Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Centro Historico

Mexico City's Centro Historico was once called Tenochtitlán, founded in 1325 atop a an island in Lake Texcoco. The seers of the wandering Aztec tribe had received a vision, telling to found their great city in a spot where an eagle, perched on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 230 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

erlindo c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

First time Tequila and Mezcal taster. Had a blast at the Lucha Libre event. Diego is a great tour guide!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Kittie W Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I enjoyed every aspect of the tour. Diego was a fantastic guide. He was very knowledgeable with the history of the places we visited. Never watched or attended a Lucha Libre event before and it was a memorable visit. If you get the chance to take the tour, do so!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Aneta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Love it! Our tour guide Francisco was great!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

alexandra.anda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was the only one on the tour and got the BEST tour guide ever: Tony. Knows so much about exico and the pre-Hispanic cultures, and is reliable and super courteous. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

markeetots.mshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! Our tour guide was amazing! Great knowledge of the places and tour!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Fergus B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, I recommend to do on day 1 - really helped orientate myself and the visit to the museum really provided a great context especially if you do the pyramids. Rahul the tour guide was very funny and informative - the time flew by without even realising.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Dai V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend. Very informative. Very professional. I learned more on this tour then in history class. :

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Melissa United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a private tour, one on one, so the biggest benefit of the tour was the tour guide himself. We spent a lot of time talking about Mexico City, its history, its culture, and its people. That was the best part of the tour. He first introduced me to food at a couple of local places that created tacos from cheaper cuts of meat like tripe, tongue, etc. Things I wouldn't normally eat, but they were actually very tasty and I'm really glad I got to try them! I wouldn't have known what to try and which vendors to choose on my own. We ended up at a nice coffee shop and ate some very tasty dishes. My only negative is that at this restaurant the amount of food was too much. I would have preferred to have smaller amounts so I could try more things. But the food was excellent, and the guide was wonderful. It was like having lunch with a friend introducing me to his country's cuisine! Perfect.

Doing what: Mexico City Food Walking Tour: Tamales, Tacos and Quesadillas

Sarah J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time with our tour guide Angelica Zamora. She was really good in explaining the different foods of Mexico and explaining the history and culture ! We Had a hard time finding the market , she was sweet enough to pick us up from the place we were ! Loved every bit of it and highly recommend

Doing what: Mexico City Food and Local Markets Walking Tour

Natalia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Veronica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was so much fun!!! Our tour guide Diego was such a great guide. He was friendly, a gentleman, and very informative. The cantina portion was my favorite. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

luisbolivar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I HIGLY RECOMEND VIATOR WILL BE USING THERE SERVICES FROM NOW ON ,
LUISBOLIVAR.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Cerentha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great - highly recommended if you want to taste a few different things from street vendors and want to make sure you choose the right ones.

Doing what: Mexico City Food Walking Tour: Tamales, Tacos and Quesadillas

dominiquecharles07

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was really knowledgeable. He kept us informed and entertained during the entire trip. At the really museum, he took his time to explain to us stuff and respond to our questions. He gave us also information on other places to visits that were not part of trip as well as restaurants and bars.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Assal A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The folkloric ballet was absolutely stunning, and getting the chance to go inside the Palacio de Bellas Artes was a breathtaking experience myself and companions will never forget. The transportation to and from our hotel was smooth and very professional.

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

Jules

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide on time and very courteous.

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

Jen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome night out in down town Mexico City. Leon our guide was very vibrant and excitable, has a lot of knowledge and makes sure everyone is having a great time.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Dennis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A must for anyone going to Mexico City.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

E. Ross United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was fantastic and worth every Penny. A must see when going to Mexico City!

Doing what: Folkloric Ballet in Mexico City

Lawrence N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Diego w/Bamba Experience is an outstanding guide. The entire tour exceeded our expectations. Thanks Diego!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

pk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great for history, an intro to the city. A lot more walking, including stairs, than I expected. Great leader.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Paul J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend this tour. Luiz, the guide is very good at explaining many things of historical significance about the market and its vendors.

Doing what: Mexico City Food and Local Markets Walking Tour

Lawrence N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Diego Garcia w/Bamba Experience is an outstanding guide. This tour could not have been better. Cantina, Lucha Libre, and Mariachi at Cantina exceeded our expectations. Thanks Diego!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message