Memphis ATTRACTIONS See all

Memphis National Civil Rights Museum

Built around the former Lorraine Motel, where civil rights leader Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. was assassinated in 1968, the National Civil Rights Museum immediately emits its cultural and historical significance to all who visit. The museum tells ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 534 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fun an excellent tour in MemphisTen. We saw so much and really had a great time.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The driver made this tour, he was fun and witty! Not a lot to do and see in Memphis apart from Graceland from what I could tell. But the tour was informative. For the price, why not!!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Joanna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Michelle was our driver. She was very friendly and knowledgable. She had a great sense of humor and great attitude. She was very accommodating and exemplified the true meaning of southern hospitality. She is a wonderful representative of the company, the city and the south in general. Even if she is an LSU Tiger.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

DAVID N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant tour, the bus guide was excellent and so funny and the city tour showed places you wouldn't normally see as well as the usual ones. Plenty of time at Gracelands and very well organised once you arrive for the tour of the house. Easy pick up and return from visitor centre on riverfront. Full day tour if Graceland option selected.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

dorbar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was Sam, and he was great. He pick-up us up on time and greeted my mom and me with a big smile. The tour was a great way to see Memphis and get to see, some of the sites. Sam had all kinds of information on Memphis and pointed all kinds of interesting facts. Sam was all things Memphis and made the tour special. The city tour was great, but don't forget the optional Graceland.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Allen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

With just a short time in Memphis this was an incredible way to get as much info as possible in a short time. From the history of the cotton to the ducks at the Peabody and then on to Graceland it was a great time. I was then dropped off at the Civil Rights Museum which is also a must see.
Allen

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Robert A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

They did a great job...The driver was great and funny. I can not remember his name. It starts with a B.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

johnmac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Vert enjoyable tour. Such a lot of fun singing along with our guide . Very informative too. Would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

kmcbarnts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was so incredible and everything went so smooth. We loved every minute of the tour. Thank you so much. Karen Barnts

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Wayne R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was enjoyable and of the right duration. It duplicated many of the sites taken on two other tours, the Ghost Walking Tour and the City Walking Tour. If you take this one tour the others could be skipped in my opinion.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Ann Z United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This would have been a great tour but there were bus issues. As a result, we had very limited time at the Rock and Soul Museum. It was a very warm day, in the 90s, and poorly functioning air conditioning on the bus, making what would have been a really interesting tour, pretty distracting. BBQ at Central was excellent! Great guide poor thing was sweltering.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to see the city and the many locations that it has to offer. The visit to Graceland was wonderful.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Suzanne M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Nancy, was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about Memphis' music history. We elected to take the Sun Studio tour as well, and the guide there was also very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Other people not on our Mojo tour joined us for the Sun Studio tour--and it was very crowded. My only complaint. We are in our 60s and enjoyed it!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Dan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great overview of the city and good way to determine where you would like to spend more time.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Jody W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Michelle was our guide and she rocked! We would recommend this tour to every first time visitor to Memphis!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good tour, good guide, good bus, performed as promised and expected.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Mark M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Sam our Tour Guide was great and very knowlegable.
Definitely worth doing this tour. A

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Linda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Michelle was super friendly and engaged her guests on board. She was full of stories and facts. She was very thorough. I'd recommend asking for Michelle. The tour covered all major sights including the walk of the Peabody ducks.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Linda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was fantastic. Our tour guide Michelle pointed out things we were suggesting as we were the only 2 on the tour. My 91 year old mother was very comfortable with her and the care, time and patience made the trip.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

lindakerr8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonderful way to see Memphis...Sam picked us up at our hotel on time....and we started our tour at the Memphis welcome center with Michelle....what can we say about Michelle that would be enough....she's funny knowledgeable and engages the crowd...well worth our price which was reasonable!!!!!!!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

blondmedicdoglovr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really very well done. Saw things I had never expected on this tour. Really found it very interesting and worth it for all the things I may have missed myself without knowing what else I could see.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Rosaria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Dillon was so knowledgeable on Memphis history and the coach very comfortable. The tour was very enjoyable and we hated to have it end.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Merle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great Tour. Plenty of time at Gracelands. The guides were good. We saw plenty of Memphis. Highly recommended

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Staylor

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

What an incredibly informative tour! It was made all the better by having a singing tour guide to interject the music along the way. It was a great way to start my stay in Memphis: now I know where I want to visit more in-depth, and the places I won't get back to I at least got a glimpse of on the tour. Nancy was wonderful!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

elizabethgaskell

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The bus collected us on time, the drivers were friendly and informative. The only negative was that when we came to catch a bus back to the city from grace lands we had to rely on another opererator allowing us to get on his bus.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message