Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Melbourne ATTRACTIONS See all

Parliament House of Victoria

Impressively stoic, with bold white columns commanding attention, Parliament House of Victoria is one of Melbourne’s most recognisable landmarks. The great steps that lead to the entrance only hint at the opulence behind the impressive façade.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 218 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sylvia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide/driver was Eddy a native born Melbournian, he was absolutely fantastic. We really enjoyed seeing all the places he took us to plus the extra insider comments he added. We were also fortunate enough that he was again the guide for our trip to see the Fairy Penguins on Philip Island another unforgettable tour. Thank you very much!!!

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Maria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed the tour.The driver was very professional and knew a lot of facts, things that you only hear from people who know these places and their history very well. Recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The coach driver was first class and very knowledgable. I was quite familiar with Melbourne since 1960 and she had a great source of information. We enjoyed the tour enormously.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Faizan Hassan United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour guide and the city is fabulous. We had a terrific time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Melbourne City Discovery

Ana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

On this city tour we had Ricarda, once again, as our driver/guide. She was flexible, knowledgeable, and a great person to talk to. We hit the high spots of the city and ended up at the beach for a walk and a great tea at a popular local café. This is an easy, leisurely way to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Melbourne City Discovery

Ana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely marvelous. Our guide was once again Ricarda, who is totally A-plus. She was professionally perfect and a very nice person to spend the day with. She took care of every detail. We had morning tea at a charming little cafe. She is very knowledgable about Australia - without a doubt it was hard to say goodbye after our second tour with her.

Doing what: Private Tour: Melbourne City Discovery

KAREN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very informative and fun tour guide. Saw and learnt more about Melbourne in a few hours than I could possibly have done myself. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Kathy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The best and ONLY way to experience Melbourne. Michelle has no peers. She took us on a very easy 7 hour tour of Melbourne. We came away feeling we experienced all of what Melbourne has to offer... close up and interactive. It was an amazing experience that cannot be missed. Michelle is one of a kind in this world.

Doing what: Melbourne Bike Tour with Lunch

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour and great opportunity to learn more about Melbourne harbour present and past. A lot of good picture opportunities. Good extension of the bus tour with AAT Kings which we took in the morning.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

marj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was very friendly, accomodating and knowledgable. I enjoyed the yarra cruise very much, weather was perfect.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

travelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a good overview of the highlights of Melbourne, especially for the first time visitor. I also, recommend adding the Yarra River Cruise. We had a beautiful weather day, and it was a relaxing end to the sightseeing trip.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Found the tour really interesting and it gave me a good feel for Melbourne. I enjoyed the morning.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Steven J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent way to see the vibrant City of Melbourne. Michelle is an excellent guide/host who has her clients in mind, is a wealth of information and will customize the tour to what you would like to see. Go see Melbourne with her, lots of fun. Steve and Kate Toronto/Canada

Doing what: Melbourne Bike Tour with Lunch

Gail C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent Day especially if you have never been to Melbourne ...Driver was extremely knowledgeable and answered all questions. ..would recommend tour to everyone

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Buddhika Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great tour for family. Peter's guiding was excellent! Worth for money and highly recommended!

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our Melbourne City Sights Tour was excellent, a big shout out to our tour guide Edward, what a wealth of knowledge, enjoyed it immensely.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Commentary was excellent and knowledge of area by guide was great

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great!!!!....even though I had seen some of Melbourne before on a previous trip my husband hadn't so we went on this tour. We had a wonderful experience and would recommend the trip to everyone that comes to the visit Melbourne. Our driver provided all the information, his knowledge and he was so funny too. He made sure it wasn't boring, that we could hear all the facts and we had a safe environment. The trip had lots of breaks so we weren't just sitting on the bus. I thought I had seen it all but I hadn't so once again we would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

CALVERT J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thought the trip was excellent.. The driver new every thing there was to know and was very informative.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Suanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fabulous but Viator was not! Although we had our confirmation and voucher that was not communicated to the provider. It was fortunate they were not fully booked. Everything else about the tour was perfect.

Doing what: Melbourne Bike Tour with Lunch

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great tour seeing the sights of Melbourne. Our bus driver was very good and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was interesting and informative. It was great.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

joan h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was very interesting and informative

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Russell T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We did this tour with our guide Roger. He took us to a few locations around the Melbourne CBD and his knowledge of Melbourne and the history was extremely thorough and that gave me a few ideas on late destination inclusions for our Melbourne holiday. The weather got a bit rough at times, but all in all I would recommend this tour to start your Melbourne trip. You wont be disappointed if you book in for this one!!

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Raymond J. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very good tour. It showed us the high lights of the city.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message