If you're not a morning person, the thought of getting up at 3:45am to jump into a wicker basket and take off into the air might be the stuff of nightmares. But if you steel yourself for the early start and pump yourself full of Melbourne's famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ei_lim2004

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing experience a great ride.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Nocturne Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Every moment was breathtaking!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Betty M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Bucket list experience achieved!! I was picked up before sunrise alone in front of my hotel. I'm 74 years young and felt very safe during the entire tour. Van driver wife of owner, sorry forgot her name and all of the crew were friendly, helpful and knew what they were doing. As a senior citizen and in a foreign country, I was concerned when told that I Would be dropped off at a location NEAR my hotel. Fortunately My drop off was few blocks away and easily managed with instructions from driver. Bottom line. Great hot air ballon ride and champagne breakfast afterward.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

PAOLING C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing!
Great view and funny.
Brain was very professional pilot and made us enjoy our flight peacefully.
Nick was a great driver, more friendly and funny.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Olalekan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were up before the crack of dawn. Fortunately for us it didn and #39;t rain. The view from Yarra was stunning. I highly recommend the winery tour that comes with the package. You and #39;ll have a swell time.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

Wee L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Smooth ride. Initially was worried if the flight was cancel due to the weather.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Maxine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Cba.desiree

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Never miss this ! View of morning sunrise is beautiful ! Thumb up for Belinda n pilot Brian .

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Hilary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Although we weren't able to do the winery tour and balloon flight on the same day due to weather conditions both events were spectacular and we enjoyed them immensely. The views on the balloon flight were amazing and the crew exceptional. The hosts on the winery tour were knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

george g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely amazing. Brian, our pilot was very experienced and made us enjoy our flight to the fullest.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Joy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An amazing experience, flying over the city as it wakes up was truly inspirational. Although this is not a cheap tour it really is worth every penny, a once in a life time thing to do . The crew were hugely professional and made you feel safe and in very good hands.

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

DANIEL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excelente experiencia. Una hora de calma y excitación en simultáneo. Trabajo duro entre todos para armar y luego recoger el globo. Verdadero trabajo en equipo ! Fantástico Nick el chief pilot responsable.

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

kaszojad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great experience. prep was more spectacular than actual flight. loved it. Dariusz, our pilot was great.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

JULIA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The whole balloon flight experience was amazing, from Chris our driver to the balloon team all very professional and passionate about what they do.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

Rick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Can not put into words. The beauty of the scenery and the friendliness of the crew was wonderful! Do it!!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

Holly W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I have a bucket list of things that deal with my fear of heights. Taking a hot air balloon ride was on that list. Thinking that an aerial view of Melbourne would compliment that, I rose to the challenge. I did not handle the knowledge of hearing the actual height of the balloon so I disregarded it and looked at the view. In retrospect, I understand that the fear of facing something was harder than doing it. I am glad that we did the flight and I would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Rachel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was my favorite part of our trip! The ride was gorgeous!!! The guide took pictures of our group so we got to take home some great photos! The weather was beautiful and the champaign breakfast was great! This is something you and #39;ll remember forever! Great way to view beautiful Melbourne!

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

CECILIA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great morning to have balloon flight in Yarra Valley. Pilot Grega and Belinda is a very nice it's will be my lovely experience in Melbourne and will introduce the balloon flight to friends.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Parmod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best part of our trip. Winds were good and sunrise view was amazing.
Excellent facilities and breakfast in Wineyard :-

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Liam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely incredible! Bought the tickets as a surprise for my partner on her 21st and as first time balloon fliers we thoroughly enjoyed the experience! We optioned to go with the transfers for ease of travel and the champagne breakfast and we could not have asked for a nicer all round experience.
Note to future travelers particular baldies like myself bring a beanie, not for the cold but for the heat from the burner! And also a pair of sturdy shoes would help as well as packing and setting up the balloon can be tricky but is half the fun!. Otherwise enjoy an incredible experience with an all-round very professional company who my partner and I will definitely be using again in the future.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

johann_preuss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Marina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Thank you so much for this breathtaken experience. Very well organized trip. I already recommended to my friends and collegues this trip and the compzny and gonna try a tour in Melburn city or somewhere else.
I would like to share the pictures which I made with my camera.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

francisrentas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This day was amazing. The crew from Global Balloon make you feel relax and secure because they are very funny so you get in that mood. The balloon ride is absolutely breathtaking, one of the most beautiful scenarios I had seen. It was a great that me and my boyfriend got to see and enjoy the amazing sunrise. The wineries and vineyards we visited were really good and very different from one another. The breakfast and lunch were amazing, great quality and presentation. It was a perfect day and was the highlight of our entire trip.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I felt this was an excellent trip ....very well organized.... very professional ....our guide, Dave, was extremely helpful and couldn't have been more interested in providing us with a good experience .......I highly recommend this to anybody that wants to experience Melbourne

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Huu Thien T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message