“The main risk in Medellín,” you’ll be warned at every turn, “is that you won’t want to leave.” With its stunning setting amidst scenic mountains, fine dining and nightlife, glorious green spaces, and perfect climate characterized as “eternal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was simply amazing. Our tour guide had a strong knowledge of the history around Pablo Escobar and Medellin in general. He not only took the tour to the places listed on the website, but also took the time to take us to local food places that really made the tour excellent. Thank you

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Terry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was simply amazing. Our tour guide had a strong knowledge of the history around Pablo Escobar and Medellin in general. He not only took the tour to the places listed on the website, but also took the time to take us to local food places that really made the tour excellent. Thank you

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Nicholas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour! Our tour guide, Luis Ospina, was very personable and a great story teller/history teacher. He even took us to La Catedral for a small extra fee.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Mary H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We absolutely loved our day out to Jardin and our guide for the day was amazing and so patient with us - even when we decided we wanted to spend 2hours of our day in line to get to ride the cable car! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is not concerned about the price tag. For the price we did expect slightly more - only only 1 the whole day. And as the trip was out of our budget we had very high expectations that it would be worth the expense. While the trip was a great experience and a highlight of our trip to Colombia we would probably in reflection have either done it ourselves or gone with a cheaper tour operator. However, we are all so happy with our experience on the tour and had a really great day out. If it is within your budget we would highly highly recommend!

Doing what: Jardín Day Trip: Colombian Coffee and Sightseeing Tour from Medellín

Cecilia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The guide for this tour, Hector, really provided an enjoyable, informative, interesting tour that went beyond Pablo Escobar. I learned about the culture and history of Medellin and how the city has changed during the past 40 years.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very good tour. The driver was excellent and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a wonderful trip! My tour guide was knowledgeable and easy going and made the day very fun and interactive.

Doing what: Jardín Day Trip: Colombian Coffee and Sightseeing Tour from Medellín

Josh H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent Tour with great guide.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Francis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is the second year in a row, we booked the Christmas Lights Tour in Medellin with Viator. We were so thrilled when our guide for last year showed up at our hotel for pickup. Not sure I am spelling your name correctly but El ber you made our tour! Hopefully we will see you again next year. Thank you for making Christmas Eve special for us! Frank and Margie Grillo

Doing what: Christmas Lights Tour in Medellín

angie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing time, We enjoyed it!!

Doing what: Medellín ATV Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Let me first start off by saying I'm not a person who leaves reviews so the fact this is being written is a testament to the quality of the tour. My friend and I booked this tour on a whim and can honestly say we are very happy we did. Our entire trip to Colombia was amazing but this tour was indeed one of the highlights. Our tour guide, Carlos, provided us with an in-depth tour of not only Pablo Escobar's life but also the continued impact his legacy has had on the people and government of Colombia. We anticipated a general tour of who Pablo was and what not but the way Carlos was able to intertwine it into the current politics of Colombia was quite impressive to say the least. Besides the general sites specific to Pablo i.e. his grave, house, etc. we also were given a tour of one of the towns within Medellin that was most heavily effected by the violence between the cartels, military, paramilitary, police, and the people. This town was a real eye opener because you're able to see how the violence has shaped the community but not shaken their virtue to bounce back and seek a more stable life. So, to conclude, if you're only looking for a tour on Pablo Escobar, then this tour is not for you because what you're really getting is an in-depth tour into the history of Colombia and current geo-politics effecting the country. Carlos, thank you again for your time, this tour was something that will stick with me for the rest of my life. I wish you the best going forward and believe the passion you have for your country and others like you will be the reason future generations of Colombians will not have to endure the hardships of so many that came before them.

David

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

angie

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

was good , we missed going to Botanical Garden, and just end up going to Santo Domingo and Metro , to bad we missed couple things,

Doing what: Medellín by Metro: Botero Plaza, Botanical Gardens and Santo Domingo Savio Library

Julio O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good Tour! I would recommend this to everyone, Nicolas is a very good tour guide. It was much more than I expected, not only about Pablo Escobar, Nicolas expanded to Medellin and Colombia History, we ended in Comuna 13 eating natural local icecream. Very good experience! Highly recommended to do this tour the first day when someone arrives to Medellín.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Roger Z USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth the price, great view of the City, if you have never been on a helicopter ride, this one is for you, DO IT !!!!!!!

Doing what: Medellín Helicopter Flight with Optional City Tour

JAMES R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Everett V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was awesome! Manuel, the driver and guide, was such a cool dude. Señora Beatrice at the finca was so gracious and welcoming - I loved it. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Jardín Day Trip: Colombian Coffee and Sightseeing Tour from Medellín

Salaz R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I did this tour with my parents. It was AMAZING!!!! Carlos was an excellent tour guide. His personal experience brought another dimension to the tour. He has a way of telling his personal story that's captivating. If you have time do this tour with him! BRILLIANT!

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

David K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Maybe was my fault, but not exactly what i was expecting. photo to left shows a green house full of flowers, but did not see any on tour. Did enjoy learning about the silleteros and the history, but felt that i only saw half of the story. Still, was pleasant and informative. Guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Santa Elena Day Trip: Silleteros and Flower Farm Cultural Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous. A trip to the market to see all the produce and sample. An excursion to Sabaneta, to enjoy buenolos across from the local church, while listening to the church bells and mingling with the locals. A lunch plate containing all the locals' favorite foods, while watching the children walk by to school. A trip to the hills to enjoy an hacienda-style open air restaurant, with a killer view. A killer tour. fantastic!

Doing what: Medellín Food Tour

Allan William T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great driver and my tour guide was very informative about the Pablo Escobar era. My only disappointment was we did not get to visit the prison he built for himself. I would recommend this tour to anyone that is interested in this part of Medellin history.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

choacecilia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure from Medellín

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thank you Wilson! I had an amazing tour and saw much more than I thought I would. The cable car is a great way to see Medellin. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Medellín by Metro: Botero Plaza, Botanical Gardens and Santo Domingo Savio Library

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We learned so much from our guide, Manuel, about the social and economic progress in Medellin. Our graffiti tour showed the impact of street art in the city and in particular the impact on what was one of the most violent barrios to a vibrant neighbourhood. The best! Made our visit very memorable!

Doing what: Medellín Street Art Tour

Cederranesha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. and we had the best tour guide. Very informative and friendly!! really genuine person!

Doing what: Medellín ATV Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message