What's your pleasure? Sports? Shopping? Art? Food? Wine? Wildlife? Melbourne ticks all these boxes and more. Straddling the curvy, lazy Yarra River, Melbourne is Australia's second largest city and, some would say, its best. Skip straight to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MaryGreg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Long day but well worth it. Our tour guide, Beck was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We really got to appreciate the magnificence of the Great Ocean Road.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Teresa Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was my favorite tour in Australia! The beauty of the Great Ocean Road is indescribable, absolutely majestic! I am thankful this was a smaller group and not a full sized tour bus. Our tour guide, Rafael, was knowledgeable and entertaining. We enjoyed the rainforest and the Kafe Koala for lunch and seeing the koalas in the trees but the main attraction of this tour was the Twelve Apostles and Loch Ard Gorge. Take the time to walk down the steps to the ocean and view these two magnificent sights from the sandy beaches. It's worth the effort! Be prepared for a full day tour, we started early in the morning and finished late in the evening, close to 9pm. This is a must see sight on the Australia bucket list, loved it!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Howard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a great day. The variety of sights was incredible. Phil was a fabulous guide. We liked the group who shared our travels on the Great Ocean Road.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Herm K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Websites, procures and locals from Melbourne will all recommend the Great Ocean Road Tour - and everything they tell you about it is spot on. It is a must-see excursion for anyone visiting the area. Our tour guide Adina did a fantastic job getting us to all important destinations on the tour and explaining the little details about the cities, sites and history of the area.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

margaret.smith93

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were warmly met at the tram stop by greeters from the Colonial Tramcar staff. The tram arrived on time we were shown to our table which was adorned with a white table cloth and flowers. There were curtains at the window and it all looked quite romantic. Our servers were smartly dressed. The chef was Liam, the food server was Angela and the drinks server was Sally. We were served efficiantly and the food was excellent. It was a happy atmosphere. The tram drove around Melbourne going as far as St Kilda whilst we ate our evening meal. It was a lovely experiance and one we are pleased to have experienced.. It was very good value for money and we would recommend the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

margaret.smith93

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were warmly met at the tram stop by greeters from the Colonial Tramcar staff. The tram arrived on time we were shown to our table which was adorned with a white table cloth and flowers. There were curtains at the window and it all looked quite romantic. Our servers were smartly dressed. The chef was Liam, the food server was Angela and the drinks server was Sally. We were served efficiantly and the food was excellent. It was a happy atmosphere. The tram drove around Melbourne going as far as St Kilda whilst we ate our evening meal. It was a lovely experiance and one we are pleased to have experienced.. It was very good value for money and we would recommend the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I took this a few years ago and thought that I had left a review. The tour was great! It is a long day, but our driver was outstanding! We stopped along the way and saw wildlife, we traveled down the great ocean road, and we took a hike near the end of the day in a lovely fern filled area. Towards the end of the trip, our driver shared local music. Well worth it!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Hardy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was the best tour I've done in Australia and it has mostly to do with the great sights but also because Bec, our tour guide, was one of the best tour guides I've had anywhere in the world. She's informative, entertaining and very engaging. The medium-sized tour was perfect and it allowed travellers to get to know each other while learning about the great ocean road and 12 apostles. I did the 15-minute helicopter ride and that was well worth it as once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

annie Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A fun, beautiful and scenic road trip. The tour guide driver made few stops at different point along the ocean road for us to take snapshots. The journey was long but he made it fun and interesting by telling stories and about the great ocean road. The 12 apostles was spectacular! It was really a totally different feeling and expereince between looking at pictures and when you are physically there yourself. Great experience! highly recommended.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Kerri J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

As a local Aussie who has visited the Great Ocean road several times accompanying two Italian visitors I can highly recommend this tour. The Italians thought it was the best value and most enjoyable and informative tour they'd been on during their whole trip through several Australian states. Difficult to single out the highlights as all were equally valued, from the Twelve Apostles, Loch Ard Gorge, Otway rainforest walk, Apollo Bay ice-creams, Kennett River koalas and birdlife up close and personal and Cath. It takes a special person to be the tour guide/cleaner/morning tea lady/driver/ and who manages to make the tour memorable and Cath did this easily, from remembering ALL our names, her friendly rivalry with the other GoWest drivers to her casual Aussie humour. Don't be put off by the seemingly long day as it goes very fast, with plenty of stops to see/do things...I barely got time for a nap!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Shishu Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Dave is a very funny guy. I enjoyed the tour very much. Great Ocean Road is a must tour for travelling in Melbourne. It was so great!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Wayne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A long but well paced trip along Great Ocean Road. The tour guide Leah was friendly and very informative. I'm not so sure that those two Koalas at the Koala Cafe were truly wild, because they are the only ones that we saw in Victoria. Make sure you are well wrapped up and have a good pair of shoes

