Memphis ATTRACTIONS See all

Beale Street Historic District

All music lovers as well as those just looking for a fun night out on the town will not want to pass up an opportunity to visit Beale Street. This 1.8 mi (2.9 km) stretch of restaurants, bars, and clubs is more than just a place to get a bite to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 566 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diana J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a very interesting tour and Willie was our guide and knew all about Memphis. Enjoyed it and would recommend this tour to travelers who want a good tour of Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Linda G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Sam our tour guide was very passionate about Memphis and was very knowledgeable and very friendly and entertaining. Great tour!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Baggiejones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was excellent the bus arrived well on time and Sam the driver was very good he knew the area so well and he made the tour enjoyable and fun well worth booking..

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Joanne L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Larry was a great tour guide!

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good guide. Good tour

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Michael S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

The tour was a waste of time. Glad I booked Gracelands after the tour. Gracelands is amazing.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed this and would recommend to visitors to Memphis who are only there for a short stay. City tour covered most of the must see places and Graceland was fantastic. Our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Michelle was our guide and did a fantastic job! Very efficient, knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Loretta S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was a fun gal, named Michele. We enjoyed all the places the tour took us.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

danielsons5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The best way to see the city! Our musical guide was amazing in the information delivered and the songs he chose to include in the tour. Learned a ton and enjoyed the ride!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour at a fair price. Our tour guide, Boyce, was funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Linda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Larry was wonderful and knowledgeable. I consider the price to be a good value as it included coach tour, fun guide, lunch at the famous Central Barbecue and admission to the Rock and Soul Museum. Larry covers the must-see places in Memphis like the Lorraine Hotel. I would take this tour again as it is a great introduction to Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Deanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was most helpful in rearranging our tour when I accidentally made reservations for the wrong day. Not only was he very accommodating to us, when he started the tour, he was very informative and humorous at the same time. Would recommend the tours of both the city and Graceland to any visitor.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Michellekhawaja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great tour with the Memphis city tour. Our tour guide Michelle was an absolute delight . She is very informative , she is very nice, she keeps you laughing throughout the tour and is very knowledgeable about the city . I would recommend anybody who can use Memphis city tours for any tour you need and if it is the city tour request Michelle as your tour guide you will not be sorry

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Carol P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great the whole tour from the Peabody, Beale St. Graceland and so much more

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Joan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Will remember this experience forever. Memphis is such a special place, people are amazing, not one complaint. Graceland was so sad and wonderful all in the same breath. If you are an Elvis fan you will understand once you walk into his home and his life.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

lenasanchez88

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I have used Viator before and was very pleased. This tour started with the bus driver going to pick us up, it was awesome. It took us to the Welcome Center and then off to Graceland. From Graceland we had a Memphis tour, where they again took us to the welcome center. Maybe a little big of miscommunication on that part. The tour was incredibly lengthy, so if you take this tour make sure you have the entire day reserved for it or at least have dinner reservations booked for 7 or later. We were on this tour from 9:30am-5:15. It was great because we got to see everything, just be warned that if you have other plans the day of the tour to book them later. Either way, go visit Memphis and the King!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Jennifer L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a well thought out tour. The tour made sure you saw all of the highlighted sites in the area. The tour guide Cathy was very knowledgeable and was able to ask questions about the area that were not part of the trip. Lunch at Central BBQ was good too I still like Nashville BBQ - that's a personal preference the restaurant staff was good and made sure everyone was served in our group so that we could continue on with the tour. I like that the tour ended with being on your own so that you can take your time walking through the Rock N Soul Museum. I would highly recommend this tour for the price.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

kabgm

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

With only a day and a half in Memphis, this tour was a great way to learn about the city and see some sites including of course Graceland! I would definitely recommend taking this tour if you have a short amount of time in Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Kelly K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It is a great long weekend getaway. You can do Graceland and the city tour in day or 2 days. I had enjoyable experience, most of the people were friendly and helpful. I actually learned a lot about the city. It is not a family week vacation spot, but for a couples long weekend just to get out of town or a stop along the way with the family. I would recommend Memphis to them.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

G E S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Was a really great way to see Memphis as we were there only for one day and night.
Our guide had a great knowledge of the town. Just wished that she sang more as she had a lovely voice. Worth the money and joining the bus was easy and central

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Ilko I

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The trip to Memphis, the tour downtown and Graceland was well organized by Viator and associates in Memphis. The tour start on time, our guide man was very well prepared and informed about the interesting, historical, and famous places to see and know in Memphis. We stopped at several places, we were pick up on time and finished it on time as well. I like it and will recommend to other people visiting Memphis for the first/or not time. Enjoy your time while staying in Memphis, there are so many things to see and learn.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

William G

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Over all the tour was a fair value. Could have spent more time at Graceland, gone into sun studios, see more of civil rights museum, instead of taking an hour lunch on our own and too much time at St Judes.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Sandra Z Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Description of the arrangements was inadequate and misleading. all the passengers were confused as to what tour or option they were on, including us

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message