Adventures await you on your cruise down the Pacific Coast. From Californian ports in the north down to Acapulco on Mexico's southern coast, your boat is sure to dock at several of these must-see destinations. Guided shore excursions will help you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Scott H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great trip for a one day beach excursion. Lots of water activities, food and drinks.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

landry.lorenzo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The ATV was fun, but it was a big group of people with different levels of expertise- some who wanted to drive fast and some who went slow. When I pictured this, I thought we would be getting gorgeous jungle views and learn about some of the local plant life or just see something really beautiful. It was a pre-blazed dirt trail BRING A BANDANA TO COVER YOUR MOUTH!!! and it was essentially follow the leader. It might have been more fun if my husband and I could have gone off on the path on our own, even following the designated area, but it was very regulated. After, they do have showers and bathrooms for changing bring something to change into, its likely you'll get very dirty! and they offered a complimentary tequila tasting. The tour then proceeded to snorkeling- DON'T DO IT. They take you to a resort that has terrible, over priced food and a very small beach. They hand you a snorkel and you're able to independently swim around with the mask- but just in the 30 feet of beach they have. They do not take you out on a boat or show you any of the pretty reefs. Definitely a WASTE OF MONEY.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: ATV Jungle and Snorkel Combo

TPOOH99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Bernard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Guide was over the top and extremely attentive. It took a walk and a half but it was worth it. Hardest thing was to get out of the hammock

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Angela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a blast! Since we were coming from a cruise line, it was REALLY nice to be able to get a head start. We were out on the beach (and on the water activities) for quite awhile before the biggest cruise groups arrived there - considering it got crowded later, we were thankful for the extra time!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Jante W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time using the beach and pool facilities! It was my son's first time on the beach and he loved it. Everyone was accommodating. My only gripe is that the food buffet is not really all that appetizing. But I didn't expect much as I am familiar with these all-inclusive beach resort buffets. The drinks were just ok as well. All in all we had a good time and everything was as I expected. I would visit again.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Tania J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Felipe, on our adventure of snorkeling, he pointed out many exotic sea creatures. The jeep rides were very fun to drive around, and the Mexican lunch was delicious, we had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Daniel F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

It was awful. It was overcrowded, the trip discription widly over promised and the viator directions on where to meet the shuttle was completely wrong (apparently still to the old location) and put my family in harms way unnecessarily. Only good think was that the beer was only a few bucks.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Jason L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

So much better and less expensive than any excursion the cruise ship offers. It was completely customized to us. Went out to a great reef for snorkeling and it was amazing. Had a great lunch. Stopped for a tequila tasting. This is the way to go. Only reservation is that you have to be able to drive a stick shift.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

ADAM D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was more than expected. Our guide Ernie was great. He let us move about freely and joined us when needed. He was very pleasant and personable. GREAT TIME!!!!

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

tanimcc

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

This park is good for children but with only two adults water slides not sure how it can be classed a water park.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Cecelia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was well worth it Beach Food Friendly staff!!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

primepretty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The snorkeling was great and we went on for a while. The clouds came in and it made it hard to see for a bit but once the sun returned you could see beautiful fish. The jeep did have some issues our hood popped up while we were driving, but I loved the ride. Punta Sur is a pretty park and is huge, there was a tequila tasting as well when you go to the lighthouse. The lunch we delicious and the guacamole was fresh.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Colleen M

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Overall it was fun for the kids and active adults, but the whole thing felt very shady - from the fee to rent towels and the deposit fee per towel to the fee to get a locker key and the deposit fee and the constant trying to sell you something. We had purchased the day pass transportation buffet lunch. It was pouring when our ship docked and the directions to their tiny kiosk were not great so everyone was grumbly and soaked by the time we found it. The transportation was a good call - probably on target with what the local cabbies would have charged us and convenient. The place itself was fine, small waterpark on land two waterslides and a kids play area and an inflatable course with some rentals available. We had fun but there were a number of other options available right next door, so you could easily check out others. We didn't end up eating the buffet or do the open bar - food looked okay, but given how shady they were about towel rental and such, we felt like we were going to get swindled by the food too. All in all, fun time but set low expecatations, bring cash and towels.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

a7llie

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was fun and relaxing, but we were looking forward to the off roading and well getting dirty. There was no off roading. That was disappointing.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Matt S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

We were disappointed with a few things. First, in order to play on the floating bounce activity, you were required to wear a life jacket. The problem was, most of the life jackets were old and falling apart and there weren't enough for the kids. The kids needed to wait for other kids to turn in their life jacket before they could play. If families kept the life jacket where their stuff was, then you had to wait.

Second, the buffet was mediocre at best. We ended up not eating the food we took because it just wasn't good and ended up waiting to eat till we went back to our cruise ship.

Besides these couple issues. The bounce activity, pool and slides were fun and the beach was gorgeous.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

George R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Ronny and Hernan were wonderful guides. They had our safety in mind throughout the day. Driving the buggy was really a lot of fun. Getting out of the crowds in the downtown was just what we needed. There were at least five ships in port and the city was crowded with spring breakers. We enjoyed a tranquil beach and the Mayan heritage house. Lunch was more than we expected. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Self-Drive Buggy, Snorkeling, Mayan Heritage and Mexican Lunch

William B USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Very nice facility...we had a good time on my birthday buffet could be better however.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Kathleen S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

It was mostly driving.
Was only offered one small water for the whole duration of the trip and no beverage included in the lunch.
staff was very nice though.
I thought the price for the trip was not worth it.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

dr.t.henderson

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

We loved the restaurant service and thought it would be a beach day. There was instead only a very treacherous reef entrance to the ocean for snorkelers. Several people fell on their way out or way in from the ocean. We opted not to go in the ocean because of the highly dangerous ocean entry. Several college students arrived and smoked cigars and did teq. shots on the beach. Felt like it was a spring break weekend...not what we envisioned at all. You should advertise this only as a snorkelers adventure. We left after 2.5 hours since there was no way to enter the ocean safely to swim. Severely disappointed for the money we spent on this.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Playa Uvas Private Beach Pass

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour! We party of 6 had a great time, we saw allot! enjoyed the water and had a good lunch!
Highly rec-amended!

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Pamela N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Hernan, Ronny and Omar were great guides! We were a group of 11 of us in our group and the guys took great care of us! We took a short cab ride from the cruise pier to the Hotel Cozumel. Driving the buggies around the island was a highlight for all. I only rated 4 stars as we did not get to go snorkeling due to the weather, which was no fault of the company. Longer time at the beach would have been nice, but we only have so much time. We loved going to Cedral and seeing the village and having an authentic mexican snack prepared for us and learn a little more of the culture. I would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Self-Drive Buggy, Snorkeling, Mayan Heritage and Mexican Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message