Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Stretching 150 miles (243 km) along the south-eastern coast between Torquay and Allansford, the Great Ocean Road is Australia's ultimate road trip, a dramatic route that winds along the coastal cliffs past some of the country's most startling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 257 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hardy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was the best tour I've done in Australia and it has mostly to do with the great sights but also because Bec, our tour guide, was one of the best tour guides I've had anywhere in the world. She's informative, entertaining and very engaging. The medium-sized tour was perfect and it allowed travellers to get to know each other while learning about the great ocean road and 12 apostles. I did the 15-minute helicopter ride and that was well worth it as once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Frank P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A convenient way to experience the Great Ocean Road without worrying about watching the road

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

MARK Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

First let me say the Attraction pass is nice to have. The aquarium was great fun for a rain shower break. It has some spectacular things to see. The free tram takes you right to it. The tower gave us something to do on a cool evening. The great ocean road tour is a little long7am -- 8:30pm but the 12 apostle area certainly is not to be missed. Seeing some koala's along the way was interesting. A lunch visit to a lighthouse was nice. Our Phillip Island tour was one of our favorite tours in Australia. John our guide was outstanding. The day was chocked full of activities, highlighted with our picture taken with a koala. Then the main event, the penguin paradewhich I thought would be a little hokie. I chose to see the penguins with a park ranger. I highly recommend this. You get a private viewing area and someone to tell you what is happening. We would have missed a lot without him. It was very interesting. All in all Bunyip tours does a great job.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

annie Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A fun, beautiful and scenic road trip. The tour guide driver made few stops at different point along the ocean road for us to take snapshots. The journey was long but he made it fun and interesting by telling stories and about the great ocean road. The 12 apostles was spectacular! It was really a totally different feeling and expereince between looking at pictures and when you are physically there yourself. Great experience! highly recommended.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Kerri J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

As a local Aussie who has visited the Great Ocean road several times accompanying two Italian visitors I can highly recommend this tour. The Italians thought it was the best value and most enjoyable and informative tour they'd been on during their whole trip through several Australian states. Difficult to single out the highlights as all were equally valued, from the Twelve Apostles, Loch Ard Gorge, Otway rainforest walk, Apollo Bay ice-creams, Kennett River koalas and birdlife up close and personal and Cath. It takes a special person to be the tour guide/cleaner/morning tea lady/driver/ and who manages to make the tour memorable and Cath did this easily, from remembering ALL our names, her friendly rivalry with the other GoWest drivers to her casual Aussie humour. Don't be put off by the seemingly long day as it goes very fast, with plenty of stops to see/do things...I barely got time for a nap!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing way to avoid the crowds to see the Great Ocean Road and the 12 apostles. Our guide was great, entertaining and full of knowledge! It was great seeing koalas in the wild too.

Doing what: Reverse Great Ocean Road and 12 Apostles Day Trip from Melbourne

Scott K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a fantastic trip and well worth it. Our driver and guide, Richard, did a great job of explaining the sites and the history of the Great Ocean Road, and made the trip seem shorter than it was. I originally thought riding in a motor coach for about 11 hours was going to be tough, but the time seemed like it went by quickly. The motor coach was clean and comfortable, and had a bathroom. The motor coach ride provided high views. I do not think the views and experience would have been the same if I was riding in a car or van. The highlight was seeing the 12 Apostles and the other sites of Port Campbell National Park, but the scenery of the Great Ocean Road made the first half of the trip go by quickly. Overall, a great experience even though it was a long day.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

Jody S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was amazing to see all the sites along the Great Ocean Road I wish it was closer to Melbourne, but worth the trip. A worthwhile way to spend the day.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

Shishu Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Dave is a very funny guy. I enjoyed the tour very much. Great Ocean Road is a must tour for travelling in Melbourne. It was so great!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Wayne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A long but well paced trip along Great Ocean Road. The tour guide Leah was friendly and very informative. I'm not so sure that those two Koalas at the Koala Cafe were truly wild, because they are the only ones that we saw in Victoria. Make sure you are well wrapped up and have a good pair of shoes

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Corazon Grace A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I had a very memorable and enjoyable trip to Great Ocean Road. Tara is very energetic and fun! Thanks for making this tour flawless.

