelling spot Molly was showing us a pencil sea urchin she located and allowing us to hold it. She took us to find sea turtles which we did locate. Once we were back on board someone saw a whale and the captain actually tried to take us to find the whale. Very personal, professional tour. We would return for another tour.

Doing what: West Maui Snorkeling Adventure

Susan L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best snorkel trip I have ever gone on. The masks that they provided were so much better that the rest we have used DeepSea. They were clear and water did not get in. The snorkel trip took us to Honolua Bay and Cliff House Bay. These sites were amazing. We saw tons of fish, sea turtles, eels and even a few octopus. We had about an hour at Honolua Bay and an hour and a half at Cliff House Bay. Both sites were amazing. The water was calm and clear. They served a nice bento box style breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage and rice. Lunch was buffet style with roasted chicken, beef, macaroni salad, and a green salad. They had coffee, juice, soft drinks, beer, and alcoholic beverages to drink. Everything was quite tasty. We booked via Viator and saved 35 per ticket. The boat picks you up right behind Whaler's Village. This was very convenient for us as we were staying at the Whaler. I can't say enough goods things about the crew, they really made the trip special. Loved them so much we went on the Sunset Cruise with them later in the trip.

Doing what: West Maui Snorkeling Adventure

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it! This was done in tandem with the Pacific Whale Foundation. It was well-done and quite enjoyable. Would recommend it and would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Pat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a really great experience and the skipper Capt. John and his crew were great and informative as well as very helpful. Well organised, good food and plenty of drinks. We would highly recommend this trip. We spotted a Humpback Whale quite some distance away even though it was late in the season. Capt John diverted the boat to have a closer look but kept his distance not to disturb the whale and her calf. We saw the beautiful coastline of Maui and Mt Haleakala from the sea. Awesome.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Mo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved it!!! The captain and crew were very professional, informative and funny. We were able to spot and follow a mama, baby and escort whale, I got quite a few great pictures too. I would take this tour again, however, I would take it earlier in the season.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Lee F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great saw loads of whales and their young and even had dolphins swimming alongside the boat for half an hour

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Leslie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience! We went in January and saw lots of whales on the rides to and from. Friendly crew. Unfortunately, the water was too murky at Turtle Town, so we only got to snorkel at the crater, but it was still a great time.

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We saw at least twenty whales. Got some great pictures. Tour guide was very informative on whale history and habitat.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Saw lots of whales including a mother and baby. Took lots of great photos. Commenter very informative. Drinks not expensive.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip we saw lots of whales playing, even mother with her calf, great commentery

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Saw lots of whales, Good trip.

Doing what: Whale Watching from Lahaina Harbor

Charles L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour. There are cheaper whale watch excursions but this one is definitely worth every penny. Boat, guides and service were are all top notch! Recommend to all.

Doing what: Whalewatch Sail Lahaina

Kolbe C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This cruise was great! It was a bit windy in the morning and we hit some rain, but the crew was determined to see some whales. They came around and visited with us as we headed out and were extremely informative as we waited to see them. We saw many baby humpbacks and one even came up right behind our boat! Booking through this company was easy and worked smoothly as well!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Kelli M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect whale watch. The crew did an amazing job finding plenty of different whale pods and it was a real treasured moment. Thanks you guys! Had the best time :

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Adam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Snorkelling was fun and we got to see whales and dolphins along the way. The crew was top knotch and efficient. Tons of food that was delicious, more than we anticipated. There are a lot of people on the boat so it isn and #39;t intimate, but the 2 snorkel sites and the beauty surrounding made a great day.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful! Great crew, food was good...wish we could have gotten closer to the whales.

Doing what: Luxury Whale Watch

Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. Food was very good as was the crew. Very informative if about the whales.

Doing what: Whalewatch Sail Deluxe Lahaina

Lee H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic. Perfect weather knowledgeable guides ... and lots of whales!

Doing what: Whalewatch Sail Lahaina

Jayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guides were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Within our first 20 minutes we were lucky enough to see two hump back whales, had a wonderful time snorkeling. We saw beautiful fish, coral and two sea turtles. Kelly and Keki always kept an eye on everyone and made sure we had a great trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

KCO USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I enjoyed this cruise even though my husband had a touch of motion sickness until the captain changed direction. The dinner exceeded our expectations. This cruise was not advertised as a whale watching cruise but we saw tons of whales. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Sunset Dinner Cruise: Four Course Dining Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message