Visiting the Yucatan, you might here this word in passing: cenotes. It is actually an ancient Mayan word meaning “well,” but nowadays refers to the rocky sinkholes that pepper the Mayan Peninsula. Some of the cleanest and freshest water in the world ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

WLTZ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

such a great day out for all ages

relaxing day out

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Ashley W Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a fantastic tour, definitely worth the long day! We had Deborah as our tour guide and she was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The day started really early with a 630 pickup in Cancun and we picked up people along the way, but we just slept on the bus bring snacks! Coba was great, it was nice to have the bicycle ride included. We climbed the pyramid optional and it was worth the steep climb for the view. Beware, the climb down is harder. There was a lot of stairs/walking and our legs were really sore the next day! Swimming in the cenote was absolutely amazing, definitely go for a dip. Lunch was super tasty mexican buffet. Finally Tulum was gorgeous and stunning beach views.

Doing what: Coba Tulum and Cenote Tankach-Ha with Lunch

Danelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a really great time. This tour company really thought of everything and the guide was very nice I don't remember his name unfortunately. It was the best day of my vacation. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Arpana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a great time. Early pick up from Hotel Zone Cancun and were dropped off 11 hrs later. Comfortable, climate controlled couch bus. Our driver and guide English speaking were excellent!!!! I absolutely loved both the ruins. Climbing up to the Temple at Coba was spectaclar and a bit scary.
Lunch was great- especially fresh fruit papaya!! and Mayan dishes. The chicken cooked in the banana leaf was the best and fall off the bone tender.
I would totally recommend this.

Doing what: Coba Tulum and Cenote Tankach-Ha with Lunch

Lee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was excellent and highly recommended. It is a long day but well worth it. We were based in Cancun and got picked up from out hotel at 6am as confirmed after our booking, We arrived home in the evening about 7:30pm. Anna was out tour guide for the tour and she was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The first stop on the tour is Coba, and we were there for about 2 1/2 hours. Anna gave us a guide tour to the main pyramid through the jungle paths and explained various details about the ruins. Once at the main pyramid we had about 30 mins to climb and take pictures before taking a taxi bike back to the bus. Prior to lunch we stopped as Cenote Tankach which was beautiful and we were the only ones there. After this a buffet lunch is provided with lots of options. The final stop on the tour is Tulum, we had about 2 1/2 hours here. Again Anna gave us an excellent tour of the site and the ruins, and we then had about an hour to tour on our own and make our way back to the bus. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Coba Tulum and Cenote Tankach-Ha with Lunch

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is absolutely a bucket list experience totally other-worldly. Can't swim not a problem with a life vest. Easy to get in and out of the water. There are thousands of cenotes in the Yucatan, but the ones on this trip are the best. Great facilities with restrooms, changing areas, and a restaurant. Woman making fresh tortillas right next to restaurant. Loved it!

Doing what: Acanceh Ruins and Cuzama Cenotes Tour from Merida

Vylan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide Deborah was awesome! Very funny guide, kept things entertaining. Very knowledgeable and loves what she does. Definitely had a good time. A lot to do in a day so keep up. It is a 12 hour day so stick to the schedule. As long as everyone follows this, then you might get extra time at another location. From past reviews, time is very limited at each location. I'd recommend wearing your bathing suit underneath you clothes. This will give me you more time at the cenote. There is one bus that picks up everyone from there hotel in Cancun AND Playa del Carmen. We were the first ones to be picked up at 6AM and the next 3 hours were for picking up passengers from their hotels. Yes it is annoying but it was early enough to just go back to sleep. Be courteous of other travelers and be at your pick up location on time. Pack a light snack with you for the 5 hour roundtrip bus ride. Lunch consisted of a buffet of local Mayan cuisine. We are very open minded with our cuisine and I must say that lunch was very good! Please keep in mind that you are in another country and if you wanted fried chicken or a burger, you should have stayed in your hotel. We met a couple there that hated the food and were being debbie downers the whole trip. You chose this excursion. Take time to learn about the Mayan culture and cuisine. Have fun!

