Whether you’re into blues, soul or rock’n’roll, Memphis is a must-see destination. Come to the city on the Mississippi to see and hear the places where musical history was made. Day 1: You-know-who Even if you’re not an Elvis fan, how can you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 292 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fun an excellent tour in MemphisTen. We saw so much and really had a great time.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The driver made this tour, he was fun and witty! Not a lot to do and see in Memphis apart from Graceland from what I could tell. But the tour was informative. For the price, why not!!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

dorbar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was Sam, and he was great. He pick-up us up on time and greeted my mom and me with a big smile. The tour was a great way to see Memphis and get to see, some of the sites. Sam had all kinds of information on Memphis and pointed all kinds of interesting facts. Sam was all things Memphis and made the tour special. The city tour was great, but don't forget the optional Graceland.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Allen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

With just a short time in Memphis this was an incredible way to get as much info as possible in a short time. From the history of the cotton to the ducks at the Peabody and then on to Graceland it was a great time. I was then dropped off at the Civil Rights Museum which is also a must see.
Allen

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Teresa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We don't usually do packaged tours, but made an exception due to short time in Memphis. This was well worth the fee. Sam was our driver--a Memphis native with a wealth of information, obvious pride in his city and a great sense of humor. Felt like we hit all the high points in a short time.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

wood_di

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Took the combined tour as we felt it was a good opportunity to learn more about Memphis in a short time. The trip is nearly a full day and very interesting. Gracelands and the associated museums were lovely. Interesting to tour with an iPad for extra info on Elvis. Our driver drove us to the Civil
Rights museum instead of our hotel which was so helpful saving us time and the walk.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Karen L

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The history of the Memphis area was very interesting. The female tour guide really tried to entertain us,however, the new recruit she was training left much to be desired. I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Memphis Ghosts Walking Tour

Wayne R

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

An interesting tour and a good walk. Much of the are and narrative were also covered by the Memphis Coach Tour.

Doing what: Historic Memphis Walking Tour

Wayne R

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This tour was Ok, but much of the area was also covered by the Memphis Coach Tour, all but the inside tour of the bar shown in the photo. For someone who does not believe in ghosts, it did not do much for me.

Doing what: Memphis Ghosts Walking Tour

elysehauschild

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A. The convenience of this tour was amazing. When we got to Graceland things moved fast and we didn't have to wait on long lines to start the tour. The audio tour was pretty neat they didn't have that the last time I was at Graceland. Everything is very organized and this tour is a MUST when in Memphis!

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

Margie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great tour. Lots of music information. Tour guide was awesome. I highly recommend tour while in Memphis.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

Suzanne M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Nancy, was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about Memphis' music history. We elected to take the Sun Studio tour as well, and the guide there was also very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Other people not on our Mojo tour joined us for the Sun Studio tour--and it was very crowded. My only complaint. We are in our 60s and enjoyed it!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Scott C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fun way to spend an evening in Memphis. We googled the stories when we got back to the hotel to read more about what we had learned. Appropriate for 10

Doing what: Memphis Ghosts Walking Tour

Jody W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Michelle was our guide and she rocked! We would recommend this tour to every first time visitor to Memphis!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

lindakerr8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonderful way to see Memphis...Sam picked us up at our hotel on time....and we started our tour at the Memphis welcome center with Michelle....what can we say about Michelle that would be enough....she's funny knowledgeable and engages the crowd...well worth our price which was reasonable!!!!!!!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Rosaria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Dillon was so knowledgeable on Memphis history and the coach very comfortable. The tour was very enjoyable and we hated to have it end.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Merle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great Tour. Plenty of time at Gracelands. The guides were good. We saw plenty of Memphis. Highly recommended

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Carole W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Each attraction was full of information and history of the Memphis artists. I would recommend.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Staylor

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

What an incredibly informative tour! It was made all the better by having a singing tour guide to interject the music along the way. It was a great way to start my stay in Memphis: now I know where I want to visit more in-depth, and the places I won't get back to I at least got a glimpse of on the tour. Nancy was wonderful!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

charliemclaughlin4

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A different way of touring Memphis's local sights. Entertainer was friendly and informative. Kids loved participating in the singing with the on boards musical instruments.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Dena D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

So fun!! We did this with our 18, 15, and 11 year old kids and it was so much better than a old fashioned tour. We were on a long road trip and they were kind of museum-ed out, but my husband and I still wanted to learn about Memphis!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Nigel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

1 hour of great facts, pictures and atmosphere. Guide new his stuff and made the tour a great experiance, a must visit when in Memphis.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

Rich M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Larry did an awesome job! Great history of Memphis and the stops along the tour.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

young.tina40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Graceland was beautiful and Memphis BBQ was wonderful. Liked BB KINGS. Great music and so many friendly people. Wasnt fond of the lady in the bathroom handing towels out and mints. Seemed desperate for a tip.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed hearing all the little stories and tales of those who passed through the studio. As an Elvis fan from way back seeing where he had done so much 'work' and all the memorabilia was just great. It was a wonderful way to begin my stay in Memphis.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message