Known as "The Birthplace of Rock and Roll," this former studio is Memphis's own Mecca of music. Opened in 1950, the studio was the recording site of what is supposedly the first rock and roll single - Jackie Brenston and his Delta Cats'  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 389 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great tour. Lots of music information. Tour guide was awesome. I highly recommend tour while in Memphis.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

Suzanne M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Nancy, was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about Memphis' music history. We elected to take the Sun Studio tour as well, and the guide there was also very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Other people not on our Mojo tour joined us for the Sun Studio tour--and it was very crowded. My only complaint. We are in our 60s and enjoyed it!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Georgeann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience - tour director very knowledgeable. Very nostalgic.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

maree.wilson Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent :

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

JACQUELINE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value exceptional music history that you couldn't get anywhere else.A lot of emotional stuff,fabulous stories with Graceland being the house everyone should see.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Carole W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Each attraction was full of information and history of the Memphis artists. I would recommend.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Staylor

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

What an incredibly informative tour! It was made all the better by having a singing tour guide to interject the music along the way. It was a great way to start my stay in Memphis: now I know where I want to visit more in-depth, and the places I won't get back to I at least got a glimpse of on the tour. Nancy was wonderful!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

charliemclaughlin4

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A different way of touring Memphis's local sights. Entertainer was friendly and informative. Kids loved participating in the singing with the on boards musical instruments.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Dena D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

So fun!! We did this with our 18, 15, and 11 year old kids and it was so much better than a old fashioned tour. We were on a long road trip and they were kind of museum-ed out, but my husband and I still wanted to learn about Memphis!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Nigel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

1 hour of great facts, pictures and atmosphere. Guide new his stuff and made the tour a great experiance, a must visit when in Memphis.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

M D F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you are heading to Sun Studios you will probably already understand the significance of this place in modern music history. It is such an unassuming building and yet in those four walls stood most of the greats in American music. The tour is very low key but is given by very knowledge I guides who inform you about the history of Sun and Sam Phillips and the. Lead you through to the actual studio where Elvis, Jerry Lee, Johnny Cash, Carl Perkins etc all made their music. The cafe and gift shop are very good also and I could not recommend this tour highly enough.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

young.tina40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Graceland was beautiful and Memphis BBQ was wonderful. Liked BB KINGS. Great music and so many friendly people. Wasnt fond of the lady in the bathroom handing towels out and mints. Seemed desperate for a tip.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Marilyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed hearing all the little stories and tales of those who passed through the studio. As an Elvis fan from way back seeing where he had done so much 'work' and all the memorabilia was just great. It was a wonderful way to begin my stay in Memphis.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

Orlando V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My tour was great!!!

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

rdstoloff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

GREAT MUSIC, GREAT FUN AND A BEAUTIFUL VENUE.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Joanna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fun for the whole family. Our tour guide was full of information and talent. I would recommended to everyone.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Neil D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was on of the best city bus tours I've been on with the bonus of live music as well as tour commentary. Some great history to this city which was well presented. We included the Sun Studio tour which is a must for any music lover. Loved it!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing! Brilliant and funny tour! Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic tour. one of the tickets we didn't use as it wasn't near anywhere the tour bus went. but highly recommended and they emailed the passes to our hotel with no problem.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

a_payuyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice, educational

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Alan M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

For all fans of music a must , great tour presented by a very enthusiastic host

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

Sherry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. It not only takes one around Memphis, but the history behind each stop is AWESOME!!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Troy L. J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was fabulous!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Larry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was very informative and enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message