Melbourne ATTRACTIONS See all

Sunny Ridge Strawberry Farm

Sunny Ridge Strawberry Farm is in Melbourne’s beautiful Mornington Peninsula, about 75 minutes from the city by car. The farm is one of Victoria’s premium berry producers and visitors can pick strawberries on the farm for a small fee. Known as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wei Ching C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the full day tour. Excellent guide and good programme. Beautiful countryside and plenty of wine to sample. Cozy group of 17. The lovely weather on the day we took the tour helped too.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic day out in the beautiful countryside. Simon our guide was brilliant even makes coffee on the bus. The winery tours were really good, beautiful chocolate and strawberries followed by a stop at the bathing boxes for a photo shoot. Highly recommend Simon and his team for any of their tours.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Richelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I feel like this is one of the most value for money tours I have been on in a very long time! It is busy, but doesn't feel rushed, you have plenty of food and wine tastings and you don't feel like you have missed out on anything. Our driver, Simon was so knowledgeable and friendly, he made us coffees in the 'Cafe Bus' which was a great novelty too. Lunch was absolutely delicious and better than any lunch I have had on a group tour before, I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value, great lunch Green Olive and Strawberry Farm our favourite, would definitely recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

tpv1666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our driver Pete was absolutely the best - the tour is totally worth it - tastings in 3 wineries with plenty of wines cheese tasting and awesome lunch and chocolate tasting. We loved it! My only complaint was that the tour started at 8 in the morning. We did not get to the drinking part by 10:15 or so but still I think it is a tad too early. I think the wine tastings can fit later in the day.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Alan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a fantastic day all the stops were first class the staff were very informative and friendly. Our tour guide Safari Pete was excellent had a lot of fun with him.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Su Ying F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

Jodie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is so much more than I expected! I had read reviews prior and they were all good but there are no words to describe how amazing this tour was! An awesome day, well worth the money! Even on a cold rainy day like we had!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Hot Springs and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

angiepaskevicius

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good weather, interesting company and a variety of things to taste and do...we would highly recommend this tour. A long day but worthwhile to go to all the places on the tour. Our guide was engaging and knowledgeable. The food and wine was all great

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Brenda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable daytime tour. Great people and places that were visited. Weather was great and the scenery awesome.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Cathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We didn't end up doing this tour as there weren't enough bookings so we did Yarra Valley Wine tour instead. We had a great day. Great scenery and we enjoyed all the stops.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Xiao X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Intense but fun. More time to be spent in the maze will be perfect.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Hot Springs and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Barbara T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great day, so much food and our guide matt was really nice and knowledgable maybe the only thing offer people that don't drink wine an option of a cup of coffee in the winery

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Barbara T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great day, so much food and our guide matt was really nice and knowledgable maybe the only thing offer people that don't drink wine an option of a cup of coffee in the winery

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Maria P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Driver/Tour guide was great and the whole day went really well with great views and samples.
We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Louise D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour and a great guide! Loved the strawberry farm and all the vineyards. The only thing that was a disappointment was how the the cheese tasting was structured. The cheese was EXCELLENT and the service was friendly, but the samples weren't well thought out. We had to share cheeseboards with complete strangers and it wasn't evenly distributed. Our table had more people on our board so we didn't get as much, and as we were leaving there were other groups where it looked like the cheese was untouched because there were more people to each board. I'd recommend thinking about individual samples or at least doing this in pairs as it's a lot easier to share with a spouse or friend than a complete stranger.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Alysha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

our tour guide was absolute amazing! we had a great day and felt we saw a lot of excellent places. highly recommend!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Kbolton7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Beautiful day out. Well organised. Fantastic stops. Wonderful guide. Highly recommend to anyone considering a day trip to the Mornington peninsular.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Cheryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was fantastic, Phil our guide was very friendly. Couldv'e stayed longer at the springs and less time at the winery, but that is only our taste. The gardens are magical and the strawberry picking was yum. Very enjoyable and a worth the money tour. I would do this again.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Hot Springs and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message