Melbourne ATTRACTIONS See all

Melbourne Aquarium

All things fishy swim inside the Melbourne Aquarium, right beside the Yarra River in central Melbourne. The focus is on creatures from the Southern Ocean. Penguins are a particular highlight, along with other Antarctic creatures. Those who dare swim ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jin Hua L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Be sure to exchange your ticket first. With the pre-paid tickets, you can skip the long queues at both places. The Aquarium is a bit small but well worth visiting, especially the crocodile and penguin exhibit. Eureka Skydeck also boasts great view at night.

Doing what: Melbourne Attraction Pass: Melbourne Aquarium and Eureka Skydeck 88

tbird

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend this package! We loved our day on the Great Ocean Road tour and also had a great time at Phillip Island. Pictures w a koala bear was a highlight. Having Melbourne aquarium and Eureka Skydeck passes were an added bonus that we enjoyed. I would do these tours again for sure. It was convenient getting picked up at our hotel and the guides were a lot of fun.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

Mark D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Ocean Tour was awesome as was the Phillip Island. Eureka Skydeck and the Melbourne Aquarium was fun.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

hms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had a wonderful time in Melbourne. I was there for a total of the best part of 5 days. There was nothing I did that I would not do again. I did the Great Ocean Road tour, the Phillip Island tour, and with the pass I did the Melbourne Zoo, SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium, and the Hop On Hop Off bus. From the bus I stopped at the Queen Victoria Market, the Melbourne Museum, St Kilda and Eureka Skydeck 88.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

Ali_Hawk Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Shark Dive is really great. We spent about 30-45 mins under the water and the sharks, stingrays and fish go by very close. It's marvellous! The Sealife Aquarium provides all the scuba gear, wetsuit and all required with plenty of information on safety, how to use it all and what you'll see. The groups are small and are supported by plenty of dive guides, so as a total beginner I felt safe and informed for the dive. It's an excellent experience.

Doing what: Shark Dive Experience at SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium

hms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Trip was great. Great Ocean Road is beautiful. Bus driver was very informative.

I loved the Phillip Island tour. It was much more than I realized. The penguins were wonderful, but the other parts of the trip were also super. wildlife refuge, Koala refuge, Historic farm, etc. This was a really full day. We left at 11:15AM and got back around midnight.

The attraction pass was simple to acquire and simple to use. I went to the Melbourne Zoo and Aquarium and did the Hop on, Hop off

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Worth getting a pass to avoid long lines. We loved both the Aquarium and the Skydeck. Without visiting these our Melbourne experiance will not be complete.

Doing what: Melbourne Attraction Pass: Melbourne Aquarium and Eureka Skydeck 88

Ximei H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

the aquarium is quite nice, the skydeck was a bit too crowded, but worth to go anyway.

Doing what: Melbourne Attraction Pass: Melbourne Aquarium and Eureka Skydeck 88

ravindie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Breath taking views from eureka skydeck was awesome! if you manage to go in the evening before sunset... you are blessed to see both the night and the day panoramic view of victoria... amaaazing!!!

Thanks to the tour in MELB aquarium as well! It was beautiful to see all that large water creatures above our heads!!! THANK YOU!!! :D

Doing what: Melbourne Attraction Pass: Melbourne Aquarium and Eureka Skydeck 88

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Definitely a must do whilst in Melbourne. Great experienced and friendly staff take you on an ultimate dive in the aquarium. The whole experience is amazing and the fish, sharks and stingrays in the tank are awesome. This is something that once you have done you just want to do again. GREAT FUN

Doing what: Shark Dive Experience at SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The aquarium was a great experience! we'd never been to one before so it was fantastic seeing all the sea creatures. The Penguins were adorable. If anyone has never been to an aquarium or looking for something completely different. This is the place to go.

As for the Eureka Tower it's like nothing we'd ever seen before! The view of Melbourne was fantastic! Unfortunately we never got to go on the edge as the que was very long! It's definitely worth going to if your not afraid of heights and want to see the beautiful Melbourne scenery.

