“The main risk in Medellín,” you’ll be warned at every turn, “is that you won’t want to leave.” With its stunning setting amidst scenic mountains, fine dining and nightlife, glorious green spaces, and perfect climate characterized as “eternal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JAMES R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Everett V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was awesome! Manuel, the driver and guide, was such a cool dude. Señora Beatrice at the finca was so gracious and welcoming - I loved it. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Jardín Day Trip: Colombian Coffee and Sightseeing Tour from Medellín

Salaz R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I did this tour with my parents. It was AMAZING!!!! Carlos was an excellent tour guide. His personal experience brought another dimension to the tour. He has a way of telling his personal story that's captivating. If you have time do this tour with him! BRILLIANT!

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

David K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Maybe was my fault, but not exactly what i was expecting. photo to left shows a green house full of flowers, but did not see any on tour. Did enjoy learning about the silleteros and the history, but felt that i only saw half of the story. Still, was pleasant and informative. Guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Santa Elena Day Trip: Silleteros and Flower Farm Cultural Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous. A trip to the market to see all the produce and sample. An excursion to Sabaneta, to enjoy buenolos across from the local church, while listening to the church bells and mingling with the locals. A lunch plate containing all the locals' favorite foods, while watching the children walk by to school. A trip to the hills to enjoy an hacienda-style open air restaurant, with a killer view. A killer tour. fantastic!

Doing what: Medellín Food Tour

Allan William T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great driver and my tour guide was very informative about the Pablo Escobar era. My only disappointment was we did not get to visit the prison he built for himself. I would recommend this tour to anyone that is interested in this part of Medellin history.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

choacecilia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure from Medellín

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thank you Wilson! I had an amazing tour and saw much more than I thought I would. The cable car is a great way to see Medellin. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Medellín by Metro: Botero Plaza, Botanical Gardens and Santo Domingo Savio Library

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We learned so much from our guide, Manuel, about the social and economic progress in Medellin. Our graffiti tour showed the impact of street art in the city and in particular the impact on what was one of the most violent barrios to a vibrant neighbourhood. The best! Made our visit very memorable!

Doing what: Medellín Street Art Tour

Cederranesha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. and we had the best tour guide. Very informative and friendly!! really genuine person!

Doing what: Medellín ATV Tour

Fredrik H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A very interesting trip and also a perfect way of getting around in Medellin

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Kathi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Sea nice views. We pre ordered an ENGLISH SPEAKING GUIDE BUT HAD A NICE KID THAT SPOKE ONLY SPANISH.

Doing what: Horseback Riding Adventure from Medellín

Keila R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was not available so Viator placed us in the Don't say that name Tour Our guide was John William and we were very pleased of the change after the tour was done, John was a great tour guide, he is very correct on the information given and neutral, he gives out the information without been from one side or the other, when he took us to the house where Escobar was killed, the TV Series Narcos was been shot right then and there, so it was very exciting seen the actors and some of the process, john took us to the electrical escalator which was a huge desire of us to visit and he made it happen!! in other words if you want to know more about Escobar.. try the DO NOT SAY THAT NAME TOUR

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Janice lee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Carlos was our guide. This tour met all of our expectations.very scenic drive to jardine with stops where ever we asked. Many good stories and good humor. The coffee farm tour was very charming with lots of detailed information.we had lots of time to walk around jardine and Carlos knew a lovely place for lunch. It surpassed our expectations.

Doing what: Jardín Day Trip: Colombian Coffee and Sightseeing Tour from Medellín

Jock I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The driver was excellent and provided us many opportunities to see the countryside and visit many places along the way.Although the tour was longer than expected 3 hours each way we enjoyed the tour. The woman at the coffee farm was most gracious and very friendly. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Jardín Day Trip: Colombian Coffee and Sightseeing Tour from Medellín

Jock I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent time with this horseback tour. I do wish that the ride was on trails rather than the road. The driver/tour guide was excellent and very friendly. I really enjoyed my time with him, very knowledgeable about Medellin. I learned a lot from him. Highly recommend him.

Doing what: Horseback Riding Adventure from Medellín

Christopher K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour was very interesting. Our tour guide used to be a police officer during the Escobar era in Medellin and had some fantastic stories. He was also very helpful with assistance outside the tour

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Sheryl M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

This year there was no lights over the river due to construction. We also took the tour too late as some of the venues had already started to take down the lights. The driver was very good but the congested traffic slowed the tour down.

Doing what: Christmas Lights Tour in Medellín

RICARDO S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

I recommend the place to visit but NEVER try with Viator.
Tourist guide have never been in that place, he did not know anithing about the coffe process, the transport was the worst, unsafe and unconfortable.

Doing what: Jardín Day Trip: Colombian Coffee and Sightseeing Tour from Medellín

RICARDO S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The experience did not justify the cost: too expensive.
Tourist guide never explained anything. He only drives

Doing what: Christmas Lights Tour in Medellín

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great tour. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

frabusin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

If you are intrigued by Pablo Escobar, do yourself a favor and take this tour! Oh my gosh it was far more than we had anticipated. My daughter and I were picked up at our hotel by our Multi-lingual guide, Carlos, right on time. He gave us a brief background about himself and how he came to know, first hand, about the illusive Pablo Escobar. If you could imagine being a police officer in Medellin during the reign of this man, well, that's exactly what Carlos represented. We toured the exterior of the home where Escobar was murdered by the police. We experienced the grave site where he was buried with family and his body guard who also was murdered on that fateful day. It's a fitting resting place for this man, as it is secluded yet the view encompasses the very districts in which he built homes and neighborhoods for those who had nothing. He gave these homes that he built away, sometimes with no strings attached...other times with a favor to pay back. We were able to peer through a chain link fence at some of the airplanes that Escobar used to transport drugs to Miami. These planes are junk now, but you can almost hear the sound of the motors as they lifted off on their way to Miami. The next stop was touring the neighborhoods that Escobar built and gave away. Pretty amazing to see these homes today. We wrapped up the day by stopping at one of Escobar's favorite taverns where the original owner still works on a daily basis. We met him and had a beer there. What a time! Our guide Carlos was awesome. The tour was awesome, unhurried, and every question was answered. I now have mixed feelings about Escobar. He was a bad guy, we all know that. As a matter of fact,our guide Carlos may have easily fell victim to his killings...but this guy was also loved by those who had nothing but the shirts on their backs. What a great tour...thank you Carlos!

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Kenny W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I would personally recommend Manuel as a bilingual tour guide. He was very patient and knowledgable about Medellin!

Doing what: Medellín by Metro: Botero Plaza, Botanical Gardens and Santo Domingo Savio Library

Omar A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was great, the tour was really interesting and informative. loved it, would highly recommend

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message