Mexico City ATTRACTIONS See all

Mexico City Great Temple (Templo Mayor)

The Mexican flag refers to a vision dating to the 13th century, telling Aztec seers to seek an eagle on a cactus, devouring a snake, and build their temples there. The wandering tribe finally found their sign atop an island in Lake Texcoco, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 128 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natalia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

dominiquecharles07

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was really knowledgeable. He kept us informed and entertained during the entire trip. At the really museum, he took his time to explain to us stuff and respond to our questions. He gave us also information on other places to visits that were not part of trip as well as restaurants and bars.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

luisbolivar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I HIGLY RECOMEND VIATOR WILL BE USING THERE SERVICES FROM NOW ON ,
LUISBOLIVAR.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Marcella S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was good. Our guide had to deal with another guests walking issues but all worked out. Seeing Diego Rivera murals was my highlight. Amazing talent and story telling. The anthropology museum seems a little lacking but we stayed longer on our own. Overall a good tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Michelle L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The guide had very poor knowledge and was several times plain wrong.
Little information provided anywhere and only relating to the poor situation of Indians during colonisation.
No word at all about the cathedral and a 5 min visit.
We were offered to go for a commercial stop and everyone refused. We arrived at the Archeological Museum at 1:45pm with the tour finishing at 2:00pm. The guide then told us that everything in the museum was a replica!!! We ended up staying on for the whole afternoon to see this incredible museum on our own and then paid for a taxi back. Really not worth doing this tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Dennis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A must for anyone going to Mexico City.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Erna

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed our tour and guide. He was very knowledgeable and spent a lot of time explaining the history of Mexico. We really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

pk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great for history, an intro to the city. A lot more walking, including stairs, than I expected. Great leader.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

subya1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide, Frank was excellent. He was so knowledgeable about each site we visited. He spoke both English and Spanish making the trip enjoyable for everyone. I would suggest this tour to everyone who is visiting the city.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Rosa T3 d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Diana K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Jose gave us an excellent tour with lots of good background information. The Anthropological Museum was wonderful.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Joan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

How lucky were my friend and I to take this trip...we were the only two people taking this tour on this particular day! Our guide, Jose, couldn't have been more knowledgeable or friendly as he shared his love of Mexico City with us. We walked more than expected, which was no issue for us but could have been for people who have mobility issues. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Nicol T

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Oscar was our rather casual guide who had the habit of speaking to whoever was closest to him without much regard for the rest. His best contribution was at the Archeological Museum. He did take us to very interesting places,not always the ones tourists might expect on a city tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Robert B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The tour was ice, but you could walk around pretty much on your own and see everything.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Quinn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour guide. So much history.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and seemed to have an endless amount of stories and facts. On this tour you get to see some of the historical buildings and learn about the history of mexico and the indigenous people. From architectural to anthropological to art and history, you receive a great understanding of the culture and see some fantastic things on the way!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Alexander D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very nice program. Recommend. The only minus is the city's heavy traffic.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Jim M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was an excellent tour focused on the culture, heritage and history of Mexico. Our guide Jose was excellent in his commentary and service. I would recommend this tour to anyone seeking greater understanding about Mexico!!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

OSCAR E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

We Were the only ones in the tour, making it a bid boring and possibly short on sites

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour. Our tour guide, Mildred was so knowledgeable and made the tour very fun and informative.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Hans Guenter B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Too much traffic with Reforma closed Sunday but the tour was very interesting and thr tour guide knowledgable.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Mahbub E Farid Bangladesh

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was a memorable tour and special thanks to our very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Monika L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Tourist trap. Half of the time at a gift shop in a neighborhood where nothing else could be done.

Monika L.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Joachim Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message