Whether you’re into blues, soul or rock’n’roll, Memphis is a must-see destination. Come to the city on the Mississippi to see and hear the places where musical history was made. Day 1: You-know-who Even if you’re not an Elvis fan, how can you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 279 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

elysehauschild

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A. The convenience of this tour was amazing. When we got to Graceland things moved fast and we didn't have to wait on long lines to start the tour. The audio tour was pretty neat they didn't have that the last time I was at Graceland. Everything is very organized and this tour is a MUST when in Memphis!

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

Margie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great tour. Lots of music information. Tour guide was awesome. I highly recommend tour while in Memphis.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

Suzanne M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Nancy, was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about Memphis' music history. We elected to take the Sun Studio tour as well, and the guide there was also very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Other people not on our Mojo tour joined us for the Sun Studio tour--and it was very crowded. My only complaint. We are in our 60s and enjoyed it!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Scott C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fun way to spend an evening in Memphis. We googled the stories when we got back to the hotel to read more about what we had learned. Appropriate for 10

Doing what: Memphis Ghosts Walking Tour

Jody W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Michelle was our guide and she rocked! We would recommend this tour to every first time visitor to Memphis!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Carole W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Each attraction was full of information and history of the Memphis artists. I would recommend.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Staylor

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

What an incredibly informative tour! It was made all the better by having a singing tour guide to interject the music along the way. It was a great way to start my stay in Memphis: now I know where I want to visit more in-depth, and the places I won't get back to I at least got a glimpse of on the tour. Nancy was wonderful!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

charliemclaughlin4

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A different way of touring Memphis's local sights. Entertainer was friendly and informative. Kids loved participating in the singing with the on boards musical instruments.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Nigel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

1 hour of great facts, pictures and atmosphere. Guide new his stuff and made the tour a great experiance, a must visit when in Memphis.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

Rich M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Larry did an awesome job! Great history of Memphis and the stops along the tour.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

young.tina40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Graceland was beautiful and Memphis BBQ was wonderful. Liked BB KINGS. Great music and so many friendly people. Wasnt fond of the lady in the bathroom handing towels out and mints. Seemed desperate for a tip.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed hearing all the little stories and tales of those who passed through the studio. As an Elvis fan from way back seeing where he had done so much 'work' and all the memorabilia was just great. It was a wonderful way to begin my stay in Memphis.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

Bernadette A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved everything about Graceland and Memphis. Do the riverboat tour. Great information and stories from the tour guide.

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

Vivian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a really great experience! We highly recommend the tour. The tour guide was awesome! Thank you for helping make our first visit to Memphis a wonderful one!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. It was our first trip to Memphis. We loved all the venues, especially the tour of Graceland where we got to see so much of the life of Elvis and his family. A very enjoyable trip in a lovely city... we hope to come back again one day.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Sherry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. It not only takes one around Memphis, but the history behind each stop is AWESOME!!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

KarenTravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was excellent. Larry, the tour guide gave us so much information about Memphis. The tour took us around downtown Memphis. We learned a great deal about Elvis, B. B. King and other singers from Memphis. The lunch at the restaurant across from the Lorraine Motel was tasty. We saw the duck run at the at the Peabody Hotel. The Rock and Soul was a great place for the tour to end. We were in the Rock and Soul Museum for over a hour. This was a good tour for the money. I will recommend this tour to my friends when they come to Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Melinda Sue N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

They picked up at Graceland to begin our great tour. Very informative and hits the highlights of Memphis. Nice air conditioned bus to tour the city was great on a hot afternoon. Took a trip to St. Jude's Hospital and Beale St. Great tour!!!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

James C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

GREAT TOUR OF MEMPHIS. TOUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Ian M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Graceland is exceptional.....I am an Elvis convert. The self guided tour is amazing.....leave some time for the other exhibits......cars etc..The Memphis city tour lacked purpose and could have stopped at Star recordings, Martin Luther Kings memorial and the Gibsun factory instead of the obscure hospital. A few walks and some photo opportunities would have improved the day.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Steven S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Fun and informative way to get your bearings in Memphis and learn about the history of the city. We covered a big part of the city and saw things we might not have known to go see. We added the Sun Studios Tour to the basic package and enjoyed that as well.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

jocook8

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and entertaining. We were on the tour with some who signed up with Memphis Tours and their lunch was included in the fee. But, since ours wasn't, we got to choose where to eat. Graceland was amazing. Everything with this tour was perfectly organized.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Glenn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this is the best way to see all the rock n roll highlights in Memphis, great value.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Manfred E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed the tour very much. Excellent tour guide who loves Memphis and gave us plenty of information. We highly recommend this tour to anybody who wants to know more about Memphis and its history.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

robert h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

outstanding bus driver was very helpful told us everything you needed to know about Memphis and was so jolly highly recommend it

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message