Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Mexico City Great Temple (Templo Mayor)

The Mexican flag refers to a vision dating to the 13th century, telling Aztec seers to seek an eagle on a cactus, devouring a snake, and build their temples there. The wandering tribe finally found their sign atop an island in Lake Texcoco, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alida M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour. Could never have learned so much if we had explored the city on our own. Pepe was extremely knowledgeable and we had a small group which made it even better. Only wish we had known beforehand that lunch was not part of the day. Tour finished at 3pm and we were pretty starving at that point. Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Mexico City for a few days who is interested in learning the city's history.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

max.gall

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

Due to demonstrations in the city, our tour wasn't as good as we expected. The pick up of all customers from different hotels took an hour. We had to change two vans. The demonstrations had been going on since the previous day. The company responsible of the tour should have informed us and should have taken some measures to prevent so many delays.
Though, Luis, our tour guide, was competent and tried its best.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

JANET Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour guide,took us everywhere and answered all our questions

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

davjenk2 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

On this day we had the honor of having Sergio, as our tour guide. He has been a tour guide for 56 years! Need I say more. We will not ever forget Sergio and the amazing tour, as he guided us through the Mexico City sites. This was a private tour, so we were able to take our time, and stop along the way and really try to understand exactly how incredible this city is. Sergio made us feel welcome and we had a beautiful day.
We toured the Diego Rivera murals at The National Palace. Do not miss this Mexico City tour!
When your in Mexico City, this is a must! The Metropolitan Cathedral, the largest in the Americas. Beautiful! Outside the cathedral we saw the statue of Pope John-Paul II. Next was The Angel of Independence, and on to The National Museum of Anthropology. Inside the museum
Is a 1964 designed el paraguas, the umbrella, supported by a single slender pillar. SPECTACULAR!
A special thank-you to Sergio. We will not forget you my friend.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Gerald H S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a wonderful tour that included only ourselves and one other person. The guide was wonderful, and we recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

kedwards01 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed our tour of Mexico City. The group was small and the guide was very informative of the city and the various buildings and the role of the government.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Vaughan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Incredibly informative and personal tour. My guide, a former industry executive was extremely knowledgeable about Mexican history and art. He made sure we experienced things historic churches, sites,, the activity of the city, the differences in the zones, and the people! We even experienced a street vendors with some of the best corn and pork that I have ever eaten. The Diego Rivera murals and explanations of amazing Mexican history were a high lite! Guide was unbelievably eloquent in both English and Spanish. Worth triple what I spent! Thank you!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was great! Such a knowledgeable guide with some interesting stories.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

moynahan

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Interesting tour and a knowledgeable guide. Would recommend.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Aneta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Love it! Our tour guide Francisco was great!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

alexandra.anda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was the only one on the tour and got the BEST tour guide ever: Tony. Knows so much about exico and the pre-Hispanic cultures, and is reliable and super courteous. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Dai V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend. Very informative. Very professional. I learned more on this tour then in history class. :

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Fergus B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, I recommend to do on day 1 - really helped orientate myself and the visit to the museum really provided a great context especially if you do the pyramids. Rahul the tour guide was very funny and informative - the time flew by without even realising.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Natalia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

dominiquecharles07

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was really knowledgeable. He kept us informed and entertained during the entire trip. At the really museum, he took his time to explain to us stuff and respond to our questions. He gave us also information on other places to visits that were not part of trip as well as restaurants and bars.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

luisbolivar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I HIGLY RECOMEND VIATOR WILL BE USING THERE SERVICES FROM NOW ON ,
LUISBOLIVAR.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Marcella S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was good. Our guide had to deal with another guests walking issues but all worked out. Seeing Diego Rivera murals was my highlight. Amazing talent and story telling. The anthropology museum seems a little lacking but we stayed longer on our own. Overall a good tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Michelle L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The guide had very poor knowledge and was several times plain wrong.
Little information provided anywhere and only relating to the poor situation of Indians during colonisation.
No word at all about the cathedral and a 5 min visit.
We were offered to go for a commercial stop and everyone refused. We arrived at the Archeological Museum at 1:45pm with the tour finishing at 2:00pm. The guide then told us that everything in the museum was a replica!!! We ended up staying on for the whole afternoon to see this incredible museum on our own and then paid for a taxi back. Really not worth doing this tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Dennis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A must for anyone going to Mexico City.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Erna

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed our tour and guide. He was very knowledgeable and spent a lot of time explaining the history of Mexico. We really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

pk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great for history, an intro to the city. A lot more walking, including stairs, than I expected. Great leader.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

subya1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide, Frank was excellent. He was so knowledgeable about each site we visited. He spoke both English and Spanish making the trip enjoyable for everyone. I would suggest this tour to everyone who is visiting the city.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Rosa T3 d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Diana K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Jose gave us an excellent tour with lots of good background information. The Anthropological Museum was wonderful.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message