Memphis ATTRACTIONS See all

Beale Street Historic District

All music lovers as well as those just looking for a fun night out on the town will not want to pass up an opportunity to visit Beale Street. This 1.8 mi (2.9 km) stretch of restaurants, bars, and clubs is more than just a place to get a bite to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 492 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rich M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Larry did an awesome job! Great history of Memphis and the stops along the tour.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Marilyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Elaine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was worth every penny! Our guide, Michelle, was very knowledgable and hilarious! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

rdstoloff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

GREAT MUSIC, GREAT FUN AND A BEAUTIFUL VENUE.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Joanna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fun for the whole family. Our tour guide was full of information and talent. I would recommended to everyone.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Neil D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was on of the best city bus tours I've been on with the bonus of live music as well as tour commentary. Some great history to this city which was well presented. We included the Sun Studio tour which is a must for any music lover. Loved it!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic Tour.. Informative and organized. Great photo op stops.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing! Brilliant and funny tour! Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Vivian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a really great experience! We highly recommend the tour. The tour guide was awesome! Thank you for helping make our first visit to Memphis a wonderful one!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. It was our first trip to Memphis. We loved all the venues, especially the tour of Graceland where we got to see so much of the life of Elvis and his family. A very enjoyable trip in a lovely city... we hope to come back again one day.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Sherry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. It not only takes one around Memphis, but the history behind each stop is AWESOME!!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Troy L. J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was fabulous!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

James C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

GREAT TOUR OF MEMPHIS. TOUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Karen B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed this tour. It hit on some places we would not have seen had we been on our own. The tour guide was very personable and knowledgable. Coach was comfortable. All in all, it was worth it

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Ian M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Graceland is exceptional.....I am an Elvis convert. The self guided tour is amazing.....leave some time for the other exhibits......cars etc..The Memphis city tour lacked purpose and could have stopped at Star recordings, Martin Luther Kings memorial and the Gibsun factory instead of the obscure hospital. A few walks and some photo opportunities would have improved the day.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Steven S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Fun and informative way to get your bearings in Memphis and learn about the history of the city. We covered a big part of the city and saw things we might not have known to go see. We added the Sun Studios Tour to the basic package and enjoyed that as well.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Wendy R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip to Graceland but wasn't impressed with the city tour. Our driver Willie was good but spoke far too quickly. Other members of staff I encountered were quite rude and not up to the standard on the swamp tour in New Orleans.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

bettyriedler

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

This was not a very good tour. We didn't receive useful or historical facts about the city or anything very relevant. Not many places of interest. Tour guide needed more knowledge about the city.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Manfred E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed the tour very much. Excellent tour guide who loves Memphis and gave us plenty of information. We highly recommend this tour to anybody who wants to know more about Memphis and its history.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

June N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pinky was an excellant tour guide, we enjoyed her stories

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Pat F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Michelle wasn excellent tour guide would take the same tour again because of her reat knowledge and personality

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

kim p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we ate at BB Kings first. The food was fall off the bone tender. The band was great and engaging. Then we boarded the bus. It was clean and comfortable. The MC was very informative and entertaining. His music was terrific. The only thing to improve on would be to crank up the Air conditioning a bit. It got very warm in the back of the bus. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

robert h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the guy on the guitar was brill would recommend trip

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

robert h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

outstanding bus driver was very helpful told us everything you needed to know about Memphis and was so jolly highly recommend it

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message