The Yarra River flows west for more than 240 km (148 miles) from its source in the Yarra Ranges, through rural and suburban Melbourne to the city center and Docklands, where it empties into Port Phillip Bay. Transport and pedestrian bridges cross ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 385 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Greta P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A lovely evening. The food and service was excellent. Definitely recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Manuel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wow !!!!
What a great cruise, friendly and helpful staff from the Captain down.
There was ample food served and the live music was a bonus.
Very relaxing cruise and if I had to name something that was missing, I would say that perhaps some commentary along the way would be beneficial to travellers from outside of Victoria. Only constructive criticism
Manny Paniagua
Wollongong New South Wales.
New South Wales

Doing what: Melbourne Seafood Lunch Cruise

Judy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This dinner cruise is very good value for money and the food is superb! I would highly recommend it to overseas and interstate travellers and also to locals who haven't done it. Five stars in my opinion!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Silvana N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My husband and I did the Seafood Lunch Cruise to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary. We had the most wonderful time, I was a bit worried about the weather as it was a very windy day, but it was smooth sailing all the way, we enjoyed every moment of it. The food was never ending and delicious, the staff, well what can I say? they were the most wonderful bunch of young people. Especially Lorenzo, what a wonderful young man. We were surprised with a cake and song to celebrate our anniversary and once again the staff made such a fuss over us. It was a wonderful experience and I would certainly recommend it. We have friends from Canada coming next month and we will certainly take them on this cruise. This was the most wonderful day and it was made possible by the captain and his cruise, it is a lovely memory of our 45th anniversary .Silvana and Aldo

Doing what: Melbourne Seafood Lunch Cruise

Premendran P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very pleasant cruise. The lights of the city were beautiful. The food was really good.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Janet D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The cruise was amazing Loved the food and staff where very professional Would recommend to anyone

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Vernon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The river tour up and down the Yarra River, gives a really different view of Melbourne and was so relaxing!!!!!!

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

EXCELLENT CRUISE

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Ivy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Don't be disappointed by the first hour when the cruise goes along east and comes back. The next hour will be much more exciting!

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

Kylie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Cruise was amazing

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Suzanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The dinner cruise was great! We had delicious food at every course -- no mass produced banquet food at all. The staff was attentive, professional, and friendly. The views were spectacular! A nice surprise was the open bar and seating based on the size of our party.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

scooby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this cruise, was a highlight. Staff were very good, lots of food and drink. Well worth it.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Greg S. Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We can't say enough about the beauty of the Great Ocean Road Day Trip. Spectacular!! Thia was the best part of the package. The Yarra River Cruise was informative and a good way to see the city skyline and learn some of the history of the city.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Melbourne City Tour, Yarra River Cruise and Great Ocean Road Day Trip

Greg S. Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We can't say enough about the beauty of the Great Ocean Road Day Trip. Spectacular!! Thia was the best part of the package. The Yarra River Cruise was informative and a good way to see the city skyline and learn some of the history of the city.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Melbourne City Tour, Yarra River Cruise and Great Ocean Road Day Trip

Jayasankar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would strongly recommend this dinner cruise. Excellent service and a great atmosphere. The food quality was outstanding.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

chadcris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful night, the food was fantastic and plenty of it. The staff were very friendly and very professional, the cruise was brilliant. We will certainly tell our friends about the experience and will certainly do it again. Thank you very much for the experience.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Samuel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Celebration of Moomba closed part of tour shipboard booking was canceled but the Viator tour operator substituted a great two-hour cruise tour to Williamstown at no extra cost. Very pleasant surprise.

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

Theresa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Being our first time in melbourne, we were very impressed with the highlights of melbourne river cruise,
our skipper was Peter, and he was excellent, a very friendly knowledgeable guy, with a good sense of humour, we really enjoyed this trip. Highly recommend

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

Ronald T H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An excellent river cruise which we can recommend.

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

Kbolton7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great food Wonderful evening spent cruising the Yarra.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Paul F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The sightseeing cruise was a great way to see this part of Melbourne. We really enjoyed it and for the price this was a great value. Going through the port towards the docklands was fantastic seeing the HUGE barges and cruise ships.

Doing what: Port of Melbourne and Docklands Sightseeing Cruise

Philip Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Extremely good value. Brilliant staff. Super food. Lovely trip. I was only in Melbourne for 3 weeks but went on the cruise with my granddaughter twice.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

marj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was very friendly, accomodating and knowledgable. I enjoyed the yarra cruise very much, weather was perfect.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

jeffrey b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

absolutely excellent foood was great, the experience great,would recommend the cruise to anybody

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

travelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a good overview of the highlights of Melbourne, especially for the first time visitor. I also, recommend adding the Yarra River Cruise. We had a beautiful weather day, and it was a relaxing end to the sightseeing trip.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message