Whether you’re into blues, soul or rock’n’roll, Memphis is a must-see destination. Come to the city on the Mississippi to see and hear the places where musical history was made. Day 1: You-know-who Even if you’re not an Elvis fan, how can you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 270 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nigel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

1 hour of great facts, pictures and atmosphere. Guide new his stuff and made the tour a great experiance, a must visit when in Memphis.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

Rich M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Larry did an awesome job! Great history of Memphis and the stops along the tour.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

young.tina40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Graceland was beautiful and Memphis BBQ was wonderful. Liked BB KINGS. Great music and so many friendly people. Wasnt fond of the lady in the bathroom handing towels out and mints. Seemed desperate for a tip.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed hearing all the little stories and tales of those who passed through the studio. As an Elvis fan from way back seeing where he had done so much 'work' and all the memorabilia was just great. It was a wonderful way to begin my stay in Memphis.

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

Bernadette A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved everything about Graceland and Memphis. Do the riverboat tour. Great information and stories from the tour guide.

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

Vivian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a really great experience! We highly recommend the tour. The tour guide was awesome! Thank you for helping make our first visit to Memphis a wonderful one!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. It was our first trip to Memphis. We loved all the venues, especially the tour of Graceland where we got to see so much of the life of Elvis and his family. A very enjoyable trip in a lovely city... we hope to come back again one day.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Sherry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. It not only takes one around Memphis, but the history behind each stop is AWESOME!!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Melinda Sue N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

They picked up at Graceland to begin our great tour. Very informative and hits the highlights of Memphis. Nice air conditioned bus to tour the city was great on a hot afternoon. Took a trip to St. Jude's Hospital and Beale St. Great tour!!!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

James C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

GREAT TOUR OF MEMPHIS. TOUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Ian M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Graceland is exceptional.....I am an Elvis convert. The self guided tour is amazing.....leave some time for the other exhibits......cars etc..The Memphis city tour lacked purpose and could have stopped at Star recordings, Martin Luther Kings memorial and the Gibsun factory instead of the obscure hospital. A few walks and some photo opportunities would have improved the day.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Steven S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Fun and informative way to get your bearings in Memphis and learn about the history of the city. We covered a big part of the city and saw things we might not have known to go see. We added the Sun Studios Tour to the basic package and enjoyed that as well.

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

jocook8

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was very informative and entertaining. We were on the tour with some who signed up with Memphis Tours and their lunch was included in the fee. But, since ours wasn't, we got to choose where to eat. Graceland was amazing. Everything with this tour was perfectly organized.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Glenn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this is the best way to see all the rock n roll highlights in Memphis, great value.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Manfred E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed the tour very much. Excellent tour guide who loves Memphis and gave us plenty of information. We highly recommend this tour to anybody who wants to know more about Memphis and its history.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

robert h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

outstanding bus driver was very helpful told us everything you needed to know about Memphis and was so jolly highly recommend it

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Kathy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to learn about Memphis and decide what to go back and see more of!! Willie was Amazing, our tour guide, funny, fast talker and informative. Would recommend having the tour arrange lunch so you have more time on Beale Street.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Jerry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Larry was a great guide. We learned about Memphis and its history. It was a great way to start our visit.

Doing what: Memphis Coach Tour including Rock and Soul Museum

Jerry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All four attractions included in the Memphis Music Attraction pass are well worth visiting, and the discount pass provides excellent value for money for the visits. Recommended!

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Mr A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour a must if you are in Memphis

Doing what: Sun Studio Guided Tour

Denise E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this tour! An interesting way to see some Memphis music history!

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Gary E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must if you are visiting Memphis. An insight into the life of one of the greats. The house is surprisingly compact, but there is plenty to see. The car collection was interesting and great to see some of his costumes and awards. Plenty of souvenir shops and places to eat. A great half day out.

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

Rhonda J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Rooster was so knowledgeable and he was fun. How can anyone know so much. This tour enhanced our trip to Memphis

Doing what: Historic Memphis Walking Tour

Stephen B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good tour of Memphis. A little more stuff on Elvis would be nice. All in all a worth while tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Nancy B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour for price. Our guide Willie was knowledgeable and patient. Loved getting to the Peabody hotel to watch the ducks walk. Only problem was Beale st at 11:30? Even A. Schwab store was not open yet. It was still a great way to see and learn about Memphis!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message