Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Centro Historico

Mexico City's Centro Historico was once called Tenochtitlán, founded in 1325 atop a an island in Lake Texcoco. The seers of the wandering Aztec tribe had received a vision, telling to found their great city in a spot where an eagle, perched on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

douglas p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

an absolute blast ! our group 3 started out at a roof top bar, a breathtaking view of mexico city,then proceeded on to a cantina in garibaldi square, amazing food,drinks, and mariachi music,a real slice of mexico city! then walked to the wrestling arena, where we were totally entertained by non-stop wrestling, which is a huge spectator sport,and I understand why,as you will scream, boo,laugh and cheer them on! we took the subway when we weren't walking, clean, safe, and really cheap! no matter what you heard, mexico city is very,very safe,as the police are everywhere, at every street corner,intersections, etc.you will get a lot of bang for your buck, our tour guide leon was the best,he is a pro!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

kedwards01 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was my favorite tour in Mexico City. Even though it took place at night we went to the square and saw all of the singers and finished the night off with a folklore play that was very powerful and depicted the history of Mexico. Even though the play was in a foreign language it was easy to follow as it was Mexico through time.

Doing what: Garibaldi Night Tour

kedwards01 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed our tour of Mexico City. The group was small and the guide was very informative of the city and the various buildings and the role of the government.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Gerald H S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a wonderful tour that included only ourselves and one other person. The guide was wonderful, and we recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great fun! Recommended for all active and fun seeking travelers! Great value! Excellent guide!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

davjenk2 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

On this day we had the honor of having Sergio, as our tour guide. He has been a tour guide for 56 years! Need I say more. We will not ever forget Sergio and the amazing tour, as he guided us through the Mexico City sites. This was a private tour, so we were able to take our time, and stop along the way and really try to understand exactly how incredible this city is. Sergio made us feel welcome and we had a beautiful day.
We toured the Diego Rivera murals at The National Palace. Do not miss this Mexico City tour!
When your in Mexico City, this is a must! The Metropolitan Cathedral, the largest in the Americas. Beautiful! Outside the cathedral we saw the statue of Pope John-Paul II. Next was The Angel of Independence, and on to The National Museum of Anthropology. Inside the museum
Is a 1964 designed el paraguas, the umbrella, supported by a single slender pillar. SPECTACULAR!
A special thank-you to Sergio. We will not forget you my friend.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

JANET Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour guide,took us everywhere and answered all our questions

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was great! Such a knowledgeable guide with some interesting stories.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Vaughan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Incredibly informative and personal tour. My guide, a former industry executive was extremely knowledgeable about Mexican history and art. He made sure we experienced things historic churches, sites,, the activity of the city, the differences in the zones, and the people! We even experienced a street vendors with some of the best corn and pork that I have ever eaten. The Diego Rivera murals and explanations of amazing Mexican history were a high lite! Guide was unbelievably eloquent in both English and Spanish. Worth triple what I spent! Thank you!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

erlindo c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

First time Tequila and Mezcal taster. Had a blast at the Lucha Libre event. Diego is a great tour guide!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Kittie W Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I enjoyed every aspect of the tour. Diego was a fantastic guide. He was very knowledgeable with the history of the places we visited. Never watched or attended a Lucha Libre event before and it was a memorable visit. If you get the chance to take the tour, do so!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Aneta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Love it! Our tour guide Francisco was great!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

alexandra.anda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was the only one on the tour and got the BEST tour guide ever: Tony. Knows so much about exico and the pre-Hispanic cultures, and is reliable and super courteous. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

markeetots.mshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! Our tour guide was amazing! Great knowledge of the places and tour!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Fergus B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, I recommend to do on day 1 - really helped orientate myself and the visit to the museum really provided a great context especially if you do the pyramids. Rahul the tour guide was very funny and informative - the time flew by without even realising.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Dai V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend. Very informative. Very professional. I learned more on this tour then in history class. :

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Melissa United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a private tour, one on one, so the biggest benefit of the tour was the tour guide himself. We spent a lot of time talking about Mexico City, its history, its culture, and its people. That was the best part of the tour. He first introduced me to food at a couple of local places that created tacos from cheaper cuts of meat like tripe, tongue, etc. Things I wouldn't normally eat, but they were actually very tasty and I'm really glad I got to try them! I wouldn't have known what to try and which vendors to choose on my own. We ended up at a nice coffee shop and ate some very tasty dishes. My only negative is that at this restaurant the amount of food was too much. I would have preferred to have smaller amounts so I could try more things. But the food was excellent, and the guide was wonderful. It was like having lunch with a friend introducing me to his country's cuisine! Perfect.

Doing what: Mexico City Food Walking Tour: Tamales, Tacos and Quesadillas

Sarah J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time with our tour guide Angelica Zamora. She was really good in explaining the different foods of Mexico and explaining the history and culture ! We Had a hard time finding the market , she was sweet enough to pick us up from the place we were ! Loved every bit of it and highly recommend

Doing what: Mexico City Food and Local Markets Walking Tour

Natalia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Veronica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was so much fun!!! Our tour guide Diego was such a great guide. He was friendly, a gentleman, and very informative. The cantina portion was my favorite. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

luisbolivar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I HIGLY RECOMEND VIATOR WILL BE USING THERE SERVICES FROM NOW ON ,
LUISBOLIVAR.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Cerentha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great - highly recommended if you want to taste a few different things from street vendors and want to make sure you choose the right ones.

Doing what: Mexico City Food Walking Tour: Tamales, Tacos and Quesadillas

dominiquecharles07

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was really knowledgeable. He kept us informed and entertained during the entire trip. At the really museum, he took his time to explain to us stuff and respond to our questions. He gave us also information on other places to visits that were not part of trip as well as restaurants and bars.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message