Visiting the Yucatan, you might here this word in passing: cenotes. It is actually an ancient Mayan word meaning “well,” but nowadays refers to the rocky sinkholes that pepper the Mayan Peninsula. Some of the cleanest and freshest water in the world ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicholas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the best experiences that I have ever been on. I was in a group with my best friends and we had the times of our lives. We did not want this experience to end. The other experience is wonderful. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Eirik L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

had an excellent time. The team there was great.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Kade L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So fun! My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone who will be staying in Cancun. Our tour guide Josh was knowledgeable and and made the tour tons of fun!

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Diana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Though i'm scared of heights and was a bit nervous the team was extremly supportive and helpful!! We had a blast and would definetly come back again!!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

San Juanita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This excursion was fun, adventurous and the guides were great.....highly recommended.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Lynn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

12 Zip lines and very friendly and safety conscious staff. Professional photographers scattered throughout helped put the finishing touches on a very enjoyable experience in the midst of a beautiful rain forest setting.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour. Our guide, Luis, who was also our driver, was energetic, funny and with us throughout the day. He really helped make sure everyone was having fun. The real attraction, though, are the cenotes. Each of the 4 cenotes have different features and activities, but all of them involve plenty of time in the clear, clean waters. We spent just enough time in each to have fun, but not so much that we became bored with any one activity. From zip lines to cliff diving, there was never a dull moment. The 4 cenotes are relatively close to each other, so we didn't lose much time driving, once we made it to the first one. Everyone wears a life vest, by law, so safety was never an issue. Teenagers and parents alike found much to love about this tour. There was always access to facilities and drinking water. The picnic lunch was high quality. They even served fresh tuna. There was enough food for everyone to have seconds, which was nice. We had been so active everyone was ready for a break and for some sustenance. This tour might not be appropriate for young children, but everyone in our group thought it was the bomb. My teenage daughter rated it at a 9.9999 out of 10. The only minus was that the van was packed, and the air conditioning just couldn't keep up. As a result, it was often a bit stuffy, but once you get to the water, no one cares. A few recommendations... You might want to have a snack before you start the day. Definitely wear water shoes or sandals that won't come off easily. They provide a towel, so you don't really need to bring one. Finally, come prepared to have fun.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

b101090126

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

很好
另外,早上在各個旅館區接送不同的客人有點太花時間了
整體而言,算是不錯的行程。

Doing what: Coba Tulum and Cenote Tankach-Ha with Lunch

wulinger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

很好
另外,早上在各個旅館區接送不同的客人有點太花時間了
整體而言,算是不錯的行程。

Doing what: Coba Tulum and Cenote Tankach-Ha with Lunch

cmartin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was so awesome!! They picked me up right on time. The tour guide was so knowledgeable about the civilizations and surrounding areas. Coupled with her super friendly attitude, this made for an excellent day sightseeing. We visited Coba where we got the chance to climb a pyramid that had breathtaking views of the surrounding areas. Then we took a dip in an underground cenote that was not only refreshing but beautiful to see and experience. Then we were whisked away to a nearby local restaurant that served up a delicious buffet of Yucatan style dishes, and we were able to do a little shopping. Afterwards, we visited Tulum on the coast, which was smaller yet very interesting and beautiful to see. It was a long ride home, but it was very comfortable. In all, I have and will continue to do so recommended this tour, and I know that I will definitely consider it the next time I visit Cancun.

Doing what: Coba Tulum and Cenote Tankach-Ha with Lunch

Adriana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a fun and exciting experiencing. The staff was awesome and very helpful. I would def recommend this excursion to anyone who loves to have fun and is adventurous.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Ryan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved this excursion! An amazing time swimming in 3 different cenotes and the trip there was very interesting too, passing through several villages and seeing Mayan ruins and historic churches. Our guide was great - friendly and he spoke good English.

