Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Frida Kahlo Museum (Museo Frida Kahlo)

La Casa Azul, or the Blue House, was the birthplace of iconic artist Frida Kahlo (1907 - 1954), whose beautifully tortured self portraits and passionate, tumultuous life with muralist Diego Rivera have elevated her to the status of legend. Her ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! Packed with information! I love the Trajinera ride along Xochimilco. Wonderful Tour guide

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

John N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took the combined trip to Xochimilko, Fride Kahlo Musem, Coyoacán, and UNAM. Viator
combined the trip at a discount of 40.00US.
We had a wonderful time and thought the price was great! We were picked up on the Zocalo
near our hotel. Viator has mini vans and busses picking up people all over DF and taking them
to a central hub where they are distributed by tour.

Advantages
-Trip was ordered online on iPad/iPhone with Viator app In Mexico City the day before
-Didn't have to deal with taxis, buses, mimi buses and schedules to get to all the locations
-Didn't have to wait in line at the Frida Kahlo Museum.
-Didn't have to negotiate with the boatmen at Xochimilco
-At the last stop people were distributed into vehicles going to the same district.
-Very good guides

Disadvantages
-Would have liked to go into Olympic Stadium for a look inside
-We're photographers and would have liked a little more free time to explore on our own.
However, for most people the free-time was perfect

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Mario USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amigo Tours is the best of the best. Our guide Leonardo was friendly, professional and very
patient. Do not miss Xochimilco, it is awesome.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

ANTON S India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent day trip. Coyocan was interesting, as was Farida Kahlo museum. The museum is overrated in my opinion. Xochimilco was an unforgettable experience. Had lunch on the boats which was excellent.
Special mention about our guide Sandra, who was very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Melissa United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to spend a full day. In Cayoacan we walked through a town square, visited a beautiful church, leArned about Frieda Kahlo, and had a nice snack of burro and coffee. The afternoon boat ride in Xochilin was a lot of fun.. Jessica was very helpful, nice bus.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

jenszarek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fabulous time and Alejeandro ? was wonderful particularly as he took his time to speak in both languages and was extremely patient. Good job

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Jan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely a must to see Coyoacan and Frida Kahlo Museum. Actually it used to be Frida's and her husband house. Xochimilco is the Venice of Mexico, a unique experience not to be missed. Be prepared to taste Mexican Food while travelling by boat.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

samgabe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was my second time to Xochimilco but my first to Coyoacan and Frida's. The experience of the floating gardens is not to be missed. Sandra was a great guide.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Cathryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide, LouLou. It was truely a perfect day. Frida Kahlo in am and then lunch and afternoon at Xochimilco.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Thelma Alicia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

my family and I really enjoyed this experience it was truly more then we expected. The tour guy was very knowledge and very fun. I truly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Karla M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Simply amazing! very well planned and organize. Our tour guide was the best, he was very well educated with the history, spoke both english and spanish. Our guide counted the group about every 10 minutes making sure no one was left behind. Thank you for this! It was our first time visiting these places and could not be more thankful to our guide for being so informative, fun and friendly.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Judith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

All extremely interesting - well worth doing. Our guide Alex was very knowleable, spoke excellent English, and very personable.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Sabrina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All the places were beautiful Humberto was a great tour guide with a great personality! Coyoacan had beautiful homes and xochimilco was very fun! The Frida Kahlo museum was amazing I would definitely recommend and the audio provided a lot of info wish I took more pictures there!!!

Doing what: Coyoacán and Xochimilco including Frida Kahlo Museum

rebollo13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great guide, very nice person we will be go back again for another tours.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Gary Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved it. Everything went well and especially liked the walking tour of Coyoacan and the visit to the Frida Kahlo home and museum. We lunched at the market with the guide's assistance--a neat experience. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Xochimilco was fun. This is a must for art lovers.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Lurelia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A dream come true. An informative spin thru Coyoacan and on to Frida and Diego's house. Just not standing in line for the tickets was worth it. The boat tour with Mariachis in Xochimilco was a perfect complement to a fabulous day. The Nationa lMuseum was great too. A full day-Don't miss this one...great bang for the buck. Another one off the bucket list. Thanks again!!1

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Cory H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was fantastic! Our guide, Sandra, was amazing and informative. Coyoacan is lovely and the Frida Kahlo museum fascinating. A quick fiesta at Xochimilco was a wonderful way to end the day! Highly recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Jessica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great experience in Mexico City. You start the day learning about the culture at the National University and go on an authentic 'trajinera'. We ended the day at the casa azul or the blue house of Frida Khalo. Overall our guide Alex was incredibly knowledgable and helpful the entire day.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Sylvester S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful tour, Xochimilco was beautiful! Great tour , our guide was awesome.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Debra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An excellent introduction to the city! It was nice being in a smallish group. We had a blast on the boats!

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

subya1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an excellent tour. Our guide, Sergio was very patient and answered all our questions. He also helped translate for us. There was only two of us on this tour so it was very personalized. Wonderful tour. I recommend it to everyone one. A great value.

Doing what: Coyoacán and Xochimilco including Frida Kahlo Museum

Lilia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour guide was amazing! The only downside was that they were an hour late so we were rushed and we missed seeing some stuff at the Casa Azul.

Doing what: Mexico City Super Saver: Coyoacán and Frida Kahlo Museum plus Xochimilco and National University

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message