Whether you’re into blues, soul or rock’n’roll, Memphis is a must-see destination. Come to the city on the Mississippi to see and hear the places where musical history was made. Day 1: You-know-who Even if you’re not an Elvis fan, how can you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 286 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diana J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a very interesting tour and Willie was our guide and knew all about Memphis. Enjoyed it and would recommend this tour to travelers who want a good tour of Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Linda G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Sam our tour guide was very passionate about Memphis and was very knowledgeable and very friendly and entertaining. Great tour!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Renee W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

It is a lot of walking! Memphis is not so scary and the guide/storyteller did not help it along. Charleston, SC has a lot more creep factor to offer making this one a bit boring and disappointing.

Doing what: Memphis Ghosts Walking Tour

cmeis2000

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Unfortunately we were not able to use this voucher due to arriving in Memphis after 530 pm on a Friday and not being able to go to the tour company itself. Ridiculous that they're not open on a weekend. We also didn't realise that we were supposed to email the company to receive the vouchers for the attractions. Ended up going to the attractions anyway but very disappointing when we'd already paid for 2people.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed this and would recommend to visitors to Memphis who are only there for a short stay. City tour covered most of the must see places and Graceland was fantastic. Our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Hilary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brilliant, the bus was shaky and slow and the driver a little too quiet but the whole Gracelands experience was fabulous. Definite tour that must be done if in Memphis

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

Michellekhawaja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great tour with the Memphis city tour. Our tour guide Michelle was an absolute delight . She is very informative , she is very nice, she keeps you laughing throughout the tour and is very knowledgeable about the city . I would recommend anybody who can use Memphis city tours for any tour you need and if it is the city tour request Michelle as your tour guide you will not be sorry

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

jackie.gavin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I'm not en Elvis fan but when in Memphis, you've got to visit his home. It is so interesting and informative and I enjoyed it more than I thought I would. It's weird to stand in his home where he and his family lived.

Doing what: Graceland Tour: Platinum Pass with Round-Trip Transportation from Memphis

Joan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Will remember this experience forever. Memphis is such a special place, people are amazing, not one complaint. Graceland was so sad and wonderful all in the same breath. If you are an Elvis fan you will understand once you walk into his home and his life.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

lenasanchez88

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I have used Viator before and was very pleased. This tour started with the bus driver going to pick us up, it was awesome. It took us to the Welcome Center and then off to Graceland. From Graceland we had a Memphis tour, where they again took us to the welcome center. Maybe a little big of miscommunication on that part. The tour was incredibly lengthy, so if you take this tour make sure you have the entire day reserved for it or at least have dinner reservations booked for 7 or later. We were on this tour from 9:30am-5:15. It was great because we got to see everything, just be warned that if you have other plans the day of the tour to book them later. Either way, go visit Memphis and the King!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

kabgm

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

With only a day and a half in Memphis, this tour was a great way to learn about the city and see some sites including of course Graceland! I would definitely recommend taking this tour if you have a short amount of time in Memphis.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Kelly K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It is a great long weekend getaway. You can do Graceland and the city tour in day or 2 days. I had enjoyable experience, most of the people were friendly and helpful. I actually learned a lot about the city. It is not a family week vacation spot, but for a couples long weekend just to get out of town or a stop along the way with the family. I would recommend Memphis to them.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

G E S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Was a really great way to see Memphis as we were there only for one day and night.
Our guide had a great knowledge of the town. Just wished that she sang more as she had a lovely voice. Worth the money and joining the bus was easy and central

Doing what: Memphis Mojo Music Bus Tour

Ilko I

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The trip to Memphis, the tour downtown and Graceland was well organized by Viator and associates in Memphis. The tour start on time, our guide man was very well prepared and informed about the interesting, historical, and famous places to see and know in Memphis. We stopped at several places, we were pick up on time and finished it on time as well. I like it and will recommend to other people visiting Memphis for the first/or not time. Enjoy your time while staying in Memphis, there are so many things to see and learn.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Dan P

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Tour guide was pleasant and informative,But tour stops and activities did not match your onlune description. We expected a 3-31/2 tour with riverfront cruise and Graceland. No cruise and tour lasted 7 hours, Everyone else on thte bus had been offered and paid for an included lunch - we were embarassed to have been excluded and had to fend for ourselves during lunchtime. We were also disappointed that no music ever played on the bus - that had been a nice feature on a tour we took a few days earlier in New Orleans. Since Memphis history includes it's musical past, there should be a soundtrack! Would be hesitant to recommend this tour

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Alastair F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Truly the most bizarre tour ever.... I expected on a city tour of Memphis you would soak in the sights and sounds of the amazing attractions of this amazing city. Alas we didn't. We learnt where the post office and hospital where then had a bizarre 20 minute photo stop at st Jude's hospice for dying children. It was the most awkward situation being dropped off to take photos whilst mingling with grieving parents. I appreciate they do great work but I don't think it's appropriate for the visitors or patients.We didn't see sun studios,Gibson guitars or the civil rights museum aside from a drive by glance. The Graceland part was excellent and we enjoyed immensely just can't think who would enjoy this bizzare city tour.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Joanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fun an excellent tour in MemphisTen. We saw so much and really had a great time.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The driver made this tour, he was fun and witty! Not a lot to do and see in Memphis apart from Graceland from what I could tell. But the tour was informative. For the price, why not!!

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

dorbar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was Sam, and he was great. He pick-up us up on time and greeted my mom and me with a big smile. The tour was a great way to see Memphis and get to see, some of the sites. Sam had all kinds of information on Memphis and pointed all kinds of interesting facts. Sam was all things Memphis and made the tour special. The city tour was great, but don't forget the optional Graceland.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Allen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

With just a short time in Memphis this was an incredible way to get as much info as possible in a short time. From the history of the cotton to the ducks at the Peabody and then on to Graceland it was a great time. I was then dropped off at the Civil Rights Museum which is also a must see.
Allen

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

Teresa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We don't usually do packaged tours, but made an exception due to short time in Memphis. This was well worth the fee. Sam was our driver--a Memphis native with a wealth of information, obvious pride in his city and a great sense of humor. Felt like we hit all the high points in a short time.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

wood_di

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Took the combined tour as we felt it was a good opportunity to learn more about Memphis in a short time. The trip is nearly a full day and very interesting. Gracelands and the associated museums were lovely. Interesting to tour with an iPad for extra info on Elvis. Our driver drove us to the Civil
Rights museum instead of our hotel which was so helpful saving us time and the walk.

Doing what: Memphis City Tour with Optional Graceland Admission

susanrowe1957

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had an amazing time in Memphis we first went to the stax and soul museam and learnt you can get the bus to Graceland's and then to sun studios , and it's free. The museams were fantastic and fun, the music just brill. Going to Graceland's was the highlight of the trip , it was well organised plenty of time too see all and breathe taking , I'm not an Elvis fan my husband is , but anyone doing this trip will find it amazing , emotional and feeling full of respect for such an amzing and talented man, what a loss to the world. We didn't do the stax museam as we only had three days and went to the civil rights museam , again an amazing experience , in the afternoon. We took a trip on the river boat , what an amazing time. We stayed at the Peabody and visited Beale st every night it is just awesome, loved it all.

Doing what: Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass

Karen L

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The history of the Memphis area was very interesting. The female tour guide really tried to entertain us,however, the new recruit she was training left much to be desired. I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Memphis Ghosts Walking Tour

Wayne R

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

An interesting tour and a good walk. Much of the are and narrative were also covered by the Memphis Coach Tour.

Doing what: Historic Memphis Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message