Doing what: Acanceh Ruins and Cuzama Cenotes Tour from Merida

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

There are no words to describe the experience my husband and I had during this trip. The tour guides were so knowledgeable, professional and hospitable. The ruins of Tulum and Coba were a once in a lifetime experience. One that I will cherish. I love history and ancient civilizations as well as adventure. This excursion offered all three as amongst a beautiful backdrop. With a delicious lunch offered after a swim in a creation within the earth that can only be created by the Mayan Gods themselves. Thank you. Thank you, so much! We will definitely be booking through Viator again during our next trip. :

Doing what: Coba Tulum and Cenote Tankach-Ha with Lunch

Rosie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour itself was amazing! I'm giving the tour FIVE stars because the Cenotes are definitely breathtaking and the ride on the carriage was a very unique experience. However, we were very disappointed and dissatisfied with the tour guide/driver we had. His name is Cesar and works for Maya Tours. We were the only 2 people in the tour and he mentioned several times that she was not supposed to work that day and all he wanted to do was spend the day with his family. He is a wreckless driver with a very vulgar sense of humor who thought making dirty jokes to me and my husband was a good idea. I do recommend this tour but I would would make sure you request a more professional tour guide.

Doing what: Acanceh Ruins and Cuzama Cenotes Tour from Merida

montgomery.kristina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing experience, beautiful jungle, all guides were helpful, professional, and friendly. Would do again!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Krissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely amazing! I would 100 recommend. Our instructor Gabrielle was the best.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Kimberly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome fun! Most ziplines I have ever done. Can go crazy wild with ATV's and husband and I got totally mudded up. Not much time at cenote, though... but lots of fun. The bad back warning on site would be for the bus ride to the ATV's... rough! They charge a fortune for photos... that was the only disappointing thing.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Jen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the only way to do a tour in Cancun. Our guides were fun, personal and professional. The zip lines offered beautiful views, the ATV's were fast and the cenote swim was a great way to cool off from the day's adventures. Lunch and a video presentation were a wonderful bonus and I love that photos of our adventure were available for purchase. Note: Bring cash, because purchases on credit cards take more than a Mexican Minute : special call out to Bruno for being awesome!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Jen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the only way to do a tour in Cancun. Our guides were fun, personal and professional. The zip lines offered beautiful views, the ATV's were fast and the cenote swim was a great way to cool off from the day's adventures. Lunch and a video presentation were a wonderful bonus and I love that photos of our adventure were available for purchase. Note: Bring cash, because purchases on credit cards take more than a Mexican Minute : special call out to Bruno for being awesome!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide, Miguel, was amazing! He taught us so much about the Mayan culture and their beliefs while we were in Coba, encouraged us when we hiked the pyramid, and was an overall great time. The tour itself was long but most definitely worth it! It took over 2 hours to drive to the ruins from Cancun, so doing it all in one day was much more preferable to doing them over a couple days. I definetly recommend this tour to anyone! If you have small kids, however, it might be a really long day for them, if not it's perfect! - Anne and Kelly

Doing what: Coba Tulum and Cenote Tankach-Ha with Lunch

Cara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a blast! Our tour guide was friendly and hilarious. The ziplines are incredible. Do the full package for the zip lines, and make sure you ride one upside down! The ATVs were fun. I only wish we'd had more time on them. The cenote swim was great. Make sure you get good a grasp on the metal hold for the rope swing. The lunch was fresh and delicious. I regret not buying the pictures even though they were ridiculously priced. We'd definitely do this day again if we go back to Cancun!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Carol T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I went on this adventure with 5 other great friends and each and everyone one of us LOVED IT!!!! Isiah - our guide, was right there next to us, zip lining, and JUMPING OFF THE CLIFFS!!! we went to 5 different Cenotes, with 4 different zip lines the one going down straight down into the cave they considered rappelling. Along with his supervisor Alisha and MR. Paparazzi himself the best photographer in the world made this an experience, none of us will ever forget!!! We had a go-pro, but nothing will match the amazing pictures he took - make sure you buy the package - it is well worth it! THANKS all for a FANTASTIC Day!!!! The Jerzy Crew!

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Anne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well done. I completely enjoyed it. Staff was super, personable, and made us feel safe at all times. I would recommend to all.

Communication was great. Pick up great. We thoroughly enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message