Doing what: Melbourne Attraction Pass: Melbourne Aquarium and Eureka Skydeck 88

Kenten W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The combo tour package with Bunyip Tours was a great deal. The Great Ocean Road was a long drive, but it was beautiful even on a cold and windy August day. The stops along the way were also interesting include the Otway lighthouse. The Phillip Island tour was made more entertaining by a great guide Peter, who gave great information along the long drives. The stops at Moonlit Santuary to feed the tamed Kangaroos and Wallabies and see other native animals, Churchill Island farm to check out sheep shearing, Koala Conservation Center, Nobbies, and the Penguin center to see the small penguin return to their nest were all very fun. In addition, the tickets to SeaLife Aquarium and Skydeck were great bonuses. As a tourist with 3.5 days in Melbourne, this was a great deal and highly recommended.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

Robert W. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour package. Both the great ocean road and phillip island tours were great,we upgraded to vip on the phillip island penguin parade and it was well worth it. In the package we also got tickets for the aquarium and tower.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

chazza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

absolutely amazing! worth doing...the skydeck was memorable...the Aquarium was amazing...will need to return there to spend more time...as our own time constraints prevented us from looking at everything..will need to allow about 3 hrs or more to get full benefit.

Doing what: Melbourne Attraction Pass: Melbourne Aquarium and Eureka Skydeck 88

Marilyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great day at the aquarium.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

Aurora L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

we watched the sunset on the skydeck! heh, i always go to these towers during dusk as you get to see the day scene and the night scene if you stay late enough. it was reaalllyy crowded though, many others had the same idea.

we went to the aquarium in the morning. took the free tram yay! one stop after to pick up our tickets and walk back, the shortest walk ever, really. great aquarium... aquariums are always so fascinating under the sea is always a curious place.

Doing what: Melbourne Attraction Pass: Melbourne Aquarium and Eureka Skydeck 88

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A truly memorable experience. One of the best aquariums we have visited.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

Makayla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Can't speak highly enough of the aquarium, even the view from the lunch cafe was nice. Eureka sky deck was great fun, despite being scared of heights I braved it and did the edge experience and it was excellent! Terrifying but well worth the extra money.

Doing what: Melbourne Attraction Pass: Melbourne Aquarium and Eureka Skydeck 88

gineeb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved going to the Aquarium it was well done, the scenery was like a wonder land . The fish all looked healthy and the under water coral were so colourful . I really enjoyed watching the children from the local Schools faces ,as the staff did a good job of answering their questions. Watching the Sharks and Stingrays which were so huge swimming over you in the tunnels is fantastic . Having a Coffee overlooking the Melbourne river just finished a lovely day out .

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

Joanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Eureka tower gives you a Beautiful view of Melbourne . Melbourne Aquarium is awesome a must visit for the whole family.

Doing what: Melbourne Attraction Pass: Melbourne Aquarium and Eureka Skydeck 88

mmks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Both trips were wonderful! The day we went to the Great Ocean Road was a rainy day but the weather almost miraculously cleared when we reached the 12 Apostles. Our guide Macca ( I hope that's the correct spelling) was excellent. He was knowledgeable and had an easy going personality that made the day a lot of fun in spite of the weather. It was amazing to see koalas in their natural habitat and kangaroos hopping through the fields. The weather cooperated for the Phillip Island day. Macca was our guide again and again was the perfect guide. We stopped at an animal sanctuary which was the highlight of the day for me. Feeding the gentle kangaroos is something I will never forget. We visited a beautiful farm, a koala conservation place and finished the day watching the little penguins coming home from a long day at sea. Both days were unforgettable and it was great to save some money by booking the trips together. And getting the passes to the Eureka Tower and the Aquarium was good too. We visited both places and enjoyed them tremendously. The pacing of the trips was good too. We made plenty of stops so you could stretch your legs and have a bathroom break. Lunch was provided both days as well. Nothing fancy but it was good and there were places to get snacks if you wanted more. I will never forget the two wonderful trips. Thank you!

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

Amyrul Zakwan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great deal! Just not the right day to go up the tower as I wanted to watch the sun set but it was too cloudy. Wish I can go up again.
Aquarium was fun.

Doing what: Melbourne Attraction Pass: Melbourne Aquarium and Eureka Skydeck 88

Sarah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved the penguins and other ecosystems! It is a huge aquarium!

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

Heidi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time at the Aquarium. There were lots of people but we had no trouble viewing the exhibits. The special talks by staff were especially interesting. Glad we arrived early line up later was very long.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

Geraldine R J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My Granddaughter and I visited The Aquarium and both thoroughly enjoyed her experience. Her comment was that it was "COOL" G James

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message