Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Biscayne National Park

One of the top scuba diving areas in the United States, Biscayne National Park covers 181,500 acres (73,450 hectares), 95 percent of which lies underwater. In fact, divers and snorkelers from all over the world come to explore its extensive reef ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1574 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Satya P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well coordinated tour. They are very punctual.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Cerri D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend this tour as you get to see all the highlights the city of Miami has to offer. Open top bus trip was good fun as we got to go to Little Havana where you have some free time to explore. Although not sure it would be as good if the sun wasn't not shining as limited seats downstairs on the bus. The boat trip around the Miami rivers was great and the day was topped off by the visit to the alligator park. We were lucky and got to see the alligators in the wild and our tour guide on the airboat was great telling us of all the different wildlife the National Park has to offer, it was very educational and informative. For the price you get to see all of the best of Miami in one day!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Raghu K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a good combo since u get to see the city, the who's who mansions and a quite exciting airboat trip. Well organised and value for money since the three individual ones would have been about 60 more

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

kenneth v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a great way to see Miami . The staff was out of this world ! Would highly recommended this tour.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Don C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The city sightseeing and the Bay cruise were 4 star events, but the everglades was a disaster. No as in zero sip nada alligators. The airboat pilot kept saying well maybe around the next bend but it never happened. After we got off the boat we found out that they knew there were no alligators to be seen and hadn't been for weeks because of the water levels. So why was the tour still included in the package? Very disappointed in the tour operator and in Viator if they knew the situation.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

AARON H

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

We have taken many tours in several different countries through Viator, but this was the least informative and least organized tour by far.

The bus driver spoke minimum English, just enough to tell us to get off and what time to come back. Yet he managed to communicate to us his salary is low and he needs a tip. We are normally generous tippers on these tours, but it's hard to justify a tip when he hardly tells us what is going on. After the Everglades tour when we were let out for the Biscayne Bay tour, we were told what time to come back to the bus stop, but we had no idea we would be picked up by a totally different bus. By luck we found out that we were supposed to be on this different bus to get back to the hotel but this second driver spoke even less English than the first one. We've never had language issues in any of the tours we've taken through Viator in foreign countries and it was so strange that we had this much trouble in Miami, the United States! With the way the driver kept asking for a tip, it makes me question if they're being paid a legal wage. Maybe the tour company is taking advantage of illegal immigrants and paying them less than the minimum wage. Who knows.

Other than the bizarre bus experience, the tours themselves were fine. They were much more communicative and informative like normal tours.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

Simone L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Was expecting to see more sights, basically drove straight out of the city to Little Havana then to the Harbour where we were convinced to have lunch at a particular restaurant, would have been better to walk around instead. The bay cruise was nice, however on the return trip our bus driver said that our street Collins Ave was closed along with Ocean Ave. Only Ocean Ave was closed. We were then confused about our location and got off at the wrong stop, had to walk for an hr to get back to our hotel along Collins Ave that was NOT closed, our driver just didn't want to be stuck in traffic.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

sp7470

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Overall trip was so-so, the driver did not narrate anything. His English was very difficult to understand. We felt lot of waste of time just waiting at the port after completion of the Biscayne Bay Cruise. There were no details provided at beginning of the tour in terms of plan for the day.
The Cruise was completed in about 1.5 hours and then we had to wait for almost 2 hours then about 40 min drive to Everglades. The boat ride at Everglade was done in 15 min. and again 40 min drive back.
After booking while waiting at the port I had found another tour with same money/price however that also included miami city tour and would have not added too much time.
i would not recommend this trip unless you have lot time at hand.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

Gina F W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

I do not recommend...very unorganized and staff was rude. Tour started 2 hours late, lunch break occurred at 3:00 pm, and saw limited tourist attractions. A big waste of time and money...select another tour company.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Julie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an excellent tour. We loved the exhileration of the air boat over the Everglades and were lucky to see an aligator in the wild. Driver and bus and boat were all great

