The second most visited home in the United States (behind only the White House), Graceland was home to Elvis Presley during the height of his career. The iconic rock and roll singer, called "The King of Rock and Roll," died in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We loved Graceland. A lot to see and read! Enjoyed Sun Studio and the Rock and Soul Museum. Just like Graceland a lot to see and read. The Stax Museum was ok but could do without but maybe it is because we saw the other ones before it.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Carol J M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

More time at st Luke's. Our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Anna Ruberto Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Elvis Presley Graceland VIP Tour

tubsandelaine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Ecellent experience

Doing what: Elvis Presley Graceland VIP Tour

Marcia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The VIP is the way to go...No waiting to view Elvis's home and surroundings. Brings back a lot of fond memories of an unbelievable talent. Meditation Gardens provided us peace of mind that Elvis is in the place he loved the most. God Bless his memory

Doing what: Elvis Presley Graceland VIP Tour

Adele K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Elvis Presley Graceland VIP Tour

Rana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Just about what is expected from a tour of Graceland. You don't have to be an Elvis fan either to be impressed at the quirky, talented star's private home.

Doing what: Elvis Presley Graceland VIP Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour director/driver, Sam, was wonderful. He showed us all the interesting and historical attractions. It was a great tour, and I would recommend taking this tour if this is your first trip to Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Just amazing a must see

Doing what: Elvis Presley Graceland VIP Tour

Alice K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Although we had seen some of this the day before on the Hop On and Hop Off each driver is unique in their own interpretation. We got to spend time at previous Hop On and Hop off sites and revisit what we might have missed. Driver was very amusing and gave us new insight.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great city lovely vibe to the place

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very great tour. Sam was our tour guide and he was extremely friendly and just chock full of information about the city. I would highly recommend to anyone. Super price for what all we got.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Ray K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The VIP tour is the only way to go get there early and be in the first tour, take your time and really look around you not just at what is drawing your attention. When I return i will be allowing a whole day for Graceland alone, i have so many more questions my eyes need to answer. Not a day has gone by that i haven't thought about some stage of this tour it was awesome everything i expected and 10 times more. I have always been an Elvis fan but now i cant get enough information about the man his music and his life. This day in October 2016 has helped reshape the direction my life is now taking.

Doing what: Elvis Presley Graceland VIP Tour

Veronica A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Graceland was awesome we really enjoyed it. The motel I had booked was awful Econo Lodge downtown was awful The elevator was broken the guest rooms are on the 9th and 10th floors we were told we had to walk up to them we are both handicapped and could not do it and carry luggage as well My friend asked to use the restroom in the lobby it was dirty when asked to speak to a manager/supervisor was told they went home this was 400pm we told them to find another hotel They did it was awesome the people in that bent over backwards to please us We even went back to Graceland the 2nd day

Doing what: Elvis Presley Graceland VIP Tour

michael g

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We arrived in Memphis and the tickets were faxed to our hotel already. Step 1 was great. Forecast light snow the next morning which came. Schools were closed called ahead to Graceland and they were open. Step 2 was great. Went through Graceland and awesome. Step 3 was great. Left Graceland to go to Stax Museum, no one in parking lot or anywhere to be found. Called phone and no indication they were closed. Step 4 was poor. Called Sun Studios and they were open, went by and great tour! Step 5 was great. Called ahead to Rock and Soul Museum, recording saying to leave message for a ticket call back. Went to the museum and closed with no signage or indication why just like Stax. Step 6 was poor. Had to leave early the next morning so needless to say was disappointed that we only saw 2 of the 4 attractions. The saving grace is that the tix are good til Dec. 31. The downside is that I have to return to Memphis before the end of the year. Booooo. If you're going to close for weather, at least put signage up and leave messages on your voicemail.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Bev_mccann

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I have wanted to visit Gracelands since I was a little girl so I was excited when we booked our trip o the US and included this into our itinerary. As we were staying in Nashville, we had to hire a car for the three trip to Memphis. So I was hoping it would live up to everything I dreamed it would be.

We arrived at the car park and paid our car park fee. It wasn't busy so we walked leisurely to the main entrance. We received our tickets and map from the kiosk and then hopped onto the bus to take your literally across the road to the 'main house'. Coming from the UK this seemed wrong to catch a bus for such a short distance - but who am I to judge. On the bus you are given an ipad and a set of headphones, which you then use interactively for the entire visit of the house. This gives you tons of information which you can listen to at your leisure.

Getting off the bus outside the main house we are given a brief talk about the house - and the do's and don't's. Here you are not allowed to take photos only when you finish the tour which is not a problem however at the time it felt very micro managed and I was hoping that this would not continue throughout the tour as it felt rather patronising - I am pleased to report it did not. In the main entrance to the house a representative is present but then you are left to relax, soak up the information from the ipad and wander through the house and grounds at your leisure.

There is so much more than just the house, I don't want to spoil it for anyone, so after catching the bus back across to the main entrance we visited his aeroplanes, cars, watched videos. My 15 year old son was hooked with the film reels. Elvis fans will love his costumes etc, and there are so many gift shops you will be spoilt for choice.

We easily spent 4 hours going around the whole estate - but we had a great day and I converted my husband who wasn't an Elvis fan. Did it live up to my dreams - yes it did.

Doing what: Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour

Richard T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Good tour, but a few big parts of the tour were closed due to renovations. That was disappointing to many on our tour...ticket price which is plenty high enough, should have been prorated for the events not included.

Doing what: Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour

Paula J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was one of the amazing experiences visiting the King's House. A bit disappointed because never was picked up from the hotel cause was out of city limits and the shuttle just picked up people from Downtown Memphis. Good experience weather was not great a bit cool

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

Raghu K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

It is mostly driving thru the downtown area and visiting the Graceland area. Overall good but could have been better

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Martin B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

We had a great afternoon, touring Graceland, but were disappointed that the trophy room and the racquetball rooms were closed for viewing. These rooms would have been very interesting to see.

Doing what: Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour

stevemolliejones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

You just couldn't come to Memphis and not take this tour! The inside of the house was all decorated for Christmas so looked even nicer. Bit commercialised but that was what we expected.

Doing what: Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour

benns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was amazing to walk in the footsteps of the one and only King. Graceland was decorated for Christmas which was nice to see. There was an awesome collection of everything Elvis.

Doing what: Elvis Presley Graceland VIP Tour

Gregory S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved the Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour!! The use of the i-pad and ear phones was great and being able to spend as much time as we wanted in different areas of the house and gardens was especially nice. I did not feel rushed.

Doing what: Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour

dianne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was really good, surprised about the size of the house and the story behind the name of it.

Doing what: Graceland Tour Including Automobile Museum and Sincerely Elvis Museum

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We took the VIP tour plus the plane visit, it was a fantastic tour, led. Y a famtastic guide called William. We hadn't realised the many awards and trophys he had. The whole day left us totally awestruck and made us even more aware of all the great things Elvis had done in his too short life.

Doing what: Elvis Presley Graceland VIP Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message