Memphis ATTRACTIONS See all

Memphis National Civil Rights Museum

Built around the former Lorraine Motel, where civil rights leader Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. was assassinated in 1968, the National Civil Rights Museum immediately emits its cultural and historical significance to all who visit. The museum tells ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 576 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

walter m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

great tour,the driver did an excellent job and the food was the best

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Carol J M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

More time at st Luke's. Our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Anna Ruberto Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Such a wonderful tribute to Elvis. I had a tear seeing all of the records and awards Elvis received. Such a talent gone too soon. A must see for music fans even if your not a mad Elvis fan.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Rana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent guide, excellent tour of Memphis, and the best part was the stop at Central BBQ. Don't miss out on the R and S Museum at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour director/driver, Sam, was wonderful. He showed us all the interesting and historical attractions. It was a great tour, and I would recommend taking this tour if this is your first trip to Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Alice K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Although we had seen some of this the day before on the Hop On and Hop Off each driver is unique in their own interpretation. We got to spend time at previous Hop On and Hop off sites and revisit what we might have missed. Driver was very amusing and gave us new insight.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great city lovely vibe to the place

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very great tour. Sam was our tour guide and he was extremely friendly and just chock full of information about the city. I would highly recommend to anyone. Super price for what all we got.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Raghu K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

It is mostly driving thru the downtown area and visiting the Graceland area. Overall good but could have been better

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Diana J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a very interesting tour and Willie was our guide and knew all about Memphis. Enjoyed it and would recommend this tour to travelers who want a good tour of Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Linda G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Sam our tour guide was very passionate about Memphis and was very knowledgeable and very friendly and entertaining. Great tour!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Baggiejones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was excellent the bus arrived well on time and Sam the driver was very good he knew the area so well and he made the tour enjoyable and fun well worth booking..

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Joanne L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Larry was a great tour guide!

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good guide. Good tour

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Michael S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

The tour was a waste of time. Glad I booked Gracelands after the tour. Gracelands is amazing.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed this and would recommend to visitors to Memphis who are only there for a short stay. City tour covered most of the must see places and Graceland was fantastic. Our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Michelle was our guide and did a fantastic job! Very efficient, knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Loretta S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was a fun gal, named Michele. We enjoyed all the places the tour took us.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

danielsons5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The best way to see the city! Our musical guide was amazing in the information delivered and the songs he chose to include in the tour. Learned a ton and enjoyed the ride!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour at a fair price. Our tour guide, Boyce, was funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Linda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Larry was wonderful and knowledgeable. I consider the price to be a good value as it included coach tour, fun guide, lunch at the famous Central Barbecue and admission to the Rock and Soul Museum. Larry covers the must-see places in Memphis like the Lorraine Hotel. I would take this tour again as it is a great introduction to Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Deanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was most helpful in rearranging our tour when I accidentally made reservations for the wrong day. Not only was he very accommodating to us, when he started the tour, he was very informative and humorous at the same time. Would recommend the tours of both the city and Graceland to any visitor.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Michellekhawaja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great tour with the Memphis city tour. Our tour guide Michelle was an absolute delight . She is very informative , she is very nice, she keeps you laughing throughout the tour and is very knowledgeable about the city . I would recommend anybody who can use Memphis city tours for any tour you need and if it is the city tour request Michelle as your tour guide you will not be sorry

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Carol P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great the whole tour from the Peabody, Beale St. Graceland and so much more

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Joan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Will remember this experience forever. Memphis is such a special place, people are amazing, not one complaint. Graceland was so sad and wonderful all in the same breath. If you are an Elvis fan you will understand once you walk into his home and his life.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message