Visiting the Yucatan, you might here this word in passing: cenotes. It is actually an ancient Mayan word meaning “well,” but nowadays refers to the rocky sinkholes that pepper the Mayan Peninsula. Some of the cleanest and freshest water in the world ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gillian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a must!! The whole day was fantastic. The tour guides were knowledgeable and great fun. The lunch was one of our best meals in Mexico. And the Cenotes are absolutely breath taking! The 9 metre jump is actually 16 which was even better. I would 100 go again.

Doing what: Los 7 Cenotes Private Adventure Tour from Merida

Will M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was my wife's favorite experience of our two weeks in Mexico. We were picked up on time in Merida and driven to their private property just over an hour outside the city. When we arrived, they had some fruit and beverages out for us. We proceeded to bike very short distances on gently sloping roads to get to the cenotes. We ended up swimming in four and saw a fifth. They had cold water waiting for us after each of the swims and even brought a platter of fruit to us while we were still swimming in the second cenote. Alicia, our guide, was friendly and informative and her English was great. After we were done swimming, they served us an amazing lunch of lime soup and poc chuc. They also gave us beer and wine to drink and even a nice glass of liqueur to finish the meal. I cannot possibly recommend this enough.

Doing what: Los 7 Cenotes Private Adventure Tour from Merida

Albert Sung S L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing experience!!!! A Must-do tour.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

b.rotter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing and fun. Swimming in the cenotes is an experience everyone should have.

Doing what: Acanceh Ruins and Cuzama Cenotes Tour from Merida

Lesley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome experience! We had a great time. Only wish I would have taken more money to buy more souvenirs and pictures.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Rosa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guy was excellent.

Doing what: Acanceh Ruins and Cuzama Cenotes Tour from Merida

Heather B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guides Denise and Root I think were awesome. Very helpful and very fun. The lunch was yummy. Ziplining was gorgeous. Just wish the ATV was longer but would definitely do it again and would totally recommend it!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

kathyransone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Everything was amazing from start to finish. I was hesitant on going on the Zip line but one of the guides went with me on the first line and from there I was a pro. Very fun and def worth doing. The only down side was the cost of the pictures. Very expensive !!! 80 was the cheapest pkg plus 10 delivery charge to your hotel.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Maria Mayela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful cenotes, great guides and good traditional food. My only complaint is that transportation was not included and you have to pay an additional 60 dollars.

Doing what: Los 7 Cenotes Private Adventure Tour from Merida

kalea.love01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was the absolute best!! From the exciting ziplining and helpful tour guides (roots, Sergio, nel etc) to the atv and cenote swim it was all fantastic! I highly recommend it and the lunch afterwards is the best

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Juan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fue una muy bonita experiencia. Los guias y personal que nos atendio siempre fueron muy amables.
El lunch bastante bueno y los 4 Xenotes visitados fueron variados y hermosos.
Las instalaciones de servicio en cada uno de los Xenotes estan construidas muy acordes con la naturaleza.
Lo recomendamos ampliamente

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Ronaldo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is awesome. I will do it again probably December. Our guide is very knowledgeable

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Ashley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an awesome day. Shout out to our driver Luis and the main host Gabby at Salvatica. We were able to go on ten plus ziplines, atv through the jungle, and zip line into a nearby cenote. Overall, a fantastic day. Make sure to bring a towel and change of clothes for the ride back.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

By far the best experience! The crew was amazing and made most the trip with their humor. Zip lining was so much fun I loved being in the middle of the jungle. The ATV was short but also nice and then finishing of in the Cenote was an amazing feeling. Definitelt reccomend and do again ! Thanks !

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Nicholas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the best experiences that I have ever been on. I was in a group with my best friends and we had the times of our lives. We did not want this experience to end. The other experience is wonderful. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Eirik L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

had an excellent time. The team there was great.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Kade L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So fun! My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone who will be staying in Cancun. Our tour guide Josh was knowledgeable and and made the tour tons of fun!

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Diana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Though i'm scared of heights and was a bit nervous the team was extremly supportive and helpful!! We had a blast and would definetly come back again!!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

San Juanita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This excursion was fun, adventurous and the guides were great.....highly recommended.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Lynn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

12 Zip lines and very friendly and safety conscious staff. Professional photographers scattered throughout helped put the finishing touches on a very enjoyable experience in the midst of a beautiful rain forest setting.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour. Our guide, Luis, who was also our driver, was energetic, funny and with us throughout the day. He really helped make sure everyone was having fun. The real attraction, though, are the cenotes. Each of the 4 cenotes have different features and activities, but all of them involve plenty of time in the clear, clean waters. We spent just enough time in each to have fun, but not so much that we became bored with any one activity. From zip lines to cliff diving, there was never a dull moment. The 4 cenotes are relatively close to each other, so we didn't lose much time driving, once we made it to the first one. Everyone wears a life vest, by law, so safety was never an issue. Teenagers and parents alike found much to love about this tour. There was always access to facilities and drinking water. The picnic lunch was high quality. They even served fresh tuna. There was enough food for everyone to have seconds, which was nice. We had been so active everyone was ready for a break and for some sustenance. This tour might not be appropriate for young children, but everyone in our group thought it was the bomb. My teenage daughter rated it at a 9.9999 out of 10. The only minus was that the van was packed, and the air conditioning just couldn't keep up. As a result, it was often a bit stuffy, but once you get to the water, no one cares. A few recommendations... You might want to have a snack before you start the day. Definitely wear water shoes or sandals that won't come off easily. They provide a towel, so you don't really need to bring one. Finally, come prepared to have fun.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

b101090126

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

很好
另外,早上在各個旅館區接送不同的客人有點太花時間了
整體而言,算是不錯的行程。

Doing what: Coba Tulum and Cenote Tankach-Ha with Lunch

wulinger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

很好
另外,早上在各個旅館區接送不同的客人有點太花時間了
整體而言,算是不錯的行程。

Doing what: Coba Tulum and Cenote Tankach-Ha with Lunch

cmartin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was so awesome!! They picked me up right on time. The tour guide was so knowledgeable about the civilizations and surrounding areas. Coupled with her super friendly attitude, this made for an excellent day sightseeing. We visited Coba where we got the chance to climb a pyramid that had breathtaking views of the surrounding areas. Then we took a dip in an underground cenote that was not only refreshing but beautiful to see and experience. Then we were whisked away to a nearby local restaurant that served up a delicious buffet of Yucatan style dishes, and we were able to do a little shopping. Afterwards, we visited Tulum on the coast, which was smaller yet very interesting and beautiful to see. It was a long ride home, but it was very comfortable. In all, I have and will continue to do so recommended this tour, and I know that I will definitely consider it the next time I visit Cancun.

Doing what: Coba Tulum and Cenote Tankach-Ha with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message