The streets of Mexico City come alive with music, performance and mariachi at Plaza Garibaldi. This historic square is the destination for live local music in the capital city. Visitors can cozy up to the bar at one of the numerous tequila joints ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

markeetots.mshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! Our tour guide was amazing! Great knowledge of the places and tour!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Veronica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was so much fun!!! Our tour guide Diego was such a great guide. He was friendly, a gentleman, and very informative. The cantina portion was my favorite. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Jen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome night out in down town Mexico City. Leon our guide was very vibrant and excitable, has a lot of knowledge and makes sure everyone is having a great time.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Lawrence N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Diego w/Bamba Experience is an outstanding guide. The entire tour exceeded our expectations. Thanks Diego!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Lawrence N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Diego Garcia w/Bamba Experience is an outstanding guide. This tour could not have been better. Cantina, Lucha Libre, and Mariachi at Cantina exceeded our expectations. Thanks Diego!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Kerry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A fun night in Mexico City with the opportunity to see much more than I would have on my own. Great guide and the group was an ideal size of 8 people. Interesting seeing the Lucha Libre wrestling up close, had to be done when in Mexico!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Kirsty C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A fantastic night, I haven't laughed that hard in a while! Our guide Raul was great, we went up the Miralto tower for a drink and a great view of the city, then a delicious bite to eat, tequila and mariachi before Luche Libre which I loved!! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Lorraine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great evening. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Ashley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Starting the night at a Cantina at the top of Torre Latinoamericana and ending with watching Evil triumph over Good in Lucha Libre was everything you could hope for in a night on the town in Mexico. Walking from Cantina to Cantina the drink options were endless, but always with a little Chili Pepper to spice them up. After drinks and a delicious torta sandwich we headed to watch Lucha Libre. Lucha Libre is like WWE only 3 evil wrestlers against 3 good ones. Anything can happen in these matches, from 3 on 1 fighting, to wrestlers getting de-masked, to 3rounds of pummeling 1 on 1 or 3 on 3. Our guide Luis really gave us a unique view into Mexican nightlife as well as a great understanding of the rules and wrestlers in Lucha Libre. If you want an authentic night out in Mexico, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Raissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was very nice! I just have to highlight that our tour guide that evening was just great! He let my mom join and help her throughout the entire walking tour! She never expected to laugh so much at the Lucha Libre Match

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience. Fun guides who took care of making sure we had a fantastic experience including a rare opportunity to get photos with the wrestlers!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Kimberly K. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had the best time! Both our guides were so nice and one of our guides even got up and sang with the Mariachi band. We waited after the wresting and had pictures with a couple of the Lucha Libre. Great night!!!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

marta c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A really fun night . I would recommend it

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very fun tour, guides were personable and professional. they even got us to go into the back and meet the wrestlers.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great evening on the town!!! WORTH IT!!!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Yuliya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We greatly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was Luis and he was very fun to be around. He showed us the great bars, which both were close to the hotel we were staying at, so that we even came back to have a drink there afterwards. The tour itself was great: drinks, mariachi and lucha libre - it says it all. Highly recommend it for a fun night out at D.F.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Mok.Steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip, guide Luis knows everyone at the arena and at the bar. Got us backstage to meet with one of the wrestlers. He explained the culture behind the wrestling and tequila tasting.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Jonathan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really awesome night with a great, fun, knowledgeable guide. All memorable experiences including Lucha Libre, mariachi bands, fun subway rides, yummy food, incredible views, and great access to places that would have been very difficult otherwise. Would recommend in a heart beat.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Dia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour never went! I was extremely disappointed as I had only one day in Mexico City and really wanted to take it.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Marija N Macedonia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It was a wonderful night, lot of music and dancing, I enjoyed the show.

Doing what: Garibaldi Night Tour

Melissa United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

My only complaint about this tour is that I thought we would spend more time viewing monuments and buildings all lit up at night, including Zocalo square. We really only went to and saw the Garibaldi square, which we walked through. Having said that, the Garibaldi square is interesting. We arrived there way too early, though, and ended up spending a lot of time in the tequila shop below the Museo de Tequila y Mezcal. It was fascinating walking through the square and seeing /hearing all the different types of Mariachi bands. Then we went and sat at a restaurant and had drinks while we watched a traditional show. The show is worthwhile, the mariachis providing the music were talented, and there were 2 male and 1 female singer that each took turns singing different Mexican songs. There was a dance troupe of 3 men and 3 women that started out doing a dance that appeared to be aztec in nature. They came out in different traditional costumes and did different types of dances 3 times throughout the evening. They were great to watch. There was even a cowboy that came out and did rope tricks! The cock fight was part of this show, and was not bloody and did not end in death, but was symbolic and very well done.

Doing what: Garibaldi Night Tour

Marcella S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great fun... Enjoyed our guide Leon very much. He was entertaining, informative and fun. The tour included seeing Mexico City from the 41st floor while enjoying a drink and talking in the spectacular views. Dinner was simple tortas but very tasty and inexpensive at a local place. Then the mariachi bands were fun amongst our torrential downpour. The Mexican fighting was funny, loud, crazy and worth seeing. A very enjoyable evening. M

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message