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour on all three counts!!!! very good organisation, lots of good natured comical tour guides and drivers, with the airboat ride being the best experience ever. This was also extremely good value for money too. Fantastic!!!!!!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Hiroller Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

From the very beginning of the tour where they picked us up at our hotel to dropping us off back at the hotel, it was awesome. The first stop was at their office to pick up our tickets and catching the correct bus. The first part of the tour, the city bus tour was quite interesting to see. From the different Hotels to homes that exceeded 2,000,000. We stopped for a potty break in Little Havana and then proceeded to the Port of Miami where we had a delightful lunch and where we caught the boat for the second adventure of the day. We saw multi-million dollar homes, the cruise ship terminal which is the largest terminal in the world and and the container port, where they unload the container ships. Each crane that you see cost 9,000,000. Very expensive. Every family should own one...hahaha. But the best part of the tour was the Everglades Airboat ride.

The airboat ride was very educational. From learning that the Everglades is not a swamp, but a river that has a current that travels 1/2 mile in 24 hrs to the sawgrass that can literally cut you. By the way, if you get stranded out there, you can survive by eating the white part of the sawgrass.

There was not one moment in which I can complain about the Bus Drivers and Guides. They were funny and quite knowledgeable about their job. They all enjoy their jobs and that makes it more pleasurable for the tourist. If you want to see a lot of the sights and enjoy the company of your guides, I recommend this tour. You may even get to see an alligator up close. They even come right up to boat.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

cass c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Didn't expect this tour to be as good as it actually was. It was a full on day filled with sight seeing, boat rides and everglades. I went on my own and loved every bit.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great and easy way for an introduction to most of the sights of Miami , the tour guides were good

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Pete United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour of Miama...can't beat this combo tour. Excellent tour guide. Saw it all!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A whole day of entertainment at a very reasonable cost. Entire family enjoyed this excursion. Highly recommend this one!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Roy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful, the day went without a problem from pick up at hotel to drop off in the evening. Not sure if they had any say in this but the weather was perfect too :
Now the hotel they recommended for pick up was a different story The Alden, it was horrible for the most part...but very clean room.
Overall a great experience.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Martha B C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It's great!! I think is a complete experience at Miami, but people don't mind about the traffic on the city, so the guide - bus driver for the Everglades, arrived 1 hour late for the traffic, so we arrived to the Everglades 30 min before they closed. If the traffic is a problem they live everyday on the city, why they don't think about it and get prevent?

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Jade C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

AMAZING trip!!! the tour on the airboat was great and we saw a few alligators and a few baby ones!!!

The show is great and you get to hold a baby alligator if you want.

The bus that picked us up and took us place to place was running late, VERY hot despite being 'air-conditioned' and it smelt very very bad of gas on there. Why have a black bus when you know that's going to attract the sunshine!? We also couldn't hear what the driver was saying to us, and the whole trip felt very unorganised due to a lack of communication.

Also, we were rushed out of the everglades park with no time to eat or have a drink.

The cruise was crowded and the staff weren't very exciting or enthusiastic.

The everglades were great, but the bus and the cruise were disappointing.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

Jean D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great experience. Would have rated it 5 but wasn't impressed with the everglades airboat ride. It was an hour to the site and the airboat ride was no longer then 30 minutes. We didn't see anything. There was a nice exhibit of alligators but it wasn't worth the 2 hour round trip bus ride. On a positive note the city sightseeing tour and bay cruise were very interesting and a lot of fun.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Smfs006

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Everything very well organized. Only our return from Everglades, the last part, took 2:30 hours! Staff was very effective and arranged an UBER to return us in our hotel when we arrived at their premises at 20:30. Highly recommended for a first time visitor in Miami. It gives a comprehensive idea about what Miami is at a reasonable cost.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Iman B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

SAME AS THE Miami Double Decker Bus Tour I PURCHASED BOTH THINKING THEY ARE GOING TO BE DIFFERENT.
OVERALL, THEY WERE VERY INFORMATIONAL. LOT OF FUN....

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message