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Alice Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is the best tour I have ever had! It's really a nice getaway and Go West Tours did a great job! Kath, the tour guide, was friendly, organized and caring. Everyone in the tour loved her! We saw 7 koalas, 2 kangaroos, many birds, great ocean scenes, interesting homes and of course the 12 Apostles. Not all tours are the same unfortunately. My coworker actually signed up with some tour company from Chinatown to see the Great Ocean Road on the same day. She started her tour 2 hours later and couldn't see any koalas, kangaroos or Apostles because it was too dark and rainy. She came back to our hotel an hour later completely exhausted and disappointed.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Alla Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Apart from the provided lunch which is thai i feel its better if its fish n chips. Other than that, great ocean road was amazing!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Simon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. If you want to see the Great Ocean Road in a day I would recommend this tour. The tour guide (Phil) was full of information on all aspects of the trip and generally created a relaxed and comfortable experience for everyone.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Chi Ching H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour has provided an excellent experience for anyone who would like to explore The Great Ocean Road. The tour-guide Daniel is highly responsible and professional. Aside from baking cakes for us, Daniel gave detailed explanation on the background information and stories of respective places.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Audrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

THE Best! Our guide Lee was very knowledgeablle and kept us laughing with his humour. The pace was perfect not rushed yet we arrived back in Melbourne at the time he predicted. I would certainly recommend The Great Ocean Road tour and especially Lee as a guide. I was so impressed I'm taking another tour on Thursday with him.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Eileen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing.

Our guide Katie was amazing. Her introductions to various key places, history of thegreat ocean road, Australia and #39;s wildlife etc were engaging and memorable... definitely someone u Shld look for for a great tour.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Ekta R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Katie who was our tour guide for the day was absolutely brilliant! She was not only incredibly informative, but highly entertaining throughout the day! She got us to the 12 apostles in time to watch the sunset, meaning that we got some spectacular views! Katie also made a few extra photo stops for us along the way. We also managed to catch sightings of a couple of wild koalas at the place we stopped for lunch and some wild kangaroos on the way back from the 12 apostles. I would highly recommend GoWest Tours for the Great Ocean Road tour to everyone! :

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Emory F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an awesome tour. It was a long day with all the hotel pick-ups and drop-offs on top of the drive, but our tour guide Peter did an outstanding job of keeping the group engaged and entertained. There were lots of stops and opportunities to get out and walk. The scenery was fantastic, very diverse along the three sections of the Great Ocean Road. We added the helicopter ride and it was well worth it.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Mavis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thanks Lizzy, we had a really great tour down the Great Ocean Road.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Maciej G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfectly organised tour with great guide - Stephen! Great amount of information and time to enjoy the spectacular views! I totally recommend it to anyone who's coming to Great Ocean Road! It was also worth picking the helicopter flight over Twelve Apostles - different perspective and you can see all of them!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Meghan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was by and large the highlight of our 10 day trip to Australia, all thanks to our guide Nicky. A 15 hour long tour, much of it spent on a bus with strangers, has the potential for disaster. Nicky however was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and an overall joy to spend the day with. I feel like without her we would not have had such a great day exploring the Great Ocean Road and genuinely could not thank her enough for our fantastic experience. My parents are going to Australia in a months time and I will be recommending this tour to them, specifically recommending that they ask for Nicky as a tour guide, in the hopes that their day was as fantastic as ours was.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Julian V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Stuart was great,we had a lot of fun with him.
The Great Ocean Road is a must do, when you travel to Melbourne.
A lot of gorgeous views

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

judy b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The small group tour is the only way to experience the beauty of the great ocean road. Leo, our guide and driver, was personable and made the trip even more enjoyable for us. Thank you

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message