If you're not a morning person, the thought of getting up at 3:45am to jump into a wicker basket and take off into the air might be the stuff of nightmares. But if you steel yourself for the early start and pump yourself full of Melbourne's famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Doug E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Incredible views, highly professional staff!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Amanda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant - great views and good guide. Very funny people and definately worth doing

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Danny Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wow, no words for the incredible experience. Watching the sunrise from over the clouds. Nature is unique. Thank you. Our tour guide was Kiff, excellent and funny guy, made the tour even more fun and interesting. Thank you Kiff!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Ron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Today was our 30th wedding anniversary. I would like to highly commend Brian our pilot and all the staff that made our day very special.
I would highly recommend The Balloon flight and breakfast to anyone who wants a great morning out. The scenery was amazing and Brian's skill flying the balloon was amazing. Brian also gave us some running commentary and also showed everyone how the balloon was operated while flying. Thankyou very much to all of you. This made our day very special.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Murielle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

it was pretty good, even on a cloudy day 4/5 stars

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Anna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was only AMAZING!!! I would do it everytime again!!

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

johan n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I truly enjoyed this trip. It is weather dependent, and I guess I was lucky. Everything from pickup to drop off at the hotel worked like a clock.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

ei_lim2004

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing experience a great ride.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Nocturne Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Every moment was breathtaking!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Betty M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Bucket list experience achieved!! I was picked up before sunrise alone in front of my hotel. I'm 74 years young and felt very safe during the entire tour. Van driver wife of owner, sorry forgot her name and all of the crew were friendly, helpful and knew what they were doing. As a senior citizen and in a foreign country, I was concerned when told that I Would be dropped off at a location NEAR my hotel. Fortunately My drop off was few blocks away and easily managed with instructions from driver. Bottom line. Great hot air ballon ride and champagne breakfast afterward.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

PAOLING C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing!
Great view and funny.
Brain was very professional pilot and made us enjoy our flight peacefully.
Nick was a great driver, more friendly and funny.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Olalekan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were up before the crack of dawn. Fortunately for us it didn and #39;t rain. The view from Yarra was stunning. I highly recommend the winery tour that comes with the package. You and #39;ll have a swell time.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

Wee L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Smooth ride. Initially was worried if the flight was cancel due to the weather.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Maxine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Cba.desiree

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Never miss this ! View of morning sunrise is beautiful ! Thumb up for Belinda n pilot Brian .

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Hilary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Although we weren't able to do the winery tour and balloon flight on the same day due to weather conditions both events were spectacular and we enjoyed them immensely. The views on the balloon flight were amazing and the crew exceptional. The hosts on the winery tour were knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

george g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely amazing. Brian, our pilot was very experienced and made us enjoy our flight to the fullest.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Joy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An amazing experience, flying over the city as it wakes up was truly inspirational. Although this is not a cheap tour it really is worth every penny, a once in a life time thing to do . The crew were hugely professional and made you feel safe and in very good hands.

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

DANIEL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excelente experiencia. Una hora de calma y excitación en simultáneo. Trabajo duro entre todos para armar y luego recoger el globo. Verdadero trabajo en equipo ! Fantástico Nick el chief pilot responsable.

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

kaszojad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great experience. prep was more spectacular than actual flight. loved it. Dariusz, our pilot was great.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

JULIA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The whole balloon flight experience was amazing, from Chris our driver to the balloon team all very professional and passionate about what they do.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

Rick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Can not put into words. The beauty of the scenery and the friendliness of the crew was wonderful! Do it!!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

Holly W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I have a bucket list of things that deal with my fear of heights. Taking a hot air balloon ride was on that list. Thinking that an aerial view of Melbourne would compliment that, I rose to the challenge. I did not handle the knowledge of hearing the actual height of the balloon so I disregarded it and looked at the view. In retrospect, I understand that the fear of facing something was harder than doing it. I am glad that we did the flight and I would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Rachel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was my favorite part of our trip! The ride was gorgeous!!! The guide took pictures of our group so we got to take home some great photos! The weather was beautiful and the champaign breakfast was great! This is something you and #39;ll remember forever! Great way to view beautiful Melbourne!

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

CECILIA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great morning to have balloon flight in Yarra Valley. Pilot Grega and Belinda is a very nice it's will be my lovely experience in Melbourne and will introduce the balloon flight to friends.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message