Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

With commercial hubs like Oaxaca and Mexico City, idyllic beach resorts like Los Cabos and Playa del Carmen and world-renowned Mayan sites like Chichen Itza, Mexico’s highlights are plentiful, but for those looking to explore the most authentic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 310 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour guide, Miguel, couldn't have been kinder or more knowledgable about the cities and sites. I felt like I was traveling with a friend! Good stuff.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

Juan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour manager Miguel and driver! The tour was pretty entertaining and well given. The meal included was pretty bland and we would have preferred to have free time to eat somewhere else. The sights and explanations were pretty good. Definitely recomended. One minor thing, the AC of the van did not work properly, making it for a pretty steamy ride.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Dhumal A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A good and entertaining guide. The pyramid at Cholula was a treat in itself. Would highly recommend this day tour for anyone who has a day to spare from Mexico City.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Joanna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful places where you can find a real Mexico. We have seen the most important things and even enjoyed some free time. Lovely, traditional lunch was included. Our guide David was just great- very funny and informative. Highly recommended for everyone visiting Mexico.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Diana H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic, the guide was also the driver and was knowledgable, entertaining and caring. I learned so much. The destinations were exciting and well organised. This lunch in Pueblo at the hotel was exceptional. A full on day that left me feeling like Id had a great glimpse of south of Mexico. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

dlssports

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a great experience. We learned about the history, the culture, the religion, and the people of Mexico. We enjoyed the trip from start to finish.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

Lilia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was fabulous. The Cholula Pyramid with the Church on the top is fascinating. Another very interesting topic are the Talavera store. The most amazing part was the Rosario Chapel the Barroco style covered with gold leafs is amazing and once more fascinating. Also the Cholula Catedral with the organ is magnificent. Our Driver/Guide was very knowledgeable of the areas we visited
:

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very enjoyable tour!!!
I had signed up for the English-speaking tour, but evidently this did not get passed on, as when I got to the distillery the guide and everybody in the group were not English-speakers, and was told that the tour would be in Spanish. But I was then given an English-speaking guide, for a one-to-one tour which was GREAT!!! The tour guide was very knowledgeable, and personable, and fun. She made for a great tour!!!
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who's visiting Guadalajara and is interested in tequila!!!

Doing what: Tequila and Distillery Day Trip from Guadalajara

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour! Puebla is worth seeing :

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the tour, the guide and the surroundings! Food was incredible as well. Flawless experience!

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Jesus R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Regine Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Francisco was a great guide and we adored the trip to Taxco and Cuernavaca.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

samgabe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was my second time in Taxco, If one is only in Mexico for two or three days, this day-long trip should not be missed. A beautiful city high in the mountains.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

Cathryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A perfect day. Hits the highlights and makes you want to return.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Cathryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A perfect day. Hits the highlights and makes you want to return!

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Joan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Small group was great and our guide was superb!

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Juan Eduardo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We highly recommend this tour, it was full of history, traditions, and culture...it was awesome. Octavio our tour guide was amazing, he was very professional, informative, and very funny. He made a big difference in our amazing trip to Cholula and Puebla.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Kate R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly reccommended

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Gary Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent tour. We highly recommend it, but it is a long day. Our guide, Scarlet, was exceptional and really looked after us in both places. We were the only English speakers in the group and she made certain we got al of the information, etc. we needed.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

Lap Yan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a very good trip, reasonable travelling time, professional driver and tour guide, well arranged lunch and comfortable car.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Cory H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun and amazing

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The guide was helpful and thoughtful throughout.

Doing what: Puebla and Cholula Day Trip from Mexico City

Beverly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything went smoothly from airport pickup to tour arrangements. Though the mix of tourists differed each day, we happened to get the same guide for the 4 escorted trips Miguel - and he was great. We liked the mixture of day trips and time to ourselves. Hotel Hampton Inn was excellent - and location perfect. Tour was an excellent value, costing little more than hotel alone if we had booked it separately.

Doing what: 6-Night Best of Central Mexico Tour: Teotihuacan Pyramids, Taxco, Cuernavaca and Puebla from Mexico City

Lorraine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Taxco and Cuernavaca from Mexico City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message