Memphis ATTRACTIONS See all

Memphis National Civil Rights Museum

Built around the former Lorraine Motel, where civil rights leader Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. was assassinated in 1968, the National Civil Rights Museum immediately emits its cultural and historical significance to all who visit. The museum tells ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 514 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to see the city and the many locations that it has to offer. The visit to Graceland was wonderful.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Suzanne M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Nancy, was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about Memphis' music history. We elected to take the Sun Studio tour as well, and the guide there was also very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Other people not on our Mojo tour joined us for the Sun Studio tour--and it was very crowded. My only complaint. We are in our 60s and enjoyed it!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Dan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great overview of the city and good way to determine where you would like to spend more time.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Jody W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Michelle was our guide and she rocked! We would recommend this tour to every first time visitor to Memphis!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good tour, good guide, good bus, performed as promised and expected.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Mark M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Sam our Tour Guide was great and very knowlegable.
Definitely worth doing this tour. A

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Linda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Michelle was super friendly and engaged her guests on board. She was full of stories and facts. She was very thorough. I'd recommend asking for Michelle. The tour covered all major sights including the walk of the Peabody ducks.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Linda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was fantastic. Our tour guide Michelle pointed out things we were suggesting as we were the only 2 on the tour. My 91 year old mother was very comfortable with her and the care, time and patience made the trip.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Staylor

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

What an incredibly informative tour! It was made all the better by having a singing tour guide to interject the music along the way. It was a great way to start my stay in Memphis: now I know where I want to visit more in-depth, and the places I won't get back to I at least got a glimpse of on the tour. Nancy was wonderful!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

elizabethgaskell

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The bus collected us on time, the drivers were friendly and informative. The only negative was that when we came to catch a bus back to the city from grace lands we had to rely on another opererator allowing us to get on his bus.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

charliemclaughlin4

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A different way of touring Memphis's local sights. Entertainer was friendly and informative. Kids loved participating in the singing with the on boards musical instruments.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Barbara G

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

I was disappointed in this tour. The driver kept going over things that weren't of any great importance I felt. Did enjoy getting to see the Peabody ducks.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Rich M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Larry did an awesome job! Great history of Memphis and the stops along the tour.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Marilyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Elaine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was worth every penny! Our guide, Michelle, was very knowledgable and hilarious! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

rdstoloff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

GREAT MUSIC, GREAT FUN AND A BEAUTIFUL VENUE.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Joanna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fun for the whole family. Our tour guide was full of information and talent. I would recommended to everyone.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Neil D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was on of the best city bus tours I've been on with the bonus of live music as well as tour commentary. Some great history to this city which was well presented. We included the Sun Studio tour which is a must for any music lover. Loved it!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic Tour.. Informative and organized. Great photo op stops.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing! Brilliant and funny tour! Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Vivian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a really great experience! We highly recommend the tour. The tour guide was awesome! Thank you for helping make our first visit to Memphis a wonderful one!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. It was our first trip to Memphis. We loved all the venues, especially the tour of Graceland where we got to see so much of the life of Elvis and his family. A very enjoyable trip in a lovely city... we hope to come back again one day.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Sherry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. It not only takes one around Memphis, but the history behind each stop is AWESOME!!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Troy L. J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was fabulous!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message