Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Melbourne ATTRACTIONS See all

Ashcombe Maze & Lavender Garden

Ashcombe Maze & Lavender Garden in Melbourne’s lush Mornington Peninsula is home to Australia’s oldest traditional hedge maze and features a Lavender Labyrinth and Circular Rose maze, planted with 1200 roses. Set among 25 acres of wooded and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very enjoyable with a delicious lunch.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

Vernon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were really happy with this tour and our guide Rob was great and very helpful and informative. Would definitely recommend the Hot Springs option for this tour, it was amazing! The lunch was delicious, with lots to choose from. We really enjoyed the whole tour!!!!!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

Su Ying F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

Siong Yew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Phil is very knowledgable and he went through the history of many places - entirely enjoyable trip even without the hot spring treat which we did not sign up for. The food and wine were fantastic. Also drove us all the way back to North Melbourne, a very good welcome day tour to Melbourne!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

Sandy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very handy and easy to use. more convenient than cash and good discounts!

Doing what: Melbourne Attractions Pass Including Melbourne Zoo, Hop-on Hop-off Bus and SEA LIFE Aquarium

hessie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was great! Easy to find snd get help, tour operators happy to use card, highly recommended

Doing what: Melbourne Attractions Pass Including Melbourne Zoo, Hop-on Hop-off Bus and SEA LIFE Aquarium

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much packed into one day - but very enjoyable. Lunch was very average though and would have preferred to buy my own - all entrance fees were included which was great. Our driver/ guide was also fantastic!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

Alexa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth the price. It pays for itself after only a few admissions to the attractions. The one complaint I have is that there is no transportation to the Phillip Island Nature 3 Parks Pass attraction. So unless you have a international license and rent a car, it is nearly impossible to go even working through the information center. One of the best attractions for your money is the hop-on/hop-off bus because it brings you around the city and to all the attractions you get admissions to with your pass. Note you are not able to every attraction on your pass so pick the the activities that are the most important first.

Doing what: Melbourne Attractions Pass Including Melbourne Zoo, Hop-on Hop-off Bus and SEA LIFE Aquarium

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable and great tour guide...looked after us well

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

jill m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great all around! Would do it again! We had a great tour guide!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

Benny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We have a great time. The view was wonderful and our guide Steve was really informative, helpful and he even took us to places that not included in the tour.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

Lee N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good Morning, The day trip to the Peninsula was wonderful. From pick up to drop off. Well worth the money. Having to watch my diet I was happy when we visited the bakery in Sorrento to be able to buy GF pies.. and other products. Delicious !!!! Might be worth a mention as it is a common complaint these days. " Made In Sorrento"
Would use and recomend the company again. Cheers, N. Negri . (FNQ.)

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

sandra b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great day touring the Mornington Penninsula. We particularly enjoyed the visit to Point Nepean. Lunch was fabulous and had a fun afternoon at the Lavender farm.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

R J Diehl D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fantastic way to see Melbourne's highlights. It was great value for money-we saved over $100 each by buying a 3 day pass. We visited a variety of attractions including the zoo, aquarium, Chill Bar, Eureka Tower and Captain Cook's cottage. We also went on a half day city bus tour and a boat trip down the Yarra River. The bus and boat trips helped us identify other areas we wanted to see.We didn't have to queue to get into events as our tickets were prepaid.I would definitely recommend the sightseeing and attraction pass.

Doing what: Melbourne Attractions Pass Including Melbourne Zoo, Hop-on Hop-off Bus and SEA LIFE Aquarium

Deborah A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Driver was very friendly and informative. Saw some magnificent scenery and visited some great places including Mornington Chocolates and T'Gallant Winery. Lunch at Cups Winery was superb. A great day!!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

Skie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We did only a handful of the activities on the list but got good value for money. I don't think these would be good value for 2 days, so the special of pay for 2, get 3 days was fantastic. Make sure you plan your trip accordingly to maximise the value. We were able to pick the pass up easily and there were no problems aside from a minor issue which was quickly resolved with a phone call to viator.

Doing what: Melbourne Attractions Pass Including Melbourne Zoo, Hop-on Hop-off Bus and SEA LIFE Aquarium

Maria Giovani I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

John is such a pleasant guide, he's very informative, friendly, passionate and warm. He's the best tour guide I've ever had. I brought my mum and twin along for the trip and they really enjoyed their time. It was the highlight of their Melbourne trip. I can't thank John enough! =)

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

Jo T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A very easy way to see the sights without constantly putting your hand in your pocket. We bought the 3 month/5 attraction pass and it was very convenient. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Melbourne Attractions Pass Including Melbourne Zoo, Hop-on Hop-off Bus and SEA LIFE Aquarium

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message