Memphis ATTRACTIONS See all

Beale Street Historic District

All music lovers as well as those just looking for a fun night out on the town will not want to pass up an opportunity to visit Beale Street. This 1.8 mi (2.9 km) stretch of restaurants, bars, and clubs is more than just a place to get a bite to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 519 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to see the city and the many locations that it has to offer. The visit to Graceland was wonderful.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Suzanne M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Nancy, was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about Memphis' music history. We elected to take the Sun Studio tour as well, and the guide there was also very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Other people not on our Mojo tour joined us for the Sun Studio tour--and it was very crowded. My only complaint. We are in our 60s and enjoyed it!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Dan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great overview of the city and good way to determine where you would like to spend more time.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Jody W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Michelle was our guide and she rocked! We would recommend this tour to every first time visitor to Memphis!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good tour, good guide, good bus, performed as promised and expected.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Mark M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Sam our Tour Guide was great and very knowlegable.
Definitely worth doing this tour. A

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Linda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Michelle was super friendly and engaged her guests on board. She was full of stories and facts. She was very thorough. I'd recommend asking for Michelle. The tour covered all major sights including the walk of the Peabody ducks.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Linda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was fantastic. Our tour guide Michelle pointed out things we were suggesting as we were the only 2 on the tour. My 91 year old mother was very comfortable with her and the care, time and patience made the trip.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

lindakerr8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonderful way to see Memphis...Sam picked us up at our hotel on time....and we started our tour at the Memphis welcome center with Michelle....what can we say about Michelle that would be enough....she's funny knowledgeable and engages the crowd...well worth our price which was reasonable!!!!!!!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

blondmedicdoglovr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really very well done. Saw things I had never expected on this tour. Really found it very interesting and worth it for all the things I may have missed myself without knowing what else I could see.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Rosaria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Dillon was so knowledgeable on Memphis history and the coach very comfortable. The tour was very enjoyable and we hated to have it end.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Staylor

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

What an incredibly informative tour! It was made all the better by having a singing tour guide to interject the music along the way. It was a great way to start my stay in Memphis: now I know where I want to visit more in-depth, and the places I won't get back to I at least got a glimpse of on the tour. Nancy was wonderful!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

elizabethgaskell

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The bus collected us on time, the drivers were friendly and informative. The only negative was that when we came to catch a bus back to the city from grace lands we had to rely on another opererator allowing us to get on his bus.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

charliemclaughlin4

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A different way of touring Memphis's local sights. Entertainer was friendly and informative. Kids loved participating in the singing with the on boards musical instruments.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Dena D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

So fun!! We did this with our 18, 15, and 11 year old kids and it was so much better than a old fashioned tour. We were on a long road trip and they were kind of museum-ed out, but my husband and I still wanted to learn about Memphis!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

William M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very well-planned tour so I locked the sites would do it again

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Ashley C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Was a really good tour, Michele was a really good laugh and Gracelands was amazing.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Barbara G

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

I was disappointed in this tour. The driver kept going over things that weren't of any great importance I felt. Did enjoy getting to see the Peabody ducks.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Rich M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Larry did an awesome job! Great history of Memphis and the stops along the tour.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Marilyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Elaine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was worth every penny! Our guide, Michelle, was very knowledgable and hilarious! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

rdstoloff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

GREAT MUSIC, GREAT FUN AND A BEAUTIFUL VENUE.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Joanna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fun for the whole family. Our tour guide was full of information and talent. I would recommended to everyone.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Neil D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was on of the best city bus tours I've been on with the bonus of live music as well as tour commentary. Some great history to this city which was well presented. We included the Sun Studio tour which is a must for any music lover. Loved it!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic Tour.. Informative and organized. Great photo op stops.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message