Mendoza is the home of quality Malbec red wines – in fact, Mendoza Malbec wines are so fine, they’re beating French Malbec hands down! Argentine wines date back to the Spanish conquistadors, and the tradition lived on through missionaries and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stuart P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Collected from our hotel by our English speaking guide and started in the first winery just after half past 10 am (it and #39;s lunchtime somewhere?). All in all a good day, the olive oil producer was so so! Great picnic lunch at Alta Vista, if I had one reservation it would be we did not try enough Malbec!

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

alex.vas

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

VIATOR NEVER MORE!!!! THE GUIDE DID NOT APEAR AT THE PLACE AND TIME, WHEN I CALLED TO THE NUMBERS AT THE VOUCHER NOBODY KNEW NOTHING ABOUT MY RESERVATION. I LOST ALL MORNING AND ALL MONEY. THAT I HAD ALREADY PAYED. AFTER THIS WHEN I CAME BACK TO MY COUNTRY AND COMPLAINED, VIATOR DIDN'T EVEN ANSWERED MY E-MAILS. CROOKS!!!

Doing what: Private Lujan Wine Tour with Gourmet Wine-Paired Lunch from Mendoza

randy r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A perfect day! Our guide was personable and we met so many fun fellow travelers

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

Laura Maria G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The view was incredible and the bodegas were extremely generous. Our guide Fernanda, was very knowledgeable, and lunch was perfect. Absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: Bike Tour in Mendoza Wine Country

Joseph R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent tour in every way. Good fun, good food and excellent wine

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

David M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very well organized tour. The wineries and olive oil factory were interesting and the picnic lunch at Alta Vista was lovely. All of our tours were bilingual so don't expect to hear only English.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

Zachary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A wonderful tour, lasts just the right amount of time. Each winery visited has its own special character and offers a unique experience both of wine and the region. Best taken with a friend, but it is still excellent if you go solo. The particular bodegas visited on this tour are helpful in guiding your approach to wine tasting - good for newbies and seasoned wine veterans alike.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

kris Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fernanda was an awesome tour guide. She knows her stuff very well and is very passionate about it. I had so much fun with the tour. She even recommended great bars in Mendoza city.

Doing what: Bike Tour in Mendoza Wine Country

Joyce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Perfect excursion! Good, comfortable transportation, knowledgeable guide, and three fascinating wineries. In addition to wine tasting, we had an olive oil tasting which put another spin on this trip. And the lunch was superb...fine dining at the last of the three wineries. You won't regret taking this tour!

Doing what: Maipú Wine-Tasting Tour from Mendoza Including Trapiche Winery

shawnafromsaskatoon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Viator doesn and #39;t allow enough words to adequately describe how great this tour was. Our guide, Marina, saw very sweet and personable. The vineyards were very interesting and the staff was knowledgeable. You should go!

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

denise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Kahuak tours is excellent. Our experience of flavors, wines and food was unforgatable. its a great tour.

Doing what: Maipú Wine-Tasting Tour from Mendoza Including Trapiche Winery

Chris USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour visiting three wineries and a olive oil factory. At the fourth stop in a vineyard we enjoyed a boxed lunch very good with a bottomless bottle of wine and sat with other members of the tour and got to know each other. Day well spent.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

Mark Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Visited 3 bodegas and had a picnic lunch at the last one. Well organized and operated. We learnt about the various wineries in the region as well as made a stop at an Olive Oil factory. Really enjoyed the wine tastings, and everyone was so pleasant! Great day!

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour! Our guide spoke excellent English and answered all of our questions. The lunch was really good too - it was quite fancy! Overall, it was a very good day spent visiting three great wineries and an olive oil factory.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

Bryan O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

the guide was really friendly and informed. imo, it would have been better to skip the olive oil factory especially the time when they do not process any and take more time wine tasting and getting to know the wine and wineries.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

Gina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Incredible

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a great, relaxing tour with some of the best of Mendoza wines to taste. The guide's knowledge Martin of the area and of this wine region is excellent. Travel is kept to a minimum with most time spent at the wineries. The short trip to a small and exclusive olive oil factory producing first cold press quality oil is also well worth a visit.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

julieaf23 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was everything I expected it to be and more! Our tour guide and each guide at the bodegas were knowledgeable and friendly. The wine tastings and lunch were excellent.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

Roger David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, highly recommend it. the guide was very good and the 3 wineries were great in showing different style of winery.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

Heather C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an awesome time. Visited 3 vineyards and an olive oil factory. The vineyards were beautiful, and each tour/tasting was very informative. The tastings were great and the guides took the time to explain the proper way to taste wine. Our picnic lunch at the last winery was amazing and in a beautiful area. We had a great day!

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

Christopher M N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very good trip, knowledgeable tour guide, nice wineries, good lunch, all well organized and provided. very satisfied and would recommend the tour to others.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

Camilla Toen L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The wine yards were really nice and the landscape of Mendoza is beautiful! Unfortunately they put way too many people in one group so it felt very caotic with all the bikes and people on the road. Also, the guide did not seem to have sobered up from yesterdays wine tasting.

Doing what: Bike Tour in Mendoza Wine Country

Maha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was great and very knowledgeable! We had 12 glasses of fantastic wine and a superb lunch. The scenery was beyond amazing and we had good quality bikes to enjoy them - def recommend!

Doing what: Bike Tour in Mendoza Wine Country

Salene E E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Probably one of the best tours I had in my 2 week vacation of Argentina. Our guide was very knowledgeable and spoke great English. The wine tasting experience was fantastic and I also enjoyed my time learning about the produce of Olives at the factory. Great company too. Would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

Peter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent experience. The tour guide was great. The tours (two wineries and one olive oil plant) were insightful and the tastings were great. The lunch at the last winery was excellent as well. The van was on-time and air conditioned. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mendoza Wine Tour with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message