Doing what: Coba Tulum and Cenote Tankach-Ha with Lunch

Baldermar E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

You cannot go wrong with this awesome adventure!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Jose D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing. I honestly didn't know what to expect as we bought it online, but it was excellent. The people at Selvatica run the whole experience. The guides are amazing, friendly, playful and full of life. They really love their work. The Zipline is amazing!!!! ATV tour was cool too, a little short and the Cenote Swim was one of the best experiences ever. Will use Viator again as they know how to set these things up!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Rosemary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What an amazing time we had with Bruno and his crew! They went out of their way to make sure we had the best time ever! We were never afraid or pressured and always made us feel comfortable! The 10 plus ziplines were a blast but we LOVED the side by side ATV hot rodding through the jungle! The cenote was awesome too! Lunch was great and no pressure to buy pictures! Loved it! Thanks Bruno!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Gillian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a must!! The whole day was fantastic. The tour guides were knowledgeable and great fun. The lunch was one of our best meals in Mexico. And the Cenotes are absolutely breath taking! The 9 metre jump is actually 16 which was even better. I would 100 go again.

Doing what: Los 7 Cenotes Private Adventure Tour from Merida

Will M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was my wife's favorite experience of our two weeks in Mexico. We were picked up on time in Merida and driven to their private property just over an hour outside the city. When we arrived, they had some fruit and beverages out for us. We proceeded to bike very short distances on gently sloping roads to get to the cenotes. We ended up swimming in four and saw a fifth. They had cold water waiting for us after each of the swims and even brought a platter of fruit to us while we were still swimming in the second cenote. Alicia, our guide, was friendly and informative and her English was great. After we were done swimming, they served us an amazing lunch of lime soup and poc chuc. They also gave us beer and wine to drink and even a nice glass of liqueur to finish the meal. I cannot possibly recommend this enough.

Doing what: Los 7 Cenotes Private Adventure Tour from Merida

Albert Sung S L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing experience!!!! A Must-do tour.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

b.rotter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing and fun. Swimming in the cenotes is an experience everyone should have.

Doing what: Acanceh Ruins and Cuzama Cenotes Tour from Merida

Lesley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome experience! We had a great time. Only wish I would have taken more money to buy more souvenirs and pictures.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Rosa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guy was excellent.

Doing what: Acanceh Ruins and Cuzama Cenotes Tour from Merida

Heather B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guides Denise and Root I think were awesome. Very helpful and very fun. The lunch was yummy. Ziplining was gorgeous. Just wish the ATV was longer but would definitely do it again and would totally recommend it!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

kathyransone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Everything was amazing from start to finish. I was hesitant on going on the Zip line but one of the guides went with me on the first line and from there I was a pro. Very fun and def worth doing. The only down side was the cost of the pictures. Very expensive !!! 80 was the cheapest pkg plus 10 delivery charge to your hotel.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Maria Mayela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful cenotes, great guides and good traditional food. My only complaint is that transportation was not included and you have to pay an additional 60 dollars.

Doing what: Los 7 Cenotes Private Adventure Tour from Merida

kalea.love01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was the absolute best!! From the exciting ziplining and helpful tour guides (roots, Sergio, nel etc) to the atv and cenote swim it was all fantastic! I highly recommend it and the lunch afterwards is the best

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Juan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fue una muy bonita experiencia. Los guias y personal que nos atendio siempre fueron muy amables.
El lunch bastante bueno y los 4 Xenotes visitados fueron variados y hermosos.
Las instalaciones de servicio en cada uno de los Xenotes estan construidas muy acordes con la naturaleza.
Lo recomendamos ampliamente

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Ronaldo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is awesome. I will do it again probably December. Our guide is very knowledgeable

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Ashley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an awesome day. Shout out to our driver Luis and the main host Gabby at Salvatica. We were able to go on ten plus ziplines, atv through the jungle, and zip line into a nearby cenote. Overall, a fantastic day. Make sure to bring a towel and change of clothes for the ride back.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

By far the best experience! The crew was amazing and made most the trip with their humor. Zip lining was so much fun I loved being in the middle of the jungle. The ATV was short but also nice and then finishing of in the Cenote was an amazing feeling. Definitelt reccomend and do again ! Thanks !

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Nicholas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the best experiences that I have ever been on. I was in a group with my best friends and we had the times of our lives. We did not want this experience to end. The other experience is wonderful. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message