Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Melbourne ATTRACTIONS See all

Sunny Ridge Strawberry Farm

Sunny Ridge Strawberry Farm is in Melbourne’s beautiful Mornington Peninsula, about 75 minutes from the city by car. The farm is one of Victoria’s premium berry producers and visitors can pick strawberries on the farm for a small fee. Known as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deepthi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Definitely do this. Cafe bus tours, a partner of wildlife tours in Melbourne were excellent and hassle free. Loved all the food tasting. Steve, our tour guide, was a gem. Our group was amazing and got along really well together. Fun food filled Sunday with new friends. What and #39;s not to love?!?!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very enjoyable with a delicious lunch.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

wendyg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great day with a wonderful guide. The tastings were varied and generous. There was enough time for breaks without being too much. Good sightseeing and a wonderful overview of the peninsula. Recommended

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Brenda W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth taking a day out of your holiday to do this trip. A great variety of venues to experience, with excellent tasting options of cheese, wine, cider, chocolate and strawberries. Beautiful countryside, great driver - thanks Rob, lovely hosts at all venues. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and have already shared and recommended this trip with family and friends. Great value for money.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Lauren K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour Guide Simon Quail was fantastic, he went above and beyond. This is much more than your run of the mill wine tour and showcases the Mornington Peninsula with its great produce ranging from Goat Cheeses, Pinot Noir, Apple Cider This was added to the tour and wasn't even advertised, score, lunch at a chocolate factory, follow by scrumptious strawberries and the olive farm/winery.

Would highly recommend not only for the taste of the region but the spectacular scenery.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Vernon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were really happy with this tour and our guide Rob was great and very helpful and informative. Would definitely recommend the Hot Springs option for this tour, it was amazing! The lunch was delicious, with lots to choose from. We really enjoyed the whole tour!!!!!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

jhanette.co

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I really had a great time with this tour! Our tour guide Vicky was always on time and very approachable. We went to four cellar doors, each with unique wines to offer. It was also interesting to taste locally made goat cheese and chocolates. I would recommend this tour and even accompany my friends next time!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Rob was a great guide, very knowledgable and very approachable. The tour was interesting with variety of the different cheese/wine/chocolate and strawberry places.
Great times were had

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

dockers106

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was a great day.Lots of tasting in all places.Great coach driver as well.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Wei Ching C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the full day tour. Excellent guide and good programme. Beautiful countryside and plenty of wine to sample. Cozy group of 17. The lovely weather on the day we took the tour helped too.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic day out in the beautiful countryside. Simon our guide was brilliant even makes coffee on the bus. The winery tours were really good, beautiful chocolate and strawberries followed by a stop at the bathing boxes for a photo shoot. Highly recommend Simon and his team for any of their tours.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Richelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I feel like this is one of the most value for money tours I have been on in a very long time! It is busy, but doesn't feel rushed, you have plenty of food and wine tastings and you don't feel like you have missed out on anything. Our driver, Simon was so knowledgeable and friendly, he made us coffees in the 'Cafe Bus' which was a great novelty too. Lunch was absolutely delicious and better than any lunch I have had on a group tour before, I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value, great lunch Green Olive and Strawberry Farm our favourite, would definitely recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

tpv1666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our driver Pete was absolutely the best - the tour is totally worth it - tastings in 3 wineries with plenty of wines cheese tasting and awesome lunch and chocolate tasting. We loved it! My only complaint was that the tour started at 8 in the morning. We did not get to the drinking part by 10:15 or so but still I think it is a tad too early. I think the wine tastings can fit later in the day.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Alan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a fantastic day all the stops were first class the staff were very informative and friendly. Our tour guide Safari Pete was excellent had a lot of fun with him.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Su Ying F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

Jodie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is so much more than I expected! I had read reviews prior and they were all good but there are no words to describe how amazing this tour was! An awesome day, well worth the money! Even on a cold rainy day like we had!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Hot Springs and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

angiepaskevicius

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good weather, interesting company and a variety of things to taste and do...we would highly recommend this tour. A long day but worthwhile to go to all the places on the tour. Our guide was engaging and knowledgeable. The food and wine was all great

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message