Melbourne's street art has become as well known an attraction in the city as famous attractions like Flemington Racecourse, or shopping. Rich and diverse, the street art occurs all over the city. With the Melbourne Council actively supporting the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 350 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gayle V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time. Our Driver was really informative and thoughtful. If you want an easy afternoon then this is Definitely a must do.

Doing what: Melbourne City Afternoon Tour

Frank R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great loved it Danae was awesome . Meet some lovely people. Anyone going to Melbourne or living in Melbourne should do it.Sandy

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended! I'm really glad I did this given the short amount of time I had to experience Melbourne. I saw buildings, lanes and arcades I probably wouldn't have stumbled upon if left to my own devices. Tons of great Kodak moments and I learned a lot about the history and architecture of Melbourne. Very informative!

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Steven B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Have been to Melbourne many times but this was the first time we did the walking tour. Chris was outstanding and so knowledgable. His passion for the city shone through on a drizzly Melbourne day. I recommend it to all visitors.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Delys M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyable and informative walk. Our guide jess was enthusiastic, passionate and friendly. Highly recommend the walk.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Belinda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved every minute of the tour

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

david s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to spend a few hours in Melbourne, Tour Guide Rachel was fantastic with just the right amount of information to keep you interested...... david and anne

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Linda K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour , our guide Chis was very knowledgeable, it was a great way to learn about Melbourne and its history, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Stephanie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I booked this in an effort to push through the jetlag on my first day in Melbourne and it was fantastic. For a modern city there plenty of history to learn. Graffiti sites are brilliant and our guide was so helpful in making recommendations for the rest of your time there

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

davidw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour and a great way to be introduced to the city of Melbourne. Our tour guide was fantastic and because they ensure it is a small group there was a total of 5 people on my tour our guide was able to make it a more personal experience. Definitely recommend doing this tour.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

rhodessj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome way to learn Melbourne highlights

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable tour, we saw and visited place/things we never would have seen without a guided walking tour. Our guide Chris was really interesting and had a vast knowledge of all things 'Melbourne'. I would thoroughly recommend doing this tour on the first day of a trip to Melbourne, then heading back to investigate the interesting little arcades and laneways that intrigued.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

ivyliushiruo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was amazing! I have been here in Melbourne for 4 months but I didn't know much about the history and culture here. Highly recommend it to everyone who wants to explore this beautiful city. The leader was super nice and easy to communicate even for non-native speaker of English. The trip was well-organised, not too long or too short. We had a great time in CBD and rated it as the best trip we had in Melbourne.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Wendy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I have done a number of walking tours in different places and find them a great way to find out more about a location. This was another such experience and I was able to learn about the history of the areas we walked through with certain features identified that the casual eye may not have noticed. Chris was able to share info re Melbourne past and present and with the speed of turnover in the street art in the Laneways even he was treated to something new! He was able to keep diverse interests tweaked from the different folks on the tour. Thanks, Chris for an enjoyable few hours. :

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Laraine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Despite a cloudy afternoon, threatening rain, we had a wonderfully paced tour covering so many aspects of Melbourne. With a great mixture of history, culture, architecture and the changing scenes of Melbourne, we were assisted to see a lot more than we had ever perceived. we appreciated the opportunity to ask questions and share ideas as we walked.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Louise C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very interesting - as we live in Melbourne there were lanes we knew nothing about, the chocolate drink was very welcome!! Kate was very informative and patient.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic well coordinated yours with a knowledgeable guide and a spectacular look at the city! I would highly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Su Ying F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Melbourne City Afternoon Tour

Macauley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! The tour guide was very informative, really recommend doing this trip at the beginning of your trip to Melbourne as you then know the ins and outs of where to go! Chris, our guide was absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Emma G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fantastic!! Luisa was so knowledgable and friendly. The small group format was great. I and #39;ve done tours all around the world but this was def in my top 5. We went to places I would never have found otherwise! Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Enriqueto S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guides. We enjoyed the tour and learned a lot of fun facts about Melbourne and it and #39;s quirky history.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Lee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Luisa the guide was fabulous!! I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Dorothy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We saw everything that was promised in the description. The tour guide was very good and informative. Thanks for offering the walking tour, we saw parts of Melbourne that the other people in our group did not see.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Stuart B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Following a mistake on my part on the start time Chris could have not been more helpful in re-organising another tour. The tour was a great insight into Melbourne and its culture and highly recommended

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message