Melbourne's street art has become as well known an attraction in the city as famous attractions like Flemington Racecourse, or shopping. Rich and diverse, the street art occurs all over the city. With the Melbourne Council actively supporting the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 366 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Heather G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great day out with David and the fellow street art tourists. Stinking hot day while entertained with thought provoking views and inspiring street art and tales to tell.Highly recommended and I will follow up on the recommendations.

Doing what: Fitzroy Street Art Tour

Gillian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour guide was great, really passionate about street art and gave really interesting information about the art and artists.

Doing what: Fitzroy Street Art Tour

Maria Jeannette I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Covered a lot of ground, and Geoff was entertaining and knowledgeable. His personal stories also added to the experience.

Doing what: Melbourne Bike Tour with Lunch

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved this tour. A great way of learning about the history of Melbourne and those tucked away little locations and food places. A must do tour!

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Chloe T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guide is very friendly and she was able to tell us many interesting history of Melbourne at every turn or corner. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

michael l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent bike tour with Jeff. He's a retired principal and educational consultant who's vast wealth of info about past and present Melbourne made the tour a must do to get to know the city. Lunch was great at Naked for Satan, a steampunk themed establishment in the hip Fitzroy area. Could not recommend it more!!

Doing what: Melbourne Bike Tour with Lunch

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour. Very informative and lovely chocolate treat!

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Steve T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

the street art tour was fantastic, our guid had a very straight up way of telling the history and had a great knowledge of the art and its creators

Doing what: Melbourne Street Art Tour

Joan K N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was excellent value and Chris was a great guide. We learnt so much more than we ever could have done wandering around on our own. Highly recommended. Joan and Vicki

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Vernon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an amazing tour and our Guide was so much fun and knowledgeable. What a wonderful way to get to know some hidden gems of Central Melbourne. The laneway street art was amazing to see. The hot chocolate was sooooo good. My husband really enjoyed the Chilli hot chocolate. This tour is a not to miss tour for anyone visiting Melbourne!!!!!! Very professional compared to some others we seen along the way!!!! We had the best time and wished it didn't have to end!!

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We learned a lot, interesting throughout and very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Marion N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Glad we did the tour. Gave us some interesting insight into the history of Melbourne.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Nicholas T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative and fun.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Gayle V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time. Our Driver was really informative and thoughtful. If you want an easy afternoon then this is Definitely a must do.

Doing what: Melbourne City Afternoon Tour

Frank R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great loved it Danae was awesome . Meet some lovely people. Anyone going to Melbourne or living in Melbourne should do it.Sandy

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended! I'm really glad I did this given the short amount of time I had to experience Melbourne. I saw buildings, lanes and arcades I probably wouldn't have stumbled upon if left to my own devices. Tons of great Kodak moments and I learned a lot about the history and architecture of Melbourne. Very informative!

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Steven B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Have been to Melbourne many times but this was the first time we did the walking tour. Chris was outstanding and so knowledgable. His passion for the city shone through on a drizzly Melbourne day. I recommend it to all visitors.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Delys M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyable and informative walk. Our guide jess was enthusiastic, passionate and friendly. Highly recommend the walk.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Belinda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved every minute of the tour

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

david s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to spend a few hours in Melbourne, Tour Guide Rachel was fantastic with just the right amount of information to keep you interested...... david and anne

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Linda K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour , our guide Chis was very knowledgeable, it was a great way to learn about Melbourne and its history, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Stephanie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I booked this in an effort to push through the jetlag on my first day in Melbourne and it was fantastic. For a modern city there plenty of history to learn. Graffiti sites are brilliant and our guide was so helpful in making recommendations for the rest of your time there

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

davidw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour and a great way to be introduced to the city of Melbourne. Our tour guide was fantastic and because they ensure it is a small group there was a total of 5 people on my tour our guide was able to make it a more personal experience. Definitely recommend doing this tour.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

rhodessj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome way to learn Melbourne highlights

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable tour, we saw and visited place/things we never would have seen without a guided walking tour. Our guide Chris was really interesting and had a vast knowledge of all things 'Melbourne'. I would thoroughly recommend doing this tour on the first day of a trip to Melbourne, then heading back to investigate the interesting little arcades and laneways that intrigued.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message