Mexico City is known for its fun-loving good times, and the annual Independence Day celebration of Cinco de Mayo is no exception. It was only a few miles away in the neighboring city of Puebla that the Mexican army defeated Napoleon ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kedwards01 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed our tour of Mexico City. The group was small and the guide was very informative of the city and the various buildings and the role of the government.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Gerald H S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a wonderful tour that included only ourselves and one other person. The guide was wonderful, and we recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great fun! Recommended for all active and fun seeking travelers! Great value! Excellent guide!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

davjenk2 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

On this day we had the honor of having Sergio, as our tour guide. He has been a tour guide for 56 years! Need I say more. We will not ever forget Sergio and the amazing tour, as he guided us through the Mexico City sites. This was a private tour, so we were able to take our time, and stop along the way and really try to understand exactly how incredible this city is. Sergio made us feel welcome and we had a beautiful day.
We toured the Diego Rivera murals at The National Palace. Do not miss this Mexico City tour!
When your in Mexico City, this is a must! The Metropolitan Cathedral, the largest in the Americas. Beautiful! Outside the cathedral we saw the statue of Pope John-Paul II. Next was The Angel of Independence, and on to The National Museum of Anthropology. Inside the museum
Is a 1964 designed el paraguas, the umbrella, supported by a single slender pillar. SPECTACULAR!
A special thank-you to Sergio. We will not forget you my friend.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

JANET Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour guide,took us everywhere and answered all our questions

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was great! Such a knowledgeable guide with some interesting stories.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Vaughan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Incredibly informative and personal tour. My guide, a former industry executive was extremely knowledgeable about Mexican history and art. He made sure we experienced things historic churches, sites,, the activity of the city, the differences in the zones, and the people! We even experienced a street vendors with some of the best corn and pork that I have ever eaten. The Diego Rivera murals and explanations of amazing Mexican history were a high lite! Guide was unbelievably eloquent in both English and Spanish. Worth triple what I spent! Thank you!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

erlindo c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

First time Tequila and Mezcal taster. Had a blast at the Lucha Libre event. Diego is a great tour guide!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Kittie W Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I enjoyed every aspect of the tour. Diego was a fantastic guide. He was very knowledgeable with the history of the places we visited. Never watched or attended a Lucha Libre event before and it was a memorable visit. If you get the chance to take the tour, do so!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Aneta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Love it! Our tour guide Francisco was great!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

alexandra.anda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was the only one on the tour and got the BEST tour guide ever: Tony. Knows so much about exico and the pre-Hispanic cultures, and is reliable and super courteous. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

markeetots.mshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! Our tour guide was amazing! Great knowledge of the places and tour!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Fergus B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, I recommend to do on day 1 - really helped orientate myself and the visit to the museum really provided a great context especially if you do the pyramids. Rahul the tour guide was very funny and informative - the time flew by without even realising.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Dai V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend. Very informative. Very professional. I learned more on this tour then in history class. :

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Natalia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Veronica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was so much fun!!! Our tour guide Diego was such a great guide. He was friendly, a gentleman, and very informative. The cantina portion was my favorite. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

luisbolivar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I HIGLY RECOMEND VIATOR WILL BE USING THERE SERVICES FROM NOW ON ,
LUISBOLIVAR.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

dominiquecharles07

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was really knowledgeable. He kept us informed and entertained during the entire trip. At the really museum, he took his time to explain to us stuff and respond to our questions. He gave us also information on other places to visits that were not part of trip as well as restaurants and bars.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Jen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome night out in down town Mexico City. Leon our guide was very vibrant and excitable, has a lot of knowledge and makes sure everyone is having a great time.

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Dennis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A must for anyone going to Mexico City.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Lawrence N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Diego w/Bamba Experience is an outstanding guide. The entire tour exceeded our expectations. Thanks Diego!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

pk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great for history, an intro to the city. A lot more walking, including stairs, than I expected. Great leader.

Doing what: Mexico City Sightseeing Tour

Lawrence N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Diego Garcia w/Bamba Experience is an outstanding guide. This tour could not have been better. Cantina, Lucha Libre, and Mariachi at Cantina exceeded our expectations. Thanks Diego!

Doing what: Experience Mexico City: Cantinas, Lucha Libre and Mariachi in Garibaldi Square

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message