Central Argentina’s hub, Mendoza is an easygoing town with lovely plazas, tree-lined streets, cultural sights and a laid-back vibe. The provincial capital, Mendoza is also the base for excursions into the surrounding countryside for adventure ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

RayMaxNYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The rafting was amazing! I don't know where to start. The guides were very very knowledge and gave us good instructions to keep all safe. We had a beautiful clear day the river rapids were very strong, I believe a class IV so I was told. On the river our guide was awesome and we had alot of fun and we stayed safe. I will spare you all the details while on the water so you can experience it yourself. We brought our GoPro to capture the whole thing and even bought the souvenir DVD pictures. After the rafting, we relaxed at the base and enjoyed a hearty lunch overlooking the river. I will do this again if I am in Mendoza in the future.

Doing what: Half-Day Rafting Adventure on the Mendoza River

Hannalie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and feel it is well worth the money. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the wine, the area and wine in general. We were taken to 3 stunning wine farms in the area and had a lovely lunch at the 3rd wine farm. I will definitely recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys wine.

Doing what: Uco Valley Wine Day Trip from Mendoza

Claire B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Really fun day! In reality the actual rafting experience was very short - maybe one hour in total. There was a lot of hanging around afterwards, waiting for the bus to take us back to town. But worth it for the rafting experience itself.

Doing what: Half-Day Rafting Adventure on the Mendoza River

alex.vas

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

VIATOR NEVER MORE!!!! THE GUIDE DID NOT APEAR AT THE PLACE AND TIME, WHEN I CALLED TO THE NUMBERS AT THE VOUCHER NOBODY KNEW NOTHING ABOUT MY RESERVATION. I LOST ALL MORNING AND ALL MONEY. THAT I HAD ALREADY PAYED. AFTER THIS WHEN I CAME BACK TO MY COUNTRY AND COMPLAINED, VIATOR DIDN'T EVEN ANSWERED MY E-MAILS. CROOKS!!!

Doing what: Mendoza City Tour

Juliana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lindo lugar! Otima comida! Passeio maravilhoso e guias muito bons!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure from Mendoza in Potrerillos Valley

Chris USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

One of the highlights of our 21 day Chile/Patagonia/Argentina vacation. The tour group was outstanding including pick up and drop off from hotel, to their home base and making it feel comfortable, to the safety factor they followed for the rafting adventure, having plenty of gear wet suits, helmets, boots, etc to choose from. Although we did not take advantage of it - hiking and zip line was also available. After our raft adventure we enjoyed a very nice lunch cost extra before leaving. Very good food and a nice variety to choose from. I am 72 years old and did it after breaking 5 ribs to months earlier from a fall from a ladder. You can do it to and enjoy a great adventure.

Doing what: Half-Day Rafting Adventure on the Mendoza River

denise

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The hotel is closed since 1978 but i can visited the gardens and around the hotel. The road of there is in great and near there are a big reserve of water. Its a different tour because is a natural reserve.

Doing what: Villavicencio Natural Reserve Half-Day Tour from Mendoza

Jodi G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Very good tour overall. I often find the wineries visited on these types of group tours are terrible, but this one was very good. And the guy at Kaiken winery who led the tasting was great. The olive oil tour at Club Tapiz was really interesting if a bit long, and the tasting was fun. The dinner experience was good overall. But, 5 or 6 people at the table ordered the pasta and we all found it absolutely inedible. It tasted like someone had poured a pound of salt into each dish. It was pretty gross. Also, our tour guide for the evening didn't do anything but drop us off and pick us up. We were VERY lucky to have another group do the Club Tapiz tour with us, because the main tour guide from the winery spoke no English. If the other group's amazing bilingual guide had not been there, we would not have understood anything. This is the reason I didn't give the tour four stars.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine and Olive Oil Tasting Tour with Dinner

Jacqui C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was a very good tour with an informative guide.

Doing what: Villavicencio Natural Reserve Half-Day Tour from Mendoza

Thelma H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

for my first river rafting experience, it was perfecto!

Doing what: Half-Day Rafting Adventure on the Mendoza River

Arthur F

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Good thanks.

Doing what: Mendoza City Tour

Joachim Karl R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour started late but the guide was very good

Doing what: Mendoza City Tour

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had a great time on this tour! They picked us up prompty at our hotel and took us to a little oasis in the mountains complete with a restaurant, huge patio, kitchen (with great food) and lounging chairs. We went whitewater rafting in the morning, which was one of the highlights of our trip to Argentina. We then did the ziplining in the afternoon, which had lines that extended over the Mendoza River. Some of the longest I've ever experienced. The guides were professional and helpful and the costs for these excursions was very reasonable compared to their competitors. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Half-Day Rafting Adventure on the Mendoza River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message