Doing what: Reverse Great Ocean Road and 12 Apostles Day Trip from Melbourne

Lee Lian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent package, we enjoyed our 2 Days Great Ocean Road trip to the max :-. We especially love the closed encountered with Moonlit Sanctuary kangaroos and wallabies. Queenscliff resort is an excellent resort, we will be back.

We have a great tour guide, Jeremy, he is very helpful, knowledgeable and funny too. Small group Bunyip tour is very good, we recommend this to all :-

Doing what: 2-Day Great Ocean Road, Mornington Peninsula and Phillip Island Tour from Melbourne

Colyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide Rob is a EXCELLENT tour guide, he kept us entertained and we could see his passion for his job and making sure that we really enjoy ourselves. Great Ocean Road is a definite must go place and the scenery is really beautiful. Glad that I took the Sunset view as the weather was great even though there were far too much clouds but the breeze and view was stunning. Lunch was pizza which were too salty, but it was a big portion though. Love the ice cream that Rob recommended, with different flavours.

Doing what: Full-Day Great Ocean Road Sunset Tour from Melbourne

Alice Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is the best tour I have ever had! It's really a nice getaway and Go West Tours did a great job! Kath, the tour guide, was friendly, organized and caring. Everyone in the tour loved her! We saw 7 koalas, 2 kangaroos, many birds, great ocean scenes, interesting homes and of course the 12 Apostles. Not all tours are the same unfortunately. My coworker actually signed up with some tour company from Chinatown to see the Great Ocean Road on the same day. She started her tour 2 hours later and couldn't see any koalas, kangaroos or Apostles because it was too dark and rainy. She came back to our hotel an hour later completely exhausted and disappointed.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Winnie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour. The Pengiuns were too cute! It was a little cold, we had beach seats, but well worth it. Wish we could have taken pictures, but I understand why we couldn't. Sometimes you just have to sit back and enjoy the experience. The Great Ocean Road had some beautiful views of the coast.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

Carrie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. The reverse great ocean road tour is extremely beautiful and breath taking.

Doing what: Reverse Great Ocean Road and 12 Apostles Day Trip from Melbourne

Pang-yuan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing day on Philip Island tour -- many stops to interact with wildlife and then finished off with great viewing point to see the penguins, back to Melbourne by 8 pm. Rainy weather on Great Ocean Road, but guide made the best of it.
Very worthwhile

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

Kenneth Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide and the tours themselves were excellent. The weather is quite uncontrollable, so this was despite periods of heavy downpours and cold as it is winter. The great ocean road is beautiful as are the rock formations. We were fortunate to have booked the VIP penguin tour because during the parade, there was a veritable monsoon, and those in the grandstand were drenched, while we were warm and dry in the tower. I recommend both tours, but bring a raincoat or poncho.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

Ana I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great day tour of the great ocean road!

Doing what: Reverse Great Ocean Road and 12 Apostles Day Trip from Melbourne

Alla Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Apart from the provided lunch which is thai i feel its better if its fish n chips. Other than that, great ocean road was amazing!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

tpv1666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Both trips were wonderful - long drives, but really beautiful. The Phillip Island is very beautiful and the penguins are to die for! The cutest thing on Earth! Both tours were well organized, lunches were very good grilled meats or vegetarian and the guides were knowledgeable and fun. I loved that we got to feed the kangaroos and wallabies Phillip Island tour. The 12 Apostles on the Great Ocean Road are spectacular as well. I would recommend the tours. We also received passes to the aquarium in Melbourne and their emblematic tower which alone were a pretty good deal which was included in the price of the bundle.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

NURATHIRAH H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Great Ocean Road was good, the tour guide was very informative but it was a bit packed and i might have missed out few important background of places visited. Philip island (+ churchill island) trip was fantastic! Amy, the tour guide was very helpful and we got to feed kangaroo and tap a koala.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

Simon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. If you want to see the Great Ocean Road in a day I would recommend this tour. The tour guide (Phil) was full of information on all aspects of the trip and generally created a relaxed and comfortable experience for everyone.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Chi Ching H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour has provided an excellent experience for anyone who would like to explore The Great Ocean Road. The tour-guide Daniel is highly responsible and professional. Aside from baking cakes for us, Daniel gave detailed explanation on the background information and stories of respective places.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Sandra.moser

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour with spectacular views of the Great Ocean Road, especially the Twelve Apostels and London Bridge. Our tour guide and driver Marc was absolutely amazing and did an awesome job. WE can definetely recommend this tour! :)

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message