Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

What's your pleasure? Sports? Shopping? Art? Food? Wine? Wildlife? Melbourne ticks all these boxes and more. Straddling the curvy, lazy Yarra River, Melbourne is Australia's second largest city and, some would say, its best. Skip straight to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 190 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

annie Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A fun, beautiful and scenic road trip. The tour guide driver made few stops at different point along the ocean road for us to take snapshots. The journey was long but he made it fun and interesting by telling stories and about the great ocean road. The 12 apostles was spectacular! It was really a totally different feeling and expereince between looking at pictures and when you are physically there yourself. Great experience! highly recommended.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Kerri J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

As a local Aussie who has visited the Great Ocean road several times accompanying two Italian visitors I can highly recommend this tour. The Italians thought it was the best value and most enjoyable and informative tour they'd been on during their whole trip through several Australian states. Difficult to single out the highlights as all were equally valued, from the Twelve Apostles, Loch Ard Gorge, Otway rainforest walk, Apollo Bay ice-creams, Kennett River koalas and birdlife up close and personal and Cath. It takes a special person to be the tour guide/cleaner/morning tea lady/driver/ and who manages to make the tour memorable and Cath did this easily, from remembering ALL our names, her friendly rivalry with the other GoWest drivers to her casual Aussie humour. Don't be put off by the seemingly long day as it goes very fast, with plenty of stops to see/do things...I barely got time for a nap!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Shishu Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Dave is a very funny guy. I enjoyed the tour very much. Great Ocean Road is a must tour for travelling in Melbourne. It was so great!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Wayne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A long but well paced trip along Great Ocean Road. The tour guide Leah was friendly and very informative. I'm not so sure that those two Koalas at the Koala Cafe were truly wild, because they are the only ones that we saw in Victoria. Make sure you are well wrapped up and have a good pair of shoes

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Alice Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is the best tour I have ever had! It's really a nice getaway and Go West Tours did a great job! Kath, the tour guide, was friendly, organized and caring. Everyone in the tour loved her! We saw 7 koalas, 2 kangaroos, many birds, great ocean scenes, interesting homes and of course the 12 Apostles. Not all tours are the same unfortunately. My coworker actually signed up with some tour company from Chinatown to see the Great Ocean Road on the same day. She started her tour 2 hours later and couldn't see any koalas, kangaroos or Apostles because it was too dark and rainy. She came back to our hotel an hour later completely exhausted and disappointed.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Alla Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Apart from the provided lunch which is thai i feel its better if its fish n chips. Other than that, great ocean road was amazing!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Simon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. If you want to see the Great Ocean Road in a day I would recommend this tour. The tour guide (Phil) was full of information on all aspects of the trip and generally created a relaxed and comfortable experience for everyone.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Chi Ching H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour has provided an excellent experience for anyone who would like to explore The Great Ocean Road. The tour-guide Daniel is highly responsible and professional. Aside from baking cakes for us, Daniel gave detailed explanation on the background information and stories of respective places.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Audrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

THE Best! Our guide Lee was very knowledgeablle and kept us laughing with his humour. The pace was perfect not rushed yet we arrived back in Melbourne at the time he predicted. I would certainly recommend The Great Ocean Road tour and especially Lee as a guide. I was so impressed I'm taking another tour on Thursday with him.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Eileen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing.

Our guide Katie was amazing. Her introductions to various key places, history of thegreat ocean road, Australia and #39;s wildlife etc were engaging and memorable... definitely someone u Shld look for for a great tour.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Ekta R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Katie who was our tour guide for the day was absolutely brilliant! She was not only incredibly informative, but highly entertaining throughout the day! She got us to the 12 apostles in time to watch the sunset, meaning that we got some spectacular views! Katie also made a few extra photo stops for us along the way. We also managed to catch sightings of a couple of wild koalas at the place we stopped for lunch and some wild kangaroos on the way back from the 12 apostles. I would highly recommend GoWest Tours for the Great Ocean Road tour to everyone! :

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Emory F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an awesome tour. It was a long day with all the hotel pick-ups and drop-offs on top of the drive, but our tour guide Peter did an outstanding job of keeping the group engaged and entertained. There were lots of stops and opportunities to get out and walk. The scenery was fantastic, very diverse along the three sections of the Great Ocean Road. We added the helicopter ride and it was well worth it.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Mavis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thanks Lizzy, we had a really great tour down the Great Ocean Road.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Maciej G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfectly organised tour with great guide - Stephen! Great amount of information and time to enjoy the spectacular views! I totally recommend it to anyone who's coming to Great Ocean Road! It was also worth picking the helicopter flight over Twelve Apostles - different perspective and you can see all of them!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Meghan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was by and large the highlight of our 10 day trip to Australia, all thanks to our guide Nicky. A 15 hour long tour, much of it spent on a bus with strangers, has the potential for disaster. Nicky however was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and an overall joy to spend the day with. I feel like without her we would not have had such a great day exploring the Great Ocean Road and genuinely could not thank her enough for our fantastic experience. My parents are going to Australia in a months time and I will be recommending this tour to them, specifically recommending that they ask for Nicky as a tour guide, in the hopes that their day was as fantastic as ours was.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Julian V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Stuart was great,we had a lot of fun with him.
The Great Ocean Road is a must do, when you travel to Melbourne.
A lot of gorgeous views

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

judy b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The small group tour is the only way to experience the beauty of the great ocean road. Leo, our guide and driver, was personable and made the trip even more enjoyable for us. Thank you

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great night. The food was excellent and the staff were wonderful. We had a 3 course meal which was more then enough and was very tasty. In case you wish to experience wonderful and romantic meal during you holiday I would strongly recommend to try Colonial tramcar.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

paulmui Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

all visitors must go to the Great ocean road,

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

vbellanti United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an incredible way to see the Great Ocean Road! I enjoyed the small-group aspect because it felt very personal and I was happy to not be on a large tour bus. The timing was perfect at every stop, giving us enough time to enjoy the sights and take lots of pictures. Our group was lucky to see a wild koala awake (usually they are seen sleeping!) and we had plenty of time to take pictures and enjoy watching him be active. I also did the optional helicopter ride over the 12 Apostles, and that was an incredible experience. Although a short ride, it was a beautiful post card sight to see. I highly recommend this tour to those who are in Melbourne for a short time and want the best way to see and enjoy the Great Ocean Road.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Daisy Gos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Stunning views on this day trip which got better and better as the day went on. First stop was at a lake for cake and coffee whilst our driver went off to pick up the Subway lunch of rolls, cookies and drinks - for our picnic on the beach. Very informative drive along the Great Ocean Road, and plenty of long stories from our tour guide Steve. The Twelve Apostles and Loch Ard Gorge are simply stunning. We had lunch on the beach at Loch Ard Gorge - and the Subway rolls and cookies were just perfect with plenty to go round between the group, and some left over. A great way to see a little more of Melbourne other than the city. A fair bit of walking up and down steps to the beaches in both cases, but you have the choice to stay at the top and take in the views.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Green

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We were here right after fires so part of the Road was closed. The detour around was on a very windy road - not my favorite. The lunch break sandwiches- simple but tastyand had a pleasant walk through forest gully - but more seating would have been appreciated. The Great Ocean Road was fabulous. Had a good variety of view points and view options for all fitness levels.Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

LEON M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was excellent. Allan our driver and guide had an extensive knowledge of the area we visited and was very friendly and helpful to everyone on the tour. I have been on many day trips and this was one of the best organised and gave us a snapshot of many of the scenic areas along the Great Ocean Road. The morning tea and lunch was very good. It was a long drive but I thoroughly enjoyed the tour. I hope that I can do more tours like this in the future.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Jerry F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

One of the best tours I have ever taken. Lee our driver/guide was great, funny and knew all of the best spots to stop at for pictures. Will tell any and all friends and family who travel to Melbourne to take your tour of the Great Ocean Road.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A tour of The Great Ocean Road is a must!! The ocean is amazing, and each photo op was more beautiful than the last. We saw koalas and beautiful parrots also. It's very long day - 13-14 hours, but so worth the time. The views are beautiful beyond words.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message