“The main risk in Medellín,” you’ll be warned at every turn, “is that you won’t want to leave.” With its stunning setting amidst scenic mountains, fine dining and nightlife, glorious green spaces, and perfect climate characterized as “eternal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cecilia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The guide for this tour, Hector, really provided an enjoyable, informative, interesting tour that went beyond Pablo Escobar. I learned about the culture and history of Medellin and how the city has changed during the past 40 years.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very good tour. The driver was excellent and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

angie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing time, We enjoyed it!!

Doing what: Medellín ATV Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Let me first start off by saying I'm not a person who leaves reviews so the fact this is being written is a testament to the quality of the tour. My friend and I booked this tour on a whim and can honestly say we are very happy we did. Our entire trip to Colombia was amazing but this tour was indeed one of the highlights. Our tour guide, Carlos, provided us with an in-depth tour of not only Pablo Escobar's life but also the continued impact his legacy has had on the people and government of Colombia. We anticipated a general tour of who Pablo was and what not but the way Carlos was able to intertwine it into the current politics of Colombia was quite impressive to say the least. Besides the general sites specific to Pablo i.e. his grave, house, etc. we also were given a tour of one of the towns within Medellin that was most heavily effected by the violence between the cartels, military, paramilitary, police, and the people. This town was a real eye opener because you're able to see how the violence has shaped the community but not shaken their virtue to bounce back and seek a more stable life. So, to conclude, if you're only looking for a tour on Pablo Escobar, then this tour is not for you because what you're really getting is an in-depth tour into the history of Colombia and current geo-politics effecting the country. Carlos, thank you again for your time, this tour was something that will stick with me for the rest of my life. I wish you the best going forward and believe the passion you have for your country and others like you will be the reason future generations of Colombians will not have to endure the hardships of so many that came before them.

David

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

angie

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

was good , we missed going to Botanical Garden, and just end up going to Santo Domingo and Metro , to bad we missed couple things,

Doing what: Medellín by Metro: Botero Plaza, Botanical Gardens and Santo Domingo Savio Library

Julio O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good Tour! I would recommend this to everyone, Nicolas is a very good tour guide. It was much more than I expected, not only about Pablo Escobar, Nicolas expanded to Medellin and Colombia History, we ended in Comuna 13 eating natural local icecream. Very good experience! Highly recommended to do this tour the first day when someone arrives to Medellín.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Roger Z USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth the price, great view of the City, if you have never been on a helicopter ride, this one is for you, DO IT !!!!!!!

Doing what: Medellín Helicopter Flight with Optional City Tour

JAMES R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Everett V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was awesome! Manuel, the driver and guide, was such a cool dude. Señora Beatrice at the finca was so gracious and welcoming - I loved it. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Jardín Day Trip: Colombian Coffee and Sightseeing Tour from Medellín

Salaz R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I did this tour with my parents. It was AMAZING!!!! Carlos was an excellent tour guide. His personal experience brought another dimension to the tour. He has a way of telling his personal story that's captivating. If you have time do this tour with him! BRILLIANT!

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

David K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Maybe was my fault, but not exactly what i was expecting. photo to left shows a green house full of flowers, but did not see any on tour. Did enjoy learning about the silleteros and the history, but felt that i only saw half of the story. Still, was pleasant and informative. Guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Santa Elena Day Trip: Silleteros and Flower Farm Cultural Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous. A trip to the market to see all the produce and sample. An excursion to Sabaneta, to enjoy buenolos across from the local church, while listening to the church bells and mingling with the locals. A lunch plate containing all the locals' favorite foods, while watching the children walk by to school. A trip to the hills to enjoy an hacienda-style open air restaurant, with a killer view. A killer tour. fantastic!

Doing what: Medellín Food Tour

Allan William T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great driver and my tour guide was very informative about the Pablo Escobar era. My only disappointment was we did not get to visit the prison he built for himself. I would recommend this tour to anyone that is interested in this part of Medellin history.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

choacecilia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure from Medellín

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thank you Wilson! I had an amazing tour and saw much more than I thought I would. The cable car is a great way to see Medellin. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Medellín by Metro: Botero Plaza, Botanical Gardens and Santo Domingo Savio Library

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We learned so much from our guide, Manuel, about the social and economic progress in Medellin. Our graffiti tour showed the impact of street art in the city and in particular the impact on what was one of the most violent barrios to a vibrant neighbourhood. The best! Made our visit very memorable!

Doing what: Medellín Street Art Tour

Cederranesha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. and we had the best tour guide. Very informative and friendly!! really genuine person!

Doing what: Medellín ATV Tour

Fredrik H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A very interesting trip and also a perfect way of getting around in Medellin

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Kathi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Sea nice views. We pre ordered an ENGLISH SPEAKING GUIDE BUT HAD A NICE KID THAT SPOKE ONLY SPANISH.

Doing what: Horseback Riding Adventure from Medellín

Keila R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was not available so Viator placed us in the Don't say that name Tour Our guide was John William and we were very pleased of the change after the tour was done, John was a great tour guide, he is very correct on the information given and neutral, he gives out the information without been from one side or the other, when he took us to the house where Escobar was killed, the TV Series Narcos was been shot right then and there, so it was very exciting seen the actors and some of the process, john took us to the electrical escalator which was a huge desire of us to visit and he made it happen!! in other words if you want to know more about Escobar.. try the DO NOT SAY THAT NAME TOUR

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Janice lee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Carlos was our guide. This tour met all of our expectations.very scenic drive to jardine with stops where ever we asked. Many good stories and good humor. The coffee farm tour was very charming with lots of detailed information.we had lots of time to walk around jardine and Carlos knew a lovely place for lunch. It surpassed our expectations.

Doing what: Jardín Day Trip: Colombian Coffee and Sightseeing Tour from Medellín

Jock I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The driver was excellent and provided us many opportunities to see the countryside and visit many places along the way.Although the tour was longer than expected 3 hours each way we enjoyed the tour. The woman at the coffee farm was most gracious and very friendly. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Jardín Day Trip: Colombian Coffee and Sightseeing Tour from Medellín

Jock I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent time with this horseback tour. I do wish that the ride was on trails rather than the road. The driver/tour guide was excellent and very friendly. I really enjoyed my time with him, very knowledgeable about Medellin. I learned a lot from him. Highly recommend him.

Doing what: Horseback Riding Adventure from Medellín

Christopher K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour was very interesting. Our tour guide used to be a police officer during the Escobar era in Medellin and had some fantastic stories. He was also very helpful with assistance outside